Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby MaxPower » September 27th, 2021, 12:52 pm

Yeh fellas thanks,

Just gave her the axe.

Postby hover11 » September 27th, 2021, 2:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:Having an issue with my Trinidadian housekeeper.

She and her family choose not to be vaccinated.

While i am trying my best to understand, and still help where i can i.e - provide masks and sanitizing items, provide tablets for her two children for online school, she is yet to show any regard for the safety of my home.

I asked and begged her numerous times to always wear a mask in the house, spray Lysol in the area when you sneeze/cough, wipe door handles etc…..she refuses to do it consistently and properly. She take exactly 2 seconds to wash her hands, not 3, 2 seconds and everything is “yeh yeh i do it and yeh yeh i sanitize it” but my observations proves her lies.

I have done my part and more, and i think it’s time to terminate her and hire someone else, more than likely a vaccinated Venezuelan.

The unvaccinated continue to pose a threat to the safety of my life and family.
Sounds like you just want a reason to terminate your local and hire a vene

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 27th, 2021, 2:22 pm

That hand washing alone is reason to fire her.

Postby adnj » September 27th, 2021, 3:07 pm

[img]https://www.kff.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/FEATURE-Unvaccinated-Adults-Coronavirus-Threat_1-1.png[/img]

Postby adnj » September 28th, 2021, 12:59 pm

Unvaccinated Americans Blame Everyone But Themselves—Children, Vaccines And Not Wearing Masks—For Covid Surge, Poll Finds

TOPLINE

While most Americans blame vaccine holdouts for surging coronavirus cases, rationed medicines and overwhelmed hospitals, few unvaccinated people feel any responsibility, according to new polling by the Kaiser Family Foundation, underscoring the tough barriers officials must overcome as they seemingly hold anyone and anything other than themselves responsible for the dire outbreak. 

KEY FACTS

Nearly 8 in 10 (77%) vaccinated Americans blame the high number of Covid-19 cases on people refusing to get vaccinated, according to the poll conducted September 13-22 among 1,519 U.S. adults.

Vaccinated adults also pinpointed people not taking enough precautions like mask wearing and social distancing (73%), the infectiousness of the delta variant (67%), and local and state governments lifting restrictions too soon (59%) as key reasons for the rise in cases, the poll found.  

Just 12% of unvaccinated adults believe people refusing the vaccine is a major factor behind the high case numbers, the poll found, with the majority (58%) thinking the surge is driven by vaccines being less effective at preventing the spread of Covid-19 than scientists initially thought. 

Unvaccinated people even cited vaccine holdouts last among all reasons driving the high case numbers polled by Kaiser, including children who aren’t eligible for vaccination (15%), governments lifting restrictions too soon (27%), the infectiousness of the delta variant (35%), people not taking enough precautions (37%) and immigrants and tourists bringing Covid-19 into the country (40%).

Divergent beliefs in what is driving the wave of coronavirus highlight the wider differences in opinion between the vaccinated and unvaccinated, with a majority of holdouts thinking that breakthrough infections (66%) and the potential need for booster shots (71%) show the vaccines don’t work.

Just 11% of vaccinated people thought breakthrough cases indicate the vaccines aren’t working, Kaiser found, and 19% thought the same of booster shots.  

https://www.forbes.com/sites/roberthart ... d317fd9a82

Postby MaxPower » September 28th, 2021, 3:15 pm

hover11 wrote:Sounds like you just want a reason to terminate your local and hire a vene

Well no, not really Jason,

But i understand your comments as many business owners are doing exactly that.

Why tolerate the typical lackadaisical Trini work ethic/etiquette when there are options?

And employers and service seekers are in their RIGHT to choose who meets their expectations.

Postby Les Bain » September 28th, 2021, 10:06 pm

I wonder if the vocal anti vax tuners are like this IRL, and sport the same begging for a cutass attitude.
Anti vaxxer in Italy films himself convincing a 67 year old man to leave the hospital. Man is readmitted shortly thereafter and dies. Guy's wife denounces the anti vaxxers, some of whom show up at the guy's funeral, refusing to wear masks.

https://twitter.com/jsrailton/status/14 ... 34016?s=19

This is why you don't belittle children by making fun of their intelligence.

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 10:07 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/28/trade- ... -vaccines/

Trade unions stand by right to choose to take, or not, covid19 vaccines

The right to choose should not even be an issue, the unvaccinated poses no greater risk to anyone than the vaccinated, it all has to do with money, like everything else in this world

Postby st7 » September 28th, 2021, 10:17 pm

hover11 wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/28/trade-unions-stand-by-right-to-choose-to-take-or-not-covid19-vaccines/

The right to choose should not even be an issue, the unvaccinated poses no greater risk to anyone than the vaccinated, it all has to do with money, like everything else in this world

why you posting the same msg in every covid thread? iz attn yuh like so? stop skinning yuh leg, ah thought yuh mudda teach u better

udfr with yuh misinformation

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 10:19 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/28/trade-unions-stand-by-right-to-choose-to-take-or-not-covid19-vaccines/

why you posting the same msg in every covid thread? iz attn yuh like so? stop skinning yuh leg, ah thought yuh mudda teach u better

I'm spreading the information no vaccine, your body , your choice.
Your respective union has your back. Get vaccinated IF it's your choice or don't that's your choice as well

Postby st7 » September 28th, 2021, 10:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Your respective union has your back. Get vaccinated IF it's your choice or don't that's your choice as well

every link you share you had context that was spreading information. you is a c9nt for acting like one. close yuh legs, yuh mammy eh teach yuh to not get attn so?

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 10:32 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

every link you share you had context that was spreading information. you is a c9nt for acting like one. close yuh legs, yuh mammy eh teach yuh to not get attn so?
Your body, your choice

Postby st7 » September 28th, 2021, 10:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Your body, your choice

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 10:38 pm

Don't throw a fit
ot0lhai2i7s41.jpg

Postby st7 » September 28th, 2021, 10:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Don't throw a fitot0lhai2i7s41.jpg

Postby adnj » September 28th, 2021, 11:23 pm

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 11:26 pm

adnj wrote:Image
We paid for the card bro not the vax , meme makes no sense

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 28th, 2021, 11:33 pm

Interesting that in T&T that subtle vaccine mandates are on the private sector and not the public sector. Heck even the Politicians don't have to "vaccinate to operate" just double mask with no need for PCR tests.

Also in the states Congress doesn't fall under Biden's vaccine mandates.

Sooooo ... Population mandated but leaders not? hmmmmmmm ....

Postby adnj » September 28th, 2021, 11:46 pm

drchaos wrote:Interesting that in T&T that subtle vaccine mandates are on the private sector and not the public sector. Heck even the Politicians don't have to "vaccinate to operate" just double mask with no need for PCR tests.

The Legislative and Executive branches are Co-equal branches of government in the USA. Outside of the House and the Senate, the Executive branch has authority in Washington, D.C. -- even if you are an elected Congressional official.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 12:03 am

drchaos wrote:Interesting that in T&T that subtle vaccine mandates are on the private sector and not the public sector. Heck even the Politicians don't have to "vaccinate to operate" just double mask with no need for PCR tests.

Classic do as I say not as I do

Postby De Dragon » September 29th, 2021, 12:17 am

hover11 wrote:

So, you're feeling special now because "leaders" not taking it? :rofl: :rofl:

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 12:18 am

hover11 wrote:

Yup in chess , we always let the pawns go first

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2021, 12:32 am

hover11 wrote:

So who paid for the vaccine?

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 12:37 am

hover11 wrote:

So who paid for the vaccine?
Well no personal cost to us , that was taxpayers money that usually jump for everything in this country, also some vaccines were "gifts"

Postby De Dragon » September 29th, 2021, 2:10 am

hover11 wrote:

Yup in chess , we always let the pawns go first

Somehow you and chess don't seem to belong in the same sentence :roll:

Postby timelapse » September 29th, 2021, 7:12 am

What's real stupid is that if the politicians started displaying their vaccine cards, the narrative would change to" The politicians have a special vaccine reserved for the 1%" or some sheit like that.
One of these days these antivaxers will realize how stupid they are,and hopefully is not in an icu somewhere.Is like those petty thugs we have here that feel they so special and smarter than everybody else until they collect some corn.Then everybody else watches the news and thinks "where did we go wrong in encouraging these idiots"

Postby De Dragon » September 29th, 2021, 7:17 am

timelapse wrote:What's real stupid is that if the politicians started displaying their vaccine cards, the narrative would change to" The politicians have a special vaccine reserved for the 1%" or some sheit like that.
One of these days these antivaxers will realize how stupid they are,and hopefully is not in an icu somewhere.Is like those petty thugs we have here that feel they so special and smarter than everybody else until they collect some corn.Then everybody else watches the news and thinks "where did we go wrong in encouraging these idiots"

Too late, they already said that about the PM :lol:

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2021, 7:43 am

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 29th, 2021, 7:52 am

FB_IMG_1632916319639.jpg

Postby Kenjo » September 29th, 2021, 7:55 am

Disclaimers

At least one of the prescribers is aware that medical experts recommend against using these drugs to prevent or treat Covid-19 but prescribed them anyway, according to patient records. One physician included this disclaimer in their consultation notes with several patients: “I, [physician’s name], have a complete understanding of the recent release from the WHO, FDA, CDC, and NIH on March 5th, 2021 as it pertains to the use and prescribing of Hydroxychloroquine and Ivermectin. I understand that these two medications have been deemed ‘Highly Not Recommended’ by the for-mentioned [sic] medical governing bodies but are not illegal to prescribe. … I have explained that I will not be held legally or medically responsible for an adverse reaction by this patient should they choose to take them and have explained they will not be able to hold me medically neglectful, pursue any form of malpractice, nor any criminal and civilly [sic] suits.”

Beginning last week, the intake form began showing a similar disclaimer to all patients. “As a potential patient, I acknowledge and understand that the Hydroxychloroquine (HCQ) and Ivermectin have been deemed ‘Highly Not Recommended’ by the WHO, FDA, CDC, and NIH,” the disclaimer says. “Should a patient choose to not disclose their proper medical history, the clinician cannot be held liable nor can any medical license in any state be reviewed or held accountable.” Patients must check a box that says “I understand” to continue.

https://theintercept.com/2021/09/28/cov ... in-hacked/