Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2020, 5:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:imagine yuh landlord coming to collect rent in an Aqua wearing rubber slippers and filler dust or in ah old Hilux with tray of produce. I wasn't paying either dem too mingpaling, fight the good fight RedVULVA Rowley go back yuh
Nah dat long ago operations.

Rents are paid via standing order/direct debit on the 1st of every month.

Rubber slippers is resevered for special meet and greet situations, like when the bailiff reach with orders from the courts.

Postby eliteauto » March 23rd, 2020, 6:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:imagine yuh landlord coming to collect rent in an Aqua wearing rubber slippers and filler dust or in ah old Hilux with tray of produce. I wasn't paying either dem too mingpaling, fight the good fight RedVULVA Rowley go back yuh

Rubber slippers is resevered for special meet and greet situations, like when the bailiff reach with orders from the courts.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: whoogad!!

Postby rspann » March 23rd, 2020, 6:03 pm

Like allyuh ban RedVEVO? How he quiet so? Oaaar , I forget he have to work. We home doing nutten.

Postby rspann » March 23rd, 2020, 7:12 pm

$2500 per month for three months , could extend to six months for rent assistance. Moratoria on loan payment and mortgages. Courts and island finance in talks with govt for deferrals.. RedVAGINA don't need to change his name to RedVAGRANT.

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2020, 7:19 pm

allyuh real dread yes

Postby 88sins » March 23rd, 2020, 8:47 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh real dread yes

but why u say that?
A debt that is owed is a debt that is owed until it is either paid or forgiven.
I wouldn't be bearing that expense to go to court for that tho. & if you know what you doing you could saffeguard yourself well with your lease agreement
In ordinary circumstances, tenant have 5 days grace, because I realize sonmetimes crap happens that may not be the tenant's fault and beyond their control (get paid late, wasn't in the country, etc). But by day six is a warning letter and another 5 days to settle all owed amounts. By the end of day 10 is notice to vacate by end of month otherwise is locks changing & ALL tenant property in a corner by the gate. Inspection time is the same time as lock changing time, & if I find any damage to my property that could be construed as intentional or malicious, kiss that 2 months deposit gooodbye. If anything left after the repairs you would get that back. No damage to my property & you get your money wired to your account same time & sent on your way.

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2020, 9:45 pm

^^^RedVEVO is one of dem that will mash up appartments cause he beating up for paying rents

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2020, 9:56 pm

Stuff jersey down toilet and ting

zoom rader wrote:^^^RedVEVO is one of dem that will mash up appartments cause he beating up for paying rents

Postby 88sins » March 23rd, 2020, 10:02 pm

Well, no security deposit or possessions for him then.
My gramps used to say long ago, and I quote
"it have 3 international languages. English, money, and hard lash. Yuh dun doh understand English, and I kno I not paying yuh, so guess what I go give yuh next"

antlind

Postby antlind » March 23rd, 2020, 10:06 pm

88sins wrote:Well, no security deposit or possessions for him then.
My gramps used to say long ago, and I quote
"it have 3 international languages. English, money, and hard lash. Yuh dun doh understand English, and I kno I not paying yuh, so guess what I go give yuh next"

Gramps sounds like a no-nonsense kinda man.

I spann

Postby I spann » March 24th, 2020, 6:59 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^RedVEVO is one of dem that will mash up appartments cause he beating up for paying rents

If you see the condition of their place, I don’t think it have any thing left to mashup

Postby rspann » March 24th, 2020, 7:44 am

RedVEVO on the forum lurking but not posting. What's the matter bro? You can apply for help through NIS. Food card could maintain your Sunday lunches ?

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2020, 8:21 am

rspann wrote:RedVEVO on the forum lurking but not posting. What's the matter bro? You can apply for help through NIS. Food card could maintain your Sunday lunches ?

He PNM prime minster giving him $1500 a month for being a lazy unemployed bum, so he taking the hush money while 1% getting the Billions to tote out

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2020, 8:42 am

the best place to rent them is 4 walls only
nothing to mashup

I spann wrote:

If you see the condition of their place, I don’t think it have any thing left to mashup

Postby rspann » March 24th, 2020, 9:34 am

Walls ? I had tyre marks on wall already. Youth man riding bike in the apt and bouncing the walls. Doh talk about sticking up things on the walls.

Postby Chimera » March 24th, 2020, 11:11 am

rspann wrote:Walls ? I had tyre marks on wall already. Youth man riding bike in the apt and bouncing the walls. Doh talk about sticking up things on the walls.

I had a tenant once who, after the deposit run out,
she move out a night and she gone with the bedroom doors, the kitchen faucet and the light bulbs and their sockets.

had a next one who was owing 12k rent, come and drop a setta gold as collateral so we wouldnt evict him, had 3 old rotten down cars parked in the yard because he was a "mechanic", then disappear for 6 months and come back saying he want his gold.....

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2020, 11:27 am

you is a slow learner ?

Phone Surgeon wrote:
rspann wrote:Walls ? I had tyre marks on wall already. Youth man riding bike in the apt and bouncing the walls. Doh talk about sticking up things on the walls.

I had a tenant once who, after the deposit run out,
she move out a night and she gone with the bedroom doors, the kitchen faucet and the light bulbs and their sockets.

had a next one who was owing 12k rent, come and drop a setta gold as collateral so we wouldnt evict him, had 3 old rotten down cars parked in the yard because he was a "mechanic", then disappear for 6 months and come back saying he want his gold.....

Postby Chimera » March 24th, 2020, 11:35 am

nope..use to feel sorry for people....
never had the heart to evict people who had kids

things change now, everyone could hull dey mc

Postby 88sins » March 24th, 2020, 11:44 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:nope..use to feel sorry for people....
never had the heart to evict people who had kids

things change now, everyone could hull dey mc

Good thing I never had that affliction.
Don't get me wrong, I have a heart. A big one too.

Is just that I does use it to pump concrete so it kinda hard :lol:

Postby Chimera » March 24th, 2020, 12:15 pm

yeah in the beginning i use to be soft...ppl use 2 come with real sad story...no where to go...children hadda sleep on d road....if dey pay all d rent then their children wont have food to eat.....dey hadda keep dem home from school......

now i try to only rent to people who i see i can afford the rent, strict vetting process, contact number for last place you rent, if the old landlord had an issue with you, i blanking you , if you dont have a proper job, i blanking you, if you have a setta kids and want to cram them in a 2bedroom apartment with you and the wife, i blanking you....

Postby rspann » March 24th, 2020, 12:43 pm

Well this thread take a Uturn , RedVEVO abandon it too. I think he gone by the Ministry of Social Development .

Postby 88sins » March 24th, 2020, 12:45 pm

Last time I rent out my place it was a brief tenancy, but my vetting process was a bit more stringent than yours

I need a jl with details of how long the prospective tenant working there, their employment status, & their gross income rounded up to the nearest $'000. That, references from the last 3 land lords, if you don't have that & you now starting to rent, someone with assets has to stand security for you (mother or father), in case you mash up my place beyond what the security deposit will cover. & conditions were very particular as well as strict.
MUST be single female, no children, over 25 y.o., (but if you have a bf is not a problem, just make sure he know the ONLY person to occupy and reside on the premises is the tenant, if he sleep over even one night, yuh out IMMEDIATELY), no gambling, no narcotics, no loud music at late hours, no gatherings/parties/crowds. Got a nice girl to take it too, she only stayed 11 months but to this day she does still call me from time to time.

some ppl go say I outta timing for not allowing a bf/anyone else to stay, that she pay she rent so she could have who she want there. I don't care about those ppl opinion (or anybody else opinion actually) but I have my reasons for ALL my terms & conditions & they only as negotiable as me directing you outta my property.

Postby rspann » March 24th, 2020, 12:49 pm

I renting anybody. The ones who come nice could turn out bad, and the ones who you think pass all requirements could be the bad ones. Generally I don't get many delinquents.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 24th, 2020, 1:07 pm

88sins wrote:Last time I rent out my place it was a brief tenancy, but my vetting process was a bit more stringent than yours

I need a jl with details of how long the prospective tenant working there, their employment status, & their gross income rounded up to the nearest $'000. That, references from the last 3 land lords, if you don't have that & you now starting to rent, someone with assets has to stand security for you (mother or father), in case you mash up my place beyond what the security deposit will cover. & conditions were very particular as well as strict.
MUST be single female, no children, over 25 y.o., (but if you have a bf is not a problem, just make sure he know the ONLY person to occupy and reside on the premises is the tenant, if he sleep over even one night, yuh out IMMEDIATELY), no gambling, no narcotics, no loud music at late hours, no gatherings/parties/crowds. Got a nice girl to take it too, she only stayed 11 months but to this day she does still call me from time to time.

some ppl go say I outta timing for not allowing a bf/anyone else to stay, that she pay she rent so she could have who she want there. I don't care about those ppl opinion (or anybody else opinion actually) but I have my reasons for ALL my terms & conditions & they only as negotiable as me directing you outta my property.

Da f*ck, i just rented a place last year, steal of a deal too given the area and quality of this apartment.

Didn't even need to show a single job letter or anything, landlord is a godsend too. Anything at all that breaks she bringing a new replacement one time. Fully exquisitely furnished place too.

3 weeks ago one of those ceiling bulbs blew and I asked her where she got them as I wanted to get the exact same kind to replace it. The woman comes over after work with a box of 6 spares.

I was supposed to pay electricity and internet bill, woman tells me doh study it she go pay it. Then upgrades the internet and tv package for me for free.

Postby Chimera » March 24th, 2020, 1:29 pm

Yuh guh rent redvevo?
rspann wrote:I renting anybody. The ones who come nice could turn out bad, and the ones who you think pass all requirements could be the bad ones. Generally I don't get many delinquents.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 24th, 2020, 1:32 pm

88sins wrote:Last time I rent out my place it was a brief tenancy, but my vetting process was a bit more stringent than yours

How much blood samples you asked for??

Postby 88sins » March 24th, 2020, 1:42 pm

My measures are means of me evaluating potential tenants, their ability to pay the rent on time & long term, ensure my place didn't get destroyed & no noise & bachanaal & problems with the neighbors, and no a$$h0le that I can't hold legally liable for damages coming in my place to watch me & wring up he face or show me attitude to the extent that I feel I may need to deposit a lead tablet in he cranial cavity. She had understand all this before she signed the lease, & we used to move real good. to the point if I keeping a lil family gathering upstairs I'd invite her & she'd come & lime & eat & drink & laugh with us, & next day we formal as normal. Only problem she had initially was with my dogs, & that wasn't really a problem per se, just that she did fraid dogs. She realized no need to fear them after a week or so.

I've seen some tenants by ppl over the years, boi if I tell u some of d problems I see ppl get u would crap yuh sneakers
Dohplaydat wrote:

Da f*ck, i just rented a place last year, steal of a deal too given the area and quality of this apartment.

Didn't even need to show a single job letter or anything, landlord is a godsend too. Anything at all that breaks she bringing a new replacement one time. Fully exquisitely furnished place too.

3 weeks ago one of those ceiling bulbs blew and I asked her where she got them as I wanted to get the exact same kind to replace it. The woman comes over after work with a box of 6 spares.

I was supposed to pay electricity and internet bill, woman tells me doh study it she go pay it. Then upgrades the internet and tv package for me for free.

Answer me one question.
yuh ever try to duck she the rent & use bs excuse, show she a stink attitude, or in any other manner be an otherwise problematic tenant for her?

Postby 88sins » March 24th, 2020, 1:45 pm

How much blood samples you asked for??

I don't take blood samples son, but if necessary I make blood puddles.
totally different things

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2020, 2:36 pm

rspann wrote:I renting anybody. The ones who come nice could turn out bad, and the ones who you think pass all requirements could be the bad ones. Generally I don't get many delinquents.
I doh rent injun, dem always have a sad story and always complaining for everything. Dem feel they smart.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 24th, 2020, 3:35 pm

When a landlord doing crap and not maintaining a place.. And you tell them about it and they screw up their face. Or they say doh worry ah go fix it next week . Then you get Fed up and want to move out. Next landlord only drinking rum cussing he mother fighting he brother and falling down. Poor maintenece as well. Remote gate not working and scraping your car when you driving out and asking you who fault is that.you move again. u feel landlords doing a reference letter for me to give 88 sins?