j.o.e wrote:Rovin wrote:buh wait nuh ent this woman used to lash out at d pnm ?
President of the Agricultural Society of Trinidad and Tobago, Dhano Sookoo has no plans of tendering her resignation. The call for her to give up the position came from the Aranguez Farmers Association, after it came to light that Sookoo had been screened to represent the People's National Movement as the party's candidate for Toco /Sangre. Alicia Boucher has more in this report.
story & video in d link ...... https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/soo ... ium=social
meanwhile ...After blank, Fuad says PNM may lose
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... ium=socialAfter not being screened by the People’s National Movement (PNM), Fuad Abu Bakr now believes the ruling party runs the risk of losing the general election because of a disconnect to the grassroots.
So he will fight the election battle under his New National Vision (NNV) party.
She used to lash out at government ... both sides. She’s for farmers
pugboy wrote:fuad files is only with kazim tho
rowlee will brush that off
abu say he had a meeting with rowlee i’m carenage, they need footage of that
this rounds anybody doing anything in a party need to record their convos
sMASH wrote:pugboy wrote:fuad files is only with kazim tho
rowlee will brush that off
abu say he had a meeting with rowlee i’m carenage, they need footage of that
this rounds anybody doing anything in a party need to record their convos
plausible deniability. but then its either kazim lying or growlers.
j.o.e wrote:Rovin wrote:buh wait nuh ent this woman used to lash out at d pnm ?
President of the Agricultural Society of Trinidad and Tobago, Dhano Sookoo has no plans of tendering her resignation. The call for her to give up the position came from the Aranguez Farmers Association, after it came to light that Sookoo had been screened to represent the People's National Movement as the party's candidate for Toco /Sangre. Alicia Boucher has more in this report.
story & video in d link ...... https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/soo ... ium=social
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... ium=socialAfter not being screened by the People’s National Movement (PNM), Fuad Abu Bakr now believes the ruling party runs the risk of losing the general election because of a disconnect to the grassroots.
Gladiator wrote:No pal... She is for herself. If you think UNC and PNM corrupt, there was an Agri Society AGM where she demanded that she get swear in as president before a single vote even cast...thousands of farmers were there and it nearly had riot like George Floyd in Center if Excellence. But she corrupted the process and installed herself back to power.
Imagine what she would do in govt...scaryj.o.e wrote:Rovin wrote:buh wait nuh ent this woman used to lash out at d pnm ?
pugboy wrote:So rowlee admit meeting pa bakr
For once he ain’t lie
So they fraid them
Gladiator wrote:Well he lied first...it's on record he said that he never met either of them.pugboy wrote:So rowlee admit meeting pa bakr
For once he ain’t lie
So they fraid them
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Shitlickers tongue slip and said parliament could be dissolved in July. Are we looking at september elections?
Gladiator wrote:Well he lied first...it's on record he said that he never met either of them.pugboy wrote:So rowlee admit meeting pa bakr
For once he ain’t lie
So they fraid them
eliteauto wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Shitlickers tongue slip and said parliament could be dissolved in July. Are we looking at september elections?
he also said 2 weeks ago that Trinis like a Christmas election, is more of the " I have the date in my back pocket" type election announcement. Games
eliteauto wrote:Michelle Benjamin selected by the UNC to contest Moruga Tableland
PEP leader to go up against Al-Rawi or Imbert
PROGRESSIVE Empowerment Party (PEP) political leader Phillip Edward Alexander said, for this year's general election, he will be contesting either the San Fernando West seat or the Diego Martin North/East.
"The numbers say I should go up against Faris Al-Rawi (San Fernando West MP and Attorney General) or Colm Imbert (Diego Martin North/East MP and Finance Minister) to prevent PNM playing race cards and other games if I were to go against (Diego Martin West MP and Prime Minister Dr Keith) Rowley. Because we anticipate this election is going to be very nasty."
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/06/03/pep-le ... or-imbert/
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:eliteauto wrote:Michelle Benjamin selected by the UNC to contest Moruga Tableland
Who is she?? That's a big seat she fighting there
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dhanoo for Grande.....my lord...if she get farmers on her side, that seat is hers
The Better United group of parties has turned down an approach from New National Vision (NNV) leader Fuad Abu Bakr to return to the group after he struck out in getting a People’s National Movement election candidacy last week.
Better United’s Louis Lee Sing (Port-of-Spain People’s Movement leader) confirmed the situation yesterday after the group discussed the approach at their weekly Wednesday meeting.
Better United includes the PPM, Congress of the People and Democratic Party of T&T. The group formed after a meeting which former UNC leader Basdeo Panday had earlier this year seeking a united opposition force under one umbrella to contest elections. Panday and some others who attended his meeting agreed to go that route but the COP, PPM and others didn’t and formed Better United.
Lee Sing said Bakr was at Panday’s meeting and after had attended BU’s meetings consistently. He said at the end of last week’s meeting, Bakr told the group he was no longer available since he was being screened by the PNM the following day for the Port-of-Spain South constituency.
“We were all surprised,” Lee Sing said.
“I was taken aback. I really believed Fuad had potential to be a strong contributor to national development. One group member said (PNM) wasn’t what he wanted for Mr Bakr, but he wished him well. I cautioned him ‘how you make your bed, you lie on it.’’’
Lee Sing said he’d asked Bakr whom he’d spoken to in PNM’s leadership and was told the leader. He said he also asked if Bakr was promised a seat and he said ‘yes.’
The PNM’s denied offering or planning to screen Bakr for a seat. PNM leader and Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley also said he couldn’t remember the last time he spoke to the NNV leader and never invited him into the PNM.
Lee Sing said earlier this week Bakr approached a BU member to return and asked if it would be convenient to work with the group.
“We agreed to discuss it at our weekly meeting. We did so and arrived at consensus. We noted he’d chosen to go to PNM. But the genesis of Better United was to bring good governance to T&T, which wouldn’t have been necessary if the PNM was doing that,” he said.
“So while we wish Mr Bakr well on his journey, we don’t feel our ship can sail in the same direction as his. We’re now convinced his agenda isn’t in sync with ours.’’
The decision was being communicated to Bakr by the BU member he approached, Lee Sing said.
COP leader Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan agreed how Bakr made his bed, he’d now have to lie on it.
“It’s whether he subscribed to BU’s philosophies. If he did, he wouldn’t have gone to PNM,” she said.
Former Congress of the People Arima MP Rodger Samuel, who’s resigned from the COP, has now submitted a nomination to contest Arima for the United National Congress in forthcoming general elections.
And former COP MP Lincoln Douglas says he’s open to talks with the UNC or the People’s National Movement after he resigned from the COP recently.
Former Arima MP Samuel said yesterday, he resigned from the COP in February and is currently finalising UNC membership processes. However, he hasn’t yet been screened for Arima.
Samuel, a COP MP during the 2010- 2015 term of the People’s Partnership government, lost in 2015 to PNM’s Anthony Garcia. Samuel was among those who’d attended former UNC leader Basdeo Panday’s meeting of parties earlier this year. Samuel hadn’t been politically active but he said he’d been assisting to train COP members during Local Government elections.
On resigning from the COP, Samuel said, “I tried my best and tried to assist when some people asked. But unfortunately, it didn’t work out.”
Samuel said he’s been encouraged by UNC’s economic recovery plan and impressed with the party’s carried its fight on T&T’s behalf.
“I’m also heartened to see how much that party has done to help thousands of people with COVID-19 relief,” he said.
On the reason for his returning to active politics, Samuel said he wants to continue the work the PP administration did in Arima.
“Nothing’s happened since I left in 2015. The only thing the PNM did was continue the Arima Hospital project which we started. However, the plan’s been changed. We catered for same-day surgeries and other plans. I’m also interested in continuing the Blanchisseuse Nature Drive plan we had. The road is very bad now.”
Meanwhile, former COP member Douglas yesterday said he feels he has a responsibility to serve the country although he resigned from the COP. The former Lopinot-Bon Air West MP said he’d made his reason for leaving COP clear recently, that he felt the COP was in demise.
“We’d been trying to make this work but elections are coming and nothing was happening so I decided to (resign) now,” Douglas said.
“It wasn’t because I’m ‘going to the UNC’ or anywhere like some may think. But I’m quite open to talks with the UNC - or even the PNM- or any party that wishes to talk to me if it is that they want to do something better for T&T.’’
UNC sources also said there are other people with former COP backgrounds who may be in the running for East-West corridor areas.