De Dragon wrote:Hard lock down, eased lock down, none of that matters without wider testing.
ST Auto wrote:No new cases117118017_3575646842465098_8702676363984852020_n.jpeg
paid_influencer wrote:10 schools closed according to the news
cluster of 6 children in one school
attendance between 40% to 70% today
MoH: COVID not raging in T&T
sMASH wrote:stay home stay safe.
redmanjp wrote:sMASH wrote:stay home stay safe.
tell employers dat- they want you to come to work with symptoms- dey rather have their whole staff expose and have to quarantine- CMO say stay home even for the slightest symptoms
tropi_flakes wrote:redmanjp wrote:sMASH wrote:stay home stay safe.
tell employers dat- they want you to come to work with symptoms- dey rather have their whole staff expose and have to quarantine- CMO say stay home even for the slightest symptoms
Sad to say this post hit home for me, I’m a technician for a very large company I visit at least 5-8 homes per day Monday to Saturday, and from since the bans were lifted and we opened back management gave each tech one face mask, one small bottle of hand sanitizer and one box of disposable gloves and that was it. While they sit in their office screening visitors and hide behind their plexiglass. I have been to homes where customers coughing their liver string out, homes where customers rubbing Vick’s saying they not feeling to good etc and when I tell management they don’t give 2 sticks about it. But let me call in and say I’m not feeling to good the first thing looking to tell me is, so what are we suppose to do with the jobs scheduled for you today...... so seeing that attitude I took matters into my own hands to be extra careful and sanitized while on the job cuz I have small children at home and I’m hell sure not gonna let them get infected due to my job. I have given up on waiting for management to safeguard staff. And this goes across the board with other techs I know working with various companies
sMASH wrote:the workers need to apply for pandemic leave
redmanjp wrote:sMASH wrote:the workers need to apply for pandemic leave
ent Govt cancel dat? so HR go say we doh have a provision for that
HR by me also doesn't have a provision for working from home in order to safeguard vulnerable family members so i have to come to work-now several staff members in quarantine due to a contact in our office having symptoms. and they asking us to ask the CMO for quarantine letters- which the MOH taking their time to send.
'Close the schools now!' - TTUTA
The Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers' Association (TTUTA) is calling for the immediate closure of all primary schools, as Covid-19 positive cases continue to rise.
TTUTA has also called on the Education Ministry facilitate online classes in preparation for the Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) examination.
In a media release on Sunday, TTUTA stated that members were extremely concerned by the continued increase in Covid-19 cases across the country. "This has significantly impacted the students preparing for the Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA). TTUTA is committed to the protection of its members, as well as to the welfare of our students," it stated.
Therefore, according to the release, in light of the recent developments TTUTA has called for schools to be closed.
TTUTA advised that the Education Ministry provide teachers and students with electronic devices and connectivity to facilitate online classes. "The operational support must also be provided to teachers by the Ministry of Education," it stated.
Primary schools were reopened on July 20 to allow Standard Five pupils to prepare for the SEA examinations, to be held on August 20.
However, at least 11 schools were ordered to close the Ministry of Health as staff and pupils were exposed to the deadly virus.
Staff members, students and their households were advised to quarantine at home for 14 days.
redmanjp wrote:SEA and CSEC results go be bad this year. exams in normal years is already stress- add covid anxiety plus lack of proper preparation due to school closures both last term and now and well i could see a big failure rate.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I voting PNM just to spite De Phaggot and Kewell
Maxpower I coming to the red side it still have space?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So schools closed but bars open?
PNM reach full retard?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So schools closed but bars open?
PNM reach full retard?