The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

boxy

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby boxy » July 4th, 2020, 5:54 am

Whey UML & Rfari
We need the Election thread OG's to defend it for 2020

Postby aaron17 » July 4th, 2020, 8:32 am

paid_influencer wrote:pnm going to win in a landslide :(

Keith put in the masterstroke today. It all over before it even get a chance to start.
U really ah paid influencer

Postby teems1 » July 4th, 2020, 8:41 am

He's not wrong though.

This should have been an easy election for the UNC but they are in a state of disarray.

I even think she doesn't want to win as the economy is going to be in a state of flux for the foreseeable future.

Live the cushy life as an elected member of parliament is the dream right now.

They might even get some kickbacks, who knows.
aaron17 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:pnm going to win in a landslide :(

Keith put in the masterstroke today. It all over before it even get a chance to start.
U really ah paid influencer

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » July 4th, 2020, 8:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If we paid the fair rate for water and current I am going to assume we wouldn't be seeing ads asking us to save on electricity and water right through?

They might then encourage us to waste current and water?

Nah.......they want more of the Natural gas to be available for industry. As it is most TT households have many rooms, multiple AC units (yes even where allyuh Tunr ignoramuses feel they don't have), which are on for a large portion of the day

Postby Redman » July 4th, 2020, 9:48 am

So this should be an easy election for UNC to win,given everything as stated above.

Yet....no one seems confident.

We went from a PNM loss early 2020, to marginal....now someone is yet to post a UNC win.

Quite the opposite....election fraud has already been raised.

The early call says quite a bit...and the UNC should be happy ...they calling for elections since 2015.

Allyuh make sure and vote. We need 100% voter turnout
Last edited by Redman on July 4th, 2020, 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2020, 9:58 am

Redman wrote:So this should be an easy election for UNC to win,given everything as stated above.

We went from a PNM loss early 2020, to marginal....now no one is yet to post a UNC win.

The early call says quite a bit...and the UNC should be happy ...they calling for elections since 2015.

Nah

Who we go vote for?

I is fence sitter .

UNC needs new faces.

Old UNC has to go , and then.........

..........I don't know the faces in UNC

That's the comments you get on tuner.

Postby mero » July 4th, 2020, 10:33 am

Redman wrote:So this should be an easy election for UNC to win,given everything as stated above.

We went from a PNM loss early 2020, to marginal....now no one is yet to post a UNC win.

Nah

Who we go vote for?

I is fence sitter .

UNC needs new faces.

Old UNC has to go , and then.........

..........I don't know the faces in UNC

That's the comments you get on tuner.

Lol doh rip out the ponytail eh papi

Postby aaron17 » July 4th, 2020, 10:40 am

Looks like the fence is barbed wire....

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2020, 10:47 am

aaron17 wrote:Looks like the fence is barbed wire....
Fences are normally PNM, there is no such thing as a fence sitter.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 4th, 2020, 10:53 am

Regardless of who wins ,tax and commodity rates will go up. Subsidies by nature are unsustainable and don't nuture competitiveness in business.
And the world economy is not helping the situation here. There will be hard and unfavorable decisions that will have to be made to keep development continuing.

Postby Rovin » July 4th, 2020, 11:04 am

poo nm called d election early is indeed a good strategy for dem & their insatiable financiers

they want back power b4 d budget is due so then they will shaft d ppl in dey rass after they back into govt & boast well ent we did ah bess job from 2015-2020 stabilizing d country & reviving d economy after kamla dem teef out all d $$$ blah blah, so dise why d ppl wanted we to continue running d country for d next 5yrs [more like running it into d ground]

i feel unc get caught sleeping & are not fully prepped

some ppl who voted pnm in 2015 will be like well we know they eh doing such a good job but we rather take rape than put back kamla dem who dee teef out d treasury nuh boi

like i said b4 i dont expect any changed seats ... things will remain as is with poo nm coming out d winner again :|

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » July 4th, 2020, 11:39 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Regardless of who wins ,tax and commodity rates will go up. Subsidies by nature are unsustainable and don't nuture competitiveness in business.
And the world economy is not helping the situation here. There will be hard and unfavorable decisions that will have to be made to keep development continuing.

Exactly. .....as I said....is not a gimme gimme election.....probably the first we have had in a really long time

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2020, 11:55 am

PNM gave HSF to 1% for them to give the money to fund PNM elections

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2020, 12:00 pm

he just get $150m usd from foreign for fighting covid
them ain’t checking how that spend
is christmas

zoom rader wrote:PNM gave HSF to 1% for them to give the money to fund PNM elections

Postby The_Honourable » July 4th, 2020, 12:16 pm

What a shame

Postby MaxPower » July 4th, 2020, 12:23 pm

Anyone knows where sells the PNM jockey shorts?

Have everything but that.

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2020, 12:39 pm

MaxPower wrote:Anyone knows where sells the PNM jockey shorts?

Check redmsn or elite

Postby Redman » July 4th, 2020, 1:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:Anyone knows where sells the PNM jockey shorts?

Check redmsn or elite

Yuh done give out the 3 cases yuh collect from Marlene?

Yuh pushing hard boss.

Postby matr1x » July 4th, 2020, 2:36 pm

So that is why they don't want to open the borders

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2020, 2:38 pm

Seats to decide this election
La horquetta
Moruga
One tobago seat
St.joseph

My 3 cents

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2020, 3:07 pm

matr1x wrote:So that is why they don't want to open the borders

yeah the pandemic eh have nothing to do with it, is the tens of thousands of UNC voters who outside, they checked their addresses and names

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2020, 3:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:

yeah the pandemic eh have nothing to do with it, is the tens of thousands of UNC voters who outside, they checked their addresses and names
Immigration was busy

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2020, 3:27 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Immigration was busy

nah PNM Abroad, the under de stairs residents in Brooklyn you does talk about, since dey cyah afford a ticket to come home they up there spying

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2020, 5:09 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Tbh...the people that outside, really not going to make a difference in this election...low voter turnout will account for the highest #

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2020, 6:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Immigration was busy

nah PNM Abroad, the under de stairs residents in Brooklyn you does talk about, since dey cyah afford a ticket to come home they up there spying
These PNM ppl normally come back for free as deportees.

Postby paid_influencer » July 4th, 2020, 7:50 pm

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » July 4th, 2020, 7:52 pm

i wonder if foreign observers will be allowed in

if they could drop drawers for delcy

i wonder

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 4th, 2020, 8:01 pm

No eh, he is one uneducated jack.

Same cloth as Trump and bolsonaro
paid_influencer wrote:
106492957_1185445791831160_6089553302179713067_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/peptrinbago/po ... 5815164491

Postby matr1x » July 5th, 2020, 4:06 am

If pnm wins, its going to be a whole lot worse. Their next target is the public service

Postby Gladiator » July 5th, 2020, 6:24 am

Yup...PNM will pull a Mia Motley on their scunts...
matr1x wrote:If pnm wins, its going to be a whole lot worse. Their next target is the public service