Re: School chirren these days :/

Postby alfa » November 6th, 2021, 7:10 am

FuadAdnan wrote:Like it make news

https://guardian.co.tt/news/palo-seco-s ... dfb9b68877

Counselling is to be offered to six Palo Seco Secondary School students who were filmed engaged in lap dancing in their uniforms at the school on Wednesday.

Videos taken by other students have now been making the rounds on social media.

The videos show two female students, including one with her shirt top opened while she wore a white blouse below, performing lap dances for male students.

There were other students around who could be heard and seen encouraging them on.

According to an official at the school, the incident with the Form Four students occurred between the fourth and fifth periods. The official said it began with one girl giving the dance.

Investigations, the official said, revealed the girl told a friend to record the incident saying: “I want to be famous.”

The girl who incited the incident, the official said, will be referred to the Guidance Officer IV for the St Patrick Education District to address the behaviour. The other students involved, the official said, will also be counselled on their behaviour within the school.

The official lamented the trend of young people recording themselves doing outrageous things for social media with the aim of becoming famous.

“They don’t understand the difference between good fame and bad fame,” they said.

The official explained the school is focused on getting to the root of the behaviours and remedying it.

The incident comes a month after secondary school students were allowed to return to physical classes since the pandemic began.

It also comes days after unvaccinated students were allowed to join their fully vaccinated counterparts in the classroom. Since the return to physical classes, there have been COVID-19 outbreaks in three schools in south Trinidad; Shiva Boys’ Hindu College, Iere High School, and Princes Town East Secondary.

What a guidance counselor going to tell them to make a difference? These youths live in the tictoc era where likes is more important than food. If you try to discipline them, parents will say it's victim blaming and that the girl was coerced. Activists go say she was probably abused and is thus exhibiting toxic sexual behavior. Lose lose situation. Let the youths have they fun and done

Postby Rovin » November 6th, 2021, 6:44 pm

council dem fuh wat .... all of dem fully knew what they were doing & liking up dem selves :|

d school's reputation take a lil hit & d girls parents may\may not feel shame ... :|

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 6th, 2021, 7:19 pm

As the young ppl say #fullydunce

mad

Postby mad » November 6th, 2021, 7:55 pm

The good old school days.
These things happening in school decades now, just back then we did not have cellphones.
What happened here is just a tip of the iceberg of what usually happens.
Like people does forget what they did back in their times.
When I saw these videos, I just happen to see one of my school friend on the FB comment and she said terrible things about these kids. And I saying in my mind, back then when we were in high school, this same girl was giving me ah "Wet Head" in the Lab, but yet she commenting about these kids disgusting behavior.
And you know what is the sad part, most of these girls does end up being very successful in life; well I could only talk about the ones I knew back in my school days.

Postby gastly369 » November 7th, 2021, 8:58 am

^^ x2

Postby bluefete » November 9th, 2021, 4:17 pm

2 - making up for lost time:

I am waiting for ... a few moments later ... with this 1st video.

https://www.facebook.com/unwindtt/video ... 2066327494

https://www.facebook.com/10101172153089 ... 3975460780

Postby sMASH » March 18th, 2022, 8:47 am

Yooo
IMG_20220318_084434.jpg

Postby timelapse » March 18th, 2022, 10:20 am

Sad truth of today's world.Completely disregard any semblance of outstanding achievement by dumbing down the measurement standards.
That way every little snowflake can feel they special.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 18th, 2022, 11:17 am

What is the best story you had from them days?
Form 1 a fella throw a pencil accidentally and I thought it was a next man and pelt it at him, he throw back the pencil again and it escalate until we start fighting. He was 4 years older and done get a spurt so it didnt go well, end up ground and pound with me shelling up and trying to kick or knee him while bitting he chest until it get stop. Once in a while we meet up and he asks if I go buy back the nipple.

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2022, 11:39 am

it had a chain link fence we use to pass under if we reach late to school because if the security saw you reach after 8, they would put you to stand up in the hot sun for first period
even though school not starting til 830 or so because of assembly.

so we start to pass under a chain link in the back of the school to get in

a dean realize that and took grease and grease the whole fence
so when you pass under with your white shirt....nice chain link pattern across your whole shirt and it more or less screwed up

it happen to one of my padna a morning
the next day i carry a bolt cutter to school and we cut down the whole fence.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 21st, 2022, 12:00 am

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2022, 12:19 am

You have to want it. Plenty children to lazy to aspire. Especially in the US

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2022, 4:58 am

matr1x wrote:You have to want it. Plenty children to lazy to aspire. Especially in the US

X3000.

Trinis need to get more productive.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » March 21st, 2022, 5:13 am

Not just the children but the family too! Whole family structure supports and motivates. Cannot beat Indian parents for that. They simply want their kids to be well educated and will do anything to see that manifest.

But don't forget...

"Never trust an injun in a suit"

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 21st, 2022, 6:52 am

MDtuner70 wrote:Not just the children but the family too! Whole family structure supports and motivates. Cannot beat Indian parents for that. They simply want their kids to be well educated and will do anything to see that manifest.

But don't forget...

"Never trust an injun in a suit"

all the blacks want to manifest is latest shoes, weave, rag to wipe sweaty face and powder for they neck and dont forget a CEPEP wuk or ten days. while leaving the young criminals by granny.

But dont forget ....

"watch your back when a black man walking behind you."

Postby Les Bain » March 21st, 2022, 7:40 am

I know kids fall off in their teens when numerous distractions come around while they discovering themselves but can any one of them say what so attractive about gunta culture?

The boys look malnourished in ying clothing, have the worst 90s throwback hood hair and act like sprangers/smartmen.
The girls look like they already hit the wall and are either fat or malnourished. Both sexes look vex all the damn time too and by the way they fight, they were born without pain receptors.

Postby De Dragon » March 21st, 2022, 7:43 am

Les Bain wrote:I know kids fall off in their teens when numerous distractions come around while they discovering themselves but can any one of them say what so attractive about gunta culture?

The boys look malnourished in ying clothing, have the worst 90s throwback hood hair and act like sprangers/smartmen.
The girls look like they already hit the wall and are either fat or malnourished. Both sexes look vex all the damn time too and by the way they fight, they were born without pain receptors.

Guntism's appeal seems to be a version of live fast die young.

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 8:18 am

Les Bain wrote:I know kids fall off in their teens when numerous distractions come around while they discovering themselves but can any one of them say what so attractive about gunta culture?

They never get licks at home so they look for it outside

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2022, 10:28 am

matr1x wrote:You have to want it. Plenty children to lazy to aspire. Especially in the US

X3000.

Agreed, but why work hard when you will get robbed or replaced with a vene who cheap and came in a way that will one day be used to kidnap you

Postby Ben_spanna » March 21st, 2022, 10:48 am

timelapse wrote:

LACK of proper parenting, lack of a good stable father figure in their lives, no Social government involvement, lack of any government to get as many youths involved into sports..

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 11:07 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
timelapse wrote:

LACK of proper parenting, lack of a good stable father figure in their lives, no Social government involvement, lack of any government to get as many youths involved into sports..
That's when men like to fvck around and can't mind their children properly
They don't need sports, they need to learn responsibility and consequences for their actions

Postby Ben_spanna » March 21st, 2022, 11:49 am

timelapse wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
timelapse wrote:

They don't need sports, they need to learn responsibility and consequences for their actions

Disgusting cultural issue, cant tell no man what to do, even when they wrong as hell

Cant tell man not to LITTER, dont pee like a dog everywhere, hush yuh a55 and dont disrespect women by sooting and commenting to them whenever they feel the urge.. but yet we will get them to parent a young child after all they wanted was s3x from some random woman?

Please!

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 11:51 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Disgusting cultural issue, cant tell no man what to do, even when they wrong as hell

Cant tell man not to LITTER, dont pee like a dog everywhere, hush yuh a55 and dont disrespect women by sooting and commenting to them whenever they feel the urge.. but yet we will get them to parent a young child after all they wanted was s3x from some random woman?

Please!
Exactly.Don't blame the children completely for their behavior.Goat doh make sheep

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2022, 12:01 pm

matr1x wrote:

X3000.

Agreed, but why work hard when you will get robbed or replaced with a vene who cheap and came in a way that will one day be used to kidnap you

And Trinis used to work hard before the Venes came to rob and replace them?

Trinis ever robbed Trinis?

I eh like the excuses man.

We have to work hard because we want to work hard.

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2022, 12:12 pm

Friends,

This is not looking good for the future of our black brothers and sisters.

Why yet again are our beloved blacks the race that stands out and continues to give a bad image? Why is it always “black people again”?

How can society help them?

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 21st, 2022, 12:25 pm

If alluh serious then let us lobby for this gangster, ghetto, thug life music to stop playing in our airwaves (and amongst many other things).

I went to buy fish over the weekend by a fishing depot and in the background my wife and I heard a song talking about how the kitty juicy with young boys liking themselves with the lyrics having a good time in an impromptu street zesser party. Whilst at that very moment, it have other kids in this country filling their minds with spiritual songs of worship and beating books.

If its not guns, sex, party and thug life then what positive lyrics do they have? We also have the Hollywood movies that promote violence etc. to deal with. What about the youtubers that love to show the perfect high life etc. They're warping our kids minds and adults too.

This get rich quick hustle mentality shows in the way we speak, walk, dress and drive etc..

You can see easily the kids that grow up with a wajang kind of behaviour vs those in a more cultured environment.

Let's not make this into an Indian vs African thing. This nonsense is prevalent in Morvant the same way its also prevalent down Penal.

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2022, 3:26 pm

I totally agree.

Get this disgusting music off our airwaves.

Our youths are being corrupted with these Criminal Anthems.

Postby alfa » March 21st, 2022, 3:37 pm

Shhhh Theodore Spence will say y'all are just racist and it's because of slavery that youths be wearing their pants by the knee and making a jail is the ghetto equivalent of becoming a doctor or lawyer

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2022, 3:39 pm

alfa wrote:Shhhh Theodore Spence will say y'all are just racist and it's because of slavery that youths be wearing their pants by the knee and making a jail is the ghetto equivalent of becoming a doctor or lawyer

I feel you mean Theodore Lewis. The jabroni who's been writing a pack of toose for a few years now
Capture.JPG

Postby alfa » March 21st, 2022, 6:44 pm

alfa wrote:Shhhh Theodore Spence will say y'all are just racist and it's because of slavery that youths be wearing their pants by the knee and making a jail is the ghetto equivalent of becoming a doctor or lawyer

I feel you mean Theodore Lewis. The jabroni who's been writing a pack of toose for a few years now
Capture.JPG

Yeah my bad