Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 11:47 am

hover11 wrote:So you can have the same viral load of a virus as an unvaxxed and not cause a mutation ....no evidence needed just common sense
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Where is the evidence that the vaccinated cannot cause a mutation as well, unvaxxed and vaxxed share the same viral load thus same possiblity
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Probably FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
People who don't get vaccinated:
1) Can spread it to people who are physically unable to get vaccinated because of certain medical conditions.
2) If they get Covid, the disease has a higher chance of mutating in them.

please show us the evidence that the vaccinated can cause a mutation.

thanks.

LOLLLL

antivax logic yes -- 'it so obvious i doh need proof to back my asinine claims' ... what a Karen

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2021, 11:49 am

hover11 wrote:Exactly so that means it's still an eventuality so instead of saying the unvaccinated have a higher chance , let's say both unvaccinated and vaccinated can spark a mutation simple
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Where is the evidence that the vaccinated cannot cause a mutation as well, unvaxxed and vaxxed share the same viral load thus same possiblity
ed360123 wrote:
1) Can spread it to people who are physically unable to get vaccinated because of certain medical conditions.
Do you not understand what the words 'higher chance' means. Emphasis on *chance*.

The 97% survival rate is still a 3% "eventuality" - how come one "eventuality" bothers you but not the other?

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 11:51 am

Understand where I'm coming from this guy who i was addressing earlier is making it sound like vaccinated cannot cause a mutation im just saying lay the terms simply both vaccinated and unvaxxed can spark a mutation that's all ....I accept all eventualities
hover11 wrote:Exactly so that means it's still an eventuality so instead of saying the unvaccinated have a higher chance , let's say both unvaccinated and vaccinated can spark a mutation simple
ed360123 wrote:
Do you not understand what the words 'higher chance' means. Emphasis on *chance*.

The 97% survival rate is still a 3% "eventuality" - how come one "eventuality" bothers you but not the other?

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 11:52 am

hover11 wrote:Understand where I'm coming from this guy who i was addressing earlier is making it sound like vaccinated cannot cause a mutation im just saying lay the terms simply both vaccinated and unvaxxed can spark a mutation that's all ....I accept all eventualities
ed360123 wrote:

please provide the evidence to your claims.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 11:53 am

Yup means alot coming from u guy .....I need to re evaluate my life and do some thorough introspection after I read your statement
st7 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Nope just pointing out the clear plothole in your logic, you took the vaccine to protect yourself yet it's not as effective because you require others to do the same to maintain the level of advertised protection
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yet it's only as effective based on a majority of ppl that take it seeking that impossible herd immunity
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You're the one taking a vaccine for a virus that has a 98 percent survival rate And I'm the one that doesn't get stats....mind blown
ed360123 wrote:So you do not understand how probability works then. Got it.
Because it reduces even further the probability that I get Covid. Yes, you are the one that does not understand stats.
So you agree then that more people should be vaccinated?
That's not even correct. The vaccines do provide around the same level of protection they advertise. But when more people take them, they work even better than advertised, because transmission rates are reduced.

wow. hover11, do you really have an mba? what about a degree? i cannot believe you are this stupid.

you really is a special boy.

Postby adnj » September 19th, 2021, 12:30 pm

hover11 wrote:Yup means alot coming from u guy .....I need to re evaluate my life and do some thorough introspection after I read your statement
st7 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Nope just pointing out the clear plothole in your logic, you took the vaccine to protect yourself yet it's not as effective because you require others to do the same to maintain the level of advertised protection
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yet it's only as effective based on a majority of ppl that take it seeking that impossible herd immunity
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You're the one taking a vaccine for a virus that has a 98 percent survival rate And I'm the one that doesn't get stats....mind blown
Because it reduces even further the probability that I get Covid. Yes, you are the one that does not understand stats.
So you agree then that more people should be vaccinated?
That's not even correct. The vaccines do provide around the same level of protection they advertise. But when more people take them, they work even better than advertised, because transmission rates are reduced.

wow. hover11, do you really have an mba? what about a degree? i cannot believe you are this stupid.

you really is a special boy.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 1:15 pm

So ppl could gather like this but cannot protest in front the red house or else you will be arrested, this country is a joke yes
FB_IMG_1632071505832.jpg

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 2:24 pm

hyPROcrites at their finest.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 19th, 2021, 2:38 pm

ed360123 wrote:

a large portion of that 3% could have saved themselves if they chose to lead healthier lifestyles.

Yes, pre-existing condtions exist, but y'all have no idea just how many 'Pre existing' conditions can be solved with broscience/psuedoscience.
A lot of modern medicines/cures actually make my symptoms worse. I Cured them with lifestyle changes/natural remedies.

Doctors like to paint everyone with a broad brush and prescribe industrial strength sheit for common ailments.

Remember it's DOCTORS who over-prescribe antibiotics and cause antibiotic resistant strains of diseases to pop up.
Balance is key.

So no, I do not trust doctors/eXpErTs with major decisions like this.
Remember, a mechanic will always say your car needs repair. Why? Think about it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 19th, 2021, 2:42 pm

st7 wrote:hyPROcrites at their finest.

Doctors don't prevent you from getting sick. We manage disease when you have it.

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 2:54 pm

drchaos wrote:

Doctors don't prevent you from getting sick. We manage disease when you have it.

right you are. so the proactive approach for vaccines dont count as preventative measures?

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 3:05 pm

Stop logic the idiot doesn't understand that
drchaos wrote:

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 3:19 pm

hover11 wrote:Stop logic the idiot doesn't understand that
drchaos wrote:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2021, 3:38 pm

hover11 wrote:Understand where I'm coming from this guy who i was addressing earlier is making it sound like vaccinated cannot cause a mutation im just saying lay the terms simply both vaccinated and unvaxxed can spark a mutation that's all ....I accept all eventualities
ed360123 wrote:

You can still die in a car accident if you wear your seatbelt.
Is that a reason not to wear one?

Postby aaron17 » September 19th, 2021, 4:07 pm

Maybe be more specific...
is it the doctors and scientists at the very top?

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 4:34 pm

So much integrity
FB_IMG_1632083612984.jpg

Postby adnj » September 19th, 2021, 4:34 pm

drchaos wrote:

https://www.healthcare.gov/glossary/pre ... -services/

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2021, 4:35 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What I believe is that it's nobody damn business what my vaccination status is. So if I am asked a stupid question I am entitled to provide a stupid answer.

Yeh mate you’re right.

It’s no one business, but they just ask because of the situation.

So provide whatever answer makes you comfortable, but if your answer is yes, you gonna have to present evidence. And again, no one is forcing you to do that as well.

All we need to know is if you are vaccinated so we would know how to deal with you and leave you behind as required to move forward bro.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 4:37 pm

So max everyone you come in contact with you are going to ask for proof of vaccination, don't you think that's a little invasive ?
Mmoney607 wrote:What I believe is that it's nobody damn business what my vaccination status is. So if I am asked a stupid question I am entitled to provide a stupid answer.

Yeh mate you’re right.

So provide whatever answer makes you comfortable, but if your answer is yes, you gonna have to present evidence. And again, no one is forcing you to do that as well.

All we need to know is if you are vaccinated so we would know how to deal with you and leave you behind as required to move forward bro.

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 4:45 pm

hover11 wrote:So max everyone you come in contact with you are going to ask for proof of vaccination, don't you think that's a little invasive ?

Yeh mate you’re right.

that question is invasive of max's privacy

Postby aaron17 » September 19th, 2021, 4:46 pm

Cnn finally come to their senses or?
I aint fact check the video yet tho..lol

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 4:47 pm

aaron17 wrote:Cnn finally come to their senses or?
I aint fact check the video yet tho..lol

wasn't this proven a long time ago with regards to Delta?

Delta -- not other variants.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 4:49 pm

How Trinidad is the only country with no Delta very strange

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 4:52 pm

hover11 wrote:How Trinidad is the only country with no Delta very strange
That's not true:
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/two-additional-cases-covid-19-delta-variant-trinidad-and-tobago

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 4:53 pm

I meant like the other countries where it's dominant not the ones the government announce they caught
ed360123 wrote:
That's not true:
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/two-addi ... and-tobago

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 4:58 pm

hover11 wrote:I meant like the other countries where it's dominant not the ones the government announce they caught
ed360123 wrote:
That's not true:
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/two-addi ... and-tobago
Reason would probably be that we did a better job of isolating it than other countries. Which would be easier to do with a smaller population and less ports of entry compared to the US, UK etc.

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 4:59 pm

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/7/7 ... ta-variant

all that google search certifications and you cant find this? although it's from July so dunno if it's being updated.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 5:25 pm

A virus with over 98% recovery vs a vaccine funded by a man that openly said he wanted to depopulate the world to his acceptable numbers. This has nothing to do with doctors or scientists

Postby timelapse » September 19th, 2021, 5:26 pm

hover11 wrote:So max everyone you come in contact with you are going to ask for proof of vaccination, don't you think that's a little invasive ?

Yeh mate you’re right.

Easy to check.Drop your pants.Antivax have small piggy

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 5:27 pm

U ok guy? Thats sounds rather questionable
timelapse wrote:

Yeh mate you’re right.

Easy to check.Drop your pants.Antivax have small piggy