The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 8:27 am

88sins wrote:Just a heads up for what's to come. A few things I've been told to look out for.

-Hunting permits to increase, from $20 each 3 years ago, to $100 last year, to $500 each come October 1.
-WASA rates scheduled to triple by Jan. 2021, and plenty daily, weekly and fortnightly paid workers getting sent home.
-T&TEC rates to quadruple at the same time, staff to be reduced by 30% by March 2021
-Property tax to be administered, and don't expect to see any benefit for it.
-Increase in OPT from 7% to 20%
-VAT to go back to 15%
-Food, fuel and other shortages looming in the distance. Expect bare shelves and empty stores by November.
-Shell company made up of certain people close connected friends and family to "buy" Petrotrin for next to nothing
-A massive outbreak of COVID-19 before December this year, with certain people hoping for all they worth that it wipes out over 30% of the 60+ y.o. population, knowing that you don't pay pensions to corpses.
A Venezuelan invasion that will drain our economy, promote disease,

A hope allyuh really made the right choice. And that allyuh could live with the results.
You forgot no development for perceived Indo areas.

Under PNM these rural areas look like the poor outbacks in India

Postby matr1x » August 11th, 2020, 8:38 am

Randolphin is a idiot, and hates indo trinidadians

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 8:49 am

matr1x wrote:Randolphin is a idiot, and hates indo trinidadians
Most PNM ppl dislike Indos

One eye bashers Hindus when ever he posts and no PNM tuners condems hims. Mods say nothing

Postby alfa » August 11th, 2020, 9:08 am

88sins wrote:Just a heads up for what's to come. A few things I've been told to look out for.

-Hunting permits to increase, from $20 each 3 years ago, to $100 last year, to $500 each come October 1.
-WASA rates scheduled to triple by Jan. 2021, and plenty daily, weekly and fortnightly paid workers getting sent home.
-T&TEC rates to quadruple at the same time, staff to be reduced by 30% by March 2021
-Property tax to be administered, and don't expect to see any benefit for it.
-Increase in OPT from 7% to 20%
-VAT to go back to 15%
-Food, fuel and other shortages looming in the distance. Expect bare shelves and empty stores by November.
-Shell company made up of certain people close connected friends and family to "buy" Petrotrin for next to nothing
-A massive outbreak of COVID-19 before December this year, with certain people hoping for all they worth that it wipes out over 30% of the 60+ y.o. population, knowing that you don't pay pensions to corpses.
A Venezuelan invasion that will drain our economy, promote disease,

A hope allyuh really made the right choice. And that allyuh could live with the results.
You forgot no development for perceived Indo areas.

Under PNM these rural areas look like the poor outbacks in India

While this is true I've been telling people that Indos took this as motivation over the decades and educated their children and bettered their lives despite 50 plus years of PNM. So it's just another day under PNM, people will survive

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 11th, 2020, 9:24 am

I was going to post I find the doomsday prophecies taking long to reach here

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 11th, 2020, 9:26 am

stewie do trinidad part 2
BB17O6F5.jpg
250px-Beavis_Crying.jpg
250px-Beavis_Crying.jpg (10.66 KiB) Viewed 2666 times

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2020, 9:50 am

I couldn't have been the only one found JW's crying afterwards to be more humourous than sad??

After the dirty campaign against Saddam based on race, religion and sexual orientation to still buss down in tears when you lose was rather poignant

VII

Re: Election prediction thread, and alternate poll

Postby VII » August 11th, 2020, 9:58 am

My mother is a f@cking successful businesswoman you muffler bearing,had her permit at 18 since the early 1970s before she had me,a beautiful Indian young lady that was being abused by her indian family and any Indian she worked for,they all wanted to own and rape her,teamed up with my black negro dad who treated her like the princess she was,they worked night and day and were millionaires in the 70s 80s 90s 2000s from Laventille.

Tòok all her Indian family lil sisters mother etc out of the bush living in gobar mud huts with lice dry skin and diseases,owned houses from Valsayn to the West to Miami Dade,owned a chicken farm with 400,000 heads every 8 weeks,get the f@ck outta here muffler bearing..my mom good . and she not even 70 yet..

That evolution you seeing in my avatar was a birthday gift in 2001,I also indepedently gave her expensive gifts,like cars proper jewelry and watches etc and vehicles for her business,gtfooh.

Never mattered who was in power she made her money and still does.,she sponsored both with jerseys and eats etc,rented campaign offices to both and even COP,,you poor backward racist suffering f@ck..

screwbash wrote:
VII wrote:I ain no pee NM,never was,but I can pick sense outa nonsense and UNC is total nonsense .

You on the other hand cant see beyond race..

Allyuh dont care if T&T burn as long as the yellow in charge..the small dick syndrome is real bro..

zoom rader wrote:Level beat up from PNM tuners in here , makes me laugh .

What a bunch of dumb arses

let we hope that yuh mother or tanty aint hadda line up for hamper, food card, or welfare check again in the hot sun and rain for the next five years, leh we hope black children stay in school and become doctors and lawyers instead of smoking weed, taking big dick and becoming bandit, leh we hope black people in beetham and lanventille decide not to be bandit anymore, leh we hope black people get the forex dey need and shop online without complaining, let we hope the black people stop begging and saying things hard, pressure, stress etc , tobago vote pnm let we hope they survive the next 5 years with no tourist coming, today is the saddest day in TT history, equal to when dat kant robbie give manning d pm chair... dat clown was always dotish cause even lil children know in a 2 man race a tie means they man holding the trophy keeps it but den again i aint know who was more dotish panday or robbie, if pnm wasnt given the govt then we would be better off now. hope robbie burning in hell where he is.
Last edited by VII on August 11th, 2020, 10:37 am, edited 11 times in total.

Postby goalpost » August 11th, 2020, 10:02 am

Where have the final numbers/tally for each constituency?

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 10:21 am

goalpost wrote:Where have the final numbers/tally for each constituency?
Would be interesting to see

VII

Postby VII » August 11th, 2020, 10:29 am

Please share when available..

Regards.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 11th, 2020, 10:34 am

dawg, I pm'ed you.

Postby maj. tom » August 11th, 2020, 10:34 am

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 10:38 am

Kewell35 wrote:

dawg, I pm'ed you.
I here going in nearly 19 years.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 11th, 2020, 10:40 am

maj. tom wrote:Numbers

https://electionmap.trnd.ly/

final tally?
some areas looking too low to be final

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 11th, 2020, 10:41 am

This isn't the final counts

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 11th, 2020, 10:42 am

Kewell35 wrote:

dawg, I pm'ed you.

Pm me the final counts too nah

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 11th, 2020, 10:42 am

Kewell35 wrote:

dawg, I pm'ed you.
I here going in nearly 19 years.

huh, alright dude. Hope everything good. I didn't want another continuation of the last 5 years either.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 11th, 2020, 10:45 am

Look how close Ahloy Hunt came in St. Joseph.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 11th, 2020, 10:45 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

dawg, I pm'ed you.

Pm me the final counts too nah

I don't have the final counts. Sorry about that.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 11th, 2020, 10:50 am

Kewell35 wrote:

Look how close Ahloy Hunt came in St. Joseph.

yeah.....he did. might have won if he didn't talk about giving powers of arrest to soldiers. its like 2015 when fuad won by about 500 votes in San juan/ barataria

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 10:54 am

Awaits official results, those result seen low in some areas

Postby goalpost » August 11th, 2020, 10:55 am

the number of votes compared to the number of electors is ridiculously small...smh.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 10:57 am

goalpost wrote:the number of votes compared to the number of electors is ridiculously small...smh.
Smells of fraud

Postby maj. tom » August 11th, 2020, 10:57 am

That is what they have for now. It will be updated in time. It's been less than 24 hours. The seats are already decided by the percentage and numbers.

EBC still tallying numbers from General Election.
The Elections and Boundaries Commission says it is still tallying numbers from yesterday’s general election.

Bobbi Rogers, Manager Corporate Communication at the EBC, told Loop this morning that they are unable to give the media official numbers from the election since they are still compiling them.

She was unable to say when those numbers would be available.

“We will not be giving any notification until there is a preliminary count that the chief election officer has authorised to be publicised,” she said.

The People’s National Movement declared victory last night around 10.30 pm stating that they won 22 seats over the United National Congress’ 19 seats.

UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar said she is not yet ready to concede and indicated her intention to petition for recounts in three constituencies.
http://www.looptt.com/content/ebc-still ... l-election

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 11:00 am

maj. tom wrote:That is what they have for now. It will be updated in time. It's been less than 24 hours. The seats are already decided by the percentage and numbers.

EBC still tallying numbers from General Election.
The Elections and Boundaries Commission says it is still tallying numbers from yesterday’s general election.

Bobbi Rogers, Manager Corporate Communication at the EBC, told Loop this morning that they are unable to give the media official numbers from the election since they are still compiling them.

She was unable to say when those numbers would be available.

“We will not be giving any notification until there is a preliminary count that the chief election officer has authorised to be publicised,” she said.

The People’s National Movement declared victory last night around 10.30 pm stating that they won 22 seats over the United National Congress’ 19 seats.

UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar said she is not yet ready to concede and indicated her intention to petition for recounts in three constituencies.
http://www.looptt.com/content/ebc-still ... l-election
So we wait for the real results

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 11th, 2020, 11:16 am

Hello friends I have returned as it appears my ban has been lifted atleast now we know ZR is a big stinking LIAR and the admins are in fact UNC who will ban those that promote PNM. HOWEVER this is a new ERA so let us move on...

I would like to say a pleasant morning to one and all on this BEAUTIFUL blessed morning a morning that has never been so blessed before a morning that has never been so beautiful before I just awoken from my slumber to be greeted by a beautiful bright blue sky, low humidity and the smell of my PNM neighbor's freshly cut lawn. I notice he is very excited and happy this morning he has a ham in the oven I can smell it from here, he has invited me to post celebrations later today and I shall be joining him.

We shall consider all the things 88sins said will happen, water to go up, electric bill, hunting permits, (Hopefully breaking red lights and littering in public will result in jail time) and so forth and these are certainly all valid points.

However let us also consider the alternative, we would have had a crazy drunken lunatic woman leading this country in a time of Covid, a woman who has pushed wild, dangerous and crazy conspiracy theories about covid being a Hoax, Trinidad not having Covid, RUM, Lime, Sunlight and or UV light up your cacah0le would cure Covid. Demanding that Bars remain opened and operate with impunity, demanding the irresponsible 4000 people outside infected with Covid be allowed to return and spread it in this country.

This woman and her drunken shenanigans is the primary reason so many in my own family who vote UNC was telling me even up until yesterday that Trinidad eh have NO Covid and that is why they not washing their hands. This is the dangers of having a drunk or crazy person as a leader, now because of her spreading these wild conspiracy theories I need to isolate and abandon my family because they choose to follow her irresponsible anti science nonsense and put everybody lives in danger. If any of my UNC family dies it will be due to the irresponsibility of this drunk crazy woman, not unlike the mad ORANGE one in the white house in the USA who isn't much different seems the drunken leader has chosen to lead in his footsteps a footstep which I could only describe as BARKING MAD.

And I am not saying that Afros don't believe Covid is a hoax either, there are a number of them who thinks Covid is also a Hoax and that the Earth is Flat. However the difference with the Afros is that the beautiful shiny balled headed distinguished leader doesn't encourage that kind of madness, armed with this marvelous big beautiful scientific mind he educated and hammers the science into the minds of his supporters for doing the right thing, SOCIAL DISTANCE, WASH YOUR HANDS, AND FOLLOW THE SCIENCE. This has been the message of our dear leader and for that I welcome all the changes including property Tax.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 11th, 2020, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 11:18 am

Third parties real fail. These little parties are really pest. They should focus on locals rather than deal with the big guns.

Only Duke made grounds

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 11th, 2020, 11:19 am

Ed you cud stop posting the same sheit over an over? Post something new na.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hello friends I have returned as it appears my ban has been lifted atleast now we know ZR is a big stinking LIAR and the admins are in fact UNC who will ban those that promote PNM. HOWEVER this is a new ERA so let us move on...

I would like to say a pleasant morning to one and all on this BEAUTIFUL blessed morning a morning that has never been so blessed before a morning that has never been so beautiful before I just awoken from my slumber to be greeted by a beautiful bright blue sky, low humidity and the smell of my PNM neighbor's freshly cut lawn. I notice he is very excited and happy this morning he has a ham in the oven I can smell it from here, he has invited me to post celebrations later today and I shall be joining him.

We shall consider all the things 88sins said will happen, water to go up, electric bill, hunting permits, (Hopefully breaking red lights and littering in public will result in jail time) and so forth and these are certainly all valid points.

However let us also consider the alternative, we would have had a crazy drunken lunatic woman leading this country in a time of Covid, a woman who has pushed wild, dangerous and crazy conspiracy theories about covid being a Hoax, Trinidad not having Covid, RUM, Lime, Sunlight and or UV light up your cacah0le would cure Covid. Demanding that Bars remain opened and operate with impunity, demanding the irresponsible 4000 people outside infected with Covid be allowed to return and spread it in this country.

This woman and her drunken shenanigans is the primary reason so many in my own family who vote UNC was telling me even up until yesterday that Trinidad eh have NO Covid and that is why they not washing their hands. This is the dangers of having a drunk or crazy person as a leader, now because of her spreading these wild conspiracy theories I need to isolate and abandon my family because they choose to follow her irresponsible anti science nonsense and put everybody lives in danger. If any of my UNC family dies it will be due to the irresponsibility of this drunk crazy woman, not unlike the mad ORANGE one in the white house in the USA who isn't much different seems the drunken leader has chosen to lead in his footsteps a footstep which I could only describe as BARKING MAD.

And I am not saying that Afros don't believe Covid is a hoax either, there are a number of them who thinks Covid is also a Hoax and that the Earth is Flat. However the difference with the Afros is that the beautiful shiny balled headed distinguished leader doesn't encourage that kind of madness, armed with this marvelous big beautiful scientific mind he educated and hammers the science into the minds of his supporters for doing the right thing, SOCIAL DISTANCE, WASH YOUR HANDS, AND FOLLOW THE SCIENCE. This has been the message of our dear leader and for that I welcome all the changes including property Tax.

Postby K74T » August 11th, 2020, 11:20 am

Fkin ded lol
FB_IMG_1597155994063.jpeg
FB_IMG_1597155996370.jpeg