Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020 - CANCELLED

Re: Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020 - CANCELLED

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 9:42 am

1 % is not a race it is a group . The wealthiest group in T&T . There are poor and middle class Syrians. Everybody bashing the syrians and that comment was only made by one man and it was in context . Growlers using it now as an excuse . He also knew the context of recalcitrant minority and the conversations it caused over the years , but still chose to use it .

The chupidee yesterday also thought it referred to Syrians and PEA had to explain what it was about .

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2020, 9:47 am

I not sure many persons understan the meaning of the word "context"
and this is the kind of miseducation that results in them being easily mislead by their leaders

Postby eliteauto » April 9th, 2020, 9:48 am

What the 1% is and what the 1% refers to is two different things Spann, doh play you don't know that

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 10:20 am

Poor syrians are not even considered by the 1 % .

And then they have the honorary 1% . Lok Jack and Mouttet ain't no Syrian. There are some French , local whites and others that are also in the 1 %

PS , the chupidee referred to above wasn't Growlers . I could see somebody drawing that conclusion from the way it was written . I not saying he is not , but he wasn't the one in this statement .

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2020, 11:01 am

i know some poor syrians from woodbrook
real sad that they never able to get marrid or even gf/bf
have whole families with children in they 50s and cut out the loop

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2020, 11:13 am

The poor and false-ripe Syrians are easy to spot.

They also love to hint to people on social media that they are “syrian” to achieve some sort of attention, respect or status.

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 11:26 am

MaxPower wrote:The poor and false-ripe Syrians are easy to spot.

They also love to hint to people on social media that they are “syrian” to achieve some sort of attention, respect or status.

And they are not 1 %.

Postby Redman » April 9th, 2020, 11:33 am

rspann wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The poor and false-ripe Syrians are easy to spot.

And they are not 1 %.

Well I am the 1%.

Im just in the 4th Percentile :(

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 11:34 am

:D :D :D :D :D

Redress10

Re: Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020

Postby Redress10 » April 9th, 2020, 12:01 pm

Redress10 wrote:
abducted wrote:
MaxPower wrote:2f24797a-2265-48a3-99d0-e056a65054e6.jpg

b461-48b6-80d1.jpg
If true what Hadeed wrote, then I hope you all take note of they think and see themselves.

Hadeed words is saying that they think less of you and you all are their slaves cause they let you work for them

And these are the people that elite support

Wow 1% built this country, I never see them cutting cane or working in the oil fields

Sure bro...sure. cutting cane build this country? Are you dumb?
If that was the case then why bring slaves and injuns here to cut cane from 1783 to 2003? Sugar is the longest running industry in Trinidad.

You dumber than I thought have have a junior sec education.

Dummy....sugarcane built Liverpool. Slavery and indentureship was just exploitation. The profits were sent back to England. Before independence the profits didn't even belong to TT. Where you learn history? Steups

You just continue to revise history and continue to promote racial strife. Trying to draw reference to sugarcane(indos) and oilfields(afros) to gain some emotional response against syrians.

You filthy little snake.

wing

Postby wing » April 9th, 2020, 5:19 pm

Redress10 wrote:
abducted wrote:

b461-48b6-80d1.jpg
If true what Hadeed wrote, then I hope you all take note of they think and see themselves.

Hadeed words is saying that they think less of you and you all are their slaves cause they let you work for them

Wow 1% built this country, I never see them cutting cane or working in the oil fields

If that was the case then why bring slaves and injuns here to cut cane from 1783 to 2003? Sugar is the longest running industry in Trinidad.

Dummy....sugarcane built Liverpool. Slavery and indentureship was just exploitation. The profits were sent back to England. Before independence the profits didn't even belong to TT. Where you learn history? Steups

You just continue to revise history and continue to promote racial strife. Trying to draw reference to sugarcane(indos) and oilfields(afros) to gain some emotional response against syrians.

You filthy little snake.
How dare you come here and talk sense.

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2020, 5:33 pm

wing wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
abducted wrote:

b461-48b6-80d1.jpg

You filthy little snake.
Contrary with what was written, Syrians did not build TT, nor have they been subjected to any struggles or social injustice for the greater of TT. They came here and contributed very little, they dont even mix with the population.

Postby Gladiator » April 9th, 2020, 10:17 pm

wing wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
abducted wrote:

b461-48b6-80d1.jpg

You filthy little snake.
Contrary with what was written, Syrians did not build TT, nor have they been subjected to any struggles or social injustice for the greater of TT. They came here and contributed very little, they dont even mix with the population.

So let me get this right... Pre 1962, the Sugar industry and the British contributed nothing to building Trinidad? So is Eric and the PNM build POS and all the roads and highways? Who developed all them lands down Caroni and build all them drainage networks and start up the Imperial College of Tropical Agriculture (now UWI)... The PNM build the red house, QRC, and the queens park Savannah?

Sugar cane contributed nothing to Trinidad I guess, how the sugar left here for Europe, they had a teleportation machine or somebody would have developed ports and shipping lanes? And i guess the sugar workers worked for free also... the cane cutters never get pay so they couldn't buy nothing, no land start no business and to educate their offspring.... nah Sugar was not a contributor.

The truth is that if it wasn't for sugar allyuh azz woulda still be shietting in public, fighting to eat monkey in d bush, drinking stink ganges water, getting bun up with a tyre round yuh neck, getting your woman labia slice orf, being gang rape in a train, getting blow up by terrorist, living in mud hut all in allyuh precious modder lands...

we here enjoying life, beating steel pan and making mas to look nice on the road and drinkin rum till we fall down, eating doubles and KFC till we heart blow out, driving nice FU car and cooking fancy thing like them boys in the cooking thread. But Sugar... nah that had nothing to do with it.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 9th, 2020, 10:44 pm

Gladiator wrote:
wing wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
abducted wrote:b461-48b6-80d1.jpg

You filthy little snake.

So let me get this right... Pre 1962, the Sugar industry and the British contributed nothing to building Trinidad? So is Eric and the PNM build POS and all the roads and highways? Who developed all them lands down Caroni and build all them drainage networks and start up the Imperial College of Tropical Agriculture (now UWI)... The PNM build the red house, QRC, and the queens park Savannah?

Sugar cane contributed nothing to Trinidad I guess, how the sugar left here for Europe, they had a teleportation machine or somebody would have developed ports and shipping lanes? And i guess the sugar workers worked for free also... the cane cutters never get pay so they couldn't buy nothing, no land start no business and to educate their offspring.... nah Sugar was not a contributor.

The truth is that if it wasn't for sugar allyuh azz woulda still be shietting in public, fighting to eat monkey in d bush, drinking stink ganges water, getting bun up with a tyre round yuh neck, getting your woman labia slice orf, being gang rape in a train, getting blow up by terrorist, living in mud hut all in allyuh precious modder lands...

we here enjoying life, beating steel pan and making mas to look nice on the road and drinkin rum till we fall down, eating doubles and KFC till we heart blow out, driving nice FU car and cooking fancy thing like them boys in the cooking thread. But Sugar... nah that had nothing to do with it.
The ballizaier for brainz ppl have a line to tow. Always want facts when their point is challenged but never providing when the shoe is on the other foot. But wait, I go be racist for saying something like this. We just hadda wait for that generation to ded out yes! Clearly a brainwashed group that can't even begin to come out the prison their minds have been put into.

rebound

Postby rebound » April 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

A man really just say the sugar industry did nothing for tnt?.... Tuner iz d bess ah see yes..

Postby skylinechild » April 9th, 2020, 11:47 pm

rebound wrote:A man really just say the sugar industry did nothing for tnt?.... Tuner iz d bess ah see yes..

thats happens when you live a very sheltered life and dont know anything .....about anything...... :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 3:14 am

rebound wrote:A man really just say the sugar industry did nothing for tnt?.... Tuner iz d bess ah see yes..
What he said was the profits went to the UK pre 1962 and Syrians built Trinidad.

What he did not tell you that Trinidad pre 1962 was British and ruled from the UK. Where the British layed the foundation for our development.

That foundation was later exploited by PNM post 1962 and now it is exploited by Syrians.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 10th, 2020, 5:22 am

check where this ched reach nah.....LOL!!!!!!! ...the topic and the discussion atm have nothing in common

airuma

Postby airuma » April 10th, 2020, 12:24 pm

abducted wrote:

b461-48b6-80d1.jpg

Just to put things in perspective..... is this lady not 1% just like Mr. $10,000,000.00 in his safe (legitimate business proceeds) who may have been partly responsible for all of us rushing to the bank mid-end December 2019?
If having 10 mil in your safe is not having money or being in the 1% then........
BTW, I'm sure I heard on the news a couple months ago that Syria is inviting investors, I wonder how much they investing in their "Great" homeland, surely the people there are much better to work with than Trinis!

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 12:52 pm

She's not a 1% . She feel being a syrian is enough . Also having 10 million is not enough to be a 1 %er . The rest could be in banks and other investments .

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2020, 1:10 pm

the minions think money and car or house could qualify you to be 1%

they didn’t watch the video where mario
raised his finger and said “most powerful”

https://youtu.be/EXO1CEc1zvc

rspann wrote:She's not a 1% . She feel being a syrian is enough . Also having 10 million is not enough to be a 1 %er . The rest could be in banks and other investments .

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 1:16 pm

When you could tell the government what to do , you ARE the most powerful group .

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2020, 1:20 pm

Having 10 million ttd/usd does not make you a 1%.

Fellas thinking way off.

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2020, 1:29 pm

MaxPower wrote:Having 10 million ttd/usd does not make you a 1%.

Fellas thinking way off.
Recent data:

The minimum net worth of the top 1% was roughly $10.4 million, according to Forbes. The top 10%, on the other hand, has a net worth of about $1.2 million. The report also showed that the wealth of the middle class is also rising—about three times in nearly two decades.
[URL]https://www.brookings.edu/blog/up-front/2019/06/25/six-facts-about-wealth-in-the-united-states/
[/URL]
Perhaps a different colloquial term is due.
Last edited by adnj on April 10th, 2020, 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 1:32 pm

rspann wrote:When you could tell the government what to do , you ARE the most powerful group .
When social media could make the PNM prime minister says its racist and cancel a dubious contract , then you know who have the power.

Boycott all 1%

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2020, 1:42 pm

trini doh boycott boi
and memory short too

the ONLY case i know of boycott is when pelican raised their prices too much and ppl stop going

rspann wrote:When you could tell the government what to do , you ARE the most powerful group .
When social media could make the PNM prime minister says its racist and cancel a dubious contract , then you know who have the power.

Boycott all 1%

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 2:18 pm

adnj wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Having 10 million ttd/usd does not make you a 1%.

Fellas thinking way off.
Recent data:

The minimum net worth of the top 1% was roughly $10.4 million, according to Forbes. The top 10%, on the other hand, has a net worth of about $1.2 million. The report also showed that the wealth of the middle class is also rising—about three times in nearly two decades.
[URL]https://www.brookings.edu/blog/up-front/2019/06/25/six-facts-about-wealth-in-the-united-states/
[/URL]
Perhaps a different colloquial term is due.

There is a phrase . Puppet Masters .

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 2:23 pm

pugboy wrote:trini doh boycott boi
and memory short too

the ONLY case i know of boycott is when pelican raised their prices too much and ppl stop going

Boycott all 1%
Pelican?

Men in here don't know about pelos

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2020, 2:26 pm

Boycott all 1%

Hello zoom,

Sorry but Trinis will not boycott anything.

Remember boycott means standing together, uniting, as “one”....LOL

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 10th, 2020, 2:35 pm

Gladiator wrote:
wing wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
abducted wrote:b461-48b6-80d1.jpg

You filthy little snake.

Steupss...You really are brainwashed. The British never built anything for the country's development. What they built was for the benefit of their citizens to make their citizens lives comfortable when they were in Trinidad. There are plenty british families who never even set foot in the caribbean yet owned sugar plantations and simply lived off the profits gained in the caribbean and increased their economic power back in England. The city of Liverpool benefited greatly from the sugarcane industry. Sugarcane literally built Liverpool.

Any i frastructure built by the British was to ensure trade and comfort amongst the local white population here. The two main trade groups were americans and british/europeans. They cared very little for the "locals". That is why the US was able to get a whole military base here. Same as places like Diego Garcia.

Every form of "development" done was for the purpose of creating more profits for the British empire. Was never done to develop the local population or local economy. Plenty of alluh grandparents were not even offered a basic education. That's basic history on colonialism.

Why are you all so quick to sanitise white history. Talking sh*t about drinking stink ganges water. You know how prosperous India was before the british arrived? India was I think the leader in food exports before british invasion. A wealthy and prosperous nation. What about all the stink farmine and diseases that the british caused that killed over 100 million people and have people suffering up to today.

That's your idea of "development"