Dohplaydat wrote:elec2020 wrote:No incentive to lie? If the population believes u have controlled the virus u will win the next elections... hands down... if the virus spiked and resulted in a substantial loss of life during your purview u most likely will lose the elections... their is alot at stake for politicians here... so it is not farfetched that some will pretty up the numbers to suit their agendas... also jamaica has a population of over 2 million but just under 700 cases? Well not like jamaica is known for corrupted politicians... sure thise numbers 100 per cent accurate
Yes but do you realize the risk at being exposed like that? You will lose elections in a heart beat if the opposition finds out.
And ofc those countries have more cases, every anti body testing of large sample sizes reveal that actual numbers are 5 to 20x the actual confirmed tested cases.
My point is though, at this.point, especially in Trinidad, we've seen no evidence of community spread. I was almost sure we would by now but it seems our local health staff and government did a good job.
We are in a good position compared to most of the word.
Why you giving away your money?abducted wrote:
The new normal
KFC cheaper for Pum pumpaid_influencer wrote:but if you spending $726 on a meal for two people, at that point is status you paying for and not food.
abducted wrote:decbb454-901e-4d7b-8c86-1a7bc278aa49.jpg
The new normal
sMASH wrote:abducted wrote:decbb454-901e-4d7b-8c86-1a7bc278aa49.jpg
The new normal
devant, u could afford it.
me now, i cant even look at those places without getting a financial panic attack.
abducted wrote:decbb454-901e-4d7b-8c86-1a7bc278aa49.jpg
The new normal
paid_influencer wrote:but if you spending $726 on a meal for two people, at that point is status you paying for and not food.
Stop giving these ppl your money.abducted wrote:paid_influencer wrote:but if you spending $726 on a meal for two people, at that point is status you paying for and not food.
For 3 people
Dohplaydat wrote:elec2020 wrote:No incentive to lie? If the population believes u have controlled the virus u will win the next elections... hands down... if the virus spiked and resulted in a substantial loss of life during your purview u most likely will lose the elections... their is alot at stake for politicians here... so it is not farfetched that some will pretty up the numbers to suit their agendas... also jamaica has a population of over 2 million but just under 700 cases? Well not like jamaica is known for corrupted politicians... sure thise numbers 100 per cent accurate
Yes but do you realize the risk at being exposed like that? You will lose elections in a heart beat if the opposition finds out.
And ofc those countries have more cases, every anti body testing of large sample sizes reveal that actual numbers are 5 to 20x the actual confirmed tested cases.
My point is though, at this.point, especially in Trinidad, we've seen no evidence of community spread. I was almost sure we would by now but it seems our local health staff and government did a good job.
redmanjp wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:elec2020 wrote:No incentive to lie? If the population believes u have controlled the virus u will win the next elections... hands down... if the virus spiked and resulted in a substantial loss of life during your purview u most likely will lose the elections... their is alot at stake for politicians here... so it is not farfetched that some will pretty up the numbers to suit their agendas... also jamaica has a population of over 2 million but just under 700 cases? Well not like jamaica is known for corrupted politicians... sure thise numbers 100 per cent accurate
wasn't there at least 2 cases that were 'pending epidemiological investigation' ? check this article from March
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/03/31/first-few-cases-of-local-spread/
this was likely the reason for the lockdown- we couldn't trace where those ppl got infected so d only way to stop it was the lockdown
Ben_spanna wrote:All the authorities have to do is drive on the avenue and they will see who needs to be shut down!
People were all over the pavement at a certain bar , all up in each other faces!
SHUT them DOWN!
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Doh worry they go cancel that Devil's Party once Covid start to rise again. Same way in America Covid is rising when everybody decided to go party.
I have high hopes that Covid will be our turning point to cancel the donkey wine and the music trucks disturbing the peace with support from law enforcement to BREAK THE LAW.
Talk about a Banana Republic sh!t hole yes.
Hopefully this trend continues, nobody these days eh dying from drunk driving lunatics, imagine getting a call in the evening only to hear your mother or father or son or daughter was murdered in a vehicular accident by a drunk driver because he went to fete to party and had too much to drink.
Covid is a blessing in some ways even if it may kill us.
Close down all them bars, let us find something more productive to do.
Alcohol is the death of a fruit it is the devil's drink ask any pastor they will tell you, the Quran is more clear on this
RedVEVO wrote:" Bars that do not comply with the COVID-19 guidelines for reopening, will not be supplied with alcoholic products from today.... "
Bars not getting supplies ?
Really now ..
So who will control this monopoly ?
And where are the Church on this alcohol debate - Is this not affecting the youths ?
https://guardian.co.tt/news/no-alcohol- ... dc984fc474
Ben_spanna wrote:All the authorities have to do is drive on the avenue and they will see who needs to be shut down!
People were all over the pavement at a certain bar , all up in each other faces!
SHUT them DOWN!
MaxPower wrote:toyota2nr wrote:MaxPower wrote:I went to church today to ask God for a severe Covid 19 wave to hit T&T.
If my prayer is answered, there is a possibility that I will be affected and even my loved ones as well.
It’s the only way that we can learn to be responsible and take matters like this seriously.
What other responsibilities you want that YOU feel that people are not adopting?
You live in Trinidad?
When last you came out your house?
How involved and observant are you with the general mentality of the population towards Covid 19?
Have you followed every single press conference?
You seeing what going on around the country or you clueless?
I really dont know what you mean by what “other” responsibilities “i feel” people are not adopting.
People are not adopting any responsibility to begin with in the first place.
screwbash wrote:whites always had social distancing. them an dey chirren always distanced themselves from we local blacks. yuh never see dem line up in any govt ministry neva line up in a bank, in they own booth in dem expensive resturant, in d VVIP areas in cinemas and other entertainment , an they teach they chirren the same with they own white pres-school in places like moka and environs where they chirren neva mixed with we black and use we black brands like mabel ketchup, the ketchup in the pre school duz be heinz even tho mabel made by one ah dem.
RedVEVO wrote:redmanjp wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^
Every bar in T&T is crowded to the maximum .
You think Row Row care ?
OMG people - It's election time !
Nobody wearing masks and social distancing is for white people .
If there are any embers (undetected cases) still around from the first wave we are certainly giving it fuel to flare up again. In my office no one wearing masks unless they just came back from outside from a place where it was required. Coming up to my desk close close without masks and I live with a vulnerable person.
I ask my boss to continue to work from home but he hasn't decided yet.
In USA - Texas and Florida just closed ALL Bars ..
The Texas people are very strong and disciplined -
Their mantra :The Second Amendment of the United States Constitution.
In Trinidad the Mantra : No social distance , No mask , No Money from TT Gov't - and HYMC
Soon TT will have an epidemic![]()
RedVEVO wrote:" Bars that do not comply with the COVID-19 guidelines for reopening, will not be supplied with alcoholic products from today.... "
Bars not getting supplies ?
Really now ..
So who will control this monopoly ?
And where are the Church on this alcohol debate - Is this not affecting the youths ?
https://guardian.co.tt/news/no-alcohol- ... dc984fc474
Ben_spanna wrote:heard some reports that MAracas beach was rather PACKED Sunday with no one really adhering to Distancing! i really hope people realize the implications of a second lockdown! thousands and thousands of people will be in economic peril if that happens... and so many employers will not be carrying their employees this time..