Ben_spanna wrote:I welcome this initiative ... word that soon, if you have sold vehicles and have not transferred them that you will be subject to a fine of $ 250,000 ... far too many vehicles in Trinidad are beign sold without rights and without a proper certified copy...
There is a high percentage of vehicles beign offered for sale with sellers knowing fully well that they are either not transferrable or have not been transferred to the current owner... this will finally put an end once people start getting charged.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:I welcome this initiative ... word that soon, if you have sold vehicles and have not transferred them that you will be subject to a fine of $ 250,000 ... far too many vehicles in Trinidad are beign sold without rights and without a proper certified copy...
There is a high percentage of vehicles beign offered for sale with sellers knowing fully well that they are either not transferrable or have not been transferred to the current owner... this will finally put an end once people start getting charged.
Source?
Rovin wrote:has this officially been made a law ?
i fully agree with it being made law since it have vehicles that passed thru 5 or more owners for yrs & not been transferred
insurance companies not supposed to be giving insurance to non transferred vehicles too
i guess only exception shud be for registered used cars dealers that buy & sell cars , individuals who buy & sell wouldnt like this law though ....
sMASH wrote:whats the point? what does it solve?
timelapse wrote:More bribes to get it donesMASH wrote:whats the point? what does it solve?
supercharged turbo wrote:The new lingo for car sales that not on your name:
-Transfer Ready
-Paperwork in order
-Paperwork in hand
-Transfer No issue
-Certified Copy in hand
-Paperwork up to date
-One owner vehicle
And the biggest lie- "A/C just needs gassing"
MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:More bribes to get it donesMASH wrote:whats the point? what does it solve?
More like paying for convenience due to a corrupted, incompetent and inefficient system.
Or just wait whole day while public servants drag their ass and have a relaxing lunch break while hard working tax payers BEG to be served.
I am really NOT going to be wasting my entire day WAITING in almost EVERY Govt institution. Tell me how much money you want for me to get it NOW and just get it over with so i can attend to my other errands and place of work.
Who vex, then i guess that’s just too bad.
timelapse wrote:Go Caroni.
Chalk and cheeseMaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:More bribes to get it donesMASH wrote:whats the point? what does it solve?
More like paying for convenience due to a corrupted, incompetent and inefficient system.
Or just wait whole day while public servants drag their ass and have a relaxing lunch break while hard working tax payers BEG to be served.
I am really NOT going to be wasting my entire day WAITING in almost EVERY Govt institution. Tell me how much money you want for me to get it NOW and just get it over with so i can attend to my other errands and place of work.
MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:Go Caroni.
Chalk and cheeseMaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:More bribes to get it donesMASH wrote:whats the point? what does it solve?
Still had to wait bro.
Like an ass too as i watch the shutters come down for an hour while the idiots there have their lunch and taking their cool time to settle AFTER the hour was up.
Prob a 4 hours in total.
I usually pay to get it done but the person who was buying my car wanted to do it through the normal process.
Phone Surgeon wrote:they need to remove those dotish transfer fees that depend on age of vehicles
the main reason people dont transfer vehicles is because of the fee
make the fee $150 across the board.
everyone will happily transfer
and let license office make up their money elsewhere, enforcing fines etc
supercharged turbo wrote:The new lingo for car sales that not on your name:
-Transfer Ready
-Paperwork in order
-Paperwork in hand
-Transfer No issue
-Certified Copy in hand
-Paperwork up to date
-One owner vehicle
And the biggest lie- "A/C just needs gassing"
Phone Surgeon wrote:they need to remove those dotish transfer fees that depend on age of vehicles
the main reason people dont transfer vehicles is because of the fee
make the fee $150 across the board.
everyone will happily transfer
and let license office make up their money elsewhere, enforcing fines etc
redmanjp wrote:but what if u transfer and LO didn't update their system? is u to ketch with a quarter million fine?
Gladiator wrote:Sold a vehicle but licensing office closed and cannot transfer... i guess they must have a moritorium befoe iplementing fines.
daxt0r wrote:Gladiator wrote:Sold a vehicle but licensing office closed and cannot transfer... i guess they must have a moritorium befoe iplementing fines.
same ting goin on with me an now i tryin to hail d person an cya get them for nothin.
What ah could do in situations like dis file a stolen car report or smth?
redmanjp wrote:but what if u transfer and LO didn't update their system? is u to ketch with a quarter million fine?