Luxury Super Yacht in Port of Spain

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 16th, 2020, 10:25 am

Luxury yatch Ice with an Augusta Westland helicopter on board anchored at Hyatt Regency waterfront, Port of Spain on Saturday. Reports are that Equitorial Guinea vice president Teodorin Nguema Obiang arrived on the vessel for Carnival. The French court recently fined Obiang US$33 million on corruption offences. PHOTO BY JEFF K MAYERS

Four days after a court in France upheld a three-year suspended jail term and imposed a fine of US$33 million against the flamboyant vice president of Equatorial Guinea, he arrived in TT.

Teodorin Nguema Obiang and his delegation docked outside the Hyatt Regency Hotel, in Port of Spain aboard a 90-metre superyacht around 1.47 pm on Friday and several people on board were seen later that evening on deck during a barbeque.

Obiang, 50, the eldest son of President Teodoro Obiang Nguema, is reportedly here to enjoy the revelry of TT Carnival after being smitten last year. The yacht itself has attracted scores of curious onlookers, not only by its sheer size, but it also carries an Augusta Westland helicopter on board.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/02/16/africa ... -carnival/

snypaz

Re: Luxury Super Yacht “Ice” in Port of Spain

Postby snypaz » February 16th, 2020, 10:38 am

Been meaning to go take a couple of pics of it. I may do so today.

Postby sMASH » February 16th, 2020, 10:44 am

that yacht better than we air guard; it have a helicopter in service

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » February 16th, 2020, 10:59 am

sMASH wrote:that yacht better than we air guard; it have a helicopter in service

The Wakanda tech reach oui

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2020, 11:02 am

snypaz wrote:Been meaning to go take a couple of pics of it. I may do so today.
Took one Friday just after it reached. The scaffolding for Hyatt LIME blocking a good pic
IMG_20200214_131842.jpeg

Postby Kenjo » February 16th, 2020, 11:35 am

When is the walkover by hyatt supposed to finish ?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2020, 11:43 am

^Dec 2018

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2020, 1:23 pm

they spent the last 8 months trying to weld the railing but could not seem to get the angles correct
every week the cutting out piece and doing over
now I see they doing the same cutting and do over with the mesh panels on the outside
So I would estimate at least another 4-6 months for the railings and who knows when the steel bridge will be ready.

Kenjo wrote:When is the walkover by hyatt supposed to finish ?

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2020, 1:26 pm

Teddy Nguema was here last year for carnival with a bevy of ladies
he must like the scenes to come back with he yacht.

Rowlee and them wish they could tief money like he

https://www.instagram.com/teddynguema/?hl=en

Soul Collector wrote:
sMASH wrote:that yacht better than we air guard; it have a helicopter in service

Postby gastly369 » February 16th, 2020, 1:27 pm

Ahhhh someone seeing the real ting...
pugboy wrote:Teddy Nguema was here last year for carnival with a bevy of ladies
he must like the scenes to come back with he yacht.

Rowlee and them wish they could tief money like he

https://www.instagram.com/teddynguema/?hl=en

Soul Collector wrote:

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2020, 1:56 pm

usually they does send the yacht days in advance
then fly in for the few days and buss it in style on the yacht

i expect to see govt members on the yacht liming
when teddy boy arrive this week
them eyes must be itching to lime with a real ole tief

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2020, 3:57 pm

Obiang musbe does feel right at home here.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 16th, 2020, 6:09 pm

He probably come to hold a masterclass in mega corruption on that same yacht titled, "If I can own this. You can too!". Tickets done sell out.

Postby De Dragon » February 16th, 2020, 6:17 pm

DTAC wrote:He probably come to hold a masterclass in mega corruption on that same yacht titled, "If I can own this. You can too!". Tickets done sell out.

More like he come for a refresher from the PNM.

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2020, 6:28 pm

he better head guyana next to show them how to tief oil money

DTAC wrote:He probably come to hold a masterclass in mega corruption on that same yacht titled, "If I can own this. You can too!". Tickets done sell out.

antlind

Postby antlind » February 16th, 2020, 6:40 pm

^^^^ :mrgreen:

Postby maj. tom » February 16th, 2020, 6:41 pm

mustbe a guest speaker for IML.
Remember IML is established in 120 nations,we are just drops of water in Niagara Falls :wink:

wingnut

Postby wingnut » February 16th, 2020, 7:55 pm

That ting is huge, makes the water taxi look like ah pirogue lol

Has a hot tub on deck as as well
IMG_20200214_105935.jpeg
IMG_20200214_105940.jpeg
IMG_20200214_105928.jpeg

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2020, 8:48 pm

There's also a swimming pool in the rear

Postby teems1 » February 16th, 2020, 8:58 pm

Since the mid-1990s, Equatorial Guinea has become one of sub-Saharan Africa's largest oil producers. It is subsequently the richest country per capita in Africa,[14] and its gross domestic product (GDP) adjusted for purchasing power parity (PPP) per capita ranks 43rd in the world;[15] however, the wealth is distributed extremely unevenly, with few people benefiting from the oil riches. The country ranks 135th on the 2016 Human Development Index,[16] with less than half the population having access to clean drinking water and 20% of children dying before the age of five.
Equatorial Guinea's government is authoritarian and has one of the worst human rights records in the world, consistently ranking among the "worst of the worst" in Freedom House's annual survey of political and civil rights.[17] Reporters Without Borders ranks President Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo among its "predators" of press freedom.[18] Human trafficking is a significant problem; the 2012 U.S. Trafficking in Persons Report stated that Equatorial Guinea "is a source and destination for women and children subjected to forced labour and forced sex trafficking." The report rates Equatorial Guinea as a government that "does not fully comply with minimum standards and is not making significant efforts to do so."[19]

From the wiki page.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 16th, 2020, 9:23 pm

UNC are the master class bandits, ask Moneylall

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 16th, 2020, 10:00 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

I think some pro PNM spokeswoman lost a case recently and was ordered to pay ruddy for false malicious mis-information. These days you have to be careful about misinformation.

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2020, 10:13 pm

I have been looking at teddy nguema Instagram and find it quite fascinating the luxurious life he lives
And places he visits in spite of the fact that he has had serious assets seized in a few big countries.

The man obviously don’t give af about anybody and just going ahead with his opulent life.

Postby MaxPower » February 16th, 2020, 11:41 pm

pugboy wrote:I have been looking at teddy nguema Instagram and find it quite fascinating the luxurious life he lives
And places he visits in spite of the fact that he has had serious assets seized in a few big countries.

The man obviously don’t give af about anybody and just going ahead with his opulent life.

Oh nice...

What about the 80% of his country living in poverty, any pics with them?

Somebody should run he mc, damn thief

Postby gastly369 » February 17th, 2020, 12:23 am

pugboy wrote:I have been looking at teddy nguema Instagram and find it quite fascinating the luxurious life he lives

Oh nice...

What about the 80% of his country living in poverty, any pics with them?

Somebody should run he mc, damn thief
This sounds soooo ooooo familiar.... I wonder hummmm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 17th, 2020, 11:59 am

Postby De Dragon » February 17th, 2020, 12:13 pm

Kickstart wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

I think some pro PNM spokeswoman lost a case recently and was ordered to pay ruddy for false malicious mis-information. These days you have to be careful about misinformation.

You're fairly new here Kickstart, so what you may not know is that PNM brownnosing sheep like Tokesy care little for facts.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2020, 6:11 pm

Boat gone.

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » February 17th, 2020, 6:36 pm

Boat gone 930am
20200217_094453.jpeg

shaha87