Re: Budget 2021/2022

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 6:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Encouraging youths to be farmers make me go to school years to raise animals and plant crops

This mentality is why we have not enough food production you dunce. Farming is a very lucrative business especially when modern methods are used.
Our time to invest in agriculture is long gone sir if you don't see that you just as deluded as Imbert and that can't be helped sorry

so whats ur solution to producing food locally?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 4th, 2021, 6:34 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Encouraging youths to be farmers make me go to school years to raise animals and plant crops

This mentality is why we have not enough food production you dunce. Farming is a very lucrative business especially when modern methods are used.
One big rain and all your crops gone. And who compensating you.
Clarence?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 4th, 2021, 6:36 pm

High food prices and high unemployment but agriculture getting a billion tt. Watch and see food inport bill gonna be atleast 6 billion tt. We spending almost 6 times on imported food than we do on local production but wondering why it high.

Deluded

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 6:36 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Our time to invest in agriculture is long gone sir if you don't see that you just as deluded as Imbert and that can't be helped sorry

That's the thing we going into 2022 and you now focusing on food production get real, we will always be buying food from the external markets , we drop the ball, could never tell me 2022 when the rest of the world moving forward we now looking to bring agriculture to the forefront, where the land for that please tell me. We have land for HDC houses and Agriculture cuz a choice has to be made

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 6:39 pm

Redress10 wrote:High food prices and high unemployment but agriculture getting a billion tt. Watch and see food inport bill gonna be atleast 6 billion tt. We spending almost 6 times on imported food than we do on local production but wondering why it high.

Deluded
Who buys local goods though didn't Clarence say we have foreign taste , even if we had substitutes ppl are going to choose their preferences no matter what

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 4th, 2021, 6:39 pm

What is the justification for Education getting the largest chunk of the budget?
Half of the graduates gonna be unemployed.

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 6:40 pm

wtf wrote:What is the justification for Education getting the largest chunk of the budget?
Half of the graduates gonna be unemployed.
Less GATE and scholarships so make it make sense

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 6:59 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

That's the thing we going into 2022 and you now focusing on food production get real, we will always be buying food from the external markets , we drop the ball, could never tell me 2022 when the rest of the world moving forward we now looking to bring agriculture to the forefront, where the land for that please tell me. We have land for HDC houses and Agriculture cuz a choice has to be made

so as per usual, u complain and make excuses, but you cant offer a solution.

you are a govt sheep worker for real, unproductive piece of sheit who sits around collecting a paycheck for doing absolutely nothing.

get real.

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 7:06 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

you are a govt sheep worker for real, unproductive piece of sheit who sits around collecting a paycheck for doing absolutely nothing.

get real.
You got me waiting to see how that affects my bank account....wait it doesn't

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 7:14 pm

They didn’t cut enough transfers and subsidies. Deficit is too big, because we still have too much subsidies in there that need to go. They need to decide what venture Trinidad will be focused on and stick with it for our survival after weaning off oil and gas

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 7:16 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

get real.

what that hadda do with being you being a govt sheep sufferer? all excuses, no solutions. just complain complain complain.

get real.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2021, 7:18 pm

Some of the fiscal measures:

Reduction of tax rate by 5 per cent for significant exporters of local goods. Over 500 exporters to benefit at cost of $45 million – Jan 1, 2022.

Reduction of 5 per cent in tax rate for SME companies whose core business is technology solutions and digitization with that contribution more than 50 per cent of annual revenues – Jan 1 2022.

Penalties overweight trucks: Fine increase to $8,000 – Jan 1, 2022.

Reduction of 5 per cent for manufacturing sector for 2 years on qualifying projects and activities that create advancement and growth in manufacturing sector and must include digitization and technologies. This excludes energy companies. – Jan 1, 2022.

Recruitment of 100 recently qualified accountants and UWI grads to enhance revenue collection. They will graduate to the TT Revenue Authority when it comes on board.

Increase limit from $25,000 to $30,000 on mortgage interest paid by 1st time homeowners for 5 years with effect of date of acquisition – Jan 1 2022.

All customs duties, motor vehicle and VAT to be removed on importation of battery power electric vehicles with age limit of no more than 2 years – Jan 1 2022.

Removal of all VAT and customs duty on specified therapy equipment for hearing impaired, visually impaired, physical disability etc – Jan 1 2022.

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 7:24 pm

SOME INFORMATION FROM TODAY’S BUDGET

VIA NEWSDAY

1. Finance Minister Colm Imbert proposed that new tech startups benefit from a 50% tax exemption on the first $100,000 of chargeable income for the first year and the first $200,000 of chargeable income in the second year to motivate companies to get involved in digitisation.

2. Finance Minister Colm Imbert proposes tech startups benefit from 5% reduction in the tax rate to support the digitisation thrust.

3. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said the differently-abled community will benefit from the removal of VAT and customs duty on specified equipment.

4.The following food items will be exempt from VAT from November:

Biscuits
Cooking oil
Canned vegetables
Cornflakes
Canned fish
Canned meat
Curry
Juice
Sausages and ham
Ketchup
Bottled water
Pigtail

5. The Finance Minister has just announced that all taxes will be removed on “all remaining computer hardware, software and peripherals that are not yet tax free.”

6. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said 100 audit and compliance officers will be recruited to enhance revenue collection

7.Finance Minister Colm Imbert said all customs duty, motor vehicle and value added tax (VAT) will be removed from the importation of “battery-powered electric vehicles, with an age limit on imported used battery powered electric vehicles of two years.”

8. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said the fine for overweight trucks using public roads will increase from $750 to $8,000

9. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said $30 million for farmland development in Tobago. This he said should allow for the rehabilitation of abandoned or underutilised agricultural estates, and to help farmers upgrade existing infrastructure and technology.

10.Finance Minister Colm Imbert says the total allocation to the Tobago House of Assembly is $2,357,000,000.

He outlined allocations of $50m for a hotel and tour programme, $30m for farmland development and $20m for green spaces in Tobago.

11. Finance Minister: Govt allocates $50 million for Tobago hotel and tourism support programme. It will provide "working capital" for stakeholders in fiscal 2022.

12. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said natural gas production is projected to rise, oil and condensate production has been increasing and #renewableenergy will be incorporated into the local energy supply grid.

13. Finance Minister Colm Imbert says he has instructed the CPO to move to settle outstanding wage negotiations in the public service.

14.Imbert: Government considering the TTCB's interest in hosting matches during England's tour of the West Indies in February 2022

15. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said neonatal mortality is now on the decline with under 7 deaths per 1000 live births - an additional 90 babies alive per year since 2017.

16. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said $300m will go towards the agriculture stimulus package fund next year.
17.Finance Minister Colm Imbert said upon completion of upgrades to the ANR Robinson International Airport, Tobago will benefit from an international airport with sufficient capacity and level of services that will help boost tourism on the island.

18. TT wifi will continue to provide free broadband access driven by TSTT.

19.Colm Imbert says many people prefer digital transactions

20. Finance Minister Colm Imbert said in September the government implemented guidance for the banking sector to allow for relaxed and simplified rules to make opening bank accounts easier for people who would have previously been excluded by traditional requirements.

21. In 2022 Government move to restructure HDC

22.Finance Minister Colm Imbert said the resumption of property tax collection is overdue and is expected to significantly impact revenue for local government in years to come.

TAKEN FROM NEWSDAY

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 7:24 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

get real.

what that hadda do with being you being a govt sheep sufferer? all excuses, no solutions. just complain complain complain.

get real.
Pretty sure this government worker making more than you even on a 2013 salary but yea I'm a sufferer

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2021, 7:34 pm

how much hsm gonna be selling them foreign used tesla for?

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 7:34 pm

pugboy wrote:how much hsm gonna be selling them foreign used tesla for?

$3.50

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 4th, 2021, 7:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:
So the winners are poor (possibly unproductive/dependent)

I could live with that. We can all benefit, if we doh try to pretend to be big shotz when in reality some scaping and scrambling to make mortgage, while having new car every 2/3yrs, the best shtt for the kids, wifey chomping on strawberries in the evening watching mindless nonsense on the Samsung curve screen ting.

Make ah pigtail supp, pelt some onion on de sardine right in de tin and scoop out with crix and see how the bank balance will climb.

Live like a pauper sometimes.
Simplicity saves.

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 7:50 pm

Meanwhile
FB_IMG_1633391389211.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 4th, 2021, 7:52 pm

wtf wrote:Who have a current bill of less than 300 anyways...

I have 3 bills, 2 always under 300, one teeter the 300 mark. 1 is a tenant.

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2021, 7:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Meanwhile
FB_IMG_1633391389211.jpg
Doh get tie up.A pardna of mine that sells pork says that demand decreases during Ramadan.It have some fake Muslims out there

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 4th, 2021, 8:00 pm

pugboy wrote:how does this ttec rebate on a low bill work?
Once the consumption charge and customer charge is under 300.00, 25(now 35) percent is deducted before vat added.
IMG_20211004_195554.jpg

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 8:05 pm

viedcht wrote:
Once the consumption charge and customer charge is under 300.00, 25(now 35) percent is deducted before vat added.
IMG_20211004_195554.jpg
Question how do you maintain your light bill so low do you have AC?security cameras ?

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 8:18 pm

When VAT is removed from Grocery items,All the business owners will do is raise the price so when the vat removed the price will remain the same and they making the same profit. Didn't that happen when vat moved from 15 to 12.5 percent ?
Last edited by hover11 on October 4th, 2021, 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2021, 8:20 pm

a basic fridge is about $80-100
a few lights will be around $20-30

at least based on a property owner I know.

hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Once the consumption charge and customer charge is under 300.00, 25(now 35) percent is deducted before vat added.IMG_20211004_195554.jpg
Question how do you maintain your light bill so low do you have AC?security cameras ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2021, 8:52 pm

pugboy wrote:a basic fridge is about $80-100
a few lights will be around $20-30

at least based on a property owner I know.

hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Once the consumption charge and customer charge is under 300.00, 25(now 35) percent is deducted before vat added.IMG_20211004_195554.jpg

You have to forgive hover...he's a sheltered spoil child. He believes every household has AC, electric gates, garage doors, security cams, pump, tankless heaters etc etc...

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Agriculture the black sheep of the economy as usual
FB_IMG_1633394297845.jpg
FB_IMG_1633394297845.jpg (20.49 KiB) Viewed 1106 times

Postby 88sins » October 4th, 2021, 8:59 pm

Crix and cheese budget.

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2021, 9:02 pm

A great disrespect on the rastafari community by dropping vat on pork

Fire bun the red government and pork mouth fake rass Hinds

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 9:33 pm

This country have plenty money……

Postby MaxPower » October 4th, 2021, 10:14 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Meanwhile
FB_IMG_1633391389211.jpg
Doh get tie up.A pardna of mine that sells pork says that demand decreases during Ramadan.It have some fake Muslims out there

Yep, plenty fake Muslims.

They could kiss my ass.