Get your Vaccine Go Abroad ?

Re: Get your Vaccine Abroad ?

Postby redmanjp » June 3rd, 2021, 8:38 pm

S_2NR wrote:Applied via email.
Less than 1 month for outbound exemption, 2-3 months for the inbound.

2-3 months still not an option for working ppl. Unless u apply BEFORE leaving maybe?

But u risk getting covid simply through international travel. Also it takes a couple weeks to take effect so in the mean time u could come into contact with an unvaccinated person who doesn't wear a mask if the mask mandate was discontinued.

But given the recent announcements of vaccines coming from the US to us soon I doh think it making sense at this stage. Depends on whether u have a choice of vaccine when they come here.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 3rd, 2021, 8:49 pm

It took 1 month? That's interesting....I read here someone got one immediately and heard from others that they got it almost within days as well.

Postby S_2NR » June 3rd, 2021, 10:56 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

It took 1 month? That's interesting....I read here someone got one immediately and heard from others that they got it almost within days as well.

Less than a month and Im factoring in time to get a flight out.
An exemption isnt worth the paper it's printed on, without an available flight.
But yes, it wasnt that long to get approval.

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2021, 11:56 pm

Send Tuners the Link :?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 4th, 2021, 12:05 am

S_2NR wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Less than a month and Im factoring in time to get a flight out.
An exemption isnt worth the paper it's printed on, without an available flight.
But yes, it wasnt that long to get approval.

Yes I know about the flight thing....I had to get an exemption to enter Trinidad and it took so long to get that e-mail.

How long did it actually take to get the e-mail from them stating that you received an exemption?

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2021, 12:16 am

The flight thing is NOT a problem .

You can fly Barbados or even Guyana via CA and them fly on and outwards .

ONLY Trini peeps are on lockdown with closed borders :roll:

T&T is a role model .

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 4th, 2021, 12:26 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

The flight thing is NOT a problem .

You can fly Barbados or even Guyana via CA and them fly on and outwards .

ONLY Trini peeps are on lockdown with closed borders :roll:

T&T is a role model .

The flight part wasn't a problem....the problem was how long it took to actually get an exemption to enter.

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2021, 12:26 am

" The Ministry of Tourism has opened up a way for cultural workers wishing to travel abroad to participate in revenue-earning events, to do so more easily "

" .. will benefit from priority access to vaccinations and travel exemptions to depart from and return to Trinidad and Tobago .. "

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-op ... 2925e4bae9

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 1:13 am

The Plan for the 1% was to go abroad and get vaccinated .

The 99% watched .

RED Gov't flood T&T with Sino Vaccines .

The consequences are T&T cannot enter countries as follows:

1. Barbados tell T&T - no reason given just - forget about coming T&T Peeps

2. UK wants only specific vaccines otherwise - forget about coming T&T Peeps

2. Cananda same as UK - forget about coming T&T Peeps

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/no-cana ... d4bcb9a160

" Meanwhile, T&T is one of the Caribbean nations left out of England’s updated travel green list. Fully vaccinated British nationals heading to countries on the list will not be required to quarantine upon returning home. 

The Caribbean countries added to the list are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat and the Turks and Caicos Islands "

" According to the Canadian Public Health Agency, the approved vaccines are Pfizer, Moderna, Oxford-AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen "

Postby hover11 » June 25th, 2021, 1:58 am

Red government ? ....redvevo is zoom rader?
RedVEVO wrote:The Plan for the 1% was to go abroad and get vaccinated .

The 99% watched .

RED Gov't flood T&T with Sino Vaccines .

The consequences are T&T cannot enter countries as follows:

1. Barbados tell T&T - no reason given just - forget about coming T&T Peeps

2. UK wants only specific vaccines otherwise - forget about coming T&T Peeps

2. Cananda same as UK - forget about coming T&T Peeps

" Meanwhile, T&T is one of the Caribbean nations left out of England’s updated travel green list. Fully vaccinated British nationals heading to countries on the list will not be required to quarantine upon returning home. 

The Caribbean countries added to the list are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat and the Turks and Caicos Islands "

" According to the Canadian Public Health Agency, the approved vaccines are Pfizer, Moderna, Oxford-AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen "

Re: Get your Vaccine Go Abroad ?

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2021, 3:06 am

people are flying out to miami and easily gettin pfizer vaccine
gambling on getting to easily return when boarders open

you getting vaccine all over easily, dont need any proof of being an american or anything

https://www.miaminewtimes.com/news/wher ... a-12263504

Dolphin Mall
The Dolphin Mall site is open seven days a week from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. You'll find it in the valet area near Cheesecake Factory at Dolphin Mall, 11401 NW 12th St.

Appointments are not required, but pre-registering online or by calling 305-614-2014 is recommended. Proof of Florida residency is not required at the site, although you will be asked to verbally attest that you live or work in the state.

Miami-Dade drive-thru sites
The county runs several drive-thru sites that administer the Pfizer vaccine. Appointments aren't required, but you can call 305-614-2014 or go online to schedule one. Here are the addresses and hours:
Aventura Mall, 19501 Biscayne Blvd. Enter on NE 29 Court near Citibank. Open daily from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Homestead Sports Complex, 1601 SE 28th Ave. Open daily from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Tropical Park, 7900 SW 40th St. Open daily from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Zoo Miami, 12400 SW 152nd St. Open daily from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

PortMiami
The Pfizer and Johnson & Johnson vaccines are available at PortMiami's Terminal J. The site is open Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. No appointment is necessary, but proof of age will be required. You do not have to be a cruise passenger or crew member to access the site.

Walgreens
Walgreens offers the Pfizer, Moderna, and Johnson & Johnson shots. Some Walgreens pharmacies in South Florida offer vaccines on a walk-in basis, but appointments are still encouraged. Schedule one by visiting walgreens.com/ScheduleVaccine, calling 1-800-Walgreens, or visiting your local Walgreens pharmacy. Same-day appointments are also available.

According to the Walgreens website, customers can see which manufacturer's vaccine is available when scheduling an appointment.

Postby gastly369 » June 25th, 2021, 3:49 am

Ah yes first world operations.....

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 25th, 2021, 9:56 am

So our rollout a few weeks back wasn't first world?

Postby Gem_in_i » June 25th, 2021, 9:59 am

When border open I will go get vaccine. Get it and then 21days later get 2nd dose.
We waiting here and cant get it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 25th, 2021, 10:26 am

sam1978 wrote:So our rollout a few weeks back wasn't first world?

We have logistical problems that they don't.
They also have resources that we don't.

I honestly see it as we're doing the best with what we have, and I say this with absolute political agnosticism

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 1:07 pm

sam1978 wrote:So our rollout a few weeks back wasn't first world?

It was out of this world :D

Did T&T Peeps see the photos of the elder peeps in the storm/rain ?

Now that shows how it should NOT be rolled out :roll:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 25th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Meanwhile vagrant and all could Pfizer in America

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2021, 1:27 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Meanwhile vagrant and all could Pfizer in America
Rowlair and he boys can't even answer the simple question if they took it.

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 2:37 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Meanwhile vagrant and all could Pfizer in America
Rowlair and he boys can't even answer the simple question if they took it.

Everybody who did not understand inequality now should understand :roll:

The vaccine from USA is the real deal hence the secrecy and attempt to cover-up the information :drinking:

Postby redmanjp » June 25th, 2021, 4:59 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:When border open I will go get vaccine. Get it and then 21days later get 2nd dose.

careful u get the delta variant there while waiting for 2nd dose. or even passing through the airport

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Just now that will start sweeping through here with the venes
redmanjp wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:When border open I will go get vaccine. Get it and then 21days later get 2nd dose.

careful u get the delta variant there while waiting for 2nd dose. or even passing through the airport

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 25th, 2021, 8:33 pm

Max says that Venes ain’t got no Covid-19. Is Trinis bringing it in.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 25th, 2021, 8:34 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Just now that will start sweeping through here with the venes
redmanjp wrote:

I ent going to lie, at the risk of sounding like Max, them venes don't seem to get sick. I haven't seen a single one sick.

Around here in Freeport they living 6-10 to an apartment, never wear masks and going all over, not the imaginary hygiene that Max preaches. I have immediate neighbors with Covid from a non Vene source (and don't wear masks because is God will) who still have maskless Venes working for them weeks now and they all fine.

Them 4kers have excellent immune systems.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 25th, 2021, 8:36 pm

Cockroaches are very tough critters.

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 11:39 pm

sam1978 wrote:Max says that Venes ain’t got no Covid-19. Is Trinis bringing it in.

Max is correct :D

Venezuelans seem to be immune to the COVID .

Postby RedVEVO » June 26th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Conpiracy theories ?

Nobel laureate Luc Montagnier :

" A popular message circulating on social media with reference to the French Nobel laureate, Luc Montagnier, claims that everyone who has taken any COVID-19 vaccine will die in two years .. "

https://science.thewire.in/the-sciences ... ing-ideas/

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2021, 7:39 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Conpiracy theories ?

" A popular message circulating on social media with reference to the French Nobel laureate, Luc Montagnier, claims that everyone who has taken any COVID-19 vaccine will die in two years .. "

https://www.politifact.com/factchecks/2 ... -say-covi/

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2021, 8:10 pm

last year at one point the moh reports were listing how many cases were non nationals
they did it for a week and i remember it was like 30%
it was stopped

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 26th, 2021, 8:21 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Conpiracy theories ?

LOL that guy is a nutjob yet idiots like drchoas eat it up hook line and sinker, such sheep

Postby RedVEVO » June 26th, 2021, 9:06 pm

Great news ! :D

Do you hear the bags packing ?

Time for the exodus :wink:

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-pl ... 43236c359b