Apartment for rent

Trinispougla

Apartment for rent

Postby Trinispougla » September 12th, 2022, 10:22 am

Morning guys. I have a friend who got into a bad accident and is unable to work. He's getting a disability benefit from the state. He's currently staying in a really rough place and is desperately trying to move.........I'm thinking the max rental he could afford is probably 700-1000 dollars per month. Any assistance would be really appreciated

Re: Apartment for rent

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2022, 11:17 am

700-1000? You serious?
Sorry to be the bringer of bad news eh, but he not gonna get anything anywhere worth living for that price point. At best you might find a 1 room something with a shared toilet and bath and kitchen for that budget.

Might be better for him to stay with relatives and use that money to help them out with their bills or groceries. Could even rent a room from a relative, make up a lease agreement and all.

I tell yuh the price of rent go kill people in this country.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 12th, 2022, 11:26 am

88sins wrote:<a href="tel:700-1000">700-1000</a>? You serious?
Sorry to be the bringer of bad news eh, but he not gonna get anything anywhere worth living for that price point. At best you might find a 1 room something with a shared toilet and bath and kitchen for that budget.

Might be better for him to stay with relatives and use that money to help them out with their bills or groceries. Could even rent a room from a relative, make up a lease agreement and all.

Think he meant 700-1000 USD a month buddy

Postby Les Bain » September 12th, 2022, 12:23 pm

Let us know when your puds get through, OP, and what currency that rent budget is in.

Postby pugboy » September 12th, 2022, 12:34 pm

could get that but as mentioned would be a back room with shared facilities and those types are hardly advertised but word of mouth

Postby timelapse » September 12th, 2022, 3:18 pm

You could get that in central for that price.Check anywhere that there are venes or Guyanese

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 12th, 2022, 4:39 pm

For 700-1000 per month his best bet is to stay in his family house and give that money to them to contribute to expenses.

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2022, 5:13 pm

xtech wrote:

He had better mean USD, that price range in TTD go leave his friend in problems.
I see a woman a time trying to rent out what she calling an apartment, a structure that i can only best describe as a literal fowl coop. Because is old board it built with, not even painted, and is level brc and chicken wire on the all the windows and the door.

You feel ppl out here wicked in joke
And they had the belly to say 1500 a month too, because it in aranguez.

Postby hover11 » September 12th, 2022, 5:17 pm

xtech wrote:

He had better mean USD, that price range in TTD go leave his friend in problems.
I see a woman a time trying to rent out what she calling an apartment, a structure that i can only best describe as a literal fowl coop. Because is old board it built with, not even painted, and is level brc and chicken wire on the all the windows and the door.

You feel ppl out here wicked in joke
And they had the belly to say 1500 a month too, because it in aranguez.
No rent control boards will do that, ppl creating all kinda make shift contraptions and calling them "apartments". Then have the audacity to call ridiculous prices for such.

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2022, 5:18 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:For 700-1000 per month his best bet is to stay in his family house and give that money to them to contribute to expenses.

Yup, at least until he can do better.
For 1000/month he go be living just above RedVEVO standard.

RedVEVO feel he gt, just cuz he renting the whole downstairs of an outhouse. :lol:

matix

Postby matix » September 12th, 2022, 7:43 pm

Trinispougla wrote:Morning guys. I have a friend who got into a bad accident and is unable to work. He's getting a disability benefit from the state. He's currently staying in a really rough place and is desperately trying to move.........I'm thinking the max rental he could afford is probably 700-1000 dollars per month. Any assistance would be really appreciated

If he can do south side, shoot me a pm.

Postby De Dragon » September 13th, 2022, 6:39 am

ProtonPowder wrote:For 700-1000 per month his best bet is to stay in his family house and give that money to them to contribute to expenses.

Yup, at least until he can do better.
For 1000/month he go be living just above RedVEVO standard.

RedVEVO feel he gt, just cuz he renting the whole downstairs of an outhouse. :lol:

Ollour jes jealous dat de man funding he culinary lifestyle by living in a hovel.

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2022, 5:04 pm

Nope, not jealous at all of his never ending supply of free bowel movement cuisine.