Loud music at a Funeral disrespectful to the dead ?

make meh care

Loud music at a Funeral disrespectful to the dead ?

Postby make meh care » April 14th, 2022, 10:56 am

Morning Tuners

I have noticed alot of funerals having loud music as part of there "following" to the cemetery/crematorium etc. I believe is very disrespectful to play it in a loud manner in front of the hearse blasting it. I understand that there
are rituals involved at ceremonies but is this the new way of sending your loved ones off in a peaceful way ?
If it is a nuisance to the living i believe it is very disrespectful for the deceased.

whats your thoughts ?

Re: Loud music at a Funeral disrespectful to the dead ?

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2022, 11:23 am

so just because you dont like loud music you think everyone plus the dead doesn't?

Postby Les Bain » April 14th, 2022, 11:30 am

Is just a gunta being a public nuisance one last time before it gets sent off to hell.

Postby timelapse » April 14th, 2022, 11:41 am

That's Raj being Raj.
Thet deaf and die deaf trying to deafen others

wing

Postby wing » April 14th, 2022, 11:47 am

make meh care wrote:Morning Tuners

I have noticed alot of funerals having loud music as part of there "following" to the cemetery/crematorium etc. I believe is very disrespectful to play it in a loud manner in front of the hearse blasting it. I understand that there
are rituals involved at ceremonies but is this the new way of sending your loved ones off in a peaceful way ?
If it is a nuisance to the living i believe it is very disrespectful for the deceased.

whats your thoughts ?
Shake the living, wake the dead?

Postby j.o.e » April 14th, 2022, 11:52 am

The dead done dead. It’s not disrespectful to them it’s disrespectful to me. My windows up and I still hadda hear that nasal singing turned up to max on them trumpet looking speaker.

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2022, 12:09 pm

in the beginning i use to not like it when you see people drifting cars and bikes around the funeral pyre or blasting music but i realize if thats the kind of life the person lived and thats what they enjoyed...why not send them off the way they would have liked

make sure and let your loved ones know that you ent want any of that when you die

Postby alfa » April 14th, 2022, 12:18 pm

It's all about keeping up with the Jones's to see which funeral could be badder than the last. Kinda comical to me seeing funerals with the dead body sitting or standing. I think they should do one with a man doing a hand stand next lol. Couldn't care less how they send off their dead and the deceased would have most likely have liked those things when he was alive to.
What is disrespectfully to me is when other funerals are in the same area and have to be subject to their nonsense. That's why I like the idea of religion specify cemeteries like the Muslim one in la Romain I believe.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 14th, 2022, 12:20 pm

One Last Zess

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 14th, 2022, 12:28 pm

j.o.e wrote:The dead done dead. It’s not disrespectful to them it’s disrespectful to me. My windows up and I still hadda hear that nasal singing turned up to max on them trumpet looking speaker.

if it's religious music be it Hymns/Bhajans/Cassidas then why not. Help the Soul in whatever way we can to traverse into the afterlife wherever it has to go.
As a Hindu, some of these songs are meaningful if you read the translation. I've read a few that was printed in the pamphlet given at the funeral. But the fete music idk, as said by another tuner, if it's a tribute to the deceased.

Postby Rovin » April 14th, 2022, 12:29 pm

^^^very true

Phone Surgeon wrote:in the beginning i use to not like it when you see people drifting cars and bikes around the funeral pyre or blasting music but i realize if thats the kind of life the person lived and thats what they enjoyed...why not send them off the way they would have liked

make sure and let your loved ones know that you ent want any of that when you die

dise true eh even though some of d songs or activities may not be what others wud have liked

d religious ppl have their certain funeral songs though

when u dead ur relatives might go d traditional route or so like u say if u request what u want for ur future death plans ...

Postby Rovin » April 14th, 2022, 12:32 pm

loud wedding "music" does bother others too but like ppl does say is jes 1 special day so giddem ah bligh

d daily\wkend religious disturbance is another story ...

Postby Gladiator » April 14th, 2022, 12:53 pm

Loud music culture is classic backward 3rd world behavior.... i remember seeing in some country the Police seizing all loud music systems and using a steamroller to destroy them.

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2022, 12:59 pm

whats your thoughts ?

Padna,

Anytime it’s a “Fly High King”….expect the loud music.

So yes, it is disrespectful but this is how these type of people are brought up.

Better to just leave them.

Just remember, the ones with the loudest “send off” are forgotten the soonest.

Postby j.o.e » April 14th, 2022, 1:03 pm

Sundar wrote:
j.o.e wrote:The dead done dead. It’s not disrespectful to them it’s disrespectful to me. My windows up and I still hadda hear that nasal singing turned up to max on them trumpet looking speaker.

if it's religious music be it Hymns/Bhajans/Cassidas then why not. Help the Soul in whatever way we can to traverse into the afterlife wherever it has to go.
As a Hindu, some of these songs are meaningful if you read the translation. I've read a few that was printed in the pamphlet given at the funeral. But the fete music idk, as said by another tuner, if it's a tribute to the deceased.

Doesn’t matter. This is not at the house of mourning or at the pyre or burial. This is on public roads. It doesn’t bother me because obviously it’s not something I bounce up everyday. But last week I was stuck at a traffic light with the speaker car and it was enough to drown out a call i was having in the my car. If you thinking a pound speaker helps the soup go anywhere well that’s up to you.

Postby rollingstock » April 14th, 2022, 2:28 pm

This is nothing new, it's just that it's not Jim reeves being blasted now

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » April 14th, 2022, 2:33 pm

Some one play some brutal slam death metal at my funeral yes , make the normies uncomfortable , go full GG Allin mode , let the bodies hit the floor!

Postby Les Bain » April 14th, 2022, 3:14 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Some one play some brutal slam death metal at my funeral yes , make the normies uncomfortable , go full GG Allin mode , let the bodies hit the floor!

RIP in advance.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2022, 3:52 pm

it disrespectful to the living
the dead already dead, wtmc

Postby Rovin » April 14th, 2022, 3:54 pm

loud music or genre of music being played loudly have nutten to do with being 1st or 3rd world , is jes we have very relaxed laws here or very little that enforces music noise pollution, other countries dont make joke, they fine u some good $, seize ur stuff or u might get lock up too

every wk on beyond d tape ppl call in to complain how d police\authorities\ema not doing anything about it [alot of police & those who employed in these organizations have their own personal hard music], all kinda BS talk about decibel level measuring , doesnt have to be 100db cause a man with a 6" speaker or mic can still be heard from far disturbing others but everybody at some point like to play loud music so we all accept its part of trini culture, d talk dies down & sometimes all of us continue without consideration for others ... kinda like d loud fireworks issue

... :|

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 14th, 2022, 5:12 pm

Rather it be the nuisance of a music truck as opposed to some rwd a31s, altezzas and bikers doing burnouts and wheelies etc. I know worl boss set the standard but jeez people. If you’re a Christian like I am, when you die that’s it. Music truck and post death prayers not going to help your soul in anyway.

Postby skylinechild » April 14th, 2022, 6:45 pm

Gladiator wrote:Loud music culture is classic backward 3rd world behavior.... i remember seeing in some country the Police seizing all loud music systems and using a steamroller to destroy them.

IIRC its brazil.... and the funny part about it is the fines to go get their equipment back is more expensive than new equipment ....so in other words ... it cheaper for them to go buy back new stuff and replace than pay the fine and get it back.

Postby RedVEVO » April 16th, 2022, 5:20 am

whats your thoughts ?

Padna,

Anytime it’s a “Fly High King”….expect the loud music.

So yes, it is disrespectful but this is how these type of people are brought up.

Better to just leave them.

Just remember, the ones with the loudest “send off” are forgotten the soonest.

Allow them their space .

Everyone grieves differently .

Respect :wink:

Postby timelapse » April 16th, 2022, 6:26 am

Except if the corpse falls unto your car.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 19th, 2022, 3:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Sundar wrote:

Doesn’t matter. This is not at the house of mourning or at the pyre or burial. This is on public roads. It doesn’t bother me because obviously it’s not something I bounce up everyday. But last week I was stuck at a traffic light with the speaker car and it was enough to drown out a call i was having in the my car. If you thinking a pound speaker helps the soup go anywhere well that’s up to you.

More like Bhajans will help, cause we have our beliefs. To each his own, and i apologize if you were distressed in any way on behalf of whomever it was.

Postby redmanjp » April 19th, 2022, 3:43 pm

Blaxx funeral turn into ah fete and carnival. but i guess is because he was a soca star himself so dat different.