Musical Doc wrote:Guys keep in mind that the AZ vaccine protects you up to about 8 months and the Sinopharm protects you up to about 6 months. So all the people getting vaccinated so far will have to undergo the vaccination process again at the beginning of next year. So if that doesn't happen as it should there will be a risk of resurgence
Redress10 wrote:Nobody aint saying carnival bad but in life there are priorities. Carnival is used as a distraction to keep trinis from demanding more from their country. Instead of better living conditions give them carnival.
Imagine they don't come out in their thousands to protest for better living conditions for free but they come out in their thousands to fete and frolic at a price.
Your PM literally on tv daily telling you that he has to beg for vaccines to save lives in TT because the white developed world doesn't care about the faith of brown/black lives in the lesser developed world so they hoarded life saving vaccines. Doesn't that make you question your own value in this world? How is carnival 2022 even a thought in some people's minds right now.
Redress10 wrote:Do you see ANY progessive country in the world having a "carnival". Most "carnivals" in the developed world such as Nottinghill and Labour were exported and created by the caribbean community residing there. Most of those festivals have become problematic with shootings and stabbings etc. Ask any of the residents living in the wealthy and upscale neighbourhood of Nottinghill if they enjoy it and you will get a resounding NO. They have been trying to have it moved for years. It is viewed as ghetto.
Guess which community in the UK is considered the least progressive with high unemployment rates and education? You guessed it. It's the caribbean community. We have essentially exported crap. Whilst every other community has made significant strides in various capacities we continue to linger and fall further behind. I am sure that things such as carnival doesn't help. Your culture defines you and carnival is causing trinis to become degenerates. It is not an uplifting culture. It is degrading to our women. What other culture glorifies and sexualise their women such as carnival? Then we pretend to be shocked at the gender violence that is pervasive in our society.
Before you look to uplift YOUR women, you rather they wear a thong and put them out in the street to skin they battam for your simple enjoyment? What sorta culture is that?
You really comparing music festivals to TT? Coachella doesn't shut down the USA for 6 weeks. Wireless doesn't cause employees to miss work so they could go a day fete etc. Ultra doesn't cause employees to come to work tipsy after a weekend of frolic.
hover11 wrote:Alot of ppl in America and England are not happy of the fact that they have to do yearly covid shots most are opting out of that next jab would love to see what happens down here when that time comesMusical Doc wrote:Guys keep in mind that the AZ vaccine protects you up to about 8 months and the Sinopharm protects you up to about 6 months. So all the people getting vaccinated so far will have to undergo the vaccination process again at the beginning of next year. So if that doesn't happen as it should there will be a risk of resurgence
SMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Alot of ppl in America and England are not happy of the fact that they have to do yearly covid shots most are opting out of that next jab would love to see what happens down here when that time comesMusical Doc wrote:Guys keep in mind that the AZ vaccine protects you up to about 8 months and the Sinopharm protects you up to about 6 months. So all the people getting vaccinated so far will have to undergo the vaccination process again at the beginning of next year. So if that doesn't happen as it should there will be a risk of resurgence
Hover, where you get that info? Annual vaccinations are the norm so people used to it. Furthermore they haven't even administered the second dose to the majority of the people in the UK nor have they said what the frequency of boosters will be so how people already opting out?
BTW you and bluefete is partners?
[/quote]hover11 wrote:Let's wait and see man we have not seen the long term effects of these stuff you don't know what they are and I don't know what they are that we are injecting in our bodies every year but I guess trust the science, science has never been wrong. Funny that same science cannot provide a vaccine for HIV/Aids, or even the common cold but a year of study and a vaccine for this novel coronavirus is developed and we are just expected to take it.....Make it make sense
Redress10 wrote:Shouldn't the "thousands" who rely on carnival for an income be given a more sustainable long term type of employment. What about long term financial impacts such as mortgages etc. We really comfortable with providing this low skilled, seasonal employment for members of our population? Really?
Has nothing to do with diplomacy. They simply don't care about people such as yourself. This is not about speak gently but carry a big stick. Your country is never in a position to demand anything from the developed world because TT have little to offer in return. That is the fact.
USA have 40 million black ppl that they treat as second class citizens. These black ppl are the most influential, wealthy and possibly educated black people on the planet yet they are treated horribly. You think that they hold brown/black islanders in high regard? Really?
Steups...BS with your vaccine talk. You would have been the same person who bad talk the gov't for not following the WHO and waiting for a WHO approved vaccine. If u think ppl would have taken a vaccine bases on MOH reviews then you are entirely mistaken. Waiting on the WHO was the safest approach.
You do realise that many caribbean nations have small populations so obviously they would be vaccinated alot sooner than us. Can it be improved? Of course it can but don't act as though we are not making progress.
Bro, being the "richest" nation in the caribbean is not an achievement. The caribbean region is widely regarded as one of the poorest regions in the world. But things such as carnival don't help. They in fact hinder. That is why we need to make a shift in improving our STEM knowledge to aid in our development. Keeping our citizens reliant on tourism dollars via carnival or hotels is NOT going to take the region out of poverty anytime soon. You do realise that the caribbean has one of the highest migration rates right. Why do you think that is? Lack of opportunity and access to capital comes to mind.
Why are you turning up your nose at that "list". Do you think that we are better than those countries? Bro if you visit those countries you wouldn't even be able to tell TT apart. We may just have a higher number of paved roads but the development and corruption is basically the same. We are closes to those countries than to North America or Europe that we like to believe.
Dohplaydat wrote:sigh, you all dont get it and never will....
hover11 wrote:Let's wait and see man we have not seen the long term effects of these stuff you don't know what they are and I don't know what they are that we are injecting in our bodies every year but I guess trust the science, science has never been wrong. Funny that same science cannot provide a vaccine for HIV/Aids after FORTY years of research, or even the common cold but a year of study and a vaccine for this novel(Never before seen) coronavirus is developed and we are just expected to take it.....Make it make senseSMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Alot of ppl in America and England are not happy of the fact that they have to do yearly covid shots most are opting out of that next jab would love to see what happens down here when that time comesMusical Doc wrote:Guys keep in mind that the AZ vaccine protects you up to about 8 months and the Sinopharm protects you up to about 6 months. So all the people getting vaccinated so far will have to undergo the vaccination process again at the beginning of next year. So if that doesn't happen as it should there will be a risk of resurgence
Hover, where you get that info? Annual vaccinations are the norm so people used to it. Furthermore they haven't even administered the second dose to the majority of the people in the UK nor have they said what the frequency of boosters will be so how people already opting out?
SMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Let's wait and see man we have not seen the long term effects of these stuff you don't know what they are and I don't know what they are that we are injecting in our bodies every year but I guess trust the science, science has never been wrong. Funny that same science cannot provide a vaccine for HIV/Aids after FORTY years of research, or even the common cold but a year of study and a vaccine for this novel(Never before seen) coronavirus is developed and we are just expected to take it.....Make it make senseSMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Alot of ppl in America and England are not happy of the fact that they have to do yearly covid shots most are opting out of that next jab would love to see what happens down here when that time comesMusical Doc wrote:Guys keep in mind that the AZ vaccine protects you up to about 8 months and the Sinopharm protects you up to about 6 months. So all the people getting vaccinated so far will have to undergo the vaccination process again at the beginning of next year. So if that doesn't happen as it should there will be a risk of resurgence
Thanks for answering a question I didn't ask or care for an answer to. All I asked is where you got the information about the US and UK population stating that they will opt out of having an annual booster.
The problem we have is that people are happy to spread misinformation about every aspect of the pandemic rather than take a couple of moments to think whether what they are saying is true or at least from a reputable source. We all have a right to be sceptical about anything new, but when that scepticism overrides logic and creates false facts that are taken as the truth by an easily coersed population...this is when it becomes dangerous .
I wish you and BF a happy marriage once this is all over
Redress10 wrote:^^^ You read all of that and honestly believe that you in the group that wants "better"?
Isn't carnival an "escape"? Isn't that a defeatist attitude.
Be honest with yourself, do you honestly believe that if trinis were more developed and serious about life they would be concerned with things such as carnival?
By "carnival" I literally mean bikini, beads, alcohol consumptions and the other commercial aspects of it. Not the artistic/cultural side of it.
hover11 wrote:Rush for the vaccine bro wish u nothing but the best trust the science.....nothing could go wrong. SCIENCE has never been wrong before you fully safe. Believe what you wanna Believe and we anti vaxers will do the same
SMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Let's wait and see man we have not seen the long term effects of these stuff you don't know what they are and I don't know what they are that we are injecting in our bodies every year but I guess trust the science, science has never been wrong. Funny that same science cannot provide a vaccine for HIV/Aids after FORTY years of research, or even the common cold but a year of study and a vaccine for this novel(Never before seen) coronavirus is developed and we are just expected to take it.....Make it make senseSMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Alot of ppl in America and England are not happy of the fact that they have to do yearly covid shots most are opting out of that next jab would love to see what happens down here when that time comesMusical Doc wrote:Guys keep in mind that the AZ vaccine protects you up to about 8 months and the Sinopharm protects you up to about 6 months. So all the people getting vaccinated so far will have to undergo the vaccination process again at the beginning of next year. So if that doesn't happen as it should there will be a risk of resurgence
Thanks for answering a question I didn't ask or care for an answer to. All I asked is where you got the information about the US and UK population stating that they will opt out of having an annual booster.
The problem we have is that people are happy to spread misinformation about every aspect of the pandemic rather than take a couple of moments to think whether what they are saying is true or at least from a reputable source. We all have a right to be sceptical about anything new, but when that scepticism overrides logic and creates false facts that are taken as the truth by an easily coersed population...this is when it becomes dangerous .
SMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Rush for the vaccine bro wish u nothing but the best trust the science.....nothing could go wrong. SCIENCE has never been wrong before you fully safe. Believe what you wanna Believe and we anti vaxers will do the same
Cool, I respect that you are anti- vaccine you can do what suits your lifestyle. I am pro- vaccine but difference is I not purposely trying to mislead people in coming to a decision on which side of the fence they want to sit on, all I asked was for where you got your information from reference UK & US nationals activity declining booster shots, if you can't answer that just say its your thoughts don't make it seem fact. As I said before we are an impressionable nation- dont take advantage of that and equally don't let people take advantage of you.
BTW, ever got your small pox or yellow fever jab? You know some countries won't even let you in without the latter.
hover11 wrote:Just leaving this here enjoy being a test rat , hope it works out for the best
hover11 wrote:Rush for the vaccine bro wish u nothing but the best trust the science.....nothing could go wrong. SCIENCE has never been wrong before you fully safe. Believe what you wanna Believe and we anti vaxers will do the same
hover11 wrote:Just leaving this here enjoy being a test rat , hope it works out for the best
hover11 wrote:Just leaving this here enjoy being a test rat , hope it works out for the bestFB_IMG_1622023026669.jpeg
hover11 wrote:Let's wait and see man we have not seen the long term effects of these stuff you don't know what they are and I don't know what they are that we are injecting in our bodies every year but I guess trust the science, science has never been wrong. Funny that same science cannot provide a vaccine for HIV/Aids after FORTY years of research, or even the common cold but a year of study and a vaccine for this novel(Never before seen) coronavirus is developed and we are just expected to take it.....Make it make senseSMc wrote:hover11 wrote:Alot of ppl in America and England are not happy of the fact that they have to do yearly covid shots most are opting out of that next jab would love to see what happens down here when that time comesMusical Doc wrote:Guys keep in mind that the AZ vaccine protects you up to about 8 months and the Sinopharm protects you up to about 6 months. So all the people getting vaccinated so far will have to undergo the vaccination process again at the beginning of next year. So if that doesn't happen as it should there will be a risk of resurgence
Kenjo wrote:hover11 wrote:Just leaving this here enjoy being a test rat , hope it works out for the bestFB_IMG_1622023026669.jpeg
Are you guys work places forcing you to take the vaccine ? If you don’t want to take the vaccine then don’t buddy . People who want to use it will use it and the consequences for them shouldn’t affect you is the one good thing
aaron17 wrote:https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-delta-variant-casts-doubt-over-carnival-2022-559853
Mmoney607 wrote:aaron17 wrote:https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-delta-variant-casts-doubt-over-carnival-2022-559853
But they promised
Mmoney607 wrote:aaron17 wrote:https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-delta-variant-casts-doubt-over-carnival-2022-559853
But they promised