PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

Re: PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 10:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:I dont know what UNC ppl have with Brian Manning, trust me, Manning on no shortlist to run the party soon. The Old Guard like Amery Browne and Penny Beckles, while the newer ones like Stuart Young and Al Rawi.
Well we deeper fvcked

Dem is LBGT Community

u wah twiggy bun she party card? and least manning have nostalgia from the pre rowley days.

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 10:32 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
alfa wrote:For those who might be familiar with the constitution, what does it say regarding if a current PM cannot continue his duties? Fresh elections?

Using the death of Eric Williams as an example, the deputy leader of the PNM will be selected by the President. Back then out of three deputies, Chambers was selected.
and what they say bout khamalodin and the leadership?
that is why u cannot put any of the front row pnm as the leader. they may act, so long as grass roots have the leader they can see themselves in.

Postby goalpost » January 8th, 2021, 10:44 pm

Hope the PM recovers soon.

Random question, seeing you all talking about Kamla: who is Kris Gokool and who is he to Kamala

Postby Dizzy28 » January 8th, 2021, 11:24 pm

Danny's Enterprise son?
goalpost wrote:Hope the PM recovers soon.

Random question, seeing you all talking about Kamla: who is Kris Gokool and who is he to Kamala

Postby j.o.e » January 9th, 2021, 12:03 am

Redman wrote:The last fakin thing that this country needs is anther Presman in the mix

Presman to d worl !!!

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » January 9th, 2021, 4:30 am

Redman wrote:The last fakin thing that this country needs is anther Presman in the mix

sounding salty jr sec miscreant

Postby Redman » January 9th, 2021, 5:59 am

ragzinc wrote:

sounding salty jr sec miscreant

Lol insecure much?

Postby bluefete » January 9th, 2021, 6:55 am

Stacy could have been the leader of the UNC by now, if she did not back down, under pressure from Kamla and the Cabal, when she "shined up" Suruj for corruption, in the Curepe Interchange project.

If she had resigned, at that time, under principle, she would have become a national leader.

She threw away her chance.

nervewrecker wrote:The PNM have their own internal turmoil, just they dont put it in the limelight like the crab in barrel party. They dont like imbert at all. Him holding the torch may be handing UNC the prize.

UNC stagnant as is. Moonilal is political suicide and the spring chickens will never command the respect or support of our loyal geriatric cases. Honestly, i'd like to see my former classmate stacy get put up, she will get my vote.

Postby Kenjo » January 9th, 2021, 7:03 am

bluefete wrote:Stacy could have been the leader of the UNC by now, if she did not back down, under pressure from Kamla and the Cabal, when she "shined up" Suruj for corruption, in the Curepe Interchange project.

If she had resigned, at that time, under principle, she would have become a national leader.

nervewrecker wrote:The PNM have their own internal turmoil, just they dont put it in the limelight like the crab in barrel party. They dont like imbert at all. Him holding the torch may be handing UNC the prize.

UNC stagnant as is. Moonilal is political suicide and the spring chickens will never command the respect or support of our loyal geriatric cases. Honestly, i'd like to see my former classmate stacy get put up, she will get my vote.

She kind of young , Anita or this next tall girl seem like they have more of a presence compared to her back then

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 9th, 2021, 7:10 am

all hail incoming PM AL WARI

Postby j.o.e » January 9th, 2021, 8:29 am

bluefete wrote:Stacy could have been the leader of the UNC by now, if she did not back down, under pressure from Kamla and the Cabal, when she "shined up" Suruj for corruption, in the Curepe Interchange project.

Where is Stacy now ? She just fade out of the limelight .

Postby Rovin » January 9th, 2021, 10:43 am

stacy couda be unc leader ? ... lol come nah man bluefete :lol:

Postby Rovin » January 9th, 2021, 10:45 am

d tuner pee nm die hards : allyuh eh camp out by allyuh pm bedside last night praying for him ? .... like how i see fb ppl praying fuh im

Postby goalpost » January 9th, 2021, 11:01 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Danny's Enterprise son?
goalpost wrote:Hope the PM recovers soon.

Yeah

Postby De Dragon » January 9th, 2021, 11:08 am

Rovin wrote:d tuner pee nm die hards : allyuh eh camp out by allyuh pm bedside last night praying for him ? .... like how i see fb ppl praying fuh im

His wife was there speaking to the media last night, oh and Sharon was by his side as well.

Postby Rovin » January 9th, 2021, 12:06 pm

latest update 10mins ago, docs order a angiogram

a jackass done post :
Kamla work obeah on Rowley to fall. I hope it backfires on her.

.... :roll:

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/p ... ium=social

Postby j.o.e » January 9th, 2021, 12:08 pm

Rovin wrote:d tuner pee nm die hards : allyuh eh camp out by allyuh pm bedside last night praying for him ? .... like how i see fb ppl praying fuh im

Nah. We wish him the best but unlike UNC, the PNM has a structure that will allow it to function even if things took a turn for the worst. Ask yourself what would happen on the other side.

Postby De Dragon » January 9th, 2021, 12:15 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Nah. We wish him the best but unlike UNC, the PNM has a structure that will allow it to function even if things took a turn for the worst. Ask yourself what would happen on the other side.

The same thing I imagine.

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 2:38 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Where is Stacy now ? She just fade out of the limelight .

Nope, she been around doing what she does. She stands for what is right and what she believes in.

https://www.facebook.com/stacyaroopnarine

She is human just like the rest of us. Is only so much you can take before you get discouraged.

You know how many times I myself give up and quit? Most times is customers and close friends give me the support and motivation to get back into the game. Is really a different kinda dotish it have out here and maybe its best to surround yourself with people on the same mission as yourself and just remain out of the limelight.

Your mind can be how strong the brain dead characters out here will have you questioning your sanity.

Have quite a few other classmates that are well known out here. Business owners, contractors, engineers etc. If we didn't tell you that we were all classmates you may not have picked up on it. I for one will support a classmate as the next leader and possibly prime minister.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Updated at 4:30pm

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley underwent an angiogram and a subsequent angioplasty on Saturday.

According to the Mayo Clinic, a coronary angioplasty, also called percutaneous coronary intervention, is a procedure used to open clogged heart arteries.

Angioplasty uses a tiny balloon catheter that is inserted in a blocked blood vessel to help widen it and improve blood flow to your heart.

In an update on Saturday afternoon, the Office of Prime Minister (OPM) said Dr Rowley will spend a second night at hospital for further observation.

It added that he is resting comfortably and under the care of his doctors and medical team.

The OPM said: "The Prime Minister underwent an angiogram and a subsequent angioplasty which went well. In accordance with normal medical procedure the Prime Minister will be kept for further observation overnight."

The OPM thanked all well-wishers for their prayers and messages.

It ended: "We look forward to the Prime Minister being discharged and will continue to provide updates on his well-being."

Original story

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley will undergo medical tests on Saturday morning.

Rowley was hospitalised on Friday after experiencing "discomfort".

He remainded warded overnight at the West Shore Medical Private Hospital in Cocorite for observation and further tests.

According to a brief update from the Office of the Prime Minister (OPM) this morning, the prime minister "had a comfortable night and will have medical tests conducted this morning."

http://www.looptt.com/content/pm-underg ... ests-today

Postby De Dragon » January 9th, 2021, 5:54 pm

Hope he pulls through.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 9th, 2021, 6:44 pm

:| Why didn't he go to POS General Hospital or Mount Hope?

Doesn't he have faith that Terrence Deyalsingh have the health sector under control?

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2021, 6:55 pm

nah rowlee didn’t want to overburden the public health system
so he preferred to pay for private and not take up space for the general public hospital

how i sound dey?

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| Why didn't he go to POS General Hospital or Mount Hope?

Doesn't he have faith that Terrence Deyalsingh have the health sector under control?

Postby st7 » January 9th, 2021, 7:18 pm

pugboy wrote:nah rowlee didn’t want to overburden the public health system
so he preferred to pay for private and not take up space for the general public hospital

how i sound dey?

he paying or we paying?

next thing u know he hadda go to some hospital in NYC for further diagnosing so daughter and company hadda go too

Postby Dave » January 9th, 2021, 7:37 pm

Why people attending public institutions can't get the same urgency? Less than 24hr turnaround?

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2021, 7:43 pm

his checkup a couple years ago was in california

st7 wrote:

how i sound dey?

he paying or we paying?

next thing u know he hadda go to some hospital in NYC for further diagnosing so daughter and company hadda go too

Postby Dizzy28 » January 9th, 2021, 7:45 pm

Good to see he's doing well!!

Postby 8695 » January 9th, 2021, 8:16 pm

pugboy wrote:his checkup a couple years ago was in california

st7 wrote:

how i sound dey?

he paying or we paying?

That MOFO supposed to be in SanDo hospital still waiting for a bed like the rest of us.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 9th, 2021, 8:53 pm

Why is everyone wishing him a speedy recovery?

Postby paid_influencer » January 9th, 2021, 8:59 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Why is everyone wishing him a speedy recovery?

I was also going to wish him a speedy recovery.

But I decided it is better to shut up and say nothing than say something I don't genuinely believe.