COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13122 cases, 203 deaths, 3783 active, 9126 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » May 8th, 2021, 5:42 pm

I think they should bring out some baton and bull pistle now.If you get caught without mask or have it in your chin, licks in yuh tail.Thats the only way these fools going to listen.
As for limers vs grocery people, some people treating going to the grocery like a lime.And they all up in your personal space, especially near cash registers.The amount of dotish people I brace since social distancing start not funny.

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13122 cases, 203 deaths, 3783 active, 9126 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 5:42 pm

ST Auto wrote:I think they very selective on who they admit to hospital
Unfortunately, the death toll may increase because some ppl may deteriorate and not have the health care available home
They increased the capacity from 436 to 593.
Let's see if it holds out.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 8th, 2021, 5:43 pm

Couva 75%, Caura and Augustus Long full. According to yesterday briefing

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Any word on the new venue they retrofitting? I think was on the heliport or something. It near complete?
ST Auto wrote:Couva 75%, Caura and Augustus Long full. According to yesterday briefing

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12720 cases, 196 deaths, 3480 active, 9044 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Jamaica have curfew and for their Labour Day holiday they have an all day curfew.
https://jis.gov.jm/curfews-extended-until-june-2/

should we have had a curfew for easter?

we can operate normally, just no big mass gatherings. no big fetes. but a lil house party here and there would not cause any big spike. so long as is here adn there anddd no big fetes happen, lol.

50k for easter, that was the absolute wrong call, highly reckless.

candlelight vigils. no significant numbers following it. which shows how outdoors is not a big deal, as long as most peopel space out.

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Revised update

FB_IMG_1620510573034.jpeg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 5:59 pm

K74T wrote:Revised update

What so "revised" about this?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 8th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Barrackpore station under quarantine! Several officers tested +

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 8th, 2021, 6:08 pm

wtf wrote:
K74T wrote:Revised update

What so "revised" about this?

total positive active cases figure changed

Postby bluefete » May 8th, 2021, 6:10 pm

One of the dead worked at an NP quick shop and got Covid at work.

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 8th, 2021, 6:40 pm

media release from swrha
IMG-20210508-WA0022.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 6:45 pm

ron_28 wrote:media release from swrha
Things getting interesting..

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2021, 6:48 pm

so yuh gotta wait for a call from them now
good luck with that

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12720 cases, 196 deaths, 3480 active, 9044 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » May 8th, 2021, 6:49 pm

wtf wrote:Cat already out the bag.
Too much lockdown means poverty will increase. Government already say they have no resources for us except sweet potatoes..
FB_IMG_1620507223912.jpeg
India has about twice the projected peak daily infection rate that TTO has. India simply lacks the testing capacity. India is also only vaccinating about 2 million people each day.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 7:05 pm

adnj wrote:
Too much lockdown means poverty will increase. Government already say they have no resources for us except sweet potatoes..
FB_IMG_1620507223912.jpeg
India has about twice the projected peak daily infection rate that TTO has. India simply lacks the testing capacity. India is also only vaccinating about 2 million people each day.

Trinidad still in normal operating range.
When we start recording 1000+ daily cases then we know we gone through.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 8th, 2021, 7:36 pm

wtf wrote:
adnj wrote:
Too much lockdown means poverty will increase. Government already say they have no resources for us except sweet potatoes..FB_IMG_1620507223912.jpeg

Trinidad still in normal operating range.
When we start recording 1000+ daily cases then we know we gone through.

We already have been having more than a 1000+ daily infections, testing only pickups up 1 in 5 infections.

So be careful people.

We are in the exponential phase.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 8th, 2021, 7:52 pm

Hospitalizations only increased by 1 most likely due to discharging patients who probably aren't that sick/likely to get better on their own without further treatment.

It's about priority now.

Also, 7 died...sounds morbid but that frees up some space.

Our rolling 7 day average stands at 292 and it's likely to increase.

We also had 2050 cases in the last week! If 15% need hospitalization that's 308 persons who will need hospitalization a portion of which are already included in that 331.

So despite the number only increasing by 1 in the last 24 hours, I'm sure you'll see a large increase in the coming days or two. As it's been increasing by almost 20 daily in the last week.

If it continues at that rate we'd be close to 500 in a week's time.

Reported tests done are still increasing! Which means we haven't hit the peak yet. Numbers are likely to be averaging 300-350 daily over the next week (higher than this week's 292 daily average).
Screenshot 2021-05-08 at 7.49.29 pm.png

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 8:05 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Hospitalizations only increased by 1 most likely due to discharging patients who probably aren't that sick/likely to get better on their own without further treatment.

It's about priority now.

Also, 7 died...sounds morbid but that frees up some space.

Our rolling 7 day average stands at 292 and it's likely to increase.

We also had 2050 cases in the last week! If 15% need hospitalization that's 308 persons who will need hospitalization a portion of which are already included in that 331.

So despite the number only increasing by 1 in the last 24 hours, I'm sure you'll see a large increase in the coming days or two. As it's been increasing by almost 20 daily in the last week.

If it continues at that rate we'd be close to 500 in a week's time.

Reported tests done are still increasing! Which means we haven't hit the peak yet. Numbers are likely to be averaging 300-350 daily over the next week (higher than this week's 292 daily average).
Screenshot 2021-05-08 at 7.49.29 pm.png
This is the analysis I look forward to reading.

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2021, 1:00 am

I don't care what anyone d
Says about covid. The government needs needs to take full responsibility for the mis management and the lies told. Our explosion came when lockdown was lifted for the red government to steal elections.

Now people are dieing all because of a selfish government.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 9th, 2021, 1:21 am

Very dark time for this country.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 9th, 2021, 1:44 am

KM_2NR wrote:Very dark time for this country.

Very.

Zr,

The election opening up was irresponsible but with the original strain, it would have never gotten that bad. Hence why it was brought down easily.

The p1 strain is a horse of a different colour.

The real issues i have is why didn't we lock down sooner? Why lock official borders when the South border was left unchecked? Why so slow in acquiring vaccines?

This entire situation was avoidable.

Postby bluefete » May 9th, 2021, 6:03 am

This is so sad. The government has tried to absolve itself from some very poor decision making.

When they were telling us to do one thing, they were doing something else. Dr. Rowley getting Covid and Faris having to isolate are just two. If you saw the pictures of them in the papers leading up to this spike, you will realize that they did not care to follow C19 protocols.

And all the sheep decided to do likewise.

Now the followers and others are the ones paying the price.

Let us not forget our borders and the big shot lawyers who sued the government to allow illegal Covid carrying Venezuelans to stay.

I wish every tuner reading this would scroll back up and read Duane's heartbreaking posts from people who have lost loved ones.

Only when dead bodies are laid out in the streets will we begin to take this thing seriously.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2021, 6:23 am

who say arm wrestling later

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 9th, 2021, 6:50 am

bluefete wrote:
I wish every tuner reading this would scroll back up and read Duane's heartbreaking posts from people who have lost loved ones.

Only when dead bodies are laid out in the streets will we begin to take this thing seriously.

link to post: viewtopic.php?p=10159692#p10159692

subhanAllah its heartbreaking.. I couldn't read them all..

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2021, 7:05 am

Rip

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2021, 7:05 am

bluefete wrote:Only when dead bodies are laid out in the streets will we begin to take this thing seriously.

Postby RedVEVO » May 9th, 2021, 7:31 am

bluefete wrote:This is so sad. The government has tried to absolve itself from some very poor decision making.

When they were telling us to do one thing, they were doing something else. Dr. Rowley getting Covid and Faris having to isolate are just two. If you saw the pictures of them in the papers leading up to this spike, you will realize that they did not care to follow C19 protocols.

Let us not forget our borders and the big shot lawyers who sued the government to allow illegal Covid carrying Venezuelans to stay.

Why would YOUR body be on the street ?

Why would anybody read drama and heartbreaking posts when they can exercise and eat healthy and strengthen their immunity etc. ?

Why you soooo NEGATIVE ?

Only OLD and SICK people ( in the majority ) are dying .

Why you not allow the YOUNG people to live and enjoy their lives ?

If you old and you going to die , can you do it in private ?

And donate your computer to a child in school :roll:

Postby Kenjo » May 9th, 2021, 7:41 am

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:This is so sad. The government has tried to absolve itself from some very poor decision making.

Why would YOUR body be on the street ?

Why would anybody read drama and heartbreaking posts when they can exercise and eat healthy and strengthen their immunity etc. ?

Why you soooo NEGATIVE ?

Only OLD and SICK people ( in the majority ) are dying .

Why you not allow the YOUNG people to live and enjoy their lives ?

If you old and you going to die , can you do it in private ?

And donate your computer to a child in school :roll:

Yes let them just isolate the old persons and let the young live . Who dead dead not so ?