alfa wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:alfa wrote:They have the second amendment which allows all American citizens black included the right to bear arms to protect themselves against a tyrannical government which is exactly what they are are facing now and what the second amendment was enshrined into their constitution for. By all means they should continue to protest, burn tires, block roads like we do in Trinidad and if it reaches the stage then battle it out with the government forces like what the free militia was intended for. But to target random business places, hurting innocent people many of who may be on their side is just hurting their cause. Carting away a rack of clothes from target just reinforces negative stereotypes of the mostly black protesters. As to the phrase about looting and shooting, although it may have roots in a racist past it does hold water in the present situation irregardless of it's racist history. Hell I wish someone was doing just that to the looters here in 1990.
Really now? Do tell how that is within the remit of law enforcement. It's not as if Trump will pay your legal fees for MURDERING people for looting, which last time I checked did not have a no trial death penalty. I personally agree that looting diverts some attention away from the message, but the people who don't want to focus on the underlying issues never will unless they are forced to.
Adding to what was stated here... essentially the belief that what trump didnt know what he said had racial undertones is ludicrous... the white house has to have one of the world's most extensive information databases... thats not ecen taking into account the diverse educational backgrounds of their staff... where one or two high profile staff must have an extensive background in US history... your ignorance on US racial tensions is appauling... and it can only be that u have this ignorance because u do not follow police interactions/crime cases against black people or have never been subject to racial profiling in the US... my first case of racial profiling in the US was when i was 12 years old... in a store... a white woman claimed i groped/touched her butt... her husband raffed me up... a 12 year old kid... against the wall calling me all kind of names... my father intervened then later store security and also later the police but it was clear i was guilty till proven innocent... surveillance footage proved i did nothing... but that was 1 week later... at that time my family had to make daily checks to the embassy as we had a pending criminal charge lol... i will never forget that incident... so when i hear idiots like u who have never been subject to racial profiling outside TnT... i say... lucky u... as well as dont believe for a second that racism doesnt exist in 1st world.... case in point... in the last 5 years... racial tensions have been behind every major political event.... for example Brexit (they wanted no more immigrants in the UK), Donald Trump winning (they wanted no more muslims and mexicans into the US).... u stay ignorant
First of all even if Trump did know the racial undertones of his statement I still stand by what he said for the sake of business owners who were victims of looting some of who may very well be black. Maybe he could have changed it up a bit to please liberals like yourself and say if anyone breaks the rule of law and loots the govt forces will have to respond with hostile fire. Will that sound more politically correct to you. As to the UK and US not wanting any more immigrants in their country since when is that a bad thing or worse yet as you race baited it into being a racist thing. So by your logic if I say we shouldn't accept any more venes into Trinidad that makes me a racist according to your libtard logic right lol. As to banning Muslims, Trump banned several Muslim countries not Muslims per say and yes I am Muslim so I am very well aware of the discrimination Muslims face in the US like when some idiots attacked Sikhs thinking they were Muslims. However these are not the majority opinions and in America one is free to be Sunni or Shite without a rival faction looking to kill you like in many Muslim majority country. As to your story of your racist experience that proves that one white woman is a proven racist among a couple million others so it really doesn't prove anything. It's just like in Trinidad long ago when Indians couldn't get employed in the public service or if an African drank at an Indian's home they would throw away the glass, and yes I'm Indian so I can attest to it. It doesn't prove that Trinidad is particularly racist to Indians or Africans just that there are pockets of racism throughout which probably will never end but gets better over time. And by the way America can't be totally racist if they elected a black president
Imma leave this right here, coming from black folks it says volumes
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEgkQuxcrCk
alfa wrote:MaxPower wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:From what I am seeing on American news is that looters are from all races.
They can't say black folk are the looters
See how racist this is by saying that black folk are the looters
The black folk are the looters, they always are.
The white folk know this, so they loot as well and hold the black folk accountable.
This is not racism, its culture.
Looks like a Thanksgiving sale to me bro.
One one picture here and there doesn’t prove anything mate....the statistics show it all
White looters are most likely trailer park folks looking for a free sweatshirt or liberal anarchists trying to make the govt look bad. Either way people stopped caring about Floydy two smart tvs and three t shirts ago
USA is a racist 5hit hole country broRovin wrote:how this rioting thing was allowed to escalate so quickly & destructively
ent usa have all d equipment, fire power & army power in d world
level tear gas , pepper spray & water cannon in dmc lewwe see all who man enough to stand up & take dat ....
elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:alfa wrote:They have the second amendment which allows all American citizens black included the right to bear arms to protect themselves against a tyrannical government which is exactly what they are are facing now and what the second amendment was enshrined into their constitution for. By all means they should continue to protest, burn tires, block roads like we do in Trinidad and if it reaches the stage then battle it out with the government forces like what the free militia was intended for. But to target random business places, hurting innocent people many of who may be on their side is just hurting their cause. Carting away a rack of clothes from target just reinforces negative stereotypes of the mostly black protesters. As to the phrase about looting and shooting, although it may have roots in a racist past it does hold water in the present situation irregardless of it's racist history. Hell I wish someone was doing just that to the looters here in 1990.
Really now? Do tell how that is within the remit of law enforcement. It's not as if Trump will pay your legal fees for MURDERING people for looting, which last time I checked did not have a no trial death penalty. I personally agree that looting diverts some attention away from the message, but the people who don't want to focus on the underlying issues never will unless they are forced to.
Adding to what was stated here... essentially the belief that what trump didnt know what he said had racial undertones is ludicrous... the white house has to have one of the world's most extensive information databases... thats not ecen taking into account the diverse educational backgrounds of their staff... where one or two high profile staff must have an extensive background in US history... your ignorance on US racial tensions is appauling... and it can only be that u have this ignorance because u do not follow police interactions/crime cases against black people or have never been subject to racial profiling in the US... my first case of racial profiling in the US was when i was 12 years old... in a store... a white woman claimed i groped/touched her butt... her husband raffed me up... a 12 year old kid... against the wall calling me all kind of names... my father intervened then later store security and also later the police but it was clear i was guilty till proven innocent... surveillance footage proved i did nothing... but that was 1 week later... at that time my family had to make daily checks to the embassy as we had a pending criminal charge lol... i will never forget that incident... so when i hear idiots like u who have never been subject to racial profiling outside TnT... i say... lucky u... as well as dont believe for a second that racism doesnt exist in 1st world.... case in point... in the last 5 years... racial tensions have been behind every major political event.... for example Brexit (they wanted no more immigrants in the UK), Donald Trump winning (they wanted no more muslims and mexicans into the US).... u stay ignorant
Black folk in this country are Africans for one day only and when time to stain their finger for massa Rowlee.pugboy wrote:lewwe go kneel outside marli street tomorrow nah ?
De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:alfa wrote:They have the second amendment which allows all American citizens black included the right to bear arms to protect themselves against a tyrannical government which is exactly what they are are facing now and what the second amendment was enshrined into their constitution for. By all means they should continue to protest, burn tires, block roads like we do in Trinidad and if it reaches the stage then battle it out with the government forces like what the free militia was intended for. But to target random business places, hurting innocent people many of who may be on their side is just hurting their cause. Carting away a rack of clothes from target just reinforces negative stereotypes of the mostly black protesters. As to the phrase about looting and shooting, although it may have roots in a racist past it does hold water in the present situation irregardless of it's racist history. Hell I wish someone was doing just that to the looters here in 1990.
WTF! All that because you got roughed up in the US?![]()
You have a basement level of comprehension if you got a defence/ignorance of racial profiling from my post. If you read it again, I am simply saying that shooting of looters simply because they are looting, according to Trump btw, is MURDER, and those EXACT words are attributed to a racist Miami Police Chief from the '60's so if it walks like a duck, sounds like a duck..........
Also it is spelt appalling
Well Halfbree 12 didpugboy wrote:i pretty sure no ny trinis protesting either
we does real behave when we step off the plane
Lots of PNM ppl think 1% are white, which they are not.Dohplaydat wrote:Check this fool
pugboy wrote:it would be real funny if in china protests start too
Phone Surgeon wrote:That thing about only a certain type of people owning businesses....a long time ago a indian padna of mine decide he gonna start to wholesale soft drinks....he get a visit from some muslimeen who tell him he cant open that type of business. How xyz already doing that type of business in that area....
He eh take them on
His goods start to disappear from storage...from the port (he had buyers in different islands), police start to harass him endlessly. He end up giving up when he see the scene
And much more recently
A uncle of mine who is probably the biggest coconut farmer in guyana try to start to export coconut water to trinidad.
Same timing blue waters was starting to sell coconut water.
After he get all approvals for bring it in....they stop a container on the port to test
Food and drug testing people say how they test his product and how it had too much impurities to be sold here.
Under a foi case they get all the other people tests and show his was purer than most local products.
So he send another container and it get blocked on the port again....and after a 2 or 3 days you know that product going rancid.
It's currently being sold locally under a trinidadian name.
eurotuner wrote:It's been a long time coming and it's well deserved! Also I know allot of tuners are wierdos and here is prob the only place they got friends(I've seen y'all) but if you ever left tuner and really watch news (real news) and research, allot of the protesters are not even black, some are currently blocking the street of the governer of Georgia's home and not ONE black person is there all white, same in dc and many other states. But again I've seen some of the jokers in here, so looks to match their brains not surprised.
How do you explain thisRedman wrote:I say it’s statistically impossible to prevent these types of incidents.
Again.
800,000 police making 10,000,000 arrests, 1200 police shootings a year.
Given What you need to empower a police officer with to do his job ....this will always happen.
Training and management to weed out the bad apples as best as posssible.
This rioting is crap...being justified, supported and fueled for politics.
They doing that right now in La MesaRedman wrote:Good for another couple million dollars worth of rioting and looting.