Blaze d Chalice wrote:Is time to wean the people off the governmunt.
Redress10 wrote:
Let "h" cars pay a lower price for fuel and maintain taxi fees and let us see now how many "ph" cars will really remain when they paying highee fuel costs but can't charge more fees legally etc.
Redress10 wrote:Let "h" cars pay a lower price for fuel and maintain taxi fees and let us see now how many "ph" cars will really remain when they paying higher fuel costs but can't charge more fees legally etc.
hover11 wrote:When the law passing for gas station owners to set their own prices....why the government bracing that?
88sins wrote:Gas today is almost USD $5/gallon
So,
$5 x 6.7993 =TTD $34/gal, ÷ 3.78 l/g= TTD $8.994/l, call it $9.00 flat. And that $9/l have room to move upwards without warning depending on supply availability, and since we no longer have petrotrin we can't even produce a fraction of what fuel we use and have no control or choice but to pay what the global market calls for.
Now, consider that prices in this lil mud hole does defy the laws of physics in that when ting goes up it stays up, and that a $1 increase in fuel = a $2 increase in taxi fare and practically everything else, and understand this.
If dem jackass allyuh call leaders have their way to implement their mindless ideas about liberalization of the energy sector and fuel retailers setting their own margins, more than half of allyuh dead, and the rest of allyuh would only be able to wish allyuh could afford to ketch allyuh arse.
Great is d pee-on-dem
st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:Let "h" cars pay a lower price for fuel and maintain taxi fees and let us see now how many "ph" cars will really remain when they paying higher fuel costs but can't charge more fees legally etc.
bess idea.
Redress10 for MOWT minister
Not at the price of electric carsst7 wrote:if taxis using electric cars... their rates will go down?
st7 wrote:if taxis using electric cars... their rates will go down?
In Trinidad?NoMaxPower wrote:st7 wrote:if taxis using electric cars... their rates will go down?
Do prices ever go down for anything?
I driving…seeing one setta maths.
Work out how much to fill up a Tiida dey for me
Country_Bookie wrote:How come government never looks to remove this "subsidy" when oil prices drop to $40 & $50 / barrel. Prices always go up because of price increases internationally..... but never seem to go down when prices fall on the international markets.
At the height of the pandemic, oil prices were less than $30 / barrel. How come gas prices went down everywhere in the world except Trinidad?
When your house is paid for, you have a side business making more than your government job, got back all your swindled money, and caddying for the Minister of Finance, none of that matters.hover11 wrote:Cost of electricity went up, cost of gas is continuing to go up, cost of groceries is going up, cost of fast food has gone up. The only thing that hasn’t gone up is the paycheck of ppl that worked through covid.
With this donkey logic and personal jabs , your opinion is ppl salaries should never increase thenadnj wrote:When your house is paid for, you have a side business making more than your government job, got back all your swindled money, and caddying for the Minister of Finance, none of that matters.hover11 wrote:Cost of electricity went up, cost of gas is continuing to go up, cost of groceries is going up, cost of fast food has gone up. The only thing that hasn’t gone up is the paycheck of ppl that worked through covid.
88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:
Currently, a Tiida tank from empty costs TTD $220 to fill.
If they selling at prices similar to the US, that would go up to TTD $396 an increase of $176.
With those kinds of fuel prices, EVs and hybrids would become the best option for personal vehicles, but the prices for them would skyrocket due to demand, leaving many without an alternative.
1 percent(financiers )don't have much hybrid options compared to roro.....redmanjp wrote:88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:
Currently, a Tiida tank from empty costs TTD $220 to fill.
If they selling at prices similar to the US, that would go up to TTD $396 an increase of $176.
With those kinds of fuel prices, EVs and hybrids would become the best option for personal vehicles, but the prices for them would skyrocket due to demand, leaving many without an alternative.
hybrids are the better option as EVs are priced only for the upper middle class and higher. so why they doh take off the taxes on that? if they do that then the prices wont have to raise much - those cars are not scarce any longer