Re: Nostalgic food/snack ched

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2022, 7:03 pm

I remembered the name Jaganatha in my child hood

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 1st, 2022, 7:08 pm

aaron17 wrote:I remembered the name Jaganatha in my child hood

Small local op, never saw their stuff around - I think they had a sign in Balmain and they had a house in California

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2022, 7:12 pm

oh ok

Postby gastly369 » August 1st, 2022, 7:13 pm

Who remember the ice coffee in the juice box style...

Postby Rovin » August 1st, 2022, 7:15 pm

aah boi ah ole ppl thread , ole person checking een ^^^ yes nestle used to make that& it used to taste good

had something called BLOCK u used to get by d nearby school parlor , basically a frozen homemade flavored ice cube about 1.5x1.5x1.5" , some times they made a milky 1 too ...
Last edited by Rovin on August 1st, 2022, 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2022, 7:15 pm

you mean suck-ah-bag for 50 cents and cholera?
Last edited by maj. tom on August 1st, 2022, 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 1st, 2022, 7:15 pm

What's the soft drink white small plastic with aluminium top ,you scrap the top to get a cup after ?

Postby Rovin » August 1st, 2022, 7:20 pm

maj. tom wrote:you mean suck-ah-bag for 50 cents and cholera?

nah not suck ah bag , they used to keep it in round styrotec cooler ice box, they hand u it with a tongs & u hold it in ur hand & eat it fast b4 i melt & leak down ur hand .... iirc 25cents

Postby Rovin » August 1st, 2022, 7:24 pm

aaron17 wrote:i totally forgot chinese sausage

had to google to refresh meh memory but yea i know as whatever is that nasty tasting coin sweety ...

matix

Postby matix » August 1st, 2022, 7:28 pm

Rovin wrote:aah boi ah ole ppl thread , ole person checking een ^^^ yes nestle used to make that& it used to taste good

had something called BLOCK u used to get by d nearby school parlor , basically a frozen homemade flavored ice cube about 1.5x1.5x1.5" , some times they made a milky 1 too ...

Ice blocks it was called. The proper way was with real grated coconut, would always gets the ‘dregs’ at the bottom of the cube.

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2022, 7:32 pm

Bermudez Itsy Bitsy

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2022, 7:45 pm

5d854e40911500534fc264d02618a026.jpg

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 1st, 2022, 7:48 pm

Peanut suckabag was d bomb ,after football on the grounds straight to Ms Hilda in Gonzales ,peanut suckabag , homemade marble sponge cake,fudge, guava cheese,nut cake, $1 mauby those days

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2022, 7:49 pm

haw flakes
you can still get it

Rovin wrote:
aaron17 wrote:i totally forgot chinese sausage

had to google to refresh meh memory but yea i know as whatever is that nasty tasting coin sweety ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 1st, 2022, 8:18 pm

gastly369 wrote:Who remember the ice coffee in the juice box style...

I remember wanting it and got the big fat NO from my parents because I was too young for coffee.

Nescafé ice coffee….. I still remember the ad yes

Postby MaxPower » August 1st, 2022, 8:20 pm

The Official Old Uncle Mamoo Thread yes.

Anyways allyuh old farts cover everything.

Who remember the fries in mini brown paper bag in primary school?

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2022, 8:23 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Who remember the ice coffee in the juice box style...

I remember wanting it and got the big fat NO from my parents because I was too young for coffee.

Nescafé ice coffee….. I still remember the ad yes
Was it something like an older version of this?

IMG-20190408-WA0003.jpg

Postby Rovin » August 1st, 2022, 8:27 pm

it used to be ready to drink in a small tetra pack box just like d peanut punch & choc-nut , used to taste real good , dunno why they stop making it ...
Last edited by Rovin on August 1st, 2022, 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2022, 8:27 pm

I remember jus like suka bag...there was a mango chow one with seed. Idk why i used to call it soap mango...hmm

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2022, 8:32 pm

them sucker bag was made under ppl house back a yard style
i stayed clear of the milk ones

Postby Rovin » August 1st, 2022, 8:32 pm

that white rabbit candy was everybodys favorite , i used to especially like to eat d edible paper around it , havent had that in ages ...

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2022, 8:43 pm

so you have ingested white melamine powder then

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2022, 9:17 pm

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2022, 9:20 pm

Was living on this in the late 90's. Think they were around much longer, right?

e71e422f05942b2d1337d92517ffeacf.jpg

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2022, 9:21 pm

The original to this...single pack that hilo use to sell 25 years ago
20b2c692-6beb-4278-97dc-7bc12213da7e.e42eb3a8a4d8e42ac083ceaeb79e56cc.jpg

Postby timelapse » August 1st, 2022, 9:31 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:What's the soft drink white small plastic with aluminium top ,you scrap the top to get a cup after ?
USA pop.

Arite, allyuh want ole time snacks.Lewwe go, my uncle had a parlour.
Cigarette sweetie.
Channa in cone shaped pack.
Chilli bibbi
Palet -homemade lollie kinda ting
Pepper sweetie
KC butternut
Cheers
Krips
Paradise plum
Devon creams biscuits

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 1st, 2022, 9:38 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:The original to this...single pack that hilo use to sell 25 years ago20b2c692-6beb-4278-97dc-7bc12213da7e.e42eb3a8a4d8e42ac083ceaeb79e56cc.jpg

had a chocolate and a banana IIRC.

and it was huge too, like 4" round. The banana was mega vibes

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 1st, 2022, 9:39 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:There was another biscuit like the chocolate digestive that used to come in a light blue pack and starts with R.

Anybody remember what this was? It used to taste better than digestive and the biscuit was thicker, very crunchy.

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2022, 9:45 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:The original to this...single pack that hilo use to sell 25 years ago20b2c692-6beb-4278-97dc-7bc12213da7e.e42eb3a8a4d8e42ac083ceaeb79e56cc.jpg

had a chocolate and a banana IIRC.

and it was huge too, like 4" round. The banana was mega vibes
Moon Pies?

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2022, 9:49 pm

e3eb4fecebc2d29dce0de9cd7c4510f1_large.jpg