The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 8:48 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I wonder if PNM could win that St Augustine Seat?

They hire ah Indian woman they but she looking borderline Mampie yes.

Despite putting up arguably the most unpopular candidate in their history in a long time for this seat UNC will still win.
St Augustine has become accustomed to the being used as a pawn being the only safe seat for the non PNM parties north of the Caroni River. The seat has been given to the bourgeois Westmoorings ppl like Humphrey and Yetming before and even Ramadhar is not a son of the seat. Humphrey wasn't actually a bad person just very disconnected to the electors of the area.

Will be interesting because I see like COP come into some money because over the weekend a DJ Truck for Carolyn Seepersad Bachan passed through.
Then there is Sateesh Ramsaran of the PEP. Hillview men from 1991 - 1998 should know him.

Postby maj. tom » August 6th, 2020, 9:04 am

People literally think it's a physical dome UNC has planned? like the Simpsons Movie? Which was the point of the over-exaggerated comedy plot of a real physical dome? Rather than a dome of security?

Are people this stupid? yes! Yes, they failed CXC English and cannot understand what is a metaphor. Yes facepalm to eternity. Yes because Rowley stand up last night and repeated this! Is this man for real? Yes because his supporters carry this unchecked, they don't say wait, that's not meant literally.
'All the time I hear they saying they going to create 50,000 jobs...today ...I got the job list: dome builders, dome operators, dome inspectors, dome janitors, dome developers, dome managers, dome painters, dome attendants, dome support officers and general dome service,' he said, causing laughter.
https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2 ... c8f8c.html

I suppose USA and Canada had built a literal chrome dome over the northern continent in Operation Chrome Dome in 1960 to 1968? Rather than provide a dome of security with air patrols against the Ruskies? No they built an actual dome? That's what people thinking?

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 9:07 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Before you study dome, why utilities in a mess and infrastructure is crap. Why my road have more potholes than the moon. Why can't I get water more than once a week. Why are there a million leaks all over that can't be repaired effectively and efficiently. So they wait four years and suffer everyone and then come the last year and boasting bout projects starting and rush an interchange and saying that they are the best thing ever.
Why is it that accessing foreign exchange is next to impossible? Why can't small businesses prosper.
Why is unemployment so high and crime out of control.

Ask the answer to these questions first before you ask.about some dome.

Stupid piece of keyboard warrior sh!t.
Trinidadians so stupid and love to suffer and take c*** in the a**.
Redman wrote:So how this Zone thing will work?
Any one can explain?
Or we not getting into any detail on the UNC plans.
Johnnie you shock me dey

"Trinis are stupid"

Even JUHN Scarfy say dey chupid, but elitecorolla, RPB, etc. will cheer and agree :lol:

Postby eliteauto » August 6th, 2020, 9:12 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 6th, 2020, 9:31 am

psychological warfare/subliminal tactics!
Interesting ad, and very careful selection of the actors, I see.

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2020, 10:10 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Before you study dome, why utilities in a mess and infrastructure is crap. Why my road have more potholes than the moon. Why can't I get water more than once a week. Why are there a million leaks all over that can't be repaired effectively and efficiently. So they wait four years and suffer everyone and then come the last year and boasting bout projects starting and rush an interchange and saying that they are the best thing ever.
Why is it that accessing foreign exchange is next to impossible? Why can't small businesses prosper.

Any one can explain?
Johnnie you shock me dey

"Trinis are stupid"

You think they stupid enough to believe that a party that ran deficits 2010-2015 with oil prices above 85(2010-June 2014) would be fiscally responsible with oil at 40-50% of that?

You think they stupid enough to believe that the party that continued to spend in 60B range despite oil prices tanking from Q2 2014, will some how be fiscally responsible 2020 and beyond??

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2020, 10:12 am

So Chris alpha and Kamal beta? :lol:

Ah mean... if Trinity does choose Kamal, Chris done GT :lol:

Edit: The videos got pulled :shock: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 10:21 am

Redman wrote:

Any one can explain?
Johnnie you shock me dey

"Trinis are stupid"

You think they stupid enough to believe that a party that ran deficits 2010-2015 with oil prices above 85(2010-June 2014) would be fiscally responsible with oil at 40-50% of that?

You think they stupid enough to believe that the party that continued to spend in 60B range despite oil prices tanking from Q2 2014, will some how be fiscally responsible 2020 and beyond??
How much did your PNM prime minister spend and what have they to show for it.

Dollar for dollar we got more out of non PNM goverments.

Here we are in 2020 with little to show from PNM, but told to pay your taxes.

I guess you breathing in all that new shoddy pitch road works.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 6th, 2020, 10:23 am

Why they remove them videos

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 10:23 am

Redman wrote:

Any one can explain?
Johnnie you shock me dey

"Trinis are stupid"

No they stupid enough to believe that after 500 BILLION USD pass through the PNM we still don't have latrines in PNM strongholds, we don't have water but once in 3 months in areas, we don't have hospitals where people have to bunk on the floor while waiting for hours to see a doc, we don't have world class anything but PNM conmen, thieves, and corrupt liars. They stupid enough to believe the Indo bogeyman aided and abetted by JUHN Scarfy, Goebbels Young, Fake Rasta Hissborough Hinds and the FAB.

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2020, 10:27 am

Well we still have to pick one.
Who you picking???

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 10:29 am

Redman wrote:Well we still have to pick one.
Who you picking???

"I on de fence" :|
Only if the entire PNM top brass resign, I go vote for them

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 10:31 am

Who you picking???
Redman time to stop posting , come back tommorow

One eye looking smarter than you now

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2020, 10:38 am

Who you picking???

Right.

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2020, 10:39 am

Redman wrote:

Any one can explain?
Johnnie you shock me dey

"Trinis are stupid"

How much did your PNM prime minister spend and what have they to show for it.

Dollar for dollar we got more out of non PNM goverments.

Here we are in 2020 with little to show from PNM, but told to pay your taxes.

I guess you breathing in all that new shoddy pitch road works.

I guess you believe.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 10:40 am

Redman wrote:
Who you picking???

Right.

Is something inherently wrong with that position?

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2020, 10:40 am

Kewell35 wrote:Why they remove them videos

PNMites start to flood the comment section stating that the ads are racist, dogwhistling, etc depicting afro-trinidadians as beggars, poor, hungry, gimme gimme and only want handouts where UNC/Yellow is their savior. They also have a problem with a single black mother with her child on a poster stating that she want a govt that can put food on her table.

I think the REAL problem is that they don't like the fact the problems plaguing pnm strongholds is out for all to see where the UNC is capitalizing on it.

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2020, 10:46 am

Redman wrote:
Who you picking???

Right.

Is something inherently wrong with that position?

Its a brilliant one to have...it shows lucidity of thought and clarity of flexible intent
very admirable. :D

Your position is your position, and we all should have clear reasons for our actions.

Just vote
we need a full voter turn out.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 10:51 am

The_Honourable wrote:

PNMites start to flood the comment section stating that the ads are racist, dogwhistling, etc depicting afro-trinidadians as beggars, poor, hungry, gimme gimme and only want handouts where UNC/Yellow is their savior. They also have a problem with a single black mother with her child on a poster stating that she want a govt that can put food on her table.

I think the REAL problem is that they don't like the fact the problems plaguing pnm strongholds is out for all to see where the UNC is capitalizing on it.
PNM ppl don't like to face the truth.

PNM put their people where they are today.

Nothing racist about it , its the truth

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 10:56 am

The_Honourable wrote:

When sheit is all you know, what do you expect? JUHN Scarfy, Goebbels Young and Fake Rasta Hillsborough Hinds also push the head that Indos will victimize blacks, hence rape skits are dismissed as "foolishness" and a little bit of fun"

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 12:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

When sheit is all you know, what do you expect? JUHN Scarfy, Goebbels Young and Fake Rasta Hillsborough Hinds also push the head that Indos will victimize blacks, hence rape skits are dismissed as "foolishness" and a little bit of fun"
Reminds me how Eliteauto and Redman were trying so hard to argue that rape skit against Topping rape claim. They tried so hard to defend their PNM prime minister, but got made out.

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2020, 1:06 pm

de feelz

Postby j.o.e » August 6th, 2020, 1:30 pm

Whatever the outcome I think we should agree strategically the UNC campaign has been poor. It’s almost as they defaulted to race.
The party visibility has been low in the media.
Not one of their better campaigns

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2020, 1:49 pm

with a critical thinking population, we would not have to need massive popularity campaigns.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 6th, 2020, 2:03 pm

j.o.e wrote:Whatever the outcome I think we should agree strategically the UNC campaign has been poor. It’s almost as they defaulted to race.

They should fire whoever their PR is or whoever it is that advising them. That person utterly clueless. Compare how they run this campaign to 2010. Laughable.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2020, 2:05 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Whatever the outcome I think we should agree strategically the UNC campaign has been poor. It’s almost as they defaulted to race.

They should fire whoever their PR is or whoever it is that advising them. That person utterly clueless. Compare how they run this campaign to 2010. Laughable.

Dave Tancoo and Rodney Charles are mostly responsible.

Look at the Covid plan they put forward, smart voices in the party were begging them to address issues like this but Dave vetto'd them until a few days ago. Look at the positive reception that garnered. With these guys at the helm UNC has led a Clueless and out of.touch campaign.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 2:20 pm

What Race?

Trins Afros are at the bottom of the ladder and have always been there when PNM in power.

Even venes are above trini Afros.

Afros need to wake up and see where they are and stop this race crap

So what you going to Say Professor Selwyn Cudjoe is racist?

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 2:20 pm

sMASH wrote:with a critical thinking population, we would not have to need massive popularity campaigns.
Stupid country filled with stupid people bro

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 2:22 pm

sMASH wrote:de feelz

This vid is so real.

Even Venes are better off than the bottom Trini Afros.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 2:22 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Their campaign doesn't seem to have a cohesiveness to it. Almost as if several factions doing their own thing simultaneously.