COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 182 cases, 8 deaths, 132 discharged in T&T

Postby adnj » August 3rd, 2020, 1:37 pm

bluefete wrote:You have fallen for the propaganda.

No one will ever convince me, in this lifetime, that "blacks" are medically and genetically inferior to everyone else.

Never happen.

Think about it. Who does these studies? Who funds these studies? What is the overall agenda? Why does one group ALWAYS come out looking genetically / medically inferior to everyone else?

Remember when they suddenly started asking questions about the Covid rate for "blacks" when Italy was at the height of Covid deaths and infections?

Suddenly, the narrative changed. Do not get tied up.

Wake up and smell the coffee people.
It's about underlying conditions not race. Poor people all over the world are dying from Covid-19 at a faster rate.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2020, 1:39 pm

Add TTMF head office in p.o.s to the list of buildings being sanitized. One worker tested +

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2020, 1:51 pm

Blacks have it hard yes...

First they more susceptible to die from crime, now Covid.

Sigh.

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2020, 1:53 pm

No one will ever convince me, in this lifetime, that "blacks" are medically and genetically inferior to everyone else.

Never happen.

Think about it. Who does these studies? Who funds these studies? What is the overall agenda? Why does one group ALWAYS come out looking genetically / medically inferior to everyone else?

Remember when they suddenly started asking questions about the Covid rate for "blacks" when Italy was at the height of Covid deaths and infections?

Where are you getting "inferior?" :? Predisposition to certain medical conditions also has a social and poverty component to it.

Postby Les Bain » August 3rd, 2020, 1:54 pm

Never happen.

The blacks traditionally are the ones working the crappy service jobs that have them interacting with the people who are determined to shop, party and get haircuts during a pandemic. It's not genetics, its socio-economics. That also means that a lot of lower income whites are honorary blacks.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 3rd, 2020, 1:58 pm

Level 18 Waterfront Tower D being santised today.
TTBS workers held a protest this morning for improper sanitisation last week based on contact tracing last week.

This will only gte more pervasive. It has to be properly managed.

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2020, 2:08 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Level 18 Waterfront Tower D being santised today.
TTBS workers held a protest this morning for improper sanitisation last week based on contact tracing last week.

The PNM policy for management seems to be blame the UNC and their lawyers, bars and southerners.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 3rd, 2020, 2:10 pm

Never happen.

Where are you getting "inferior?" :? Predisposition to certain medical conditions also has a social and poverty component to it.

what inferior ? negros are bigger and stronger physically in all ways, even they tolie bigger. this is y the spanish and the sugar plantations owners found chinese and indian workers that came after were not suited for the wuk and they pack up and buss out. in modern times blacks are not afforded the same medical care and opportunities that the whites have so they have to work harder and have more stress so they drink and smoke or use drugs to ease the stress and it is repeated generations after generations because they are kept down. the products they buy are marketed for them such as fast food like fry chicken, soda etc that is endorsed by other blacks that are paid to do so and people bite. in trinidad you have a party that target the blacks and keep them down to keep voting basically barefoot and pregnant syndrome. aids was created to target the blacks cause in the 80's the blacks were coming into their own with MLK and other civil rights movements but the poor was hooked on heroine and we all know history.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 182 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 3rd, 2020, 2:20 pm

That is true Heroine was given to blacks by the CIA during the civil rights movement the story of Malcolm X is a fantastic one with regards to that. Not sure about the aids part, HIV is largely a result of the breakdown of the nuclear family which has been pushed by White Liberals as a way to destroy the black community and they bought it hook, line and sinker because who wouldn't? who wants to live in a house with rules and responsibility when you can lime with the boys on the block and do drugs?

This is how the Democrat party controls Blacks and it only pushes Blacks to the Democrats because the GOP is a pretty racist party to begin with. So again Malcolm X was right all along, about everything. Minus the religion part I mean God isn't real and that is probably the only thing Liberals get right plus free health care.

However Blacks should be careful of certain feminist groups who pushes to destroy the nuclear family, one of the slogans of the Black Lives Matter movement and its Founder is actually the total destruction of the nuclear family.

But you can't blame anybody if you want to go on the block and smoke weed whole day or snort cocaine. You can't blame the white man the most blame could be put is on parents as parents are directly responsible for their child. Most drug addicts are a result of failed parenting and a failed public education system.

So please don't make excuses because you decided to bull down the place putting yuh piggie in everything that walks and doing drugs whole day even tho endless opportunities have been provided for you through tax payer social funding programs. You can't blame laziness on race or slavery

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 3rd, 2020, 2:24 pm

I find this ched getting off topic

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 3rd, 2020, 2:26 pm

ST Auto wrote:I find this ched getting off topic

yep, for real.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 3rd, 2020, 2:27 pm

The PNM policy for management seems to be blame the UNC and their lawyers, bars and southerners.

Bars are the only legitimate one out of that list. Those bars don't enforce social distancing or masks

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 3rd, 2020, 2:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Bars are the only legitimate one out of that list. Those bars don't enforce social distancing or masks

Schools and offices just as bad, but what do we do? Close up or get it bad? If we decide to let it play out then it kinda makes u wonder what the point of the first lockdown was? Buy time and improve testing and hospital facilities? Literally almost nothing was done there.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 3rd, 2020, 2:56 pm

^ They were hoping to get a vaccine by then, kill as few people until a vaccine arrives. We already have one it was developed in Russia at the Gamalei Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology in Moscow, but isn't available the people outside of Russia atleast not until 2021 or 2022. Can't blame Putin for putting his people first that is his job, plus it better if they test it out then we know for sure it safe. This is going to be the biggest experiment for a Covid Vaccine, vaccinating over 144 million people?

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-53621708

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/08/02/worl ... tober.html

Not surprising tho Russia has long been a world leader in Science and Engineering dating far back even before World War 2, first to launch a satellite in space etc etc etc
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 3rd, 2020, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » August 3rd, 2020, 3:01 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Schools and offices just as bad, but what do we do? Close up or get it bad? If we decide to let it play out then it kinda makes u wonder what the point of the first lockdown was? Buy time and improve testing and hospital facilities? Literally almost nothing was done there.

u can wear masks everywhere else but tel me how u drinking a beer with a mask on- hence no masks in bars. shut them down

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 3rd, 2020, 3:02 pm

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2020, 3:09 pm

so the cpl folks who coming down and doing their hilton quarantine,
supposed they test positive, are they gonna go caura/couva and take up bed space there ?

ST Auto wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/03/jamaican-cpl-player-tests-positive-for-covid19/?fbclid=IwAR0BFlr37UPtbq3eqVIwSOaaZwizHHqeXxCiUEBKThJnPqjwr8AIMprmOFY

Jamaican CPL player test positive

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2020, 3:19 pm

It started with randolph and he bs...ched needs a clean up

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 3rd, 2020, 3:21 pm

So wa we seeing in this evening update? 8?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 3rd, 2020, 3:23 pm

pugboy wrote:so the cpl folks who coming down and doing their hilton quarantine,
supposed they test positive, are they gonna go caura/couva and take up bed space there ?

ST Auto wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/03/jamaican-cpl-player-tests-positive-for-covid19/?fbclid=IwAR0BFlr37UPtbq3eqVIwSOaaZwizHHqeXxCiUEBKThJnPqjwr8AIMprmOFY

Jamaican CPL player test positive

Yes but they're being tested before leaving their country. Still doesn't prevent someone who is recently infected from coming here, as they'd test negative at first.

Postby aaron17 » August 3rd, 2020, 3:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

It started with randolph and he bs...ched needs a clean up
Sanitization and then quarantine for 14 days.

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2020, 3:43 pm

Ah feel terry tell them pump they brakes
Esp after that piece of nonsense he talk about The Who boss advice.

ST Auto wrote:So wa we seeing in this evening update? 8?

Postby toyolink » August 3rd, 2020, 3:44 pm

Plan A was to close borders and as far as possible isolate country and citizens and there appeared to be some measure of success.
With the virus present now within the national community, the question must now be ...What is plan B.
Certainly appeals to all citizens to follow the rules does make sense as part of plan but there are now some very hard and unlikeable decisions to be made.
Wanting to look good until elections may very well give Covid19 the opportunity to spread it so loves.
Unfortunately, our normal flu season is here and things are just going to get more complicated.

Postby redmanjp » August 3rd, 2020, 3:45 pm

cases go be in the double digits everyday this week- couldn't come at a worse time-both elections and SEA around d corner.

Postby sMASH » August 3rd, 2020, 5:11 pm

toyolink wrote:Wanting to look good until elections may very well give Covid19 the opportunity to spread it so loves.

what allyuh feel carnival was let to happen, for the profitability?

toyolink wrote:Unfortunately, our normal flu season is here and things are just going to get more complicated.
guess what other corona virus season it would be...

locking down the county initially was a good idea, but implemented wrongly. good idea cause at that time, the spread was too rapid to accomodate for. but implemented wrongly cause the closed down places for specific covid spread reasons, but left others open, that would be the same operation and same potetional to superspread.
they took too long to lock down, that should have happened before carnival... before 40k foreigners came to wine and jam with the citizens.

when u got an idea of the covid, how it moves, and how dangerous it is, u have to decide if u goin for herd immunity or waiting for vaccine. waiting for vaccines is very long haul, cause they take years to research, test, develop. if u go to keep lock down, u have to find a way to support the people, cause they would not be able to finance them selves.

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2020, 5:32 pm

toyolink wrote:Plan A was to close borders and as far as possible isolate country and citizens and there appeared to be some measure of success.
With the virus present now within the national community, the question must now be ...What is plan B.
Certainly appeals to all citizens to follow the rules does make sense as part of plan but there are now some very hard and unlikeable decisions to be made.
Wanting to look good until elections may very well give Covid19 the opportunity to spread it so loves.
Unfortunately, our normal flu season is here and things are just going to get more complicated.

PNM not very likely to do that having based their last minute manifesto on "we delivered the country from Covid" The equally clueless President not having the will to force the issue either.

Postby redmanjp » August 3rd, 2020, 5:39 pm

we were lucky with carnival- but that not causing the spread now- unless covid took a break even while we were opening back up.

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2020, 5:56 pm

this covid thing come from Venezeula. it is not coincidence we going up here the same time it going up in vene.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 3rd, 2020, 6:01 pm

Yes we all have 2020 hindsight.

But the biggest mistake I pointed out was why lockdown so hard for months when Covid-19 would eventually come back. Then what do we do?

As early as May we should have eased out of it and do rampant testing.

Then when Covid eventually hits the population isn't fed up of lockdowns and would actually obey like most did from March to June

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2020, 6:07 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Yes we all have 2020 hindsight.

But the biggest mistake I pointed out was why lockdown so hard for months when Covid-19 would eventually come back. Then what do we do?

As early as May we should have eased out of it and do rampant testing.

Then when Covid eventually hits the population isn't fed up of lockdowns and would actually obey like most did from March to June

first time I completely agree with you