The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby RedVEVO » July 8th, 2020, 2:17 pm

j.o.e wrote:
rebound wrote:But admit it. PNM supporters are highly loyal to their party. No threat, buff or insult would change their mind at all.

Same for UNC let’s be fair. Same way UNC have NO chance in certain areas ....PNM has zero chance in certain areas *shrug*
Total Bullchit,

When it comes time to split votes the votes come from former UNC ppl.

PNM votes remain the same .

Yes .. I concur .

PNM people are loyal .

Loyal even if they starve, and their whole family destroyed via a dependency on PNM family.

It's a " an imbedded gene " into the dysfunctional family trait which it only prominent in PNM culture.

In other words PNM will say " Ah isss an PNM fram caradle to gravy "

Postby The_Honourable » July 8th, 2020, 4:17 pm

Kamla demands election observers

CITING the unsettled election issue in Guyana, UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Wednesday called on Government to let in foreign observers to monitor the upcoming general election. She gave media houses a copy of a letter sent to the Prime Minister urging election observers.

“With the August 10 general election fast approaching, I am writing to urge you to invite international observer teams to monitor the poll.” She acknowledged the covid19 pandemic, but said mechanisms must be in place for citizens to be able to exercise their franchise.

“International election observation or monitoring is an important mechanism for ensuring election integrity, and the UNC is of the firm view that international observers are needed to ensure our election is conducted in a free, fair, and just manner that will reflect the true mandate of the people.”

She said that four months after the March 2 national elections in Guyana, an elected President of that country is yet to be declared, amid allegations of election rigging and impropriety which led to a petition which on Wednesday was to be determined by judges of the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) based in Port of Spain.

Hailing the presence of international observers at the Guyana election including Caricom, the Organisation of American States (OAS), European Union (EU) and Carter Center, she said it is to their credit that an independent position on those elections has been placed in the public domain.

“It is highly likely that without these international observers, Guyana's election process may be viewed as even further compromised.”

Persad-Bissessar said the Prime Minister as part of the Caricom delegation that visited Guyana on March 11 could attest to the role of international and regional observers in national elections.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/08/kamla- ... observers/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 8th, 2020, 5:31 pm

I have a question that many seem to be unable to answer.

What exactly are the responsibilities of an MP?
What budget allocation do they have?
If you're an opposition MP, do you get any funding?

The reason I ask is that a certain UNC MP is claiming he got zero funding from the PNM during the 5 years and that's why he was seen as under performing.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 8th, 2020, 5:36 pm

All regional corporations get money to spend. Don't believe the lies.
Dohplaydat wrote:I have a question that many seem to be unable to answer.

The reason I ask is that a certain UNC MP is claiming he got zero funding from the PNM during the 5 years and that's why he was seen as under performing.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 8th, 2020, 5:45 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:All regional corporations get money to spend. Don't believe the lies.

Right he is passing the blame to the local government representatives saying he has no control of their funding.

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2020, 5:52 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Rovin wrote:how come some of these turd parties with all dey mouth seem to jes willy nilly picking random seats to contest , why they doh jes focus their wasted time on 1 area or constituencies located next to each other ...

It a disruption process ..

Kinda like sour grapes ..

Or split the votes ..

It shows the extreme and morbid negativity that exists in Trinidad .

UNC will not organize in Tobago is a good example .

i was being sarcastic there but good to see u have ur thinking cap on ...... 8-)

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2020, 5:59 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inshan make it official?

Nah not yet, members of his family not in full support. His final decision might be weekend.

i remember even b4 2010 when inshan had now come with his breaking barriers show, how inshan always had some kinda problem with kadija , man used to get orn about when she was a Councillor how she is a waste of time how she doh she wuk , she doh do nutten for d ppl of bamboo etc

u wuda swear she do d man something personal .... so he had a grudge against she over a decade ago & now talking about he wanna go up against she jes for spite

for a big man like him he eh realise life so short to be toting & doing ting out of spite .... he so petty & jumping from party to party like a political grasshopper :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 8th, 2020, 6:05 pm

He's not wrong though. St Augustine South, her seat had little done during her time in Local.

And now she has reached a position she seems ill suited for . She is not exactly the smartest tool in the shed.

As a constituent of St Augustine I welcome the choice so far as Seepersad Bachan is going up for COP, Sateesh Ramsaran for PEP, some young girl for PNM and who knows who else by the time nomination comes around
Rovin wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inshan make it official?

Nah not yet, members of his family not in full support. His final decision might be weekend.

i remember even b4 2010 when inshan had now come with his breaking barriers show, how inshan always had some kinda problem with kadija , man used to get orn about when she was a Councillor how she is a waste of time how she doh she wuk , she doh do nutten for d ppl of bamboo etc

u wuda swear she do d man something personal .... so he had a grudge against she over a decade ago & now talking about he wanna go up against she jes for spite

for a big man like him he eh realise life so short to be toting & doing ting out of spite .... he so petty & jumping from party to party like a political grasshopper :roll:

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2020, 6:24 pm

yeah st aug could be one of the true split vote seats either way

Postby zoom rader » July 8th, 2020, 6:45 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah st aug could be one of the true split vote seats either way
With a split vote the citizens loose out that vote against the PNM

They certainly dont want PNM, so PNM wins by default .

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2020, 6:50 pm

a old saying

One of the most famous sayings attributed to Abraham Lincoln is about deception:

You can fool all the people some of the time and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.

but in T&T politicians keep fooling d ppl time after time .... :roll:

Postby zoom rader » July 8th, 2020, 6:53 pm

Rovin wrote:a old saying

One of the most famous sayings attributed to Abraham Lincoln is about deception:

You can fool all the people some of the time and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.

but in T&T politicians keep fooling d ppl time after time .... :roll:
Old saying

We red and ready

Postby sMASH » July 8th, 2020, 6:55 pm

PNM- hold my drink

Postby paid_influencer » July 8th, 2020, 7:01 pm

i need to make upfor them quarantine months yes :drinking:

https://www.facebook.com/UNCpoliticalpa ... 0722591531
106984305_1375990302591573_3892081797359557633_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2020, 7:12 pm

Fellas,

Anyone doing DIY PNM gear?

Postby zoom rader » July 8th, 2020, 7:29 pm

MaxPower wrote:Fellas,

Yeah I piss on them

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2020, 7:36 pm

Have some local blacks on the corner by me making Palulu leaf out of soft drink bottles.

Went to fall in with them but like they moving funny around me, like they dont want my kinda color around them.

Thas ok.

Keith still has my vote.

Postby Gladiator » July 8th, 2020, 7:42 pm

Dropped a very large turd in the shitter this morning.... if you did talk earlier I would have kept it for you.... :lol:

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2020, 7:46 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Dropped a very large turd in the shitter this morning.... if you did talk earlier I would have kept it for you.... :lol:

Hello Gladiator,

That was very sweet of you.

Give it to the people of T&T, i want them to eat more of that.

Postby The_Honourable » July 8th, 2020, 7:50 pm

This should help answer your question

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 8th, 2020, 7:59 pm

If UNC loses will they finally get rid of Kamla

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2020, 8:04 pm

ralphy have a point though

u hadda be in certain circles rubbing shoulders & jumping thru hoops with other ministers to get stuff done in ur area ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 8th, 2020, 9:01 pm

Kewell35 wrote:If UNC loses will they finally get rid of Kamla

Most likely yes....executive and party members would then vote for a new leader

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 8th, 2020, 9:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:If UNC loses will they finally get rid of Kamla

Most likely yes....executive and party members would then vote for a new leader

Notice one thing, while the UNC executive hasn't changed, she's surrounded herself with weak yes men. She is maintaining control of this party and which ever way it evolves after she loses.

She has gotten rid of her neemakarams, Bhoe, Fazal, Fuad, Kevin Ramnarine and Vasant. These men were the only reason I supported PP/UNC.

They asking ppl to support Ratiram, Arnold Ram, Khadija and Rai, Rambally, Tancoo and Saddam? Puh lease.

Postby zoom rader » July 8th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Men in here seem to be stuck on non PNM parties, but they not focusing on the non achievements and ill governance from PNM

Postby paid_influencer » July 8th, 2020, 9:36 pm

PNM economic policy is a success story

by success i mean failure

Postby paid_influencer » July 8th, 2020, 9:44 pm

allyuh know what, this economic depression thing is real. all them third party should put self aside and support one party for the sake of the country. If Inshan and Carolyn want to make a difference them need to find a way to get on-board with an alliance. If Inshan and Carolyn ego too big - voters should have enough sense to bypass them false leaders and vote for the only real chance we have of escaping PNM economic disaster. Petrotrin and Point Lisas was the start - give Imbert and Rowley a few more years and no matter how strong you think you are - this PNM economic disaster plan will f**k you over in a big way. PNM, UNC, COP, PEP - all ah we going to feel the pain if this is allowed to continue.

I off the damn fence now. I voting for Sean Sobers, that is my MP.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 8th, 2020, 10:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:allyuh know what, this economic depression thing is real. all them third party should put self aside and support one party for the sake of the country. If Inshan and Carolyn want to make a difference them need to find a way to get on-board with an alliance. If Inshan and Carolyn ego too big - voters should have enough sense to bypass them false leaders and vote for the only real chance we have of escaping PNM economic disaster. Petrotrin and Point Lisas was the start - give Imbert and Rowley a few more years and no matter how strong you think you are - this PNM economic disaster plan will f**k you over in a big way. PNM, UNC, COP, PEP - all ah we going to feel the pain if this is allowed to continue.

I off the damn fence now. I voting for Sean Sobers, that is my MP.

Partially true, but this UNC is a no go, never thought I'd say this but we need a real proper 3rd party now.

PNM doesn't care about the average citizen, this new UNC don't know they ass from they foot and only looking to teif money, so they are a worse choice.

If Vasant, Kevin, Bhoe, Fazal, Mikaela, COP, PEP (just for their support they're idiots otherwise, similar to COP) came together, they'd probably win a couple seats and hopefully put an end to UNC. But time is against them.

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby matr1x » July 8th, 2020, 11:10 pm

Pnm couldn't think their way out of a paper bag

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 8th, 2020, 11:28 pm

One thing u have to admit, Rowley did give everybody their Covid cheque, even the SELFEMPLOYED

There is noway he losing this election after handing out all that free money to EVERYBODY.

Everything just simply align for him to be re-elected.

Rowley's re election campaign will be basically

1) Give everybody thousands of dollars for free to stay home and relax and protect their health.

2) Saved the country from Covid and defeated COVID in Trinidad atleast, squashed and flattened the curve.

3) Saved Trinidad from the IMF who would have forced the government to cut all our subsidies.

Yes I know there are lots of reason to hate the PNM but the swing voting electorate is going to look at this through transparent lens the type that people like us do not posses with our partisan lens.

They will re-elect him, he will continue to lead and govern Trinidad for the next 5 years.

Kamla will resign from politics, a new partnership will form with PEP and others, UNC will get an African leader making them the most progressive party breaking barriers of race relations.

By 2025 election UNC will win and some of us here reading this are likely not going to be alive as Covid will probably kill some of us, I will go for sure if I catch it and allyuh will rejoice since allyuh does be praying for meh to dead. An asteroid will hit earth in the year 3020 and the cure for aging will be developed just before this happens but humanity will be saved because we would have Teraformed Mars by then.

People will finally realize there was never any God and will inherit Mars in all her glory humans will then come to the realization that their true lord and savior is Elon Musk

Flat Earthers and Flat Marsers will still be a thing

In a Trillion Trillion Trillion Trillion years to be precise, the last star will die and then finally the last remnant of the last pulsar will finally go dim and the universe will cease to exist.