Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby 88sins » March 25th, 2020, 7:20 pm

like he shame how ppl figure him out when he say landlord hadda walk wid vaseline.
boi musbe was really planning to pay he rent wit he rectum

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 25th, 2020, 7:34 pm

Have a commercial lease (bar) and I ease up my renter since this is a public health restriction imposed by the state. I mean the man eh opening to get sales, how I go be heartless and still demand rent? Any other commercial landlord in here in similar situation? What's your take?

Postby rspann » March 25th, 2020, 7:56 pm

viedcht wrote:Have a commercial lease (bar) and I ease up my renter since this is a public health restriction imposed by the state. I mean the man eh opening to get sales, how I go be heartless and still demand rent? Any other commercial landlord in here in similar situation? What's your take?

Very admirable.

Postby rspann » March 25th, 2020, 8:02 pm

88sins wrote:like he shame how ppl figure him out when he say landlord hadda walk wid vaseline.
boi musbe was really planning to pay he rent wit he rectum

The way he hair patchy , landlord will hadda be careful . It could be something contagious.

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2020, 1:12 pm

FREE rent from ALL Landlords !

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:27 pm

Haul yuh tail!!!!!!

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 1:42 pm

I giving free eviction

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:45 pm

I giving free eviction

Ent. How do you deal with a non-essential who had to close down and is earning no money but renting?

Good tenant over the years. But cannot live rent free. Maybe a reduction on the rent?

Asking for a friend!

Postby 88sins » April 4th, 2020, 1:46 pm

Like u now recover from paying the rent with yuh rectum. A whole 4 days yuh needed to recuperate?
So anyway, how it went and what kinda arrangements allyuh come to? Same thing, same time next month? Did he walk with the vaseline or it was a spit lube kinda scene?

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 1:51 pm

The Montessori closed so rent have to be deferred . I hope nanny understand.
Last edited by rspann on April 4th, 2020, 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 1:56 pm

90% of mine pay already , but who can't pay for legit reasons , I'll excuse. RedVEVO how you make out with the mortgage payment ? They deferred ? If you want assistance , no shame in it . Just PM me or zoomrader. 88 sins will want interest in flesh. Maybe your wife if you lucky.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 2:02 pm

bluefete wrote:

I giving free eviction

Ent. How do you deal with a non-essential who had to close down and is earning no money but renting?

Good tenant over the years. But cannot live rent free. Maybe a reduction on the rent?

Asking for a friend!
You can let them pay half if they are hard up now. When things get back to normal then they have repay what they owe over time.

Get an agreement in writing with both parties singing with a wittnes.

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2020, 2:15 pm

The majority of Landlords here on Tuners cuss and carry on ..

So what can you say about the quality of Landlords ?

They will cite fear and mayhem ..

Do you know how difficult is it NOW to legally evict a tenant ?

Tenants the LAW is on your side :wink: :wink:

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 2:21 pm

RedVEVO , you didn't get the form I sent you for govt assisted rent payment? I know how the suffering life is.

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2020, 2:27 pm

Tenants :

If a Landlord wants to evict a tenant he can go to court or hire a bailiff .

1. The Courts are closed and will not see this as important . So you safe .
2. A bailiff needs a Police Officer to accompany him to the house or apartments etc. to evict.

The police will NOT do this since they themselves must be renting and will see this as heartless !

So who you think hiding the vaseline ?

Plenty big talk from Landlords but take away the rent and they are useless .

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 2:31 pm

Fellas I know this going to sound like I make it up but I swear is the truth.

Mad lady over the road by me made a sign a while back. S.. ...'s Montessori , put up all what she teaching and the fees and phone number. Put out children's plastic chairs and table sets every morning in the yard and put it away in the evening. Not a child in the school .
You know since the ministry say school close , she stop putting out the chairs . Woman mad and following the guidelines

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 2:34 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Tenants :

If a Landlord wants to evict a tenant he can go to court or hire a bailiff .

1. The Courts are closed and will not see this as important . So you safe .
2. A bailiff needs a Police Officer to accompany him to the house or apartments etc. to evict.

The police will NOT do this since they themselves must be renting and will see this as heartless !

So who you think hiding the vaseline ?

Plenty big talk from Landlords but take away the rent and they are useless .

Why is this issue so important to you ? It's all you talk about like you had bad experience with a landlord ?

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 2:42 pm

Tenants are still employed in the insurance industry , nurses , janitors , teachers , bank workers , Ttec clerks etc. For the most part , they haven't lost their jobs so they can pay their bills . The ones who have lost their earning and jobs have nothing to fear. The govt is giving them rent assistance. The rest who fall into the category of those who cannot qualify for the assistance will be deferred or completely written off according to their situation. Which class do you fall in ? Why all the fretting ?
Last edited by rspann on April 4th, 2020, 2:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2020, 2:43 pm

Tenants:

In order for a landlord to evict you under normal circumstances , he/she has to give you notice in writing
and give you 30 days .

So as a result you DO NOT have to pay ANY rent for 30 days .

The notice has to be received by you in person so that you know ..

However you can fight back by saying you have no income or no job .

Keep the money for FOOD and MEDICINE .

KEEP YOUR CASH !!

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Ok RedVEVO don't pay the rent .

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 2:47 pm

Btw , how your mom making out since all schools , nurseries , montessories etc closed ?

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2020, 2:49 pm

The Gov't have asked the private Landlords to be good.

But 100% of them will demand rent in full .

Landlords are money lords driving BMW & Benz etc., and posing and ranking ..

Remember they DO NOT WORK and just collect $$$$$.

HDC people do not have to worry because I bet 100% will NOT have to pay ANYTHING .

Again KEEP YOUR CASH FOR FOOD .

Move in with a relative and SAVE YOUR CASH.

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 2:56 pm

So you moving back home.? That will be real nice . Make sure to bring your wifey too. Neighbour waiting.

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2020, 3:00 pm

Tenants:

Observe carefully WHO are fight down this information .

Landlords want YOUR CASH . Your MONEY

Yes it's YOUR CASH . Your MONEY

SAVE CASH FOR FOOD and MEDICINE .

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 3:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Tenants:

Yup and its my property that I paid a morgage for and countless working to pay it off.

When I want to get rid of tennats, I just raise the rents.
Last edited by zoom rader on April 4th, 2020, 3:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 3:04 pm

Who are fight down .. Where you learn English , in Shana's Montessori ?

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 3:06 pm

RedVEVO wrote:The Gov't have asked the private Landlords to be good.

But 100% of them will demand rent in full .

Landlords are money lords driving BMW & Benz etc., and posing and ranking ..

Remember they DO NOT WORK and just collect $$$$$.

HDC people do not have to worry because I bet 100% will NOT have to pay ANYTHING .

Again KEEP YOUR CASH FOR FOOD .

Move in with a relative and SAVE YOUR CASH.
Yep , goverment has asked, but they not willing to help, only to feed 1% with out HFS

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 3:07 pm

RedVEVO , it's their cash and it's their money , (you know cash and money is the same right ?) but it's the landlord's building .

Postby De Dragon » April 4th, 2020, 3:08 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
88sins wrote:Last time I rent out my place it was a brief tenancy, but my vetting process was a bit more stringent than yours

I need a jl with details of how long the prospective tenant working there, their employment status, & their gross income rounded up to the nearest $'000. That, references from the last 3 land lords, if you don't have that & you now starting to rent, someone with assets has to stand security for you (mother or father), in case you mash up my place beyond what the security deposit will cover. & conditions were very particular as well as strict.
MUST be single female, no children, over 25 y.o., (but if you have a bf is not a problem, just make sure he know the ONLY person to occupy and reside on the premises is the tenant, if he sleep over even one night, yuh out IMMEDIATELY), no gambling, no narcotics, no loud music at late hours, no gatherings/parties/crowds. Got a nice girl to take it too, she only stayed 11 months but to this day she does still call me from time to time.

some ppl go say I outta timing for not allowing a bf/anyone else to stay, that she pay she rent so she could have who she want there. I don't care about those ppl opinion (or anybody else opinion actually) but I have my reasons for ALL my terms & conditions & they only as negotiable as me directing you outta my property.

not stringent at all.. this is standard procedure for the properties we rent/lease out. Trouble free living. And i'm sure you've had a good experience to date.

Worse i've had was a tenant who had a ADHD child that the mother would lock up all day while she went to work. Took a neighbor to call and point it out to us and we had to do the "Xtrail with blue lights and Child Services" bit to evict her...and that is purely due to the fact we didnt have eyes on that property. We've since installed CCTV cams with feeds to my phone to monitor. Who vex lorse. My property. My investment.

That's some Billy Baldwin/Sliver kinda sheit there Metro.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 3:09 pm

In order for a landlord to evict you under normal circumstances , he/she has to give you notice in writing
and give you 30 days .

So as a result you DO NOT have to pay ANY rent for 30 days .

The notice has to be received by you in person so that you know ..

However you can fight back by saying you have no income or no job .

Keep the money for FOOD and MEDICINE .

KEEP YOUR CASH !!
Nope, I just raise the rents and kick them out when the lease is due for renewal .

New leases I always raise rents, they sign or leave