Ben_spanna wrote:ALl trucks and "T" vehicles are supposed ot stay in the left most lane and they have an even slower Legal limit, do we see that ever happening? Police cars and patrols pass them every day even flash their lights or blow their horns when they want to pass . Why doesnt the police simply pull them over slap a nice $5000.00 fine on them and start setting a example?
Rishizze wrote:Do you obey this law? How will this be monitored? Obstructing overtaking traffic is a $1000 fine and 3 points demerit.
I often see drivers sticking on the right lane driving slow(mainly women) and all other drivers have to pass them on the left lane. I witnessed a co-worker doing this on a 3 lane highway and many cars had to pass him on the left lane. When I confronted him, he said he will continue driving on the right lane because he drives at 100km/hr and no one is suppose to past him because they will be breaking the law. I told him he was breaking the law but he thinks not.
This type of driving and attitude really annoys me.
What are you thoughts?
rebound wrote:Its a mentality that disgusts me also. On the Autobahn, the vehicle moving faster is always given RoW and from what I saw, it was understood by everyone.
I felt safer on a road with no speed limit and its just because people comply to the rules.
Only God knows when we would get there.
skylinechild wrote:rebound wrote:Its a mentality that disgusts me also. On the Autobahn, the vehicle moving faster is always given RoW and from what I saw, it was understood by everyone.
I felt safer on a road with no speed limit and its just because people comply to the rules.
also you need to be certified to give basic first aid in order to drive on the autobhan...
should we ALSO make first aid training and stopping to give first aid mandatory in order to drive on the CRH or UBH ??
rebound wrote:Its a mentality that disgusts me also. On the Autobahn, the vehicle moving faster is always given RoW and from what I saw, it was understood by everyone.
sMASH wrote:rebound wrote:Its a mentality that disgusts me also. On the Autobahn, the vehicle moving faster is always given RoW and from what I saw, it was understood by everyone.
trinis, by default, as a mandate, when god create them, must NOT understand that another human being has the ability to have RoW. it is in our constitution that the individual has the RoW. it is our sovereign right as a person, against all other persons.
the concept that another person can have RoW is an alien concept from neptune
skylinechild wrote:rebound wrote:Its a mentality that disgusts me also. On the Autobahn, the vehicle moving faster is always given RoW and from what I saw, it was understood by everyone.
also you need to be certified to give basic first aid in order to drive on the autobhan...
should we ALSO make first aid training and stopping to give first aid mandatory in order to drive on the CRH or UBH ??
gastly369 wrote:We the members of the 7 seater taxi/PH association say drive anywhere and anyhow yuh want
Thanks.