Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby The_Honourable » September 16th, 2022, 11:42 am

True... but you can't help looking at chubby a lil different now :drinking:

Postby Les Bain » September 16th, 2022, 1:08 pm

You have to be real comfortable getting away with slackness here for a while to go do that in Uncle Sam's land, yes.

Postby hover11 » September 16th, 2022, 1:22 pm

Les Bain wrote:You have to be real comfortable getting away with slackness here for a while to go do that in Uncle Sam's land, yes.
Probably thought money talks across there like it does here

Postby Dizzy28 » September 16th, 2022, 1:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:You have to be real comfortable getting away with slackness here for a while to go do that in Uncle Sam's land, yes.
Probably thought money talks across there like it does here

It actually does but you see things to do with children, they would quicker buss you down for that.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » September 16th, 2022, 5:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i now read some of the facts
fack he, let he hull he muddac**t and get kill in jail

hard lucks dey SM Jaleel

Details?

Postby paid_influencer » September 16th, 2022, 6:10 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Sm Jameel is in no way liable or responsible for that though.

How companies supposed to know what workers or individuals doing in their private lives.

Most they could do is fire them.

well this entirely depends on if any of his perversions were done using company ink.

they probably gave him a chance to clean up first before he left tho

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 16th, 2022, 10:41 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Subjudice?? No one from sm jaleel ever watch American cable news?? They talk every single detail of open cases all the time

Postby adnj » September 17th, 2022, 4:57 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Subjudice?? No one from sm jaleel ever watch American cable news?? They talk every single detail of open cases all the time

Wrong again Copernicus. Investigations are not discussed. Filings are typically in the public record. Trials are public.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » September 17th, 2022, 5:29 pm

The bail small for the crime? $2500?

Postby gastly369 » September 18th, 2022, 4:23 pm

Postby bluefete » September 18th, 2022, 4:46 pm

Tuner CSI's - Make It Make Sense.

Innocent of child pornography charges, says lawyer

Carolyn Kissoon Sep 18, 2022 Updated 1 hr ago

The attorney hired by Adil Aleem Mohammed, a former S.M Jaleel Vice President who is charged with crimes in the Unites States, has issued a statement, saying that Mohammed was charged with 10 counts of possessing child pornography images on his cell phone, and not with having physical contact with a child.

Last week, it was reported that Mohammed, who is from St Joseph Village, San Fernando, had been arrested in Florida on August 6, and charged with multiple offences.

Mohammed’s mug shot was made public.

Within hours of the news breaking in Trinidad and Tobago, the company he worked for in Otaheite, south Trinidad, issued a statement.

S.M Jaleel, a beverage company said " On hearing of the charge, the Company engaged him in dialogue which led to him submitting his resignation. Since the matter is currently before the Courts in the United States of America, and therefore sub judice, propriety demands that it is inappropriate to comment on the case.”

Today, a statement was issued by defence attorney Mark Eiglarsh who said he had been retained by Mohammed after the August 6 arrest.

Mark Eiglarsh
Defense attorney Mark Eiglarsh

According to the law firm based in Fort Lauderdale : “Mohammed was charged with 10 counts of possessing child pornography images on his cell phone, pursuant to Florida Statute 827.071.”

What he was not charged with, said his attorney, “was having any physical contact with any minor as erroneously reported by numerous “reputable” media outlets. A simple reading of his arrest affidavit makes clear that he’s not charged with molesting and/or coming into contact with any minor to engage in unlawful sexual acts.”

Mohammed’s attorney said: “The false reporting by media outlets is especially troubling in light of the fact that Mr. Mohammed is innocent and didn’t willfully possess the disturbing images. As he informed investigators immediately after his arrest, and as supported by independent credible evidence, the images appeared in his camera roll through no fault of his own. They automatically downloaded onto his phone’s camera roll after Mr. Mohammed visited various lawful adult websites on Whatsapp.

Miami prosecutors are aware of the defense and are currently investigating.

Mr. Mohammed is in the process of holding accountable all media outlets who erroneously reported that he was arrested for molesting children. He is demanding that all outlets who ran the false story immediately issue a retraction. Mr. Mohammed will likely be initiating defamation lawsuits against media outlets who grossly and maliciously defamed him.”

Mohammed, who is married and the father of one, is still in the United States and free on bond, the Express was informed.

He is due back in court for a trial hearing on December 5.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/i ... Iw4oz4uqmI

wing

Postby wing » September 18th, 2022, 4:57 pm

bluefete wrote:Tuner CSI's - Make It Make Sense.

Innocent of child pornography charges, says lawyer

Carolyn Kissoon Sep 18, 2022 Updated 1 hr ago

The attorney hired by Adil Aleem Mohammed, a former S.M Jaleel Vice President who is charged with crimes in the Unites States, has issued a statement, saying that Mohammed was charged with 10 counts of possessing child pornography images on his cell phone, and not with having physical contact with a child.

Last week, it was reported that Mohammed, who is from St Joseph Village, San Fernando, had been arrested in Florida on August 6, and charged with multiple offences.

Mohammed’s mug shot was made public.

Within hours of the news breaking in Trinidad and Tobago, the company he worked for in Otaheite, south Trinidad, issued a statement.

S.M Jaleel, a beverage company said " On hearing of the charge, the Company engaged him in dialogue which led to him submitting his resignation. Since the matter is currently before the Courts in the United States of America, and therefore sub judice, propriety demands that it is inappropriate to comment on the case.”

Today, a statement was issued by defence attorney Mark Eiglarsh who said he had been retained by Mohammed after the August 6 arrest.

Mark Eiglarsh
Defense attorney Mark Eiglarsh

According to the law firm based in Fort Lauderdale : “Mohammed was charged with 10 counts of possessing child pornography images on his cell phone, pursuant to Florida Statute 827.071.”

What he was not charged with, said his attorney, “was having any physical contact with any minor as erroneously reported by numerous “reputable” media outlets. A simple reading of his arrest affidavit makes clear that he’s not charged with molesting and/or coming into contact with any minor to engage in unlawful sexual acts.”

Mohammed’s attorney said: “The false reporting by media outlets is especially troubling in light of the fact that Mr. Mohammed is innocent and didn’t willfully possess the disturbing images. As he informed investigators immediately after his arrest, and as supported by independent credible evidence, the images appeared in his camera roll through no fault of his own. They automatically downloaded onto his phone’s camera roll after Mr. Mohammed visited various lawful adult websites on Whatsapp.

Miami prosecutors are aware of the defense and are currently investigating.

Mr. Mohammed is in the process of holding accountable all media outlets who erroneously reported that he was arrested for molesting children. He is demanding that all outlets who ran the false story immediately issue a retraction. Mr. Mohammed will likely be initiating defamation lawsuits against media outlets who grossly and maliciously defamed him.”

Mohammed, who is married and the father of one, is still in the United States and free on bond, the Express was informed.

He is due back in court for a trial hearing on December 5.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/i ... Iw4oz4uqmI
Easy....if he's a PNM, guilty as charged. If he's a UNC, they racist, witch hunt, it wasn't his fault that the pics automatically downloaded on WhatsApp.

Postby maj. tom » September 18th, 2022, 5:10 pm

ROFL the State has his phone. They have everything. All the websites. All his browsing history. Even can get a warrant for his cloud drive. Let the Defense bear the burden of proof to replicate those claims "while visiting lawful adult websites."

The Prosecution will make mincemeat of him. He must be feel he get ketch in Trinidad and breezing he pedo- balls like the others here.

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2022, 5:46 pm

so lawful websites are pushing child porn to your electronic devices?

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 18th, 2022, 5:49 pm

Man pulling the Shaggy defence.
"it wasn't me"

Postby paid_influencer » September 18th, 2022, 6:02 pm

so out of everybody who watches pr0n, florida cybercrimes unit just so happen to flag he whatsapp for child porn jusso jusso

random jusso, they know to check he camera roll

jusso hoss, no reason

lawful adult websites on whatsapp hoss

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2022, 6:17 pm

apparently whatsapp has full authority to push illegal data to your phone storage

Postby paid_influencer » September 18th, 2022, 6:20 pm

whatsapp is indeed the dark web

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2022, 6:24 pm

minister dolly better ban it

Postby Les Bain » September 18th, 2022, 9:10 pm

So for basic whasapp users like me who only use text/voicecalls/videocalls and block anyone from adding me to a group.....Whatsapp has that sort of power or is the attourney pulling a Saul Goodman play here?

Postby Chimera » September 18th, 2022, 11:53 pm

Les Bain wrote:So for basic whasapp users like me who only use text/voicecalls/videocalls and block anyone from adding me to a group.....Whatsapp has that sort of power or is the attourney pulling a Saul Goodman play here?

many persons have their default whatsapp settings to automatically download any image or media someone sends you on whatsapp

so say you in a whatsapp group with 256 persons, and your settings are to automatically download anything sent in the chat,
and someone send a setta porn 3am in the morning when you sleeping and then it have a few dozen messages after by the time you wakt up 7am and go on the chat, if you dont actively check your chats properly then chances are that the media was downloaded onto your phone and saved in a whatsapp folder and you wont even know its there

Postby Chimera » September 18th, 2022, 11:54 pm

non tech savvy persons always have 5-6 boosters and cleaners on their devices,
yuh know long time when yuh go on a porn site and yuh get pop ups saying "click here to clean your computer"
"click here to protect yourself, you are being tracked"
and then if yuh dotish enuff, yuh click and download whatever flabbergastery it is

same thing on phones

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2022, 5:13 am

So he is part of a legal WhatsApp group which was sending child porn to each other.

Postby Chimera » September 19th, 2022, 5:37 am

pugboy wrote:So he is part of a legal WhatsApp group which was sending child porn to each other.
Or it could possibly have one pedophile in the group who send whatever child porn pics he have in the chat . On purpose or mistakenly.

I in a couple local chats and people does send some firetruck up sheit. I turn off my automatic downloads a while now.

Imagine in a traffic spotters chat , men sending dick pics or vids with muslim executions

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2022, 6:28 am

So lemme get this straight , his lawyers good but is a dotish defense. You telling me he didn't know what was on HIS phone he had no prior knowledge of that and a judge supposed to run with that? Alright lewwe go with we believe him, so you mean to say you never went through your pics and ask how these strange pics ended up here? You just left them there? Didn't question how it appeared on your phone numerous times? Ignorance is no excuse he will get shafted.
Last edited by hover11 on September 19th, 2022, 6:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2022, 6:30 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Imagine in a traffic spotters chat , men sending dick pics or vids with muslim executions

Da soundin like slim

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2022, 7:28 am

if they monitoring a whatsapp group, did everybody else on the chat get charged ?

Postby j.o.e » September 19th, 2022, 7:30 am

pugboy wrote:So he is part of a legal WhatsApp group which was sending child porn to each other.

Basically. Sounds like receiving and dissemination of child p0rn to me. Isn’t he an IT guy ? Surely he’s not a elderly person who don’t know how files work.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2022, 7:38 am

j.o.e wrote:

Basically. Sounds like receiving and dissemination of child p0rn to me. Isn’t he an IT guy ? Surely he’s not a elderly person who don’t know how files work.
He wasn't just an IT guy he was the vice president of IT in a company. Senior executive management level and can't operate whatsapp LOL. Anyway lawyer hadda work with the shite he tell him to say.

Postby Les Bain » September 19th, 2022, 8:23 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Les Bain wrote:So for basic whasapp users like me who only use text/voicecalls/videocalls and block anyone from adding me to a group.....Whatsapp has that sort of power or is the attourney pulling a Saul Goodman play here?

many persons have their default whatsapp settings to automatically download any image or media someone sends you on whatsapp

so say you in a whatsapp group with 256 persons, and your settings are to automatically download anything sent in the chat,
and someone send a setta porn 3am in the morning when you sleeping and then it have a few dozen messages after by the time you wakt up 7am and go on the chat, if you dont actively check your chats properly then chances are that the media was downloaded onto your phone and saved in a whatsapp folder and you wont even know its there

Oho. That's how it was for me in the earlies of having WhatsApp, minus the porn. It was just too annoying to get added to groups and getting notifications for total nonsense, and glittery Good Morning GIFs.

There was one work group I abandoned at first chance and found that folder you mentioned. Had a set of photos that never came through in the conventional manner.