Yes but the unvaccinated lives matter moreMaxPower wrote:^ all lives matter Jason.
All
hover11 wrote:Exactly so this discrimination with safe zones makes no sense why are concerned if unvaxxed and vaxxed mingle
I have a question if this is public knowledge why are so many health professionals unwilling to take the vax....if this is the science we are working with , why are other industries being forced to vaccinate their workers yet RHAs and the teaching board cannot impose suchDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:Exactly so this discrimination with safe zones makes no sense why are concerned if unvaxxed and vaxxed mingle
Because the virus replicates faster in the unvaccinated and unvaccinated are contagious for longer
https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... -heres-how
and
No, Vaccinated People Are Not ‘Just as Likely’ to Spread the Coronavirus as Unvaccinated People
This has become a common refrain among the cautious—and it’s wrong.
That’s why getting more people their shots is crucial for controlling the spread of the coronavirus: Every vaccinated person helps limit the virus’s ability to hide, replicate, and propagate.
Among the unvaccinated, the virus travels unhindered on a highway with multiple off-ramps and refueling stations. In the vaccinated, it gets lost in a maze of dead-end streets and cul-de-sacs. Every so often, it pieces together an escape route, but in most scenarios, it finds itself cut off, and its journey ends. It can go no further.
This is borne out by recent data from New York City that show that more than 96 percent of cases are among the unvaccinated. Only 0.33 percent of fully vaccinated New Yorkers have been diagnosed with COVID-19.
To highlight what this means in the real world, imagine two weddings with 100 guests, one where everyone is unvaccinated and another where all the guests are vaccinated.
In the unvaccinated wedding group, the likelihood that at least one of the guests has COVID-19 is high. Similarly, everyone present is more susceptible, and the virus will likely infect many others, given the increased transmissibility of the Delta variant.
At the wedding with exclusively vaccinated attendees, however, the likelihood that anyone present has COVID-19 is minuscule. Even if someone present is infected, the likelihood that the other guests will contract the virus is similarly low, given the protection afforded by their shots.
This is exactly why vaccine mandates are so important—and why going to events that exclude unvaccinated people is much, much safer than those that are open to all. Everyone knows that the vaccines help protect each individual who gets their shots. But when more people get vaccinated, this helps keep everyone else (including children and others ineligible for vaccination) safe as well.
https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archi ... id/620161/
hover11 wrote:I have a question if this is public knowledge why are so many health professionals unwilling to take the vax....if this is the science we are working with , why are other industries being forced to vaccinate their workers yet RHAs and the teaching board cannot impose such
Understand where I coming from these are health professionals, people who spent 8 years in med school and unwilling to take the vax, why though?adnj wrote:hover11 wrote:I have a question if this is public knowledge why are so many health professionals unwilling to take the vax....if this is the science we are working with , why are other industries being forced to vaccinate their workers yet RHAs and the teaching board cannot impose such
Some people choose to believe misinformation.
Dotish man 7 with he outta timing self right on cue, I asking a legitimate questionDMan7 wrote:Allya still letting this unvaccinated clown rile allya up so?
Legitimate? No. Some people choose to see one side of a story because they cannot suspend their own biases.hover11 wrote:Dotish man 7 with he outta timing self right on cue, I asking a legitimate questionDMan7 wrote:Allya still letting this unvaccinated clown rile allya up so?
hover11 wrote:Understand where I coming from these are health professionals, people who spent 8 years in med school and unwilling to take the vax, why though?adnj wrote:hover11 wrote:I have a question if this is public knowledge why are so many health professionals unwilling to take the vax....if this is the science we are working with , why are other industries being forced to vaccinate their workers yet RHAs and the teaching board cannot impose such
46% are unvaccinated.hover11 wrote:https://www.irishtimes.com/news/health/covid-54-of-hospital-patients-with-virus-are-fully-vaccinated-1.4670229
Covid: 54% of hospital patients with virus are fully vaccinated
Vaccine nothing
Penguin wrote:This hover/elec/superior/widdy user should really seek mental health as opposed to coming on this forum for attention.
Like the vaccine affecting your Brain..Penguin wrote:This hover/elec/superior/widdy user should really seek mental health as opposed to coming on this forum for attention.
hover11 wrote:https://www.irishtimes.com/news/health/covid-54-of-hospital-patients-with-virus-are-fully-vaccinated-1.4670229
Vaccine nothing
I thought break through cases were supposedly rare, not only does it seem common however hospitalization is not only occurring there are fully vaccinated persons in the ICU unit, just leaving that thereteems1 wrote:hover11 wrote:https://www.irishtimes.com/news/health/covid-54-of-hospital-patients-with-virus-are-fully-vaccinated-1.4670229
Vaccine nothing
90% of Ireland is vaccinated.
It's reaching the point where everyone who gets Covid will be a breakthrough case.
However the next metric to look at is the death rate.
hover11 wrote:Understand where I coming from these are health professionals, people who spent 8 years in med school and unwilling to take the vax, why though?adnj wrote:hover11 wrote:I have a question if this is public knowledge why are so many health professionals unwilling to take the vax....if this is the science we are working with , why are other industries being forced to vaccinate their workers yet RHAs and the teaching board cannot impose such
hover11 wrote:I thought break through cases were supposedly rare, not only does it seem common however hospitalization is not only occurring there are fully vaccinated persons in the ICU unit, just leaving that thereteems1 wrote:hover11 wrote:https://www.irishtimes.com/news/health/covid-54-of-hospital-patients-with-virus-are-fully-vaccinated-1.4670229
Vaccine nothing
90% of Ireland is vaccinated.
It's reaching the point where everyone who gets Covid will be a breakthrough case.
However the next metric to look at is the death rate.
That's discrimination max and can be challenged in a court of lawMaxPower wrote:The vaccinated and non-vaccinated should be wearing their respective colored masks so we can distinguish and distance accordingly.