Will Smith hits Chris Rock at the Oscars

Re: Will Smith hits Chris Rock at the Oscars

Postby Dave » March 31st, 2022, 6:53 am

^^^^I also want to believe that.
So no need to sue Will Smith. Chris Rock's tour started yesterday. His ticket prices were about $40. They were now being sold for $700. Think that payout is far beyond any lawsuit he could ever bring against his attacker.

Postby zoom rader » March 31st, 2022, 7:15 am

I guess everybody still hates Chris

Postby The_Honourable » March 31st, 2022, 8:52 am

Oscars and Will probably cutting huge checks for Chris.

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2022, 10:07 am

Ok this Will Smith sheit is getting annoying

Postby zoom rader » March 31st, 2022, 10:15 am

MaxPower wrote:Ok this Will Smith sheit is getting annoying
Rowlee more annoying that Will right now.

Both you and Rowlee need some heavy slap

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 31st, 2022, 10:37 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 31st, 2022, 10:55 am

Postby K74T » March 31st, 2022, 12:53 pm

Don’t let this Will Smith and Chris Rock drama distract you from the fact that Hector is going to be running three Honda Civics with Spoon engines, and on top of that, he just went into Harry’s and bought three T66 turbos with NOS, and a Motec exhaust system.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » March 31st, 2022, 1:39 pm

A bit of correction the last line reads Motec system exhaust.

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2022, 6:44 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:A bit of correction the last line reads Motec system exhaust.
Just slap him and done nah

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2022, 7:23 pm

time to forget this chit
rock is a very corny comedian too
poor example of a comedian

Postby Les Bain » March 31st, 2022, 7:27 pm

Hell of a coincidence: G.I Jane actress' ex husband has an actual degenerative condition and has retired from acting.

There was a rumor that Bruce Willis was lazily acting in direct to video movies as a way of stockpiling money. He revealed this week he has Aphasia and is done with acting.

But that's receiving less coverage than I thought it would.

Postby RedVEVO » March 31st, 2022, 8:34 pm

Les Bain wrote:Hell of a coincidence: G.I Jane actress' ex husband has an actual degenerative condition and has retired from acting.

There was a rumor that Bruce Willis was lazily acting in direct to video movies as a way of stockpiling money. He revealed this week he has Aphasia and is done with acting.

You live such a full life with all this so useful information :D

Will Smith should be given the congressional medal of honor for defending his bald headed wife and family ..

Why the beat up and high hoss attitude ?

Similar happens everyday right here with our PM .

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2022, 8:57 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Hell of a coincidence: G.I Jane actress' ex husband has an actual degenerative condition and has retired from acting.

Will Smith should be given the congressional medal of honor for defending his bald headed wife and family ..

Says the guy that does turn gangster for Vene THOTS...

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » April 1st, 2022, 8:59 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Says the guy that does turn gangster for Vene THOTS...

redvevo is a girl.

Postby shogun » April 1st, 2022, 8:09 pm

That.

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2022, 8:24 pm

Will Smith resigns from the Academy

https://edition.cnn.com/2022/04/01/entertainment/will-smith-resigns-from-academy/index.html

Will Smith at Sunday's Academy Awards

(CNN)After slapping presenter Chris Rock on stage at last weekend's Academy Awards, Will Smith announced in a statement Friday that he has resigned from the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts & Sciences.

"I am resigning from membership in the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, and will accept any further consequences the Board deems appropriate," Smith said in a statement shared with CNN by his publicist.

Smith's statement concluded, "Change takes time and I am committed to doing the work to ensure that I never again allow violence to overtake reason."

After the embarrassing episode at Sunday night's Oscars, The Academy announced on Wednesday that it had "initiated disciplinary proceedings" against Smith.

David Rubin, President, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, said in a statement Friday that the organization has received and accepted Smith's "immediate resignation."

"We will continue to move forward with our disciplinary proceedings against Mr. Smith for violations of the Academy's Standards of Conduct, in advance of our next scheduled board meeting on April 18," Rubin added.

Disciplinary actions by the Academy include suspension or expulsion, along with "other sanctions permitted by the Bylaws and Standards of Conduct," the organization said.

Instead, Smith has willingly left the acclaimed organization of movie stars, directors and producers. By resigning, Smith will no longer be able to vote on Oscar-nominated movies and performances each year. His work, however, will still be eligible for future Oscars consideration and nominations.

His statement read in full:

"I have directly responded to the Academy's disciplinary hearing notice, and I will fully accept any and all consequences for my conduct. My actions at the 94th Academy Awards presentation were shocking, painful, and inexcusable. The list of those I have hurt is long and includes Chris, his family, many of my dear friends and loved ones, all those in attendance, and global audiences at home. I betrayed the trust of the Academy. I deprived other nominees and winners of their opportunity to celebrate and be celebrated for their extraordinary work. I am heartbroken. I want to put the focus back on those who deserve attention for their achievements and allow the Academy to get back to the incredible work it does to support creativity and artistry in film. So, I am resigning from membership in the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, and will accept any further consequences the Board deems appropriate. Change takes time and I am committed to doing the work to ensure that I never again allow violence to overtake reason."

Friday's statement was by far Smith's most contrite take on the matter.

He initially apologized to the Academy during his televised acceptance speech for best actor, about forty minutes after the slap. But in that speech, he did not apologize to Rock.

Smith publicly apologized to Rock the next day via social media.

But he was much more critical of himself on Friday, calling his actions "shocking, painful, and inexcusable."

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 1st, 2022, 9:22 pm

boy fork he nah. cancel he ass. he done. no studio eh want to smell he fresh prince tears cuckhold face for no flim again.

he not in jail only cuz chris rock tell d police to leff him. police was backstage an asking chris rock wat he want to do n he didnt press charges.

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2022, 9:34 pm

If was Trinidad, nobody eh business.Ent a bald head feller did pelt somebody with a teacup some years back? I wonder what became of him.

Postby matr1x » April 2nd, 2022, 1:29 am

Chris take that slap like a champ. Rihanna is he coach?

Postby RedVEVO » April 2nd, 2022, 2:30 am

The whole "slap thing" was a publicity stunt .

Chris Rock audience now paying $341 USD to see him perform .

Money Will Rock always :lol:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 2nd, 2022, 5:41 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

The whole "slap thing" was a publicity stunt .

Chris Rock audience now paying $341 USD to see him perform .

Money Will Rock always :lol:

How does this benefit Will now? Who comes across like a violent, insecure beta cuck now?

eKeith

Postby eKeith » April 2nd, 2022, 5:47 am

eKeith

Postby eKeith » April 2nd, 2022, 5:48 am

BBC News - Will Smith resigns from Oscars Academy over slap
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-60963054

Postby 88sins » April 2nd, 2022, 6:32 am

Never thought I'd see the day the fresh prince turned into a sour pantyman.
Life is full of surprises.

But in the end, all this hullabaloo is of even less importance than the longest loudest stinkest fart in a hurricane.

Postby MaxPower » April 2nd, 2022, 6:35 am

88sins wrote:Never thought I'd see the day the fresh prince turned into a sour pantyman.
Life is full of surprises.

But in the end, all this hullabaloo is of even less importance than the longest loudest stinkest fart in a hurricane.

X3000

Postby Les Bain » April 2nd, 2022, 6:43 am

If you remember Dimebag Darrel or Christina Grimmie this hullabaloo is important. Doesn't matter what your motive or intent is, keep off the blasted stage if you aren't authorized to be there at that specific time.

Postby matr1x » April 2nd, 2022, 6:47 am

This
VVVV
IMG-20220330-WA0004.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » April 2nd, 2022, 11:02 am

Anytime i hear or read something negative about Will Smith, it has something to do with his wife.

This is a lesson for us gentlemen... choose your woman wisely.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 2nd, 2022, 11:34 am

The_Honourable wrote:Anytime i hear or read something negative about Will Smith, it has something to do with his wife.

This is a lesson for us gentlemen... choose your woman wisely.
Well said