Christmas 2020

Re: Christmas 2020

Postby bluefete » September 24th, 2020, 4:12 pm

Really nice suggestions coming out here.

Postby aaron17 » September 24th, 2020, 4:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:Should merge led light bulb into this thread.

How's about we don't and leave you to pretend that we did?
I mean lights for the christmas.

Postby paid_influencer » September 24th, 2020, 5:36 pm

if I make it to christmas without going to a hospital, i will be celebrating

it is possible the pandemic skips me and my family, but not all that hopeful tbh.

might buy a cake if all goes well

Postby Chimera » September 24th, 2020, 6:18 pm

lol if corona hit me i as good as dead
they guh list me as one of those young people with pre existing medical condition
d amount of thing i suffering with

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 24th, 2020, 7:04 pm

^^^ Stay safe folks.

abducted

Postby abducted » September 24th, 2020, 8:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:lol if corona hit me i as good as dead
they guh list me as one of those young people with pre existing medical condition
d amount of thing i suffering with

Heartbreak and saltiness is not a disease

Postby 88sins » September 25th, 2020, 7:19 am

eliteauto wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:christmas is going to be extremely bleak for alot of people this year

i doubt i gonna spend as much as i usually spend on decorations/limes

might look to donate that to those in need instead.

a lil $1000 hamper/cash gift to a few families might make a major difference to them

I gonna keep a lil small something home for the immediate family a few days before Christmas, but we trying to see if we can get permission to share out meals and gifts to the kids in the orphanage on Christmas day, for the ones that don't have anyone.

That last part is a nice vibes eh but make sure and check the home first to see how things looking for Christmas. I give to an orphanage as well as to some homes in need and what I've found is a lot of people come forward at Christmas and very little is given throughout the year, so maybe you can give during the year instead. As for some of you that aren't decorating as much this year but have decorations, maybe consider decorating a home of less fortunate persons.

True, a lot of people donate clothes and toys for Christmas, and ignore them for the rest of the year.
When I was talking to my brothers about this the suggestion came up to do it before or after because of that, but most preferred to do it for Christmas. So we came up with the idea to make it biannual. So this first one will be in December, and the next one will be in July 2021. The idea is to do a general thing with little gifts for all, but also to pick out one boy and one girl that really NEEDS stuff like school uniforms, shoes, books etc, and take care of that.
I going to them next week to inquire into the particulars of when would be best date and time, how many kids they expect to have there for that day, who does remain for the holidays and which of those are in need the most and what they need, and work from there. Hoping to get one more person outside of the family involved, but I eh approach her yet.

Postby aaron17 » September 25th, 2020, 7:28 am

Right now....what I am seeing right now...people are decorating and lighting up all now.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 25th, 2020, 7:59 am

traciss wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Due to increased PNM taxes Christmas will be cancelled this year

I not letting tax and covid mess up my Christmas this year. You can sit there and dwell on the bad.

well thugs and gangstas still wanna have dey pastel and ham, so yuh see kidnapping start back, and all over the damn country you hearing about so many stinking bandits breaking into innocent peoples homes and beating them... and we studying whos $22million ???

Postby eliteauto » September 25th, 2020, 9:52 am

aaron17 wrote:Right now....what I am seeing right now...people are decorating and lighting up all now.

That's right, I have friends who have already put up their tree, one of my neighbours literally celebrates the 100 days by adding more decorations every week until the house is in full cosquel mode by December

Postby Les Bain » September 25th, 2020, 9:59 am

aaron17 wrote:Right now....what I am seeing right now...people are decorating and lighting up all now.

Lady across the street from me done deck out with icicle lights. I thought she was doing it for her 2 little girls but I figure with the dread times we experiencing currently, people just need a hopeful distraction to feel better.

Postby Dave » September 25th, 2020, 10:03 am

In the states when it had first initially hit them hard, ppl were decorating as early as March. I did see a house in St James have a tree in their front porch.

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2020, 12:52 pm

Christmas tree still up since 2018

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 25th, 2020, 8:06 pm

Dave wrote:In the states when it had first initially hit them hard, ppl were decorating as early as March. I did see a house in St James have a tree in their front porch.

i thought they tried to celebrate christmas in march in case they didnt survive the covid to see december

Postby aaron17 » September 27th, 2020, 10:01 am

Yea it bess to celebrate early...u eh know what will happen later on.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 30th, 2020, 3:37 am

how do you post a video from youtube on this?

Postby SR » September 30th, 2020, 7:21 am

Bhagwansinghs lights are up :)

wickedways

Postby wickedways » September 30th, 2020, 3:40 pm

Make the best of what you have

Give and remember its the lords birthday

Bte
Merry christmas to all if we dont make ..

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2020, 5:02 am

Just tell the kids that covid kill Santa claus

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 1st, 2020, 5:20 am

look at the two videos from one family in laventille and one from a family who seem from the 1% IDK. look at how they spend christmas. the 1% know how to keep their money and make other 1% richer but the poor man seems happy with his little bit.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 1st, 2020, 5:32 am

we have to make some videos on how was trini 2020 christmas.

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2020, 5:36 am

matr1x wrote:Just tell the kids that covid kill Santa claus

Yuh brutal jed :lol:

Postby De Dragon » October 1st, 2020, 7:25 am

Children would struggle to equate the pandemic with no Christmas. If you've got children, you would want to at least do a little something home, even if on a smaller scale.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2020, 8:13 am

I heard people tell their kids that ICE or immigration hold Santa claus.

Or they hold Santa for drugs

Postby aaron17 » October 1st, 2020, 8:47 am

SR wrote:Bhagwansinghs lights are up :)
Have pics or links?

Postby redmanjp » October 3rd, 2020, 3:52 am

aaron17 wrote:
SR wrote:Bhagwansinghs lights are up :)
Have pics or links?

This is the house on the highway in Valsayn? I saw it last night. They didn't put up any last year afaik.

I take it no Santa mall visits with children on his lap this year due to covid.

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2020, 10:18 am

matr1x wrote:I heard people tell their kids that ICE or immigration hold Santa claus.

Or they hold Santa for drugs

dude, dat real dark.

but in all seriousness fellas, it's good to let the little kids believe for as long as they want/can.
If you want to temper the traditional Santa ang a fat man bringing gifts thing, you can tell them about Black Peter. But doh tell dem covid kill santa, or police lock him up for drugs, or immigration take him, or white supremacists kill him, or whatever random madness pop into yuh head.
Kids today being totally deprived of their innocence and what it means to actually be a child far too early in their lives. This is something that as parents and adults we should and can fix.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 3rd, 2020, 11:50 am

Although Christmas isn't a national holiday in Japan (an estimated one percent of the population is Christian, according to Smithsonian Magazine), its citizens still find an interesting and delicious way to celebrate. Rather than gathering around the table for a turkey dinner, families head out to their local Kentucky Fried Chicken. The tradition began in 1974 after a wildly successful marketing campaign called "Kurisumasu ni wa kentakkii!" or "Kentucky for Christmas!" The fast food chain has maintained its yuletide popularity, causing some people to order their boxes months in advance or stand in two-hour-long lines to get their "finger lickin' good" food.

Postby matr1x » October 3rd, 2020, 3:03 pm

A good way to ruin Christmas 2020 is to create a fake story that got shot during a mistaken home invasion

Postby aaron17 » October 3rd, 2020, 5:15 pm

matr1x wrote:A good way to ruin Christmas 2020 is to create a fake story that got shot during a mistaken home invasion
Why not budget 2020?
Wait...u meant santa got shot in a home invasion?