What criteria do you use to determine the political party you support, and have you been satisfied with your choice?

Wraith King

What criteria do you use to determine the political party you support, and have you been satisfied with your choice?

Postby Wraith King » May 22nd, 2021, 3:16 pm

Kindly give honest reasons. For the PNM and UNC supporters do not make accusations such as the other party is corrupt as members of the party you support has those same accusations made against them. I use the term accusations because no one has been charged but any right minded person can come to a reasonable conclusion regarding the morality of these politicians.

See below a post from Stephan Reis -

Every single thing you're seeing now isn't because of Covid, it's because you chose to be either Yellow or Red, African or Indian.

You NEVER hold your leaders to a higher standard.
You NEVER vote people in on merit.
You encourage corruption, no accountability and transparency depending on the above mentioned.

It didn't take Covid to expose a shortage of beds or meds in the hospital or shortage of staff...that's been going on for years and when people bring these issues to the table, you put on your party hat and criticize and attack. Well you reap what you sow.

You supported the mismanagement of YOUR money by a select few and you cheered and applauded their divisive rhetoric. So bring your bell now and do the same.

You NEVER read and educate yourselves on important matters to separate the FACTS from PROPAGANDA, you just listen to them and follow them blindly. So keep your darkers on and shy away from the light.

You fail to realise that every decision your leaders make have a direct effect on YOU, every dollar they steal from the treasury or enrich their financiers with is one less dollar from your children's future. Hence the reason we are in a time of poor leadership. No succession planning, no demand for better from a lost, pathetic population with no backbone or courage to stand up. (If you're offended by that, good!) It's meant to offend!

So while your Healthcare will continue to be in a mess and your poor roads and water issues will continue in the future, do as you always do, turn your guns on the people that try to bring awareness to the issues while praising the sinister people that come looking for your vote every 5 years, promising you the world over and over again, then forgetting you completely once elected. Keep accepting the eat a food handout that they woo you with, keep doing the same thing you've always done, keep thinking the same way you always have.

Afterall it appears to be working in YOUR favour.

Take a bow!!!

#ShitholeStatusAchieved

Re: What criteria do you use to determine the political party you support?

Postby MaxPower » May 22nd, 2021, 3:24 pm

T&T is mostly about Race.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 22nd, 2021, 3:33 pm

Whoever my main woman is.

Right now is a South UNC ting.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 22nd, 2021, 3:37 pm

Whoever is more progressive and tries to fix the inefficiencies in government, while simultaneously does things to improve our quality of life.

Neither fits these criteria, but if I had to choose between PNM and this UNC, I would pick PNM.

Hwells

Postby Hwells » May 22nd, 2021, 4:04 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Whoever my main SIMP is.

autocorrect for ya

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 22nd, 2021, 4:07 pm

Hwells wrote:

autocorrect for ya

Yes Hwells, my woman is my simp.

Hwells

Postby Hwells » May 22nd, 2021, 4:12 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
Hwells wrote:

autocorrect for ya

Yes Hwells, my woman is my simp.

all good do your thing

Postby timelapse » May 22nd, 2021, 4:47 pm

In my area, I usually go for whoever has drainage on their plan.The flooding by me can be prevented.This is why I did not give Ramona Ramdial my vote the second time around.PNM doesn't even bother coming around by me ,so I have no idea what their candidate's plan is.I voted Ravi Ratiram, not because of party, but because he has an open door policy since day 1.A week after he was sworn in , he was in the bush behind my house checking out the river and what needs to be done with it.I will vote for him again of he continues along this path.

Postby Redman » May 22nd, 2021, 4:57 pm

My beef with the UNC centers around the SOE and the shenanigans of S34.

Using parliament to pass law to disenfranchise one section of the population while slipping a date rape drug into legislation for your people...is a problem for me.
Once those individuals remain at the helm of the unc,it's a no go.

Party stability, policy and outlook are important....

Postby nemisis » May 22nd, 2021, 5:22 pm

Racial make up!! People does just watch me around election time and know who I voting even when I don't, by the way I look , so why disappoint??

Postby The_Honourable » May 22nd, 2021, 5:36 pm

Will never vote PNM because of how they treat their grassroot supporters where most live in poor ghetto communities. Know a few diehards that literally died bitter. They vote thinking the party understands their plight and will address these issues while in government. Then again, these supporters vote on race and don't demand better so i guess they look for that? For a party to use and abuse their most loyal supporters for votes, no thanks.

I voted UNC in the past and they have done a lot in my area but have abstained due to the current leadership. They are in the same situation now with Kamla as they did with Panday after the 2007 general elections. Just like Panday, Kamla would have to be forced out.

I have voted for third parties knowing fully well they not going to make it but i felt good that I didn't give up my vote to a party i'm not comfortable with.

mad

Postby mad » May 22nd, 2021, 7:46 pm

There is a lot of things to consider, but it was an easy one for me this last election.

My Standard of Living went down, (even though I am paying more taxes) but my cost of living went up during the period 2015-2020.

Its between a rock and a hard place with PNM and UNC, both are corrupted.
But PNM knows how to do it better and more than the UNC. But now is the blatant lies and bulling of the PNM I can't take and the media apparently afraid to challenge them and ask the critical questions needed.

carluva

Postby carluva » May 22nd, 2021, 7:49 pm

*sigh*

How many more threads do we need to fuel tuners' political blabber, bigotry and xenophobia?

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 22nd, 2021, 8:18 pm

carluva wrote:*sigh*

How many more threads do we need to fuel tuners' political blabber, bigotry and xenophobia?
What's your reason for choosing a representative?

How do you decide?

Postby 88sins » May 22nd, 2021, 9:40 pm

OP, lemme shed some light on something for you.
When you choose to elect a political "party", in this mud patch in the water, the ones doing the "party"ing are the ones that you chose when you opted to stain your finger, and the ones paying for the "party" is people like you.

What criteria do you use to determine the political party you support?

Postby MaxPower » May 22nd, 2021, 9:51 pm

I am a chinee indian and this is the first time i have voted PNM.

UNC has failed me as they are proving their disorganization and instability day by day.

The PNM has also failed me in many areas but under the UNC i strongly believe that things would have been worse.

Especially in this pandemic, Kamla would have opened up the borders, boast she can manage it and her own people would have failed her and we would have had alot more deaths and cases.

Anyways, i will be voting PNM again until my former party brings something worthy to the table.

Postby timelapse » May 23rd, 2021, 9:25 am

Chindian, serious?
Why we never had a party of only mixed persons as candidates? Race card would be out the door.Although that in itself would be racist.Thoughts to ponder
MaxPower wrote:I am a chinee indian and this is the first time i have voted PNM.

UNC has failed me as they are proving their disorganization and instability day by day.

The PNM has also failed me in many areas but under the UNC i strongly believe that things would have been worse.

Especially in this pandemic, Kamla would have opened up the borders, boast she can manage it and her own people would have failed her and we would have had alot more deaths and cases.

Anyways, i will be voting PNM again until my former party brings something worthy to the table.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 23rd, 2021, 11:29 am

This criteria
FB_IMG_1621780787456.jpeg

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2021, 11:37 am

Bas sweet too bad.

Like Kamla....they had it to hang.... sufficient support a strong mandate, plenty fiscal space....yet could not hold it together to win a second term.

If the actual thing was as he said....the same population that was smart enough to vote him in...voted him out?

He leaving out some stuff.

Postby Rovin » May 23rd, 2021, 1:25 pm

carluva wrote:*sigh*

How many more threads do we need to fuel tuners' political blabber, bigotry and xenophobia
?

THIS !!!

this is 1 of d main reasons i dont post much anymore , is like d same 10 ppl beatin up in d same 10 threads repeating d same setta staleness over n over making d forum stale , hardly anybody makes a new refreshing topic .... :| :| :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 23rd, 2021, 1:39 pm

Have not and will never vote as long as the UNC and PNM remain the two options. Please dont say there are other options, last two elections alone proved that the electorate believe the solution to their problems are unc and pnm!

That being said, this thread is bs and well said carluva

Postby Gladiator » May 23rd, 2021, 2:41 pm

Redman wrote:Bas sweet too bad.

Like Kamla....they had it to hang.... sufficient support a strong mandate, plenty fiscal space....yet could not hold it together to win a second term.

If the actual thing was as he said....the same population that was smart enough to vote him in...voted him out?

He leaving out some stuff.

Yeah and the PNM had ANR Robinson.... sheesh allyuh PNM hypocrites have 2 day memory now!!!

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2021, 2:47 pm

But Bas eh say nutting about NAR or PNM.
You seem salty Gladiator.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 23rd, 2021, 3:40 pm

For me it’s has to be about policy and quality of life. PNM has never been capable of that. As such I will never vote or support PNM.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 23rd, 2021, 3:41 pm

Redman wrote:My beef with the UNC centers around the SOE and the shenanigans of S34.

Using parliament to pass law to disenfranchise one section of the population while slipping a date rape drug into legislation for your people...is a problem for me.
Once those individuals remain at the helm of the unc,it's a no go.

Party stability, policy and outlook are important....

Who did they disenfranchise? In what way?

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2021, 4:44 pm

Ish Brian Ameer Bas and Steve all were denied their opportunity to clear their name.

You should Google it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 23rd, 2021, 7:03 pm

What tipped me to the non voting side? Since 2011 Ive been begging for a box drain which according to t&c and the regional corp has to be built by the govt. I visited the PP mp, waited for 3 hours to see him for 3 mins to be told "we will see what we could do".

2015 election reach...nothing salt...decided to try the new mp under the pnm and more failure!. The pp mp dead and gone, nothing!! Pnm mp from 2015-2020....NOTHING...and I must vote??? Not ah mc ah that..

What makes matters worse is Ive seen squatters getting drains, lights etc...politics in tdad is sheit and if you suppport either party...you are STUPID!

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 23rd, 2021, 7:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What tipped me to the non voting side? Since 2011 Ive been begging for a box drain which according to t&c and the regional corp has to be built by the govt. I visited the PP mp, waited for 3 hours to see him for 3 mins to be told "we will see what we could do".

2015 election reach...nothing salt...decided to try the new mp under the pnm and more failure!. The pp mp dead and gone, nothing!! Pnm mp from 2015-2020....NOTHING...and I must vote??? Not ah mc ah that..

What makes matters worse is Ive seen squatters getting drains, lights etc...politics in tdad is sheit and if you suppport either party...you are STUPID!
Poster Habit7 supports PNM fully

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 24th, 2021, 6:34 pm

Any political party serious in improving the health care sector and National Security in this country would get my vote. Bring a proper plan instead of one setta big talk during election time to just blow smoke up we canal.
I’ve never received or depend on any handouts. I work for everything I have. But these two issues is my greatest concern.
PNM there long enough in government but I haven’t seen any improvement so strike them crazy asses of the the list. I honestly believed Tanty Skams tried but the group of people she had around her overshadowed Any accomplishments they did in the 5 years they had. So my hope is for a reliable third party that can step up before I stain my finger.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 24th, 2021, 7:57 pm

it is easier to identify with something if it look similar to yourself. someone grow up eating provision and stew fowl at home will look for provision on the outside over curry cause he belly cant take the heat.