The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2022, 10:36 pm

Looking like dey having some teething problems but I accustom to websource taking 2 or 3 weeks plus since covid hit.

I order some stuff today and sent it to websource and the same stuff to jetpack so we will see who wins

Postby j.o.e » October 22nd, 2022, 12:23 am

Jetpack just don’t like some of allyuh. Performance on my end

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 4:29 am

Yup that makes perfect sense a business not serving customers because they don't like them. Apparently your money better than ours :S

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » October 22nd, 2022, 6:24 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Looking like dey having some teething problems but I accustom to websource taking 2 or 3 weeks plus since covid hit.

I order some stuff today and sent it to websource and the same stuff to jetpack so we will see who wins

You still want to see when in comparison, Musical Doc already said WebSource won; and even I said, CSF did too...

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 22nd, 2022, 8:26 am

d.d.s. wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Looking like dey having some teething problems but I accustom to websource taking 2 or 3 weeks plus since covid hit.

You still want to see when in comparison, Musical Doc already said WebSource won; and even I said, CSF did too...

And still this morning jetpak saying awaiting customs clearance so I may get that sometime next week? Real failure ting.

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 9:22 am

Musical Doc wrote:
d.d.s. wrote:

And still this morning jetpak saying awaiting customs clearance so I may get that sometime next week? Real failure ting.
Like I tell allya first and last for me. Them can't see my money and when they finally come to deliver my package I will let them know this is a shitty service

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 9:35 am

Not one person has anything good to say about Jetpak.....not one inno
Screenshot_20221022-093027_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20221022-093014_Facebook.jpg

Postby Dave » October 22nd, 2022, 9:41 am

I am awaiting customs clearance as of today. Will report back as it progresses.

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2022, 9:42 am

d.d.s. wrote:

okay....and with the few packages i bring with jetpack....they delivered within a week.

while i stopped shipping with websource a few months now because of 2-3 weeks and more delays

right now jetpack like they having some delays....as is expected with any "new" skybox company

but we will see who comes out on ontop

cant be loyal to any one company though

i have ezone, csf, aeropost, websource,rpm, jetpack accounts

years ago i only used ezone, then websource came out and i started to use them exclusively

during covid i start to use ezone only again because they were faster

i tried aeropost and csf

csf and websource were like one day difference

aeropost was worse and the prices high i find.

recently websource start to real stick so i was glad to try jetpack

we will see what goes on with websource vs jetpack

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2022, 10:09 am

websource sometimes doing 2-3 weeks... cant rem when last they delivered within a week. why allyuh feel jetpak have the same kinda pull with customs the way other skyboxes existing for years have? because they is CAL? lolll

meanwhile...

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2022, 10:13 am

i think i read here that websource was working on their own bonded warehouse? so items would clear faster?

me eh know if true

Postby *KRONIK* » October 22nd, 2022, 10:13 am

st7 wrote:
meanwhile...

Ayeeeeeeeeee
Dedddddddddddddd

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 10:16 am

Because CAL is a multi million dollar company and if they entered a venture like this then I'm sure Market research would have been conducted to avoid issues like this. This isn't a fly by night business. So yea we expect better from them
st7 wrote:websource sometimes doing 2-3 weeks... cant rem when last they delivered within a week. why allyuh feel jetpak have the same kinda pull with customs the way other skyboxes existing for years have? because they is CAL? lolll

meanwhile...

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2022, 10:22 am

hover11 wrote:Because CAL is a multi million dollar company and if they entered a venture like this then I'm sure Market research would have been conducted to avoid issues like this. This isn't a fly by night business. So yea we expect better from them
st7 wrote:websource sometimes doing 2-3 weeks... cant rem when last they delivered within a week. why allyuh feel jetpak have the same kinda pull with customs the way other skyboxes existing for years have? because they is CAL? lolll

meanwhile...

what that hadda do with getting pull with customs for shorter turnovers? :?

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2022, 10:27 am

hover11 wrote:Because CAL is a multi million dollar company and if they entered a venture like this then I'm sure Market research would have been conducted to avoid issues like this. This isn't a fly by night business.
[/quote]

isnt cal government owned?

as in ..government workers making the decisions?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 22nd, 2022, 10:29 am

I was expecting faster clearance from customs, but more importantly I was looking at more frequent flights which should've given them an extra edge over websource. Seems not to be the case

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2022, 10:36 am

Musical Doc wrote:I was expecting faster clearance from customs, but more importantly I was looking at more frequent flights which should've given them an extra edge over websource. Seems not to be the case

cal flying everyday though

if you watch the tracking

some of the delays are backlogs from hurricane ian as well as prime day

and you have to remember, cals existing warehouse is for plenty of the other local courier companies goods as well as their own now.

so i expect in the next few weeks they going to rapidly expand warehouse space and staff ......

but then again...if government employees (like hovie) are the ones making the decisions....that might take months for them to realize...

it is what it is

wing

Postby wing » October 22nd, 2022, 10:40 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:I was expecting faster clearance from customs, but more importantly I was looking at more frequent flights which should've given them an extra edge over websource. Seems not to be the case

cal flying everyday though

if you watch the tracking

some of the delays are backlogs from hurricane ian as well as prime day

and you have to remember, cals existing warehouse is for plenty of the other local courier companies goods as well as their own now.

so i expect in the next few weeks they going to rapidly expand warehouse space and staff ......

but then again...if government employees (like hovie) are the ones making the decisions....that might take months for them to realize...

it is what it is
Public servants complaining about public service?

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2022, 10:40 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:Because CAL is a multi million dollar company and if they entered a venture like this then I'm sure Market research would have been conducted to avoid issues like this. This isn't a fly by night business.

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 10:41 am

Wrong ...get your facts straight CAL is owned by 51 percent of the government but their workers are not government workers. You speak what you don't know from the highest point of ignorance. If CAL workers were like public servants them Nobody would fly with them. Management is different in that organization, where if you late by 15 mins you will be reprimanded let it happen again and you will be issued dismissal. FCB is government owned by majority are the workers in FCB public servants by your logic :S

Dunce
Phone Surgeon wrote:

as in ..government workers making the decisions?[/quote]

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2022, 10:46 am

well i was asking, i wasn't sure.

no need to get your panties in a bunch hovie darling.

funny how a public servant vex with a company over "bad" or "slow" service though.

but if CAL is 51% owned by the government

is it that the highest level decisions would be made by government appointed persons?

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2022, 10:49 am

hover11 wrote:Wrong ...get your facts straight CAL is owned by 51 percent of the government but their workers are not government workers. You speak what you don't know from the highest point of ignorance. If CAL workers were like public servants them Nobody would fly with them. Management is different in that organization, where if you late by 15 mins you will be reprimanded let it happen again and you will be issued dismissal. FCB is government owned by majority are the workers in FCB public servants by your logic :S

Dunce
Phone Surgeon wrote:

correct me if i am wrong but isnt CAL state owned with the 51%, and the person/people making the decisions, such as the CEO, are elected by the state board of CAL thus making them 'govt workers'?

idk where public servants come out from but the froth is strong with hover, since hover thinks that people like him can make decisions? lolll
Last edited by st7 on October 22nd, 2022, 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » October 22nd, 2022, 10:49 am

Customs clearance has always been the holdup for me, no matter what was shipped or how it was shipped.

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2022, 10:51 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:funny how a public servant vex with a company over "bad" or "slow" service though.

yEaH BUT He PAYING HiS Hard EArneD mONEy SO HE demANDS THE BEST lIKE a suFferEr

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 11:25 am

Because unlike me they are not public servants and are supposed to be a higher standard....that's why and I'm paying my money directly to them so I expect efficient service.
st7 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:funny how a public servant vex with a company over "bad" or "slow" service though.

yEaH BUT He PAYING HiS Hard EArneD mONEy SO HE demANDS THE BEST lIKE a suFferEr

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 11:40 am

@phone, change your mentality on public servants bro because one day is a public servant that u will need assistance from. I'm sure it was public servant that educated you when you were in school and you still came out ignorant, I'm sure when you had covid it was a nurse or doctor(public servants) that saved your life. Change your mentality they could have easily said me ain dealing with you. When ppl broke into your store it was public servants, police , that assisted you. Get off that high horse bro

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2022, 11:47 am

hover11 wrote:@phone, change your mentality on public servants bro because one day is a public servant that u will need assistance from. I'm sure it was public servant that educated you when you were in school and you still came out ignorant, I'm sure when you had covid it was a nurse or doctor(public servants) that saved your life. Change your mentality they could have easily said me ain dealing with you. When ppl broke into your store it was public servants, police , that assisted you. Get off that high horse bro

wrong on all accounts except the school part buddy boy

when i had covid i never had to go to a nurse or doctor because i had the vaccine, wouldnt even say a public servant gave me the vaccine because of how i got it. and i needed nothing more than home care/rest.

when my store got broken into, the lazy public servants (police) told me up front they couldnt do anything, they didnt even want to take a report. i tracked my items on my own, gave the police the location of the items and then they became interested.

so hard luck hovie baby. wrong as usual.

and yes there are some good public servants, but the majority of them are lazy complaining imps like yourself.

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 12:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:@phone, change your mentality on public servants bro because one day is a public servant that u will need assistance from. I'm sure it was public servant that educated you when you were in school and you still came out ignorant, I'm sure when you had covid it was a nurse or doctor(public servants) that saved your life. Change your mentality they could have easily said me ain dealing with you. When ppl broke into your store it was public servants, police , that assisted you. Get off that high horse bro

wrong on all accounts except the school part buddy boy

when i had covid i never had to go to a nurse or doctor because i had the vaccine, wouldnt even say a public servant gave me the vaccine because of how i got it. and i needed nothing more than home care/rest.

when my store got broken into, the lazy public servants (police) told me up front they couldnt do anything, they didnt even want to take a report. i tracked my items on my own, gave the police the location of the items and then they became interested.

so hard luck hovie baby. wrong as usual.

and yes there are some good public servants, but the majority of them are lazy complaining imps like yourself.
It's how you deal with ppl bro, if you go with a perception that public servants are lazy and your attitude shows that then why would public servants want to help you. I had to deal with the police on handful occasions never had a poor experience, I dealt with them like ppl and they assisted me on all occasions. Again it deals with how your perception is. What you give off is what you get.

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2022, 12:43 pm

JETPAK UPDATE
.pending-1667061824-Screenshot_20221022-123517_Outlook~2.jpg
.pending-1667061780-Screenshot_20221022-123503_Outlook~2.jpg

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2022, 1:11 pm

Hovie hunny. I don't get issues with public servants. Because I have people I would specifically go to to get my stuff done.

But be truthful. Most of you are lazy waste of time entitled persons