COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

dean_spleen09

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 109 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby dean_spleen09 » April 10th, 2020, 9:36 am

“This is the third week we are in Barbados paying a hotel (Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa). We cannot afford to buy the meals at the hotel"

these pests didnt know they had to pay to stay there ?
a cheaper alternative place to stay could have been found ?
then again these people arent the brightest , choosing to go on a cruise on the 27TH FEBRUARY

Postby aaron17 » April 10th, 2020, 10:02 am

No conference today? Sat or tuesday then?

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2020, 10:03 am

Police still trying to shut down businesses that are in compliance with the regulation:

lawyer letter from Martin George (via TV6)
https://www.facebook.com/CCNTV6/photos/ ... 899027509/

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2020, 10:09 am

We invited the world on 24th and 25th Feb why shouldn't our people think it was also safe to go abroad in the same week?
dean_spleen09 wrote:“This is the third week we are in Barbados paying a hotel (Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa). We cannot afford to buy the meals at the hotel"

then again these people arent the brightest , choosing to go on a cruise on the 27TH FEBRUARY

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2020, 10:22 am

Dizzy28 wrote:We invited the world on 24th and 25th Feb why shouldn't our people think it was also safe to go abroad in the same week?

In late February, the govt was still telling people that influenza is their main public health concern.

Anybody looking to blame these people is misguided.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2020, 10:26 am

The treatment of these cruisers compared with the absolute idiots who left in March really leads one to believe there is an ulterior motive. March's covidiots even had member(s) pay with their lives but at least they here.
paid_influencer wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:We invited the world on 24th and 25th Feb why shouldn't our people think it was also safe to go abroad in the same week?

In late February, the govt was still telling people that influenza is their main public health concern.

Anybody looking to blame these people is misguided.

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2020, 10:44 am

10AM Update

FB_IMG_1586528579112.jpeg

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 10th, 2020, 10:46 am

No new test done

Postby Redman » April 10th, 2020, 10:53 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:“This is the third week we are in Barbados paying a hotel (Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa). We cannot afford to buy the meals at the hotel"

Many people were actually paying attention to what the rest of the world was going through and modified their behaviour
I know 2 seperate groups that cancelled cruises out of a common sense approach to the issue.

They went on the cruise and took the chance.
They rolled the dice...put MANY people at additional risk.
BY CHOICE.

Let them pay the piper now.

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2020, 11:01 am

Redman wrote:They went on the cruise and took the chance.
BY CHOICE.

It's looking very likely they are not positive and did not contract COVID19.

They took the same chance as anybody playing carnival and got the same result.

why the differential treatment, I do not know.

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 11:06 am

They saw the gov't roll the dice and followed suit .

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 10th, 2020, 11:11 am

paid_influencer wrote:
BY CHOICE.

People need to have compassion and get off their high horse.

Do you know how much people travelled on and after Carnival weekend? Tens of thousands. These people were on a long expensive cruise that would have required a lot of saving and planning.

Seeing all the hate they're getting from trinis is deplorable. Not to mention it's f*cking illegal and against human rights to lock citizens out of their own country.

Go do some research and tell me how many countries closed borders to their own citizens? You'll be shocked.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » April 10th, 2020, 11:13 am

paid_influencer wrote:It's looking very likely they are not positive and did not contract COVID19.

they have a place to stay and they not starving .
stay put and relax yourself till it safe to fly.

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2020, 11:16 am

pugboy wrote:they gonna include this in today’s numbers ?

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/sangre- ... 48a4421e60

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:One maxi driver in Grande has tested positive

Wasnt this protest last week?

Or is this a new case

Postby Gladiator » April 10th, 2020, 11:21 am

Yes but your stupid MOH and Dr Troutman was telling people differently at that point in time. Hence people who weren't the brightest made bad decisions and are in the predicament that they are in today.

If they were honest and straightforward and told the public that COVID is a killer and it is highly contagious and it's only a matter of time before it reach Trinidad, behaviours would have been different.

But they insisted it was mild and we were not at great risk...
Redman wrote:

Many people were actually paying attention to what the rest of the world was going through and modified their behaviour
I know 2 seperate groups that cancelled cruises out of a common sense approach to the issue.

They went on the cruise and took the chance.
BY CHOICE.

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2020, 11:44 am

seems the maxi case is fake news
hope so

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2020, 11:47 am

Men letting politicians dictate their basic humanity and compassion oui!!!

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 10th, 2020, 11:50 am

Made the guardian this morning. Don't think it's fake
pugboy wrote:seems the maxi case is fake news
hope so

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2020, 11:51 am

should the moh notice have increased this morning ?

ST Auto wrote:Made the guardian this morning. Don't think it's fake
hope so

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Patients do not get formal written notice they test positive. So guardian would be relying on word of mouth.

What is also possible: the test results take 24-48 hours to come back. One part of the test come back with a particular result and the patient could be held until the test is fully verified, to rule out false positive or false negatives.

No new tests were done overnight and it is a public holiday and long weekend, so there's also that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 10th, 2020, 12:24 pm

Conference @ 1400

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2020, 12:39 pm

pugboy wrote:should the moh notice have increased this morning ?

ST Auto wrote:Made the guardian this morning. Don't think it's fake
hope so
I believe the maxi man case is one of the two yesterday morning. The other case is in Tobago.

Postby A172 » April 10th, 2020, 1:13 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
BY CHOICE.

Do you know how much people travelled on and after Carnival weekend? Tens of thousands. These people were on a long expensive cruise that would have required a lot of saving and planning.

Seeing all the hate they're getting from trinis is deplorable. Not to mention it's f*cking illegal and against human rights to lock citizens out of their own country.

Go do some research and tell me how many countries closed borders to their own citizens? You'll be shocked.
like u working pro bono

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2020, 1:13 pm

That was ALWAYS a dangerous position.
Dizzy28 wrote:Men letting politicians dictate their basic humanity and compassion oui!!!

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 109 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2020, 1:49 pm

Hello dean-spleen09,

I admire your comments.

These pests are trying everything they can to convince the Govt to allow them in. And Race card? Steups, the reason they are being BLANKED is because of their irresponsible behavior and our borders are closed.

I really dont know why the constant crying and broadcasting of their sad stories. They should be happy that they are even being accommodated at the hotel. People dont have jobs or even a little corner to cook as they have...ungrateful and blasted ass too happy still....WAIT there.

But Damn, how annoying their presence must be for the hotel staff. Sad they are not even tipping the maids for cleaning those stink rooms....yuck!

Seeing that racial accusations are apart of their thinking, they have not changed and therefore have not fully paid for their sins. Leave them there until this pandemic is entirely over and their attitude changes.

Their negligent behavior is the reason why the Govt and law abiding citizens as myself have these harsh, yet deserved thoughts and feeling towards them.

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2020, 2:08 pm

2 Hospitalized patients and the remainder of the Balandra group may be going home shortly.

Postby 88sins » April 10th, 2020, 2:14 pm

Saw a news article today on CNN.
Apparently New York city has so many unclaimed bodies and the crematoriums having difficulty keeping up with the inflow, and they have as of today started burying people that have been dead and remained unclaimed for 2 weeks in mass graves at potters field.

Somber times are these.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2020, 2:32 pm

New York.

Dumfounding

abducted

Postby abducted » April 10th, 2020, 2:38 pm

A172 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
BY CHOICE.

like u working pro bono

Tax payers will have to pay for the hefty compensation, if they do sue the state and win

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 76 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2020, 2:48 pm

'Surveillance ' testing they calling it.

Difference with me is, when I right I right.
boxy wrote:Here's the difference between you and me I stood down and stood corrected about the house visits which I was sure I hear him say in the first or second press conference. But probably how I consumed alot of info I mixed up countries I honestly not going to re-watch to prove to you because even if he did say that Ministries can change policies in crisis so its no longer relevant due to the recent tents being erected for people with flu like symptoms.
You on the other hand flaunting a gotcha moment in one instance and have been irresponsibly wrong in almost every post u made in this thread to the point that you admitting more or less that the only reason you posting such utter madness is because you don't like the PNM. The exact policies if implemented by a UNC led govt you would support though. And call KPB the devi goddess for her insight and care towards the people and it's the people who making she look bad.

This is what I have gathered from your posts. Also the same internet anybody consuming fake news from its the same internet that GOOGLE resides in but people too lazy. And it just has to do with information be it false or not landing in their comfort zone. Perfect example of this is Fox News.

sMASH wrote:
boxy wrote:This is why I said a few days ago social media has created a platform fo a complete dunce with zero passes in basic proficiency cxc to just create a page and post utter rubbish without repurcusssions and people will believe every word and run with because it falls within their comfort zone. The comments alone from those posts prove how illiterate some people are.
shogun wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

https://factcheck.afp.com/image-shows-b ... e-minister

Brazilian flag clearly in the background, eh?

Just proves how elements of the media/population fear mongering/sensationalizing the hell out of the situation to get traction. If so many innocent people weren't affected, I'd start rooting for the virus, yes. Serious.

that pic ABOUT italy, but featuring bolsonaro was circulating since it was known that trump had met with him... and that pic of him crying got mixed up with a lot of pics about the rate in italy. but it was foreign in origin. i not expecting local people to know who is bolsonaro, to be able to recognize him and say, that is not the italian president, that is just not common knowledge enough for a trini.

the same mentality it takes to say, ' wash ur hands, dont study details of this disease, dont question the govt' is the same kind that forwards all those good morning posts, and all the hope and prays memes concerning this disease.

*oh, the flag clearly in the background. the MoH poster clearly stated to visit ur nearest medical facility, but u bashing people with great froth that they call and the govt come to u... since when is PNM going to be that careful... never, not even wtih self isolation from yam voyages*