how much do you drive a year?

agent007

Re: how much do you drive a year?

Postby agent007 » March 18th, 2022, 5:45 pm

Most odometers in the used car market are rolled back. Most times when you put up your vehicle for sale on tcfs or pintt with a high odometer reading, hustlers will call you to offer their rollback services.

And we all know most roro vehicles have doctored odometers too. The never ending racket of trinbagonians.
Last edited by agent007 on March 18th, 2022, 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2022, 8:25 pm

MaxPower wrote:My employee Tiida doing about 500k+…

Venes pumping all over with it.

Yeah right, yuh "employee" Tiida :roll:

How much mileage the Fielder pinch bottom machine have?

Postby RedVEVO » March 19th, 2022, 2:11 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:If somebody roll back mileage, they will put 173k? Really?

i didnt accuse anyone of rolling back mileage. i just compare to myself and wondered if i alone rack up about 25000km a year. an increase in gas will affect me but if most using the car for 10km a day then an increase in gas shouldnt really impact too much as it might be a $50 increase in the tank. i full gas every 3 days so I gonna feel it.

You did accuse him - If NOT ..

So why this thread ? You drive plenty cause you looking for the madam in circles .

Grow up she NOT coming back .

Contradictions :lol:

Go make some aloo pie for dinner and Duane will return your car later.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 19th, 2022, 5:13 am

nah boi i does be driving around looking for your mother to see if it is really a pen1s she have between she leg as everyone say.

Postby goalpost » March 19th, 2022, 6:26 am

My van nearing 5 years and it doing 82k. So it's around 20k per year.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 19th, 2022, 7:24 am

It have some people does real drive eh. One coworker has a PDA Yaris hitting 300k, swear is taxi she working

antlind

Postby antlind » March 19th, 2022, 7:43 am

If :D that mileage on OP’s post is legitimate then the overall condition of the vehicle should likewise show limited use. Things like worn seats, worn floor mats/carpet and worn down steering wheel might indicate the odometer was tampered with.
I have a 2012 Yaris with only 85000km. I’ve used it maybe 3/4 times a year for the past 3 years. It’s for sale if anyone is interested :D

Postby MG Man » March 21st, 2022, 8:30 am

timelapse wrote:
MG Man wrote:I have a TAZ Mazda B1600 that's doing about 142k kms
Bought it in 2006 doing 120k km and the rest was added from then to now
Selling?

nope, never ever ever

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 9:30 am

timelapse wrote:
Selling?

nope, never ever ever
Would you reconsider for a bag of butternut?

Postby MG Man » March 21st, 2022, 9:51 am

timelapse wrote:
Selling?

nope, never ever ever

you negotiating with something you already gave me?

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 10:26 am

timelapse wrote:
Selling?

nope, never ever ever

Thought I would catch you off guard.Nothing passes you.Drat

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 21st, 2022, 10:34 am

:x :-x

Postby MG Man » March 21st, 2022, 10:45 am

timelapse wrote:
Selling?

nope, never ever ever

nothing
not even you :wiggle:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 21st, 2022, 10:55 am

Drive an E-class Mercedes. Barely drive it too....maybe once a week.

Mostly use the 5 series.

Postby redmanjp » March 21st, 2022, 1:53 pm

rolling back possible in modern digital mileage displays?

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 2:05 pm

timelapse wrote:
Selling?

nope, never ever ever

nothing
We ever inviting Max ?
Soggy crix is more fun with more people

Postby MG Man » March 21st, 2022, 3:21 pm

timelapse wrote:
Selling?

nope, never ever ever

nothing
We ever inviting Max ?
Soggy crix is more fun with more people

nah lef him with he delusions of high-colour exotic mampie trash

antlind

Postby antlind » March 21st, 2022, 4:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:rolling back possible in modern digital mileage displays?

Yup. They can ‘roll back’ any type of odometer.

Postby RBphoto » March 23rd, 2022, 9:07 pm

Between 2 vehicles, about 20K a year

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 24th, 2022, 7:08 am

redmanjp wrote:rolling back possible in modern digital mileage displays?

Amazon have a host of devices to get this done. Pm skylinechild

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2022, 7:30 am

never notice all foreignnused vehicles come with 20-26k ?

Postby Dave » March 24th, 2022, 8:27 am

Add 1 to those numbers. Maybe 2 in some instances.

hindian

Postby hindian » March 24th, 2022, 9:06 am

So is there any way one can tell what the actual milage of the vehicle was before the rollback? Could a diagnostic tool be able to tell me that

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2022, 9:12 am

if you lucky you might find service stickers where the japanese tech wrote their intervals
i had a fielder with 22k odo and found service stickers showing almost 200k

at least it showed oil was changed regularly

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 24th, 2022, 4:08 pm

hindian wrote:So is there any way one can tell what the actual milage of the vehicle was before the rollback? Could a diagnostic tool be able to tell me that
I was told that some euro vehicles keep a mileage that cannot be tampered with... While the display mileage can be different. Not sure if it is in a different module of system that is not directly linked to the dash display