timelapse wrote:Under UNC it had good roads.PNM increasing their revenues and not spending it on the people.Meanwhile a prominent PNM minister buying a mall in a conflict of interest situation, but nobody saying a thing.PNM sycophants are hypocrites .But Kyamalah still tiefing out de mornay.If was Moonilal buying Trincity mall, it would already have busloads of protesters by the red house getting paid from state funds.Lewwe compare notes in jackaresery by parties nah.PNM will beat them in the north, south ,east and west in bad spending of the taxpayers money every time.But is Kyamalah still.eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
timelapse wrote:Under UNC it had good roads. . .
eliteauto wrote:zoom rader wrote:You two seem to like d alternative lifestyle, get a roomS_2NR wrote:eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
yeah. one set of party politics BS.
trinidad aint gonna change until ppl put country first.
Aye I have a pardner who does live on this forum and try his best to know men business, what they look like, who they associate with and does call and message other men to ask people business. He always bashing women and does pretend he linking with women from the background he claims to despise. You feel he might like the alternative lifestyle too?
Rory Phoulorie wrote:timelapse wrote:Under UNC it had good roads. . .
Who fool you on that? Go look at Sisters Road in Hardbargain as an example of a "good" road paved under the UNC, right in the then Minister in the MOWI/MOWT own backyard. Two of his buddy contractors paved that road for him and within six months it was in a worse condition than before the paving.
UNC was no better than the PNM. Sorry, UNC was better at hiding their corruption than the PNM.
A top public servant told me recently this country have no money if increases were to be made along with the backpay that was due to each sector or union, what we looking at is the IMFshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Idk bout allyuh eh....but talk about ah lil pay raise nah....seeing that people love to push the "all over the world" narrative. Compare minimum wages from USA, Uk, New Zealand etc to Trinidad...
Make it make sense as to why people still on a 2013 salary!!
hover11 wrote:A top public servant told me recently this country have no money if increases were to be made along with the backpay that was due to each sector or union, what we looking at is the IMFshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Idk bout allyuh eh....but talk about ah lil pay raise nah....seeing that people love to push the "all over the world" narrative. Compare minimum wages from USA, Uk, New Zealand etc to Trinidad...
Make it make sense as to why people still on a 2013 salary!!
zoom rader wrote:Since the red government in power , u say nutting about corruption.
In UNC days every Monday morning u have some story to tell without any facts to back it up.
Dizzy28 wrote:It would be crazy for any country constantly operating on budget deficits to offer any pay increase to public servants.
This country hasn't had a budget surplus since 2013.
All unions should suggest what should get cut to pay the increases they propose. I
Red government came in on a lie with all the answers and to give dem a chance.Dizzy28 wrote:It would be crazy for any country constantly operating on budget deficits to offer any pay increase to public servants.
All unions should suggest what should get cut to pay the increases they propose.
bluefete wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:It would be crazy for any country constantly operating on budget deficits to offer any pay increase to public servants.
All unions should suggest what should get cut to pay the increases they propose. I
I think you meant before 2011.
Plenty of the schools honestly don't have parking for the couple hundred cars that coming at school closing time.Dizzy28 wrote:Been dropping and picking up my son these last few days. From what I have seen its selfish and kantish behaviour causing the traffic on the EMR where I am passing.
Men (and women) coming out side roads and blocking lanes when they can't go anywhere and t Macoya intersection same thing, entering the yellow box and can't go anywhere but block the roadway.
Where are the traffic wardens to solve easily identifiable problems?
timelapse wrote:They are going to win again.Their voter base enjoys freeness and what comes after
Phone Surgeon wrote:Plenty of the schools honestly don't have parking for the couple hundred cars that coming at school closing time.Dizzy28 wrote:Been dropping and picking up my son these last few days. From what I have seen its selfish and kantish behaviour causing the traffic on the EMR where I am passing.
Men (and women) coming out side roads and blocking lanes when they can't go anywhere and t Macoya intersection same thing, entering the yellow box and can't go anywhere but block the roadway.
I don't vote for them.PEA,Duke and GG going to split the votes next election,PNM going to win, more fcukery to ensue.daring dragoon wrote:timelapse wrote:They are going to win again.Their voter base enjoys freeness and what comes after
if you say so. i leaving this picture right here and see if you go vote for this in 2025. its a pluck shop somewhere in central.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Traffic everywhere.
This is Independence Ave San Fernando afternoon school traffic
Screenshot 2022-04-20 at 3.32.54 PM.jpg
Guess gas price increase not affecting too many people - yet
timelapse wrote:They are going to win again.Their voter base enjoys freeness and what comes after
Who paying for that?sMASH wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Traffic everywhere.
ONE contributory factor for this, is the cipero road exit. that is only one lane.
a lot of traffic tries to get out through there. but its only one lane, riddled with potholes, and with normal businesses, so people coming on and off, crossing from one side to the next, so hampering how fast vehicles can flow out via that road, from under the bypass overpass.
that backs up cars, and locks in the other cars that want to go up cipero, or todd or up onto the bypass, or even gulf view link road.
if u can reduce the number of cars going there, it would ease up most of it. a suggestion, would be to use a shuttle service to get the chidlren out from the sando schools, to places outside of that lock down zone. like gulf city, south park, even c3 and mannie ramjohn(if that is the stadium in marabella), places wtih big car parks. from there the parents can pick up thier children.
lets napkin it. average school pupils -1000. if they do 4 trips, that 250. maxi holding 25, thats 10 maxis per schools doing 4 trips.
how many schools in sando? prolly around 30... and not all would need so many. so lets say 20. thats 200 big maxis, doing 4 trips compared to that same population being carried by hiluxes and aquas.
welcoming critiques of this here.... let me hear some brain storming.
Dizzy28 wrote:This is after the point of pickups we talking about. Apart from the Girls RC all the schools are off the EMR.
It's after pickups when trying to get back onto the EMR is where the bacchanal isPhone Surgeon wrote:Plenty of the schools honestly don't have parking for the couple hundred cars that coming at school closing time.Dizzy28 wrote:Been dropping and picking up my son these last few days. From what I have seen its selfish and kantish behaviour causing the traffic on the EMR where I am passing.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Who paying for that?sMASH wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Traffic everywhere.
ONE contributory factor for this, is the cipero road exit. that is only one lane.
a lot of traffic tries to get out through there. but its only one lane, riddled with potholes, and with normal businesses, so people coming on and off, crossing from one side to the next, so hampering how fast vehicles can flow out via that road, from under the bypass overpass.
that backs up cars, and locks in the other cars that want to go up cipero, or todd or up onto the bypass, or even gulf view link road.
if u can reduce the number of cars going there, it would ease up most of it. a suggestion, would be to use a shuttle service to get the chidlren out from the sando schools, to places outside of that lock down zone. like gulf city, south park, even c3 and mannie ramjohn(if that is the stadium in marabella), places wtih big car parks. from there the parents can pick up thier children.
lets napkin it. average school pupils -1000. if they do 4 trips, that 250. maxi holding 25, thats 10 maxis per schools doing 4 trips.
how many schools in sando? prolly around 30... and not all would need so many. so lets say 20. thats 200 big maxis, doing 4 trips compared to that same population being carried by hiluxes and aquas.
welcoming critiques of this here.... let me hear some brain storming.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:timelapse wrote:Under UNC it had good roads. . .
Who fool you on that? Go look at Sisters Road in Hardbargain as an example of a "good" road paved under the UNC, right in the then Minister in the MOWI/MOWT own backyard. Two of his buddy contractors paved that road for him and within six months it was in a worse condition than before the paving.
UNC was no better than the PNM. Sorry, UNC was better at hiding their corruption than the PNM.