Re: What’s the new liming spot in POS?

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2022, 2:28 pm

Nobody in here.
IMG_20220604_143705.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2022, 2:34 pm

j.o.e wrote:POS liming reduced with the speed gun and breathalyzer years ago. South people started staying south, wasn’t worth the hassle. Any limer can’t deny this. At the same time many places opened up outside of POS so the allure isn’t there again
Have a new joint in south Haven.

Unsure how food is compared to rig and steel. Crowd seems alright from what I heard.

I not sure if edge in paria suites reopen either. Food was bess, lime was bess, place used to be nice and quiet. Staff 100% professional.

We used to close it pre lockdown.

Postby K74T » June 4th, 2022, 4:06 pm

Screamers and Tantra in Debe is a no.
Last edited by K74T on June 4th, 2022, 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » June 4th, 2022, 4:11 pm

Debe is a no bruv

Postby Country_Bookie » June 4th, 2022, 5:54 pm

One Woodbrook Place has a few decent bars like Buzz bar and Island Beers.... plus a few others I can't remember the names. You may need to reserve a table if you're going Friday or Saturday night. Someone also mentioned Residence but I'm not certain if they open.

The parking situation here is a bit more secure than trying to find a spot on a side street off the Avenue.

Restaurants depend on what type of food they like. Mena House is an option but I suggest they check the menu online first.

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2022, 6:03 pm

Some of these establishments really have to get rid of that Clorax and vomit smell.

Don’t talk about the bathrooms that REEK of urine and toots.

Sadly, most Trinis are unbothered.

Postby timelapse » June 4th, 2022, 8:52 pm

JZZ steakhouse ,couva

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2022, 9:21 pm

Leadership, Curepe

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2022, 9:24 pm

yes for avenue hooligan averse
one woodbrook is a good option for dining and drinks with parking

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 4th, 2022, 10:18 pm

Why is Debe a no?

Serious question, poor service, poor amenities, "just no vibe", too far away or some other reason.

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2022, 10:49 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Why is Debe a no?

Serious question, poor service, poor amenities, "just no vibe", too far away or some other reason.

maybe neverseecomesee.

passed and saw some girls taking pics outside, I buy some drinks in the grocery and saw them still dey when I leaving.

Postby j.o.e » June 5th, 2022, 1:18 am

The crowd. Like it or not it’s a different version of the same crowd people are trying to avoid on parts of the avenue. There will be bottle pelting, cutlass pulling, speaker on roof playing by 1am.

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2022, 3:14 am

I pon the Hilton Poolside chilling with the big boys.

Postby timelapse » June 5th, 2022, 7:42 am

Flood , vene whores and raj.Dem does jink rum and chase with cutlass

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2022, 8:15 am

Advixe them to stay TF home. Trinidad pass the wild west now.

Drea

Postby Drea » June 5th, 2022, 9:03 am

OP aside from the obvious pessimists that made comments before, some good (and relatively safe) options are:
1. One Woodbrook Place - there are several bars and restaurants here Samurai, Buzz bar, Whipped (the crowd can range from 20's, 30's, 40's or older not exactly specific but a decent lime all round)

2. Hilton hotel also has a sky deck and they tend to advertise specials on a weekend

3. Brix Hotel (new) - has a rooftop bar (not sure about the prices)

4. Bottles & Bites (in south) is pretty good from what I hear (ppl rate their sushi highly)

5. D'Avenue if your guests do want to experience it, there's a new place called The Deck (never been) but its where the "instagrammers" are going and sharing their views. (of course with the avenue be mindful of parking and aware of your surroundings)

Honestly there are so many new restaurants and cafes that popped up over the last 2-3 years that most I haven't been to but the ones I provided are a start.

Also please ignore the previous suggestions given of La Penca & Lazy Lizard unless you're into that vibe....

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2022, 9:10 am

Drea wrote:OP aside from the obvious pessimists that made comments before, some good (and relatively safe) options are:
1. One Woodbrook Place - there are several bars and restaurants here Samurai, Buzz bar, Whipped (the crowd can range from 20's, 30's, 40's or older not exactly specific but a decent lime all round)

2. Hilton hotel also has a sky deck and they tend to advertise specials on a weekend

3. Brix Hotel (new) - has a rooftop bar (not sure about the prices)

4. Bottles & Bites (in south) is pretty good from what I hear (ppl rate their sushi highly)

5. D'Avenue if your guests do want to experience it, there's a new place called The Deck (never been) but its where the "instagrammers" are going and sharing their views. (of course with the avenue be mindful of parking and aware of your surroundings)

Honestly there are so many new restaurants and cafes that popped up over the last 2-3 years that most I haven't been to but the ones I provided are a start.

Also please ignore the previous suggestions given of La Penca & Lazy Lizard unless you're into that vibe....

You have to reserve a spot there about 2 weeks in advance

Postby pugboy » June 5th, 2022, 10:49 am

you think most of the ppl there reserved spots?
think carefully….

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2022, 2:04 pm

Limed in the spot next to Buzz in OWP back in March (can't remember the name). They were not yet VAT registered and also didn't have service charge. With neither to contend with the bill was reasonable.