Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Re: Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby timelapse » May 31st, 2022, 6:34 am

Kants get ahead in this kantry.Watch all of those on top of things.All kants.Well except World Boss Duane.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 31st, 2022, 7:13 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

The owner of Young and Holy is an astute business woman .

If you have a food business and in front of a mosque - logic dictates you sell no pork .

And if Peru have a video about pork does it mean that he insults Muslims ?

And Peru have a video about coconut curry fish does it mean he insults Rastafarians ?

So if Peru make a big pot of beef soup on Saturday - again he insulting Maha Saba ?

It's all a publicity stunt for short man and he makes money while your pot simmers !

As Zoom would say "take bull" :D

The wider population is not taking issue with the diversity of food options and choices offered in TT. We are taking issue with Peru’s outta timing decision to opine that “pork is life” on a post showcasing a Chinese restaurant that caters to our Muslim population.

And then to further add a video of cutting/serving/eating pork on that same post is entirely disrespectful and of poor taste. He lacks decency for a man professing to be a chef that embraces the culinary diversity of the Caribbean.

Postby pugboy » May 31st, 2022, 7:41 am

any links to the other blogger site whom he felt he could just go and act like an idiot on ?

Postby Rovin » May 31st, 2022, 11:53 am

bluefete wrote:

oho so is on tiktok all this took place cause i see sunday ppl on fb talking but couldnt find what was d scene - thanks for posting this

this is what is called a faux pas , alot of known ppl get caught up posting crap on d interwebz & make a fool of themselves , it happens very often all over d world

foolish mistake to make especially in this day\age especially when u promoting ppl products cause d public think ur personal self reflect on d company u do private work for , if i buy chief its because i like what they make, unlike others on d net who said they wud stop buying because of d chef which dont have anything to do with chiefs products

man jeopardized his potential future earnings from companies who wont want to be associated with anything\anybody controversial

i not a fan not hater of d man , i jes watch d chief ads for local content & go my way .... dunno how some ppl waste their time\life studying what other ppl does do on d interwebz :|

Postby pugboy » May 31st, 2022, 2:18 pm

nah yuh forget this is the land of 9 day memory
i bet that female relative still working by ransarans dairy

but he look like the type who cyah take pong with he short self

Postby RedVEVO » May 31st, 2022, 2:43 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

If you have a food business and in front of a mosque - logic dictates you sell no pork .

And Peru have a video about coconut curry fish does it mean he insults Rastafarians ?

So if Peru make a big pot of beef soup on Saturday - again he insulting Maha Saba ?

It's all a publicity stunt for short man and he makes money while your pot simmers !

The wider population is not taking issue with the diversity of food options and choices offered in TT. We are taking issue with Peru’s outta timing decision to opine that “pork is life” on a post showcasing a Chinese restaurant that caters to our Muslim population.

And then to further add a video of cutting/serving/eating pork on that same post is entirely disrespectful and of poor taste. He lacks decency for a man professing to be a chef that embraces the culinary diversity of the Caribbean.

For ALL chinese "pork is life " and it's their protein of choice .
You really think that pork is not prepared or cooked with the same wok(s) that is catered to Muslims ?

You really think Peru's is not aware of this lil bit of information - And communicates this to YOU in their Holy Month !
How ungrateful to say the least :D

He is a Chef and he knows the food trade !

So if Peru choose to video blast with 'wild meat" which muslims do not eat would the reaction be the same ?

The problem is not the food or "out of timing" but the inability of sectors in T&T to co-exist and then complain and complain about everything that is NOT important :roll:

carluva

Postby carluva » May 31st, 2022, 2:46 pm

What Holy Month is it?
RedVEVO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

You really think that pork is not prepared or cooked with the same wok(s) that is catered to Muslims ?

You really think Peru's is not aware of this lil bit of information - And communicates this to YOU in their Holy Month !

So if Peru choose to video blast with 'wild meat" which muslims do not eat would the reaction be the same ?

The problem is not the food or "out of timing" but the inability of sectors in T&T to co-exist and then complain and complain about everything that is NOT important :roll:

Postby RedVEVO » May 31st, 2022, 2:50 pm

carluva wrote:What Holy Month is it?
RedVEVO wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

It's the Month of Shaawal - Just after Ramadan .

Muslims are still fasting .

Postby Dave » May 31st, 2022, 3:22 pm

It is not obligatory to fast but recommended.