Doesnt Lifestyle bring an electric porsche?pugboy wrote:rowlee say ministry vehicles have to switch to electric
i wanna see them ministry drivers step down from prados
Agreed, please also fix that CAL price for a trip to bago . Let trinis pay the real amount which is supposed to be 700 dollars. The free ride is over.Redress10 wrote:I say cut the subsidies.
Time trinis start paying market prices for things. Tribe done sell out. So obviously ppl eh hurting for money is just their priorities in a mess. Every bar on the avenue pack when night time come.
The country subsidising fuel so ppl could leave san do and go pos to lime when the day come. Let ppl learn to regulate their own consumption now. Subsidies only create artificial demand.
They cud find a way to subsidise public transport and goods transportation though. If they really wanted to.
Imagine men working for a ministry jumping in a prado just to carry an envelope to another ministry. We are a frustratingly wasteful set of ppl.
But remember folks..."Money is no problem".
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Doesnt Lifestyle bring an electric porsche?pugboy wrote:rowlee say ministry vehicles have to switch to electric
i wanna see them ministry drivers step down from prados
daring dragoon wrote:I want he to stop food card an the welfare for all them black powder necks that pnm till ah dead who make 12 chirren for 12 different bandit who dead or in jail and them powder necks collecting food card; welfare for 12 children; wukin cepep after leaving all 12 children by granny an looking for more donkey tolie to make mote children.
The wrong government should not be running any business.Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:When you make your own tulum and sell to your local village it's not affected on global commodity prices. Molasses can be made locally as it once was and coconuts are in abundance.eliteauto wrote:Caribbean island affected by global commodity prices just like the rest of the planet
If 40000 barrels of oil per day was owned by TT and produced, the government can sell at local prices just to make a little profit which is not affected my world prices. It will also keep people employed.
What a blunder by a government.
But govt shouldn't run business.
You say so all time.
Govt IS in the biz of producing oil...since forever.
They just suck at it.
Also..we don't subsidize oil,we subsidize refined products.
Back to reality.
The question is which model works.
It's 2022,
Energy costs money.
Regardless of who is in power, electricity water and fuel prices locally have to come off subsidy.
hover11 wrote:Agreed, please also fix that CAL price for a trip to bago . Let trinis pay the real amount which is supposed to be 700 dollars. The free ride is over.Redress10 wrote:I say cut the subsidies.
Time trinis start paying market prices for things. Tribe done sell out. So obviously ppl eh hurting for money is just their priorities in a mess. Every bar on the avenue pack when night time come.
The country subsidising fuel so ppl could leave san do and go pos to lime when the day come. Let ppl learn to regulate their own consumption now. Subsidies only create artificial demand.
They cud find a way to subsidise public transport and goods transportation though. If they really wanted to.
Imagine men working for a ministry jumping in a prado just to carry an envelope to another ministry. We are a frustratingly wasteful set of ppl.
Covid has shown that carnival is not needed and must be banned.MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Agreed, please also fix that CAL price for a trip to bago . Let trinis pay the real amount which is supposed to be 700 dollars. The free ride is over.Redress10 wrote:I say cut the subsidies.
X3000.
Trinis asses are too happy.
Time to make them feel it.
Les Bain wrote:daring dragoon wrote:I want he to stop food card an the welfare for all them black powder necks that pnm till ah dead who make 12 chirren for 12 different bandit who dead or in jail and them powder necks collecting food card; welfare for 12 children; wukin cepep after leaving all 12 children by granny an looking for more donkey tolie to make mote children.
Yuh real good. You every try writing sci-fi?
You do know we are not a welfare state right? The low taxes we pay can never compensate the benefits that are listed above, we continue spending more than we earn resulting in deficit after deficit budgetsDMan7 wrote:It's time for the Government to end the following benefits to the population PRONTO:
1. No Gas Subsidy
2. No Pension
3. No NIS
4. No Public Servants Gratuity
5. No Welfare for Disabled or otherwise
6. No Food Hampers or Food Cards
7. All subsidies on Food items essential or otherwise
8. Government Housing
My bad also forgot the BIG 2:
9. No Free Health Care
10. No Free Education
etc.....
daxt0r wrote:We need to issue of FULs to all citizens with a PAYE and NIS number then remoe CEPEP, URP and all subsidies and grant programmes as well as the immediate eviction of every non-paying HDC tenant then finally to shake up the powder keg raise GAS, WATER and ELECTRICITY rates simultenously.
When the dust settles we can finally have a sustainable country worth living in with the cockroaches gone.
Smokescreen jutsu activate.You nailed it.gastly369 wrote:Andddddddd smokescreen for paria and divers has been activated...
Divers who what when?
timelapse wrote:Since we moving to be efficient, how about we deport all the illegals that leaching out our money to their home land?
Wouldn't this cause more harm than good why can't they eradicate the subsidy entirely, the government would have more money to focus on other areas which are being neglected in the economy such as NIS ratesshake d livin wake d dead wrote:$6 super
$5 diesel
My guestimate....some of the subsidy would still be there
Doh get me started on casinosRedman wrote:timelapse wrote:Since we moving to be efficient, how about we deport all the illegals that leaching out our money to their home land?
What you have against casinos?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:See a media briefing at 230 today. Adjusting prices today?