He should have used "blank ppl"Rovin wrote:oooooh he said d N word .......... i now watching it on tv6 , like he nearly say F too
Nah dem does only beat up for blank manDe Dragon wrote:So Roget called them Rowleys?
I eagerly await the TTRPS (TriniTuner Racist Police Service) led by Commissioner elitecorolla, and ACP Red Plastic Bag to rush in and condemn this language.
zoom rader wrote:Nah dem does only beat up for blank manDe Dragon wrote:So Roget called them Rowleys?
I eagerly await the TTRPS (TriniTuner Racist Police Service) led by Commissioner elitecorolla, and ACP Red Plastic Bag to rush in and condemn this language.
Skanky wrote:Funny that the day after Granger is removed Roget starts to beatup. Roget deal dead in the water and he acting like a desperate man.
Just click on the link and look at the picture and you will understand.
https://ansamcal.com/news/guyana-open-f ... lls-sabga/
sMASH wrote:the bump to the economy with its closure, we needed to avoid that. but we didnt. so not that it IS closed, the point is to get jobs. who ever coming to reopen it, they have to show how profitable it gonna be. cause it not gonna require all the jobs that it had before.
if the govt, can secure some feed stock contracts from guyana, then they can keep it and restart it. but the main reason to have it goin, before, was the jobs. if there is another avenue to get gainful employment for the people, then we should also explore those options.
De Dragon wrote:^^^ And Red Plastic Bag feel these people could run a refineryWhen they can't wave the union obstructionist, militant stance to see their way, they will fail spectacularly. Then again, we assume that after 3 years, their pockets will not be full enough to the point where they will give back dummies JUHN Scarfy, Guy Smiley and Goebbels Young their depreciated refinery back, with ZERO consequences.
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:^^^ And Red Plastic Bag feel these people could run a refineryWhen they can't wave the union obstructionist, militant stance to see their way, they will fail spectacularly. Then again, we assume that after 3 years, their pockets will not be full enough to the point where they will give back dummies JUHN Scarfy, Guy Smiley and Goebbels Young their depreciated refinery back, with ZERO consequences.
Maybe they can....Maybe they intend to implement the Lashley report now that they not saddled with 5000 workers and got the GORTT to pay hem off.
-it would be an entirely different thing when money is on the line.
It was Henry Ford who clearly stated that he could push a button and and accountant would come in and tell him what he needed to know to make his decisions.
If they had a financier who was willing-you think that it would not have been on the basis of a justifiable plan??
What do you think would have been the net results if the refinery remained open 2018-now???
Serious Question
sMASH wrote:was the bullet payment for malcom jones WGTL paid off, or written off by the creditors?
Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:was the bullet payment for malcom jones WGTL paid off, or written off by the creditors?
I dunno- but if it is there is in fact a new owner-how would GORTT/Petrotrin debt be relevant UNLESS they agree to take the debt on?
PM stated Heritage servicing the debt.
I eh want to devolve into a PNM/UNC thing here....
Lets begin where we at today -regardless if we disagree on what happened/should could woulda happened in the past.
Redman you so full 5hit you forgot how it smellsRedman wrote:sMASH wrote:was the bullet payment for malcom jones WGTL paid off, or written off by the creditors?
I dunno- but if it is there is in fact a new owner-how would GORTT/Petrotrin debt be relevant UNLESS they agree to take the debt on?
Lets begin where we at today -regardless if we disagree on what happened/should could woulda happened in the past.
o answer your "serious" question, we would have saved at least 6-7 hundred million USD in foreign exchange by not having to purchase fuel.
What is needed is a private sector employer, devoid of political and other baggage,
who with their own skin in the game(money, time, effort) would make the hard, but proper decisions that are needed.
BP just announced their intention to reduce their production of oil and gas by 40% by 2030, and its Capex by 9-11 billion dollars.
This is what is neede at PT, hard decisions to ensure the survival of the refinery, not test drive arrangements like the OWTU
zoom rader wrote:Redman you so full 5hit you forgot how it smellsRedman wrote:sMASH wrote:was the bullet payment for malcom jones WGTL paid off, or written off by the creditors?
Redman wrote:o answer your "serious" question, we would have saved at least 6-7 hundred million USD in foreign exchange by not having to purchase fuel.
We were importing 100k BBLs a day of oil-
Avg WTI 2018 -202 is about 53(an avg of the annual avgs)....so raw feedstock to save the 700M in fuel would have costed 1.9B USD per year-6B for the 3 years-
Plus/minus whatever profit or loss Petrotrin would have made.
Given the actual results upto 2018 -you think Petrotrin would have been profitable????What is needed is a private sector employer, devoid of political and other baggage,
who with their own skin in the game(money, time, effort) would make the hard, but proper decisions that are needed.
BP just announced their intention to reduce their production of oil and gas by 40% by 2030, and its Capex by 9-11 billion dollars.
This is what is neede at PT, hard decisions to ensure the survival of the refinery, not test drive arrangements like the OWTU
Agreed.
Well unless an experienced operator came in and bid- any new owner would be a test drive.
Why not a local entity??
Yes I AGREE with the unions history-but we alo have a shot at keeping the refinery local and profitable.....isnt that worth the risk?
thanks for being honest. the point of that debt was, that it was significant enough that rowley said that they had to shut petrotrin down because of it. they coudl wuk up the whole economy because of it, so i doubt that doubt the creditors jess up and say 'well it eh hah no refinery, so we eh gettin no morney again. such is life'. that kinda money doh wuk so. men get take out for rubber slippers already, but u excuse that debt? nah.
usually, (the actual business men can say how these things work more precisely) when a company restructures to pay off debts, they sell off parts of it to raise funds to pay off the debt. hopefully the fixed assets can cover the payments. it doesnt mean the debts get excused. sometimes, in that arrangement, the creditors may agree for some sort of extension.
but in petrotrin case, its only the refinery and i think maybe loading/storage facilities that were on the table to be sold.
and imburt said that they giving patriotic cause they giving upfront payment, but differing it for 7 years, with 10 years for full repayment.
the whole activity of this petrotrin ting not adding up, cause the reasons they give for the actions they take, not lining up with the subsequent activity .
u shut it down cause u hadda pay a bag ah money. well okay, u pay it when u sell off piece. then u tell patriotic that they have ten years to repay... that is like the bess refinance anybody could get ever.
if u could refinance so bess, could u not have let espinet keep on restructuring and trimming fat till it gets profitable?
while petrotrin was bad business on its own, it was stabilizing the economy. annnnd espinet was getting the work done to make it fit.
at the end of the day MC malcom jones and MC rowley MC young MC imburt MC franklyn khan
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:o answer your "serious" question, we would have saved at least 6-7 hundred million USD in foreign exchange by not having to purchase fuel.
Avg WTI 2018 -202 is about 53(an avg of the annual avgs)....so raw feedstock to save the 700M in fuel would have costed 1.9B USD per year-6B for the 3 years-
Given the actual results upto 2018 -you think Petrotrin would have been profitable????What is needed is a private sector employer, devoid of political and other baggage,
Agreed.
Well unless an experienced operator came in and bid- any new owner would be a test drive.
Why not a local entity??
Yes I AGREE with the unions history-but we alo have a shot at keeping the refinery local and profitable.....isnt that worth the risk?
You assume that the OWTU was the best option, and not the most politically expedient one.
Private sector involvement and State ownership doesn't have to be mutually exclusive. When the GORTT tries to play fast and loose with the day to day management, is when we tend to run into problems. Look at Tringen, TTMC, Ispat, examples, anytime the GORTT steps back, profits, or worst case, break even occurs.
Majority GORTT ownership, but minimal political interference, can work.
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:o answer your "serious" question, we would have saved at least 6-7 hundred million USD in foreign exchange by not having to purchase fuel.
Agreed.
Why not a local entity??
You assume that the OWTU was the best option, and not the most politically expedient one.
Private sector involvement and State ownership doesn't have to be mutually exclusive. When the GORTT tries to play fast and loose with the day to day management, is when we tend to run into problems. Look at Tringen, TTMC, Ispat, examples, anytime the GORTT steps back, profits, or worst case, break even occurs.
Majority GORTT ownership, but minimal political interference, can work.
No I thought that the union was the ONLY local entity that bid.
Was there another?
And fk yes it was the most politically expedient one.
ETA: I also believe that it forces the union to confront the bullsheit it spewed for decades.
Ive long advocated giving the union a block-and see how much oil they produce and profits they make.
Running their biz on union labor rates.
sMASH wrote:There were other bids, they said but confidentiality they can't elaborate . But resorted to this one.
Hoodwink ting again.
Two things.
Men inside there was willing to take paycuts to keep their wuk.
Annnd, if roget didn't want to play balli with the govt, they merely had to go to court.
The court would see the balance sheet and say, yes, is either u trim fat here, or ur shut down and fire everybody.
And roget get denied. The workers don't always win in industrial court. The labor act has provisions to allow for dismissal in restructuring.
But no, that would mean av drilling and all other skimming schemes would come to light, so might as well squash and restart.
Keeping petrotrin running was bad for pnm business. A Lil bit again they bun down the accounts dept like WASA