matr1x wrote:Speaking of her, none of the autopsies said that she was raped.
More in the mortar than the pestle
matr1x wrote:Trini women like to play stush, and when they hitting 40 want to give you signals.
Sorry tanty, nobody want you and your creaky knees and sagging titties
matr1x wrote:Also, plenty gyul rolling with attitude. I traveling last week and this pregnant woman standing come over and wanted my seat. I watch she cut eye and say nothing. She said, "a real man would have given up his seat for a pregnant woman"
I take off my headset and tell she in her face, " next time get a man with a car". I put back on my headset and enjoy my trip to marabella
MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:Also, plenty gyul rolling with attitude. I traveling last week and this pregnant woman standing come over and wanted my seat. I watch she cut eye and say nothing. She said, "a real man would have given up his seat for a pregnant woman"
I take off my headset and tell she in her face, " next time get a man with a car". I put back on my headset and enjoy my trip to marabella
Na Slim yuh brutal,
Be a gentleman regardless of their attitude bro. Don’t ever stoop to anyone’s level and always maintain a level of respect to both others and yourself.
She was not supposed to come over to you...you were supposed to immediately go to her and offer your seat.
Padna, you do that and you automatically level up in front all the other ladies on the bus, even those who with their husband, boyfriend, or big sons that did nothing.
You let me down there man.
matr1x wrote:Speaking of her, none of the autopsies said that she was raped.
More in the mortar than the pestle
matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:Also, plenty gyul rolling with attitude. I traveling last week and this pregnant woman standing come over and wanted my seat. I watch she cut eye and say nothing. She said, "a real man would have given up his seat for a pregnant woman"
Was anything found about the scrap iron person. Them men eye real sharp and spot thongs that people overlook. Also people dump entire cars i the forest. When hiking in Southern range i came across an old cifero in the forest not far from one of the tracks.
JOEL BALCON’s RAPE VICTIM’s STORY MADE ANOTHER VICTIM COME FORWARD..... ONE VICTIM COMMITTED SUICIDE ... THE OTHER TREATED ...
VICTIM’s ACCOUNT:
A woman who was 20 years old at the time, saw an advertisement on Facebook for the position of a bar tender in Arima back in 2015. At that time, the bar was located close to the Arima Police Station, the victim told Alert T&T.
The victim not wanting to go on her own asked her friend to accompany her. When they arrived at the bar for the interview, at first, nothing seemed untoward. There were also women there. A few minutes later, the women were told that the location of the job was somewhere else and they had to be taken there. The women agreed.
When they reached the location,which the victim described as over the highway with few houses around. The men took one of the women in one room and the other in another room.
All of a sudden, the victim heard her friend screaming mercilessly. The woman recounts the number of times she heard her friend being slapped by the men.
When they were finished, the victim said, ‘Joel and another man came across by me and told me to strip and I refuse... they hit me in the head with a gun and as I fell back ... they took turns on me..’
At that time, one of the men noticed that the victim looked abit fat on the stomach area and told Joel. Joel started ranting and yelling, “wtf boy you pregnant awah”
The victim, crying uncontrollably said, “yes I am”
The victim said that Joel grabbed her by her neck and hit her in her stomach and then put her in a toilet outside of the premises.
The victim said that she heard a lot of footsteps outside and she could hear her friend’s screams, then a man came in but looked very young. The victim said that the man looked very scared and she realized that was her ticket out, but she told him that she wasn’t leaving without her friend.
The man left, for another half hour, the victim could hear her friend’s screams and torture.
The man then returned and told the victim very quietly to get in the car, then fifteen minutes later, if so much, the man brought the friend out an dropped them on the highway. They man said that the best he could have done.
The victim described the man as being about 5’10”, muscular, dark skinned and low trimmed with a fade. Other details of the man are very blurred.
Recollecting the ordeal bits and pieces, the victim said that they could have been about 7 men there. Alert T&T was told by the victim if she can atleast describe any of the men to which the victim gave us five descriptions. She could not recollect any other;
1. Joel Balcon, the victim said, was 6 feet tall, long eye lashes, medium built, brown skin, hairy chest, a very distinctive voice but at that time he looked like he was trying to grow hair, same face though.
2. The other suspect, was red skinned with long cornrows; looked like a Spanish/ Indian descent and had multiple tattoos. The victim remembered a tattoo on his arm, was two guns saying “in guns me trust” The suspect had a honey coloured brown eyes.
3. This man was very dark skinned. He was short with box plats, very scruffy looking. He was muscular ans had on a lot of silver and two silver teeth one on each side in his upper row of teeth.
4. Short red skin cornrows gold star earings. He had a tattoo with praying hands on his left chest with a fine voice. The victim recalled the men referring to the men calling this man Papi.
5. A skinny rasta guy. The victim says that he was the most aggressive He dad scars on his face he could’ve been like “5’9” deep loud voice. They kept calling him trigger. He had tattoos but because of his skin tone, the victim couldn’t really make them out. One of the tattoos looked like a bible verse.
Unfortunately, the victim could not recall any other description.
ARIMA POLICE INTERVENTION:
The victim told Alert T&T at the beginning of the interview that they hitched a ride to the Arima Police Station. The woman said when they went to the station, the officers teased them, “ allyuh sure is not allyuh man?” Another officer said, “allyuh sure allyuh ain’t go there to have fun?”
The woman with her bruised eye recounted that both she and her friend were raped by the men. The officers took the women back to the location where they detained the men. The woman claimed that they also found a teenager there, when the police went. The woman recalled that the police made Joel and two other suspects pass next to them which made them fearful and intimidated.
A few minutes later, the men said to police that the women came wilingly and agreed to what happened. Her friend started crying and a woman police officer said, ‘oh doh play you crying there inno’
Both women at the time were beaten and one had a black eye. Before the women left the station, the officer told them that they “will run them through the system and get back to them.”
The women left that station and never went back.
About two weeks later, she saw one of the suspects in Port of Spain and another in Arima. The woman expressed her disappointment in how her matter was dealt with officers of that station.
When the police did not take a statement or anything the victim said that she knew she had no justice to get there.
THE AFTERMATH:
The woman’s friend and rape victim never recovered from the ordeal and went crazy. She later committed suicide in 2017.
The other victim, who is alive to share her story said, she suffered a miscarriage. She also received counseling. She now suffers with bipolar depression, schizophrenic personality disorder caused by trauma. She takes latuda and lithium to treat these ailments.
The surviving woman who could only remember faces, said that she recalled back in 2018, one of the suspects in her gang rape was gunned down in a drive by shooting. The photo was published on the newspaper. The second person, Joel Balcon died whilst in police custody.
The weeping woman said to Alert T&T, ‘Honestly, it kind of help getting it out... when he died, although it felt like a weight .. as for me I am still here suffering because I am now to calm my nerves and my mental health... for a while my life was in my mess... I had nobody to turn too.”
Interviews were conducted between Sunday, February 21st, 2021 and Monday 22nd February, 2021.
eliteauto wrote:Guys ease we up with the multiple long quotes just to write a one line response, alternatively use the spoiler tags please
sMASH wrote:next friday another big vigil has been planned.
5th march. 7-10pm
this is between PEA , inshan, ian, and stephan reis.
not sure in the bharat family involved in this, but its to continue the action that their vigils has sparked.
intended to pressure the govt to change/improve the system.
u can have all the reasons why this woudl not work. if u have a better way, go right ahead and do it.
but, so far this is the way that getting attention, and the bigger it is, the more pressure it gives. so, might as well fall in until better can be done.
if u not doing nutten, might as well lend a body or two to the cause.
sMASH wrote:next friday another big vigil has been planned.
5th march. 7-10pm
this is between PEA , inshan, ian, and stephan reis.
not sure in the bharat family involved in this, but its to continue the action that their vigils has sparked.
intended to pressure the govt to change/improve the system.
u can have all the reasons why this woudl not work. if u have a better way, go right ahead and do it.
but, so far this is the way that getting attention, and the bigger it is, the more pressure it gives. so, might as well fall in until better can be done.
if u not doing nutten, might as well lend a body or two to the cause.