PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby De Dragon » December 8th, 2020, 4:20 pm

Halloween wasn't last month? Where all these ghosts and demons appearing from? RASC can't be far behind.........

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2020, 4:24 pm

De Dragon wrote:Halloween wasn't last month? Where all these ghosts and demons appearing from? RASC can't be far behind.........
Elite called for back up as Redman and OJT elec failed real bad

Postby Habit7 » December 8th, 2020, 4:30 pm

I guess nothing much has changed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 9th, 2020, 8:27 pm

Man make ah come back in a very controversial thread...lollll

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2020, 9:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Man make ah come back in a very controversial thread...lollll
Any views expressed by Habit 7 is that of a paid red Goverment blogger.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 9th, 2020, 10:16 pm

Redress10 wrote:Think it's going to be a "range" issue.

Was in a fb group with web design ppl from all over the world and some were boasting abt charging 10,30,50k usd for website services for websites that have minimum 5 pages and up to 50 pages etc.

Similar type websites as well

It is a range but you can get this chit done for less than 1000US.

They coulda even use chit like Squarespace, Wix, Weebly etc.
Most, if not all those sites have a website builder.
https://www.weebly.com/inspiration/11-awesome-weebly-sites/
https://www.sitebuilderreport.com/squarespace-examples
https://www.designbombs.com/examples-of-websites-using-wix/

Don't watch the screenshots, click an actual site. eg.
https://www.cutsandbruisesbarbershop.com/

Red guavament making allour bamsee leak guava jam.

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2020, 7:17 am

Bago Folk again, they will never learn

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/crown-p ... efcc30abe9

Postby De Dragon » December 11th, 2020, 7:29 am

zoom rader wrote:Bago Folk again, they will never learn

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/crown-p ... efcc30abe9

Meem seeing de issue, yuh get yuh bousands, throw yuh frame!

Postby Redman » December 11th, 2020, 7:49 am

The land was acquired in 1996.

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2020, 7:51 am

Redman wrote:The land was acquired in 1996.

Hmmm, So they got paid ?

Postby Redman » December 11th, 2020, 9:02 am

Zoombindranath- you read the letter???

more importantly- did they misspell Roosevelt place in the blasted letterhead?

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2020, 9:13 am

Redman wrote:Zoombindranath- you read the letter???

more importantly- did they misspell Roosevelt place in the blasted letterhead?
One man say he still own his land others say they got scammed.

Kinda hard to beilive anything the red Goverment 1% media creates

death365

Postby death365 » December 11th, 2020, 9:18 am

dont worry Tobago and her people still red and ready .... January 25th PMN for life !!!!

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2020, 9:22 am

death365 wrote:dont worry Tobago and her people still red and ready .... January 25th PMN for life !!!!
Dis true

Postby Rovin » December 11th, 2020, 9:28 pm

from fb ...

Suzette Louwe

The Plan is:
1. Keith Rowley wants to retire. So he enriches all his financiers and perhaps himself in the process and his cabinet and steps down just before the next elections.
2. Brian Manning is being groomed as the new leader and hear the smartness eh. Brian is coming out to say that Keith is a dog, he brutalized the people and impoverished them. His father was right about Rowley and it is time to take the country back. The supporters rejoice.
3. But the catch is, the financiers have already discussed this with both Keith and Brian and they have arrived all at this plan. So the backroom deal is to convince you that they are enemies when in truth and fact they are co-conspirators in this next step to keep the PNM relevant.
That is what is about to go down. Leaders are changing but GUESS WHO IS THE CONSTANT - The 1%. All they are doing is changing the players - the Team stays the same.

Postby De Dragon » December 11th, 2020, 9:49 pm

Rovin wrote:from fb ...

Suzette Louwe

The Plan is:
1. Keith Rowley wants to retire. So he enriches all his financiers and perhaps himself in the process and his cabinet and steps down just before the next elections.
2. Brian Manning is being groomed as the new leader and hear the smartness eh. Brian is coming out to say that Keith is a dog, he brutalized the people and impoverished them. His father was right about Rowley and it is time to take the country back. The supporters rejoice.
3. But the catch is, the financiers have already discussed this with both Keith and Brian and they have arrived all at this plan. So the backroom deal is to convince you that they are enemies when in truth and fact they are co-conspirators in this next step to keep the PNM relevant.
That is what is about to go down. Leaders are changing but GUESS WHO IS THE CONSTANT - The 1%. All they are doing is changing the players - the Team stays the same.

According to Chris Cuomo " do words still come from your brain?"
What a stretch involving an overly complicated succession plan. All I know is that it isn't going to any non-Afro Trini, much as they like to portray themselves as all inclusive and diverse.

Postby sMASH » December 12th, 2020, 7:40 am

i wah hinds get the next rounds... he did his time... give him it as a long service award.

toyota2nr

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby toyota2nr » December 12th, 2020, 7:58 am

Thankfully this government not gonna make it to 2022

Postby sMASH » December 12th, 2020, 8:05 am

toyota2nr wrote:Thankfully this government not gonna make it to 2022

the third largest riot in trinidad history happened just this year, during a pandemic lock down, and the fleckars still vote pnm...
pnm here to stay, baby! aside from arrests or death, there is no way to remove them lawfully
Last edited by sMASH on December 12th, 2020, 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

death365

Postby death365 » December 12th, 2020, 8:07 am

Ha ha ha... Hinds is the petutual loser of the pnm.... Take abuse an keep coming back for more
sMASH wrote:i wah hinds get the next rounds... he did his time... give him it as a long service award.

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2020, 8:20 am

death365 wrote:Ha ha ha... Hinds is the petutual loser of the pnm.... Take abuse an keep coming back for more
sMASH wrote:i wah hinds get the next rounds... he did his time... give him it as a long service award.
He's a good boy

death365

Postby death365 » December 12th, 2020, 9:30 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/12/12/imbert-2-7-billion-in-motor-vehicles-imported-to-tt/

FINANCE Minister Colm Imbert complained that TT has too many cars, for which last year private citizens had spent $2.02 billion to buy 19,460 cars, both new and used. He was piloting the Finance Bill 2020 on Friday in the House of Representatives to enact some proposals from the national budget, a second finance bill due in early 2021.

Regarding all types of vehicles, public and private, he said 24,590 vehicles had been bought for $2.76 billion.

Of these, 4,777 were goods vehicles, 196 buses, 10,796 new cars, 8.864 used cars and 157 taxis.

“The importation of cars is possibly one of largest consumers of foreign exchange in TT today. That $2 billion has to be found.” He said that sum has to be sourced as precious foreign exchange and so diverted from other uses.

“We have over one million motor vehicles in TT, one of the highest per capita owners in the world.”

He urged a better prioritisation of TT’s foreign exchange, saying, “There certainly are enough cars in TT at this time.”

Also in the bill, he introduced a measure not stated in his budget to mandate foreign insurance companies to incorporate locally and so operate under the Insurance Act.

Otherwise, Imbert said the Government was trying its best to keep everyone in their jobs and provide compassionate relief to the NEEDY.

If the public transport system is fixed and soon as possible this will be OK... But we public transport is sheit

Postby Dizzy28 » December 12th, 2020, 10:31 am

^Politcians with thier vehicle exemption they so vehemently defend have no right speaking on the car situation.
Lead by example and don't buy cars or else it's just hypocrisy and hot air

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2020, 11:13 am

Red Government failed economics

The Cen­tral Bank of Trinidad and To­ba­go (CBTT) has paint­ed a grim pic­ture of T&T’s econ­o­my in its lat­est Mon­e­tary Pol­i­cy Re­port.

The Bank said eco­nom­ic ac­tiv­i­ties con­tract­ed in the first half of 2020 in both the en­er­gy and non-en­er­gy sec­tors. A de­cline in out­put was seen in nat­ur­al gas, crude oil, liq­ue­fied nat­ur­al gas (LNG) and petro­chem­i­cals, es­pe­cial­ly methanol and am­mo­nia.

“As sev­er­al busi­ness­es closed and oth­ers re­duced their op­er­a­tions, de­clines were record­ed for sev­er­al non-en­er­gy sec­tors, such as Whole­sale and Re­tail Trade (Ex­clud­ing En­er­gy), Con­struc­tion, and Man­u­fac­tur­ing (Ex­clud­ing En­er­gy and Petro­chem­i­cals).” The re­port read.

It not­ed that labour mar­ket ad­just­ments in­clud­ed fur­loughed em­ploy­ment, lay­offs, pay cuts, and re­duc­tions in work­ing hours.

It added; “De­spite the grad­ual re-open­ing of the econ­o­my, labour de­mand soft­ened, re­sult­ing in high­er re­trench­ments. Job ad­ver­tise­ments in the print me­dia, a proxy for labour de­mand, de­clined dur­ing May to Oc­to­ber 2020.”

How­ev­er, growth was record­ed for Re­al Es­tate Ac­tiv­i­ties and the Fi­nan­cial and In­sur­ance Ac­tiv­i­ties.

It re­vealed that the Gov­ern­ment’s ac­counts came un­der in­creased strain in fis­cal year (FY) 2019/20 as a re­sult of the COVID-19 cri­sis. The Bank re­vealed that da­ta from the Min­istry of Fi­nance show that the bud­get deficit jumped to 11.2 per cent (as a per cent of Gross Do­mes­tic Prod­uct (GDP)) in FY2019/20 from 2.6 per cent in FY2018/19. Pub­lic rev­enue col­lec­tions de­clined by 27.1 per cent in FY 2019/20 from FY2018/19 due to low­er en­er­gy prices and a small­er cor­po­ra­tion tax take as busi­ness op­er­a­tions were cur­tailed. Pub­lic ex­pen­di­tures, how­ev­er, in­creased due to high­er out­lays on trans­fers and sub­si­dies and the cap­i­tal pro­gramme to shore up the health sys­tem and sup­port those ad­verse­ly af­fect­ed by the pan­dem­ic.

In the case of the coun­try’s for­eign ex­change po­si­tion the CBTT said con­di­tions in the for­eign ex­change mar­ket re­mained rel­a­tive­ly tight dur­ing the first ten months of 2020.

Pur­chas­es of for­eign ex­change by au­tho­rised deal­ers from the pub­lic de­clined over Jan­u­ary to Oc­to­ber 2020,

rel­a­tive to the same pe­ri­od a year pri­or.

The Bank said this de­cline in pur­chas­es was re­lat­ed to a re­duc­tion in con­ver­sions by en­er­gy com­pa­nies, while the de­mand for for­eign cur­ren­cy al­so slipped in the con­text of trade and trav­el re­stric­tions as well as the state of ag­gre­gate de­mand. By the end of No­vem­ber 2020, of­fi­cial in­ter­na­tion­al re­serves stood at US$7.1 bil­lion or about 8? months of im­port cov­er.

Ac­cord­ing to the Bank the glob­al econ­o­my suf­fered an un­prece­dent­ed fall in re­al out­put over the first half of 2020 main­ly be­cause of the COVID-19 pan­dem­ic.

It not­ed that the virus has led gov­ern­ments to in­tro­duce pub­lic health mea­sures such as lock­downs, so­cial dis­tanc­ing, and clo­sures of non-es­sen­tial busi­ness­es, which re­sult­ed in sharp and deep eco­nom­ic con­trac­tions dur­ing the first six months of the year. How­ev­er it notes that glob­al de­mand has been ris­ing slow­ly as some economies re­laxed lock­down mea­sures in May and June prompt­ing mea­sured im­prove­ments in eco­nom­ic ac­tiv­i­ty.

The CBTT ex­pects in 2021 the do­mes­tic eco­nom­ic out­look will be cen­tred around the lin­ger­ing ef­fects of the pan­dem­ic, which are ex­pect­ed to per­sist well in­to the first three quar­ters of the new year. It said go­ing in­to the pan­dem­ic, T&T had a rel­a­tive­ly good start­ing point, with sig­nif­i­cant buffers, in­clud­ing siz­able in­ter­na­tion­al re­serves and its sov­er­eign wealth fund (Her­itage and Sta­bi­liza­tion Fund) but it warned that giv­en the fi­nite na­ture of these buffers it is im­per­a­tive that the tran­si­tion be man­aged very care­ful­ly.

“As in most oth­er coun­tries, fis­cal ac­tion will re­main at the core of the com­bined macro-eco­nom­ic pol­i­cy

re­sponse. A del­i­cate bal­ance will con­tin­ue to be re­quired in pro­vid­ing in­dis­pens­able sup­port to the poor and dis­ad­van­taged com­mu­ni­ties—who have been dis­pro­por­tion­ate­ly im­pact­ed by the pan­dem­ic—while keep­ing an eye on the debt sit­u­a­tion. The cur­rent high liq­uid­i­ty en­vi­ron­ment means that mon­e­tary pol­i­cy may need to be in a

hold­ing pat­tern, but ready to ad­just quick­ly as fi­nan­cial con­di­tions evolve.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/central-bank-paints-grim-picture-of-tts-economy-6.2.1263824.836015c2ee

Postby Habit7 » December 15th, 2020, 11:46 am

zoom rader wrote:Red Government failed economics

Did you read what you posted?

"It re­vealed that the Gov­ern­ment’s ac­counts came un­der in­creased strain in fis­cal year (FY) 2019/20 as a re­sult of the COVID-19 cri­sis."

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2020, 12:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:

"It re­vealed that the Gov­ern­ment’s ac­counts came un­der in­creased strain in fis­cal year (FY) 2019/20 as a re­sult of the COVID-19 cri­sis."
Bull5hit and it's a cop out

Fellow tuners please ingor Habit 7 as he is a paid red Goverment blogger and should only be viewed as propaganda.

Postby Habit7 » December 15th, 2020, 1:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Fellow tuners please ingor Habit 7 as he is a paid red Goverment blogger and should only be viewed as propaganda.

thank God your spelling is still bad because even if anyone were to listen to you, they won't know how to ingor somebody.

Furthermore, how could it be a cop-out? It is the quoted text from the article you posted?

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:

thank God your spelling is still bad because even if anyone were to listen to you, they won't know how to ingor somebody.

Furthermore, how could it be a cop-out? It is the quoted text from the article you posted?
I not going to waste time with you .

Wat u just happen to come back to tuner to blog and defend the red Goverment Jack arseness

Tuners please ingor Habit he jus a paid red Goverment blogger and should only be viewed as propaganda

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 15th, 2020, 8:58 pm

I didn't see this posted before, but zoom how ollor taking all dat left foot right foot?

Postby Habit7 » December 15th, 2020, 9:18 pm

8000+ ppl come in the country, it is scandal that 1 is the AG’s son?