Sou Sou Investment ?

Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2020, 9:40 am

16 cycles wrote:....with the DSS debacle...wondering if the "investments" made its way there to clean or vice versa?

I do not see how this working.

Not as a sou sou.
And not as a laundry

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2020, 9:50 am

can a bank reject you if you say your source of funds was a sou sou?

Redman wrote:
16 cycles wrote:....with the DSS debacle...wondering if the "investments" made its way there to clean or vice versa?

Not as a sou sou.
And not as a laundry

Postby The_Honourable » October 11th, 2020, 9:55 am

Same set of suspects or a new set?

mbr

Postby mbr » October 11th, 2020, 9:57 am

sad indeed
Last edited by mbr on August 24th, 2021, 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2020, 1:15 pm

pugboy wrote:can a bank reject you if you say your source of funds was a sou sou?

Redman wrote:

Not as a sou sou.
And not as a laundry

What they doing to generate returns....
Outflows are exponential.

Also a laundry is supposed to return my dirty money cleansed.

Those outflows create a gaping hole.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2020, 1:34 pm

regular laundry usually returns money at a lil loss

Postby RedVEVO » October 11th, 2020, 1:47 pm

Why would you want to take people's money ?

If they want to take the risk , why not ..

Maybe you do not understand how it works :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby maj. tom » October 11th, 2020, 1:53 pm

Now that selected flights are starting to open back, don't be surprised if some of the Ponzi schemers suddenly start to disappear without a trace. Case closed eh? Sou-Sou my ass.

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2020, 3:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:Now that selected flights are starting to open back, don't be surprised if some of the Ponzi schemers suddenly start to disappear without a trace. Case closed eh? Sou-Sou my ass.

I've said the same thing, some of these "sou-sous" are riding out the storm until airports open

Postby RedVEVO » October 11th, 2020, 5:15 pm

Where you going to disappear with TT $$$$$ ?

Nobody wants TT $$$ ..

You will have to convert :wink: :wink:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2020, 8:17 pm

Great is the DSS??

Postby RedVEVO » October 12th, 2020, 4:10 am

Yes

They have $94 Million in CASH ..

And People quiet ..

Great is the People.

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2020, 4:45 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^
Why would you want to take people's money ?

If they want to take the risk , why not ..

Maybe you do not understand how it works :lol: :lol: :lol:

the problem is they promise you will get your 'blessings' but never tell you the risks - that might be illegal/fradulent.

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2020, 4:54 pm

Jp....it eh have no might.
It is fraud.

People who receive the payout are also involved.

Ignorance ain’t any excuse.

Proceeds of crime etc.

Postby 16 cycles » October 16th, 2020, 9:57 am

UK investigators on the way for Rose too?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 16th, 2020, 10:58 am

I guess it depends if there were complaints or police reports made, no?

If people stay quiet after their money evaporate, well....

Postby RedVEVO » October 17th, 2020, 3:47 am

Postby RedVEVO » October 18th, 2020, 3:04 am

" ..Cars lined the street for over one mile, and people huddled in groups, under buildings on either side of the road. Others were in the inn, awaiting their turn to be called, as numbered chits were issued to those trying to register.."

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/7-held- ... 6a77c0f324

Postby MaxPower » October 18th, 2020, 6:46 am

Sigh,

Good luck my African brothers and sisters.

You will need it.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2020, 6:59 am

5 hands...wow.

Postby RedVEVO » October 18th, 2020, 1:03 pm

It's a People's revolt against the Banks ..

It's like the Banks have COVID so People social distancing :lol: :lol:

Postby teems1 » October 18th, 2020, 2:12 pm

The number of pyramid schemes popping up is a clear indication of the 50% failure rate of maths at the CXC level.

Do people not understand the concept of exponential growth?

There are not enough people in the world to maintain the numbers required to ensure you get a return.

They eventually hit a saturation point and collapse.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 18th, 2020, 2:50 pm

teems1 wrote:The number of pyramid schemes popping up is a clear indication of the 50% failure rate of maths at the CXC level.

There are not enough people in the world to maintain the numbers required to ensure you get a return.

At the risk of sounding like EF, I overheard my PNM co-worker saying this about 3 weeks ago....

"This next sou-sou pop up, but it run by some of the same ppl in DSS, they say if you give 2000 yuh getting back 7000, 5000 in a month and 2000 before Christmas. You ever see a bank giving interest so? nah I taking a chance with it cuz I know people who get pay off"

Keep in mind she makes $3500 a month, however her husband is fairly rich and she has absolutely no value for money.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 18th, 2020, 2:51 pm

teems1 wrote:The number of pyramid schemes popping up is a clear indication of the 50% failure rate of maths at the CXC level.

Also a clear indication of desparation and unemployment.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 18th, 2020, 3:39 pm

A fool and their money are soon parted.

Some people are very aware of the maths behind this and are banking on the risk that it is other people going to lose out.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 18th, 2020, 4:11 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:A fool and their money are soon parted.

Some people are very aware of the maths behind this and are banking on the risk that it is other people going to lose out.

Then they need to change their entire selling point. It's not a 'risk'......it's essentially gambling.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » October 18th, 2020, 4:18 pm

Papa Doc Rowliar de Le Coteaux say

"DSS is a cancer that will eat the soul of T&T"

so he Tobago famalee run come quick to join up

They eventually hit a saturation point and collapse

blame kamala ? :?:

Postby Country_Bookie » October 18th, 2020, 5:09 pm

There's no laws in Trinidad that make running a ponzi scheme illegal. It wasn't in the constitution the British left us and we never drafted a law about it.

Only angle the govt can pursue is either charging them with fraud, or for violating the securities act, which says every investment must be registered with the SEC before being offered to investors. I'm not a lawyer so I can't say whether either of those will stick.

Postby redmanjp » October 18th, 2020, 5:17 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:There's no laws in Trinidad that make running a ponzi scheme illegal. It wasn't in the constitution the British left us and we never drafted a law about it.

Only angle the govt can pursue is either charging them with fraud, or for violating the securities act, which says every investment must be registered with the SEC before being offered to investors. I'm not a lawyer so I can't say whether either of those will stick.

x10

if they put a disclaimer that your investment is not guaranteed and they also register with the SEC then it would probably make it legal. although the next thing is if money laundering is involved. why do they call it Drugs Sou Sou by the way?

Postby Country_Bookie » October 18th, 2020, 5:31 pm

The SEC won't register a ponzi scheme.
As for the name Drugs Sou Sou, it's not a coincidence that this sprung up at the same time when cash intensive businesses like bars, night clubs, fetes etc are closed and can't launder any drug money.