The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 11:43 pm

The UNC is in a very bad and unstable state.

I blame Kamla for setting that poor distasteful weak and disorganized image for the UNC.

Maybe the UNC would have had a chance with a different leader, even i may have considered changing my vote.

The PNM is very strong right now, stronger than ever.

I only associate myself with winners.

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2020, 11:48 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I wonder if PNM could win that St Augustine Seat?

They hire ah Indian woman they but she looking borderline Mampie yes.

Have tuners here that want her to sit on dey face :lol:

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 5th, 2020, 11:49 pm

MaxPower wrote:The UNC is in a very bad and unstable state.

I blame Kamla for setting that poor distasteful weak and disorganized image for the UNC.

Maybe the UNC would have had a chance with a different leader, even i may have considered changing my vote.

you trying too hard.

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 11:52 pm

Redman wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So I am watching this live speech with Rowley here on this platform ......
liberated to finally put science over rum

In science....alcohol is a solution.

Just saying.
Hear the next kant.

Wow all these kants monkey gland raise today.

Yes you have been busy.
Go take a rest...get a fresh start in the AM.
You kants needs to be exposed including elite

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 5th, 2020, 11:54 pm

Have you realized this country goes deep under whenever a Tobagonian is in office?

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2020, 12:00 am

Fake declaration against Padarath, a real advertisement

PRINCES TOWN candidate for the PNM Sharon Baboolal on Wednesday said she had no time to comment on a political advertisement bearing a striking resemblance to an official declaration advising voters not to vote for opponent Barry Padarath.

Newsday spoke with Baboolal twice yesterday on the issue. When first called, she said she needed to speak with her campaign manager before answering. When called a second time, she said she was “busy” and “had no time for that.”

The advertisement, dated August 4 and purportedly signed by Baboolal, appears to be a declaration of fact that Padarath’s candidacy is illegitimate. At the end of the five-point ad, potential voters are warned that any votes for Padarath will be null and void and would be thrown away.

The issue concerning Padarath’s candidacy was raised by the PNM. On Monday, the party’s chairman Colm Imbert alleged Padarath submitted the wrong form the returning officer on nomination day. Padarath, who was in mandatory state quarantine after returning to TT from the US, had his agent file his form. Imbert, however, claimed that since Padarath was in the country, he should have used a form requiring his signature and not his agent’s.

The law states: “No nomination paper shall be valid or shall be acted upon by the returning officer unless it is accompanied by consent in writing of the person therein nominated or, where the person is absent from TT, by the consent of his duly authorised agent, expressed in duplicate in the form set out as form 37 or 38 as the case may be in the prescribed form rules.”

The PNM has signalled its intention to challenge the legitimacy of Padarath’s candidacy. The Elections and Boundaries Commission, which has not made any declaration on the issue, said on Wednesday it will not comment on the matter as it may soon become the subject of court proceedings.

Padarath, in response to the ad, said it was pure desperation by the PNM and his constituents were fully supporting him.

“The PNM has been behind every nasty attack against me, but I am not phased by the PNM and their imagination.”

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/05/fake-d ... rtisement/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2020, 12:09 am

I feeling the UNC vibe, all I was waiting for before I confirmed by vote was a decent covid plan. Seems like listened to someone smart finally.

UNC guaranteed 20 seats with them closing in a lot in Talparo, Tunapuna, Sangre Grande and Tobago East (Duke).

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 12:30 am

The_Honourable wrote:Fake declaration against Padarath, a real advertisement

PRINCES TOWN candidate for the PNM Sharon Baboolal on Wednesday said she had no time to comment on a political advertisement bearing a striking resemblance to an official declaration advising voters not to vote for opponent Barry Padarath.

Newsday spoke with Baboolal twice yesterday on the issue. When first called, she said she needed to speak with her campaign manager before answering. When called a second time, she said she was “busy” and “had no time for that.”

The advertisement, dated August 4 and purportedly signed by Baboolal, appears to be a declaration of fact that Padarath’s candidacy is illegitimate. At the end of the five-point ad, potential voters are warned that any votes for Padarath will be null and void and would be thrown away.

The issue concerning Padarath’s candidacy was raised by the PNM. On Monday, the party’s chairman Colm Imbert alleged Padarath submitted the wrong form the returning officer on nomination day. Padarath, who was in mandatory state quarantine after returning to TT from the US, had his agent file his form. Imbert, however, claimed that since Padarath was in the country, he should have used a form requiring his signature and not his agent’s.

The law states: “No nomination paper shall be valid or shall be acted upon by the returning officer unless it is accompanied by consent in writing of the person therein nominated or, where the person is absent from TT, by the consent of his duly authorised agent, expressed in duplicate in the form set out as form 37 or 38 as the case may be in the prescribed form rules.”

The PNM has signalled its intention to challenge the legitimacy of Padarath’s candidacy. The Elections and Boundaries Commission, which has not made any declaration on the issue, said on Wednesday it will not comment on the matter as it may soon become the subject of court proceedings.

Padarath, in response to the ad, said it was pure desperation by the PNM and his constituents were fully supporting him.

“The PNM has been behind every nasty attack against me, but I am not phased by the PNM and their imagination.”

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/05/fake-d ... rtisement/

Cult/sheep/lemming PNM mentality again! You can't comment on a softball question like this? :roll: Somebody has to tell you what to say? Were you not informed about the plan to try to gift you a constituency that you are certainly going to lose in a head to head? Not even a "meem see it, so ah cyah comment right now" self? When you were fawning and brownosing yourself before JUHN Scarfy on the platform, you had plenty to say though!

agent007

The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby agent007 » August 6th, 2020, 12:47 am

Adjustments.JPG

Stats:

34 for PNM
89 for opposers to PNM
68 PNM opposers went for UNC and 16 went for PEP.

PEA successfully got 14% of the trinituner vote and this website should not be undermined at all because it houses perhaps the biggest and most active forum community in the country.

If PNM opposers were to unite, all those against votes above would have collectively gone to a united opposition and thus has a good chance to remove the PNM.

Even if PEP can duplicate the momentum COP and ILP got during their peak time, what did that end up with?

I think if UNC loses in key marginals due to PEP then they don’t have a chance and basically what PEA is against (at least in talk) is the very thing he is helping put back into government.

We also have to count in minorities like MND, NNV and MSJ etc. whilst they will only get single or double digit votes, I think they are contesting due to the thrill of experiencing the joy ride. They probably do it for recognition or to satisfy a chip on their shoulder. As educated as they are, they can’t be in the race because they honestly feel they have a shot at becoming a MP.

Maybe it’s a line extra to put in their resume so they can talk about their leadership qualities. I’m not sure but as irrelevant and irresponsible they are, they add to the divide and thus helps the very party they are against.

At this time, I honestly don’t see a win for UNC but if they do manage to take the majority despite how divided the entire political landscape is then I would say God really wanted them back.

In closing, I maintain that 2020 was the year all these opposing entities ought to have come together as one to obliterate the PNM similar to 1986 but my gut is telling me, we learnt nothing and we blew it. Look at the majority of the slate for all parties carefully. These educated adults running for office in a few days are a disgrace and embarrassment to the schools they graduated from. We ought to be ashamed that this is the best we can do.

May God have mercy on us on a higher level in 4 days time.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 1:06 am

The_Honourable wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I wonder if PNM could win that St Augustine Seat?

They hire ah Indian woman they but she looking borderline Mampie yes.

Have tuners here that want her to sit on dey face :lol:

Is them self who does be encouraging all the Obesity in this country.

I watch that woman get up to dance tonight for the PNM song, I was in shock and imagine the husband normal with that eh he doh even say ah word.

And they wonder why statistically married people does only bull once a year? or why the husband always horning the wife with some school girl who looking to take all he money? maybe of 3/4 of them wasn't super obese they would have the energy to do it atleast once a week. Meanwhile the husband Mr Joe SixPack making up stories about how he want a mampie to sit on he face but sneaking out the house to bull the 20 year old slim thing in Spanish Harlem and wifey wondering if he really drinking half he salary in rum cause after all "He tell meh he like meh cause ah THICC noway he go bull them slim thing behind meh back he not into them woman my husband is ah good boy thank god he only into woman my size he like it 400 pound, all them skinny b!tch loss out they better get on my size, ah really hope Joe stop liming with them boys in that Club in Barataria yes $2000 in one evening is too much rum for he to drink"

This country really good yes.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 6th, 2020, 1:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 1:07 am

agent007 wrote:
Adjustments.JPG

Stats:

34 for PNM
89 for opposers to PNM
68 PNM opposers went for UNC and 16 went for PEP.

PEA successfully got 14% of the trinituner vote and this website should not be undermined at all because it houses perhaps the biggest and most active forum community in the country.

If PNM opposers were to unite, all those against votes above would have collectively gone to a united opposition and thus has a good chance to remove the PNM.

Even if PEP can duplicate the momentum COP and ILP got during their peak time, what did that end up with?

I think if UNC loses in key marginals due to PEP then they don’t have a chance and basically what PEA is against (at least in talk) is the very thing he is helping put back into government.

We also have to count in minorities like MND, NNV and MSJ etc. whilst they will only get single or double digit votes, I think they are contesting due to the thrill of experiencing the joy ride. They probably do it for recognition or to satisfy a chip on their shoulder. As educated as they are, they can’t be in the race because they honestly feel they have a shot at becoming a MP.

Maybe it’s a line extra to put in their resume so they can talk about their leadership qualities. I’m not sure but as irrelevant and irresponsible they are, they add to the divide and thus helps the very party they are against.

At this time, I honestly don’t see a win for UNC but if they do manage to take the majority despite how divided the entire political landscape is then I would say God really wanted them back.

In closing, I maintain that 2020 was the year all these opposing entities ought to have come together as one to obliterate the PNM similar to 1986 but my gut is telling me, we learnt nothing and we blew it. Look at the majority of the slate for all parties carefully. These educated adults running for office in a few days are a disgrace and embarrassment to the schools they graduated from. We ought to be ashamed that this is the best we can do.

May God have mercy on us on a higher level in 4 days time.
Polls and especially tuners polls don't win elections. Most polls are conducted by PNM operatives and media houses to play minds games on the public.

Elections on PNM side are won by lies like email gate, mis truths and atracking kams as drunk supported by the PNM media houses.

As we have seen a bogus signed document is floating around with mis truths and what appears to be perpetrated by PNM.

Eliteauto instigates supporting 3rd parties cause he has an agenda. He also came with a blantant lie supported a rape claim was made by UNC when in fact it was made by the TOP party and a Tobagonian.

Tuner is filled with idiots and guilable fools

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 1:17 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/05/rowley ... re-crooks/

^ Observe the Good Doctor has never been in any racket in his entire political career, landate as it turns out was fake news btw so that don't count.

Meanwhile Kamla drink Rum and mash up my plantation with a unfinished box drain from someone who didn't even read the plan or hire a surveyor and I had to get PNM to send an excavator to full back a massive ravine they dig in my land because the big Dhal Belly man was more concerned with kick back from Box Drain contract so he destroy who he could in the process. Now my land still ruined but praise the lord the good doctor still sent an excavator to try and help me best he could unfortunately the whole project needs to be redone.

Thank you Dr Rowley for atleast trying better you than the UNC criminals who tried to destroy my living and my lil bread and butter a poor farmer like me has to survive on.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 1:23 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/05/rowley-not-all-politicians-are-crooks/

^ Observe the Good Doctor has never been in any racket in his entire political career, landate as it turns out was fake news btw so that don't count.

Meanwhile Kamla drink Rum and mash up my plantation with a unfinished box drain from someone who didn't even read the plan or hire a surveyor and I had to get PNM to send an excavator to full back a massive ravine they dig in my land because the big Dhal Belly man was more concerned with kick back from Box Drain contract so he destroy who he could in the process. Now my land still ruined but praise the lord the good doctor still sent an excavator to try and help me best he could unfortunately the whole project needs to be redone.

Thank you Dr Rowley for atleast trying better you than the UNC criminals who tried to destroy my living and my lil bread and butter a poor farmer like me has to survive on.
Right now one eye looking smarter than you

Continue as you are and you will be the largest idiot on tuner while toting .

Take my advice and remain silent till election over

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 1:25 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Nah. They needed to go full mampie like Marlene.

LMFAO :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 1:29 am

MaxPower wrote:The UNC is in a very bad and unstable state.

Well said my good sir, well said couldn't have said it any better.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 6th, 2020, 6:00 am

worst pnm campaign ever. this reminds me in the early 21 century where standards would attack courts but courts never attacked standards in return. they would create ads in yellow an mock courts dollar down and cheap products, we know the 1% owns standards and they look like they running the pnm campaign to win, courts on the other hand were owned by the british at the time and were clean and decent just like the campaign the UNC running. who do you want running the country ? a bad dog will eventually one day bite the hands of who is feeding it.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 6th, 2020, 6:26 am

On the fence voters will determine this election. And a lot of them are being turned away from PNM right now. Too many lost jobs and mishandling of the economy.
I myself had to close down a business due to the harshness of doing business in Trinidad.

Ignoring all the political stupidness going on now, while I don't support UNC, I will prob vote for them as I cant take another 5 yrs of pnm

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 6th, 2020, 6:53 am

The Guardian reporting that PNM leading in Tunapuna in the polls.

It look like according to them UNC eh winning any seat at all.
Also, is how they don't want to say when they conduct the poll and not ashamed to mention is only 200 people.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 6th, 2020, 6:58 am

jhonnieblue wrote:On the fence voters will determine this election. And a lot of them are being turned away from PNM right now. Too many lost jobs and mishandling of the economy.
I myself had to close down a business due to the harshness of doing business in Trinidad.

Ignoring all the political stupidness going on now, while I don't support UNC, I will prob vote for them as I cant take another 5 yrs of pnm

You would be surprised, according to the Guardian polls, PNM is doing better/would do better in Utlities like water, Healthcare, Prices/inflation, Unemployment etc. :lol:

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 7:12 am

Kewell35 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:On the fence voters will determine this election. And a lot of them are being turned away from PNM right now. Too many lost jobs and mishandling of the economy.

You would be surprised, according to the Guardian polls, PNM is doing better/would do better in Utlities like water, Healthcare, Prices/inflation, Unemployment etc. :lol:

To quote a fellow 2NR, people real dotish. It seems like water woes really being felt as UNC sabotage. How else could people be in any way satisfied with the PNM mismanagement of WASA and our water infrastructure, which they have been in charge of forever.

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2020, 7:30 am

So how this Zone thing will work?
Any one can explain?
Or we not getting into any detail on the UNC plans.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 6th, 2020, 7:39 am

Before you study dome, why utilities in a mess and infrastructure is crap. Why my road have more potholes than the moon. Why can't I get water more than once a week. Why are there a million leaks all over that can't be repaired effectively and efficiently. So they wait four years and suffer everyone and then come the last year and boasting bout projects starting and rush an interchange and saying that they are the best thing ever.
Why is it that accessing foreign exchange is next to impossible? Why can't small businesses prosper.
Why is unemployment so high and crime out of control.

Ask the answer to these questions first before you ask.about some dome.

Stupid piece of keyboard warrior sh!t.
Trinidadians so stupid and love to suffer and take c*** in the a**.
Redman wrote:So how this Zone thing will work?
Any one can explain?

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2020, 7:43 am

So you can’t explain?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 6th, 2020, 7:45 am

Kewell35 wrote:

If i was in charge of the media house running the polls, I would put myself in a winning position too

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 6th, 2020, 7:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

If i was in charge of the media house running the polls, I would put myself in a winning position too

Is there any evidence that PNM in charge of GML? Not disputing what you say but just curious to get proof.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 6th, 2020, 7:48 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Before you study dome, why utilities in a mess and infrastructure is crap. Why my road have more potholes than the moon. Why can't I get water more than once a week. Why are there a million leaks all over that can't be repaired effectively and efficiently. So they wait four years and suffer everyone and then come the last year and boasting bout projects starting and rush an interchange and saying that they are the best thing ever.
Why is it that accessing foreign exchange is next to impossible? Why can't small businesses prosper.

Any one can explain?

The same poll say more people think they doing a good job with roads/pavement btw.
Not sure I taking these polls seriously.

Postby goalpost » August 6th, 2020, 8:21 am

People tend to move towards a 'winner'. So if the polls show PNM winning, then people will naturally want to align with them.

It's all part of the plan.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 8:27 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

You would be surprised, according to the Guardian polls, PNM is doing better/would do better in Utlities like water, Healthcare, Prices/inflation, Unemployment etc.

You cannot run a poll with 200 folk.

The media is playing games with these fictional polls

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 8:30 am

goalpost wrote:People tend to move towards a 'winner'. So if the polls show PNM winning, then people will naturally want to align with them.

It's all part of the plan.
There polls are ran with 200 folk in the guardian with an electorate of almost 25000 .

It's a gimmick

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 8:32 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Before you study dome, why utilities in a mess and infrastructure is crap. Why my road have more potholes than the moon. Why can't I get water more than once a week. Why are there a million leaks all over that can't be repaired effectively and efficiently. So they wait four years and suffer everyone and then come the last year and boasting bout projects starting and rush an interchange and saying that they are the best thing ever.

Any one can explain?
Johnnie you shock me dey

"Trinis are stupid"