Express article: The education of children of African origin

Wraith King

Re: Express article: The education of children of African origin

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 10:35 am

Habit7 wrote:Can somebody explain to this academic that urban and rural has nothing to do with population amount but density.

So Tobago is dense enough to have two constituencies but should be considered a rural municipality.

Speaking of density you're really dense.

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2021, 10:38 am

Habit7 wrote:Can somebody explain to this academic that urban and rural has nothing to do with population amount but density.

Not really, one means associated with a city/town, the other is associated with the countryside. Has nothing specifically to deal with population, and can in fact be true for both.

Postby teems1 » June 4th, 2021, 10:42 am

A child's education is usually dependent on 3 pillars.

1) Student themselves
2) Parents
3) Teachers

Having 1 or 2 out of 3 will still most likely result in failure. You can take an entire form 5 class from South East POS and swap it with Fatima, and the CXC results would be the same.

There will be a few success stories, but those are the exceptions and not the norm.

Having a poor home and community life is more detrimental to the student than the school. Parental figure(s) missing, community leaders sowing discord and poisoning young minds and the get rich quick mentality pervades many communities.

Fix those first and you solve your education problem.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 10:42 am

I feel sympathy for Habit7. His life must be really terrible whether he chooses to acknowledge it or not.

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2021, 10:44 am

tobago is only part of trinidad as a colonial lumping together by the british to ease governing both islands, from a distance. tobago is more accurately separate and distinct from trinidad, like any other lesser antilles island.

tobago only has worth as two sure seats for pnm, that pnm is more than willing to pay for.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 10:45 am

teems1 wrote:A child's education is usually dependent on 3 pillars.

1) Student themselves
2) Parents
3) Teachers

Having 1 or 2 out of 3 will still most likely result in failure. You can take an entire form 5 class from South East POS and swap it with Fatima, and the CXC results would be the same.

There will be a few success stories, but those are the exceptions and not the norm.

Having a poor home and community life is more detrimental to the student than the school. Parental figure(s) missing, community leaders sowing discord and poisoning young minds and the get rich quick mentality pervades many communities.

The student is primarily responsible for himself. All other things are driving factors but it's mainly up to the individual.

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2021, 10:48 am

1) Student themselves
2) Parents
3) Teachers

soo, fix the red and ready areas and mentalities? lol, easier to scrap the concordat, label is as indos oppressing the black child, and milk it for votes.

Postby teems1 » June 4th, 2021, 10:53 am

Wraith King wrote:

1) Student themselves
2) Parents
3) Teachers

The student is primarily responsible for himself. All other things are driving factors but it's mainly up to the individual.

Imagine a 11 year old with a father in jail or doesn't know him. Mother dependent on food cards and moneygram. Living in squalor and filth. No proper sewage systems, or legitimate electricity and uses rain water.

Then a community leader shows them the easy way of getting money by transporting and selling drugs.

It's already an uphill battle to get a child to focus on studies. For many from these communities it is an insurmountable task.

Mixing these children with those who actually want to learn is a recipe for disaster.

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2021, 10:53 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Explain why Tobago kids are not on the same level as Trinidad kids.

What is the difference?

Is there a racist agenda in Tobago?

Tobago a mostly rural municipality, performs as good if not better than other rural municipalities.

Stop the misinformation.

Capture.JPG

You need to post where this infor came from .

A lot of mis leading garbage has been posted by you and other red government clowns . Your post cannot be trusted

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2021, 10:53 am

Wraith King wrote:

So Tobago is dense enough to have two constituencies but should be considered a rural municipality.

Constituencies are based on a counting from west to east where the number has to be +/- 10% of 25,000. Hence the rural municipality of Siparia has the constituency of Pt Fortin and Siparia in it. Tobago having 2 constituency doesn't mean it is not rural as a whole.

Not really, one means associated with a city/town, the other is associated with the countryside. Has nothing specifically to deal with population, and can in fact be true for both.

Rural area
A rural area is an open swath of land that has few homes or other buildings, and not very many people. A rural area’s population density is very low.

https://www.nationalgeographic.org/ency ... ural-area/

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 10:53 am

sMASH wrote:

1) Student themselves
2) Parents
3) Teachers

soo, fix the red and ready areas and mentalities? lol, easier to scrap the concordat, label is as indos oppressing the black child, and milk it for votes.

Not easier but more profitable to the PNM to keep it that way. Again, the enemy of ambitious Africans is the PNM.

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2021, 10:54 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Explain why Tobago kids are not on the same level as Trinidad kids.

What is the difference?

Tobago a mostly rural municipality, performs as good if not better than other rural municipalities.

Stop the misinformation.

Capture.JPG

A lot of mis leading garbage has been posted by you and other red government clowns . Your post cannot be trusted

It was the 2011 Census done by the CSO.

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2021, 10:56 am

1) Student themselves
2) Parents
3) Teachers

LFD RFD PNM laziness and lack of will and ideas, will always ensure that the easier route, which is to blame Indos/Kamla/everyone else but them will prevail every single time.

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2021, 10:56 am

Habit7 wrote:

What is the difference?

Stop the misinformation.

Capture.JPG

It was the 2011 Census done by the CSO.

Son this is the year 2021 and not 2011

Your infor is out of date and very mis leading .

Your post cannot be taken serious

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 10:57 am

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Constituencies are based on a counting from west to east where the number has to be +/- 10% of 25,000. Hence the rural municipality of Siparia has the constituency of Pt Fortin and Siparia in it. Tobago having 2 constituency doesn't mean it is not rural as a whole.

Rural area
A rural area is an open swath of land that has few homes or other buildings, and not very many people. A rural area’s population density is very low.

Two things.

Firstly, Tobago doesn't fall under that definition.

Lastly, if a non PNM had described Tobago that way, there would be cries of racism.

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2021, 10:58 am

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Rural area

Hence why it can be both, low densities doesn't necessarily mean low totals

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2021, 11:00 am

sooo, the vene shanty town down on the south coast is an urban area, and PoS during the lock down became rural?
u not wrong, but is not that alone. and the density is characteristic, not a defining property.

u can have densely populated rural areas and sparsely populated urban areas.

urban and rural has to do with the amount/kinds of infrastructure and the main kinds of activity, basic agriculture to specialized administration.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 11:02 am

sMASH wrote:

sooo, the vene shanty town down on the south coast is an urban area, and PoS during the lock down became rural?
u not wrong, but is not that alone. and the density is characteristic, not a defining property.

urban and rural has to do with the amount/kinds of infrastructure and the main kinds of activity, basic agriculture to specialized administration.

Barrackpore jokes now applicable to Tobago.

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2021, 11:02 am

P()rnhabit 7 you need to stop posting for today , you taking a beating and further more please stop posting mis leading articles from 2011 you looking like a clown now.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 11:14 am

zoom rader wrote:P()rnhabit 7 you need to stop posting for today , you taking a beating and further more please stop posting mis leading articles from 2011 you looking like a clown now.

Where would Barrack Obama live if he was broke?

Barrackpoor but now Tobago.

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2021, 11:20 am

zoom rader wrote:Son this is the year 2021 and not 2011

A census is done every 10years because the info is good for at least 10 years.

Wraith King wrote:Two things.

Lastly, if a non PNM had described Tobago that way, there would be cries of racism.

This is nothing other than your opinion

sMASH wrote:sooo, the vene shanty town down on the south coast is an urban area, and PoS during the lock down became rural?

Please retrieve a geography textbook.

The Vene shanty town is not administered as a municipality or constituency. PoS under lockdown doesn't change its population density. Lockdown or not it is still dense.

"u can have densely populated rural areas and sparsely populated urban areas"
This right here will make a geography teacher cry. The density defines urban and rural and then you have services that go along with the population density. You can have an urban area with poor infrastructure and a rural area with good infrastructure.

Allyuh want to comment on education when it is clearly evident that allyuh lacking it.

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2021, 11:24 am

Tuntsy, take ah rest in true, even I sad and embarrassed fuh yuh to see what yuh resorting to now.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 11:39 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Son this is the year 2021 and not 2011

A census is done every 10years because the info is good for at least 10 years.

Wraith King wrote:Two things.

This is nothing other than your opinion

sMASH wrote:sooo, the vene shanty town down on the south coast is an urban area, and PoS during the lock down became rural?

Please retrieve a geography textbook.

The Vene shanty town is not administered as a municipality or constituency. PoS under lockdown doesn't change its population density. Lockdown or not it is still dense.

"u can have densely populated rural areas and sparsely populated urban areas"
This right here will make a geography teacher cry. The density defines urban and rural and then you have services that go along with the population density. You can have an urban area with poor infrastructure and a rural area with good infrastructure.

Allyuh want to comment on education when it is clearly evident that allyuh lacking it.

How can the information remain credible for TEN years?

What exactly is just my opinion, Tobago not being rural or the cries of racism that will be raised if a non PNM person called it rural?

Lockdown or not, you're still dense.

You want to comment on education while want to support the wrongful statement that the system racist against Africans but also Africans on par with other ethnicities.

Habit7 says it's Dinesh is promoting racism by speaking against the wrongful racist comments of Theodore. Nothing to say about Theodore making the remarks. Imagine you have this mentality and have the audacity to say others lacking education.

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2021, 11:46 am

Nothing in that opinionated, unsubstantiated rant is true. So sad.

Postby Redman » June 4th, 2021, 11:49 am

Well some one post some credible data that shows the census to be wrong.

Should be pretty easy given the above posts.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 11:52 am

Habit7 wrote:Nothing in that opinionated, unsubstantiated rant is true. So sad.

You literally didn't add anything and only attempted to deflect.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 11:57 am

Redman wrote:Well some one post some credible data that shows the census to be wrong.

Don't make a fool of yourself following Habit7 unless you're benefiting from it as he benefits from making a fool out of himself.

What I said was how can the information remain credible for TEN years but you're asking me to perform an impossible task of conducting a census. Do you even have the slightest idea of the resources I would require to do that? If I had the CSO resources at my disposal I would have been able to do so but surely you can't expect me by my lonesome to conduct a census.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 11:59 am

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Nothing in that opinionated, unsubstantiated rant is true. So sad.

You literally didn't add anything and only attempted to deflect.

As well it was facts and not a rant. Just re read your posts from this thread and others.

Postby Redman » June 4th, 2021, 12:03 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Redman wrote:Well some one post some credible data that shows the census to be wrong.

Don't make a fool of yourself following Habit7 unless you're benefiting from it as he benefits from making a fool out of himself.

What I said was how can the information remain credible for TEN years but you're asking me to perform an impossible task of conducting a census. Do you even have the slightest idea of the resources I would require to do that? If I had the CSO resources at my disposal I would have been able to do so but surely you can't expect me by my lonesome to conduct a census.

So you dont have any frigging clue whether the data is in fact WRONG?

this is a yes or no question.

Im not the fool who complaining about credibility, then admitting I have no resources to determine accuracy.

Postby Habit7 » June 4th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Lewis Theodore makes a racist, unsubstantiated claim about Afro students being prejudiced by Indos in the secondary school education system. I don't think I saw anybody defending him. All called it out as nonsense, as it rightfully is, and said that he has no proof for his statement.

Yet we have equally racist, divisive and baseless statements like
Wraith King wrote:It seems the majority of the African community can't even use their advantage to be on par so they resort to claiming to be victims of racism.

African academic, what an oxymoron.

What is the difference?

And when evidence is produced to contradict these errant statements, the response is 'my opinion, without a scintilla of evidence, is true!'

Lewis Theodore and you two and just both sides and the rim of the same coin.