The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 16th, 2020, 11:26 am

David Mohammed still running the Black Agenda programme ?

ZR you does listen to it? long time I eh listen to he program but it used to be good even tho a bit racist but pretty good nonetheless. I remember he once said how colonel sanders never invent KFC it was a black slave he asked when you know white people could ever cook? then it all made sense to me
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on July 16th, 2020, 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » July 16th, 2020, 11:26 am

btw what happen to d election campaign finance bill we hearing bout time & again ? .... parliament dissolved so doh study ent

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 16th, 2020, 11:28 am

nemisis wrote:Silly season is a good time to find out all those racists it have. I remember after last election I went to a gas station and the attendant telling me I should be happy my people win. Needless to say I haven't been back there since and they located close to work as well. People in this county disgusting .

Just so someone tell you that?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 16th, 2020, 11:29 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:David Mohammed still running the Black Agenda programme ?

ZR you does listen to it? long time I eh listen to he program but it used to be good even tho a bit racist but pretty good nonetheless. I remember he once said how colonel sanders never invent KFC it was a black slave he asked when you know white people could ever cook? then it all made sense to me

Dise not really proof tho

Postby nemisis » July 16th, 2020, 11:40 am

Just so, the woman literally had nothing to do but say that. I was like my people and she was like yea Rowley. When you can watch a man and assume how he vote if he vote then what can you assume she made that judgement on?
Kewell35 wrote:
nemisis wrote:Silly season is a good time to find out all those racists it have. I remember after last election I went to a gas station and the attendant telling me I should be happy my people win. Needless to say I haven't been back there since and they located close to work as well. People in this county disgusting .

Just so someone tell you that?

Postby mero » July 16th, 2020, 12:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:
rspann wrote:I listened to the Black Caucus Movement programme last night and heard Munro and Harvey Boris ( O'Brian Haynes to a lesser extent ) beyotch about Kamla and the other race and oppression of black people for years and how she give Indians contracts and none for Africans . He says he is supporting the black govt . PNM is here now and forty years since independence , what is / was the problem then? I called in to ask why the PNM gives the same Indians the contracts but didn't get through .

you cant logic out racists because their minds are so warped.
It's always some conspiracy how someone else, the powers that be holding them back or the other.
Look in the Guyana Elections thread a big gum-bumper pretentious racist in living NY come and say how the entire of Caricom hatching a conspiracy to remove the incumbent government, while everyone else in the entire world seeing how blatantly corrupt the actions of the elections officer have been, and ignoring the calls by GECOM and the rest of international observers. It will always be that sort of mind set that nobody can fight. We see it everywhere in the world, even Trump treating his own people with abysmal scorn and death and they still rallying for him without masks.

It's best not to argue with them too because they will find a way to attack you. Some people does take this sheit very personal, especially racists.

What's your thoughts on zr response to same gum bumping pretentious racist living NY? Or u eh see it?

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 12:12 pm

maj. tom wrote:
rspann wrote:I listened to the Black Caucus Movement programme last night and heard Munro and Harvey Boris ( O'Brian Haynes to a lesser extent ) beyotch about Kamla and the other race and oppression of black people for years and how she give Indians contracts and none for Africans . He says he is supporting the black govt . PNM is here now and forty years since independence , what is / was the problem then? I called in to ask why the PNM gives the same Indians the contracts but didn't get through .

It's always some conspiracy how someone else, the powers that be holding them back or the other.
Look in the Guyana Elections thread a big gum-bumper pretentious racist in living NY come and say how the entire of Caricom hatching a conspiracy to remove the incumbent government, while everyone else in the entire world seeing how blatantly corrupt the actions of the elections officer have been, and ignoring the calls by GECOM and the rest of international observers. It will always be that sort of mind set that nobody can fight. We see it everywhere in the world, even Trump treating his own people with abysmal scorn and death and they still rallying for him without masks.

It's best not to argue with them too because they will find a way to attack you. Some people does take this sheit very personal, especially racists.
Don't be afraid to call name,

it's Abstract Poetic a known PNM pro black femist racist.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 12:24 pm

mero wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

What's your thoughts on zr response to same gum bumping pretentious racist living NY? Or u eh see it?
What i wrote on that weave toting bed wench is all true

Postby maj. tom » July 16th, 2020, 12:59 pm

mero wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

zr always gets called out for his responses and regularly gets banned for his statements. I myself have reported him at times, and if you think i lie, ask the mods. And he is a consistent contributor on the forums at all times since Trinituner started. These paid propaganda racists suddenly pop up at certain times for certain issues, like someone else said, especially for "silly season." I am in no way supporting zr.

Aside from his "you black people" remark, i want to say that I have been doing some reading on the History of Guyana and what he says about Granger and Burnham is correct. It's appalling what Burnham did to the Guyana Constitution with the intention of being a dictator, similar to Mugabe. I pointed it out and referenced it in the Guyana thread. Also another claim by said NY reveler about the PPP Jagdeo killing 400 black people has no merit at all. And every time Jagdeo called for a Commission of Enquiry on the matter, even while he was in Opposition and his accusers were in power, it was consistently ignored. Perhaps they couldn't rig a Commission, the police and the public there like how Rowley could manipulate them here about anan@gmail.com claims. Also, let us not forget that Guyana has many races, including indigenous Amerindians in a large percentage, very different demographics from Trinidad.

But this is not the thread for this, and i don't want to get involved in mudslinging between racists and paid pretenders. Perhaps the mods will move it if necessary.

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2020, 3:15 pm

If he was not such a rabid Tantie Kams supporter, more people would take ZR seriously.

He has very good historical knowledge across a wide range of topics.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 3:27 pm

bluefete wrote:If he was not such a rabid Tantie Kams supporter, more people would take ZR seriously.

Dont take me on , follow Abstract Poetic

Just now she go say UNC was killing black folk.

Even elite bigging she up

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 16th, 2020, 4:42 pm

bluefete wrote:If he was not such a rabid Tantie Kams supporter, more people would take ZR seriously.

My UNC neighbor (God bless his soul and may he RIP) once said how Manning had concentration camps around Trinidad exterminating Indian people.

Doubt anything AP says could beat that

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 6:21 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

My UNC neighbor (God bless his soul and may he RIP) once said how Manning had concentration camps around Trinidad exterminating Indian people.

Doubt anything AP says could beat that
1. But I doubt very much your neighbour had social media to spew his garbage .

2. I doubt your neighbour had a PNM secret scholarship given to them and hidding in US.

Postby Rovin » July 16th, 2020, 6:44 pm

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 6:51 pm

All yuh check on Redman to see if he ok, like he PNM blogging contract expire

Postby Rovin » July 16th, 2020, 7:08 pm

https://www.facebook.com/neveragainunc/ ... 670945373/

anybody cud set up this for either party ... :roll:

Postby maj. tom » July 16th, 2020, 7:10 pm

^ by that logic it have a leaky used condom stuck between his arsecheeks.

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2020, 8:00 pm

But you and AP are two peas in the same pod. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby paid_influencer » July 16th, 2020, 8:12 pm

one day, people will put a hunjed and some twentys in a PEP shirt.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 8:54 pm

bluefete wrote:

But you and AP are two peas in the same pod. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I doh deal up in weave and sandals

Postby paid_influencer » July 16th, 2020, 9:02 pm

maj. tom wrote:Aside from his "you black people" remark, i want to say that I have been doing some reading on the History of Guyana and what he says about Granger and Burnham is correct. It's appalling what Burnham did to the Guyana Constitution with the intention of being a dictator, similar to Mugabe. I pointed it out and referenced it in the Guyana thread.

that is a good article. I also recommend this one in the stabroeknews (which seems down now, linking to the cached version).

A Sweet Tooth, Some Bad Math, and a Pair of Red Underwear: An Explanation of Persistent Ethnic Voting and Two Party Dominance in Guyana (Part 1)

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 16th, 2020, 9:04 pm

AP didn't return with this group?
Me eh know, I asking. This is about 2 weeks ago.

TWENTY people have been deported from the United States and are back in Trinidad.

The deportees — 18 men and two women — have been placed in quarantine in keeping with Covid-19 regulations.

Speaking during yesterday’s virtual media briefing, Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh said the 18 male deportees were being quarantined at the Vision on Mission (VOM) facility in Claxton Bay.

The two women will complete their quarantine period at The University of the West Indies (The UWI) Debe campus.

The deportees were swabbed for Covid-19 testing yesterday and Deyalsingh said the Ministry was “hoping and praying for the best”.

Vision on Mission (VOM) chief executive Giselle Chance told the Sunday Express the deportees arrived on Thursday.

She could not give details about them but said some were elderly people.

She said she was pleased the organisation could play a role in battling the pandemic.

VOM was approached by the Ministry of National Security to use the Claxton Bay facility which was originally earmarked for housing the organisation’s women clients.

“Currently we only provide transitional facilities for men coming out of prison and the Claxton Bay facility has been earmarked for women — female ex-inmates as well as female deportees and socially displaced women at risk,” Chance noted. “However because of the Covid-19 situation, the State had some challenges in sourcing enough facilities to house persons as they bring nationals back into the country and one category of nationals are deportees.

“So because it is in alignment with what we do anyway, we provide a fleet of services for deportees, they reached out to us to see how we could partner with them. So it is a joint effort between the Ministry of National Security and the Ministry of Health and CEPEP.”

Chance said CEPEP ensured the facility was prepared adequately and on time as VOM had received short notice of the deportees’ arrival.

With regard to funding, she said no additional funds were needed to prepare the facility.

“Vision on Mission gets an annual subvention from the Government. That was already in place and that facility was already budgeted to be operationalised as a part of our current subvention plan. So there was no need for additional funding from the Government.”

She added that VOM staff will not be allowed at the facility during the period of quarantine and the Ministry of Health is responsible for managing the quarantine process.

Once the quarantine period is over, the deportees will have access to the services offered by VOM.

If they are in need of housing, they will be accommodated at the organisation’s Wallerfield facility.

That facility has a capacity for 100 people but due to Covid-19 restrictions, Chance said it will only be used to house up to 70 people at a time.

There are currently 30 men living there.

She assured there was room to house all 18 men now at the Claxton Bay facility but said it was unlikely they will all need additional housing as some will got to their families after quarantine.

“We don’t anticipate all of them will come to our programme. But if they have to come to our programme, we have the capacity to house them at Wallerfield. But some of them have already been in contact with their family members and some will be moving on.”

She said VOM will still offer assistance to those who do not require accommodation as deportees usually require help in getting identification documents, jobs, counselling and other services. “We are very happy to support the Government at this time and to support the deportees who have come to our facility so we could facilitate a smooth transition into our after-care facility at Wallerfield.”

Chance said the Government must be commended for its efforts in protecting the country amid the pandemic.

“I am very glad to see that the various stakeholders have come together...the various Ministries and NGOs...nothing is perfect, these are uncharted times and it is a learning process. Once we remain open to learning we will continue on the positive trajectory that we have been on so far.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/18-men-2-women-deported-in-quarantine/article_2f7ffb62-b8df-11ea-a4fe-b38b851f8eb8.html

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2020, 9:55 pm

Allyuh taking long to post the story about the pnm candidate for toco...lil kuchoor stirring up

Postby The_Honourable » July 16th, 2020, 9:55 pm

maj. tom wrote:

Harvey Borris is a well meaning but harden fella. PNM can do him all kinda ting and election season he will tout red and ready. PNM giving the same contracts to indo and chinee since manning days.

See black caucus ched: https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... &start=180

Black Caucus Movement start off good and collapse in 2017. Ask dem about the grocery they suppose to build by the Barataria flyover.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 16th, 2020, 10:06 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Men going and vote PNM just to get zoom vex for another 5 years
Nah I prefer PNM win and do another 5.

Moses took 40 years to reach the promise land, just that PNM start in 1962 and we in 2020

Met with some UNC folks last night in San Juan, them fools think they winning Diego Martin Central.

All tanty care abt is holding onto the UNC. She eh care to win no elections with that slate she pick. Don't even bother.
But you guys asked for new faces

You prefer the old guard?

What you think about the PNM line-up?

Pnm winning again. Tanty with a better slate could have taken more seats from PNM but she fraid when she lose this time she wouldn't have any internal challengers.

I eh paying much attention to it. I eh kno how alluh cud focus on dese sh*thounds day in and day out.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 10:30 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Men going and vote PNM just to get zoom vex for another 5 years
Nah I prefer PNM win and do another 5.

Moses took 40 years to reach the promise land, just that PNM start in 1962 and we in 2020

Met with some UNC folks last night in San Juan, them fools think they winning Diego Martin Central.

All tanty care abt is holding onto the UNC. She eh care to win no elections with that slate she pick. Don't even bother.
But you guys asked for new faces

You prefer the old guard?

What you think about the PNM line-up?

Pnm winning again. Tanty with a better slate could have taken more seats from PNM but she fraid when she lose this time she wouldn't have any internal challengers.

I eh paying much attention to it. I eh kno how alluh cud focus on dese sh*thounds day in and day out.
Everyone Is more focus on who's in the non PNM parties than who PNM putting in.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 16th, 2020, 10:57 pm

The more things change the more they stay the same:

An embarrassment to all Trinbagonians.
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on July 16th, 2020, 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 11:06 pm

^^^ PNM bloggers comimg in, desperation

Just now she go say Kams killing black folk and have dem oppressed

Abstract Poetic go clear the wax from your ears and change your weave.

She used the term BLANK MAN and not want you think or any of the other PNM dummies thought she said
Last edited by zoom rader on July 16th, 2020, 11:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » July 16th, 2020, 11:08 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:The more things change the more they stay the same:

An embarrassment for all Trinbagonians.

Wtf Kamla.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 11:13 pm

goalpost wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:The more things change the more they stay the same:

An embarrassment for all Trinbagonians.

Wtf Kamla.
Best to call him a donkey rather than "blank man"
Last edited by zoom rader on July 16th, 2020, 11:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.