PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby The_Honourable » February 4th, 2020, 3:11 pm

one eye wrote:Moonilal and the rest of hindu cult supremacist dug themselves in a hole they will never get out of.

Most corrupt government to ever grace this land.

Be gone Kamla and the UNC!

January was a long month but finally that $20 come thru from balisier house.

rebound

Postby rebound » February 4th, 2020, 3:59 pm

Nah man, you saying he only taking $20 to pretend to be sooo dumb???
The_Honourable wrote:
one eye wrote:Moonilal and the rest of hindu cult supremacist dug themselves in a hole they will never get out of.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » February 4th, 2020, 4:17 pm

rebound wrote:Nah man, you saying he only taking $20 to pretend to be sooo dumb???
The_Honourable wrote:

To YOU, 20 is natting. But for One-Eye, 20 is blessings from d balisier.:evilbat: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby rspann » February 4th, 2020, 6:25 pm

If you was zoom rader , you get a month ban. But different strokes for different folks. Is only racial undertones when certain people say it. Carry on.

matix

Postby matix » February 4th, 2020, 7:04 pm

Isn’t this considered racist?

Still
Great is the PNM

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2020, 8:17 pm

matix wrote:

Isn’t this considered racist?

Still
Great is the PNM
Yes it is, but 'llow them, at least they know the pecking order.

Postby Rovin » February 4th, 2020, 8:19 pm

man cross ah line dey normel yes .... zoom wuda be in bantanamo b4 he even knew it

Postby hydroep » February 4th, 2020, 8:28 pm

Yuh know what go be funny (or infuriating depending on your point of view): if as part of that arrangement Sh!tkicker 'implicitly' agreed to turn a blind eye to the Venezuelans flocking into the country.

Now he (and by extension T&T) is stuck with a growing immigration problem, no gas deal and is everybody else fault except his own.

Grate is the Pee oN deM and it shall prevail...:|

Postby Gladiator » February 4th, 2020, 9:24 pm

So how this forum thing does work.... if UNC win the next election they go change de mods to indian???

Postby gastly369 » February 4th, 2020, 9:30 pm

Hadda take de mod exam bai
I do it twice and pass but bobbool ting yes other men gt
Gladiator wrote:So how this forum thing does work.... if UNC win the next election they go change de mods to indian???

Postby eliteauto » February 4th, 2020, 11:01 pm

What does the ethnicity of a moderator have to do with the forum and the party in power?

Postby De Dragon » February 4th, 2020, 11:42 pm

eliteauto wrote:What does the ethnicity of a moderator have to do with the forum and the party in power?

Ollour "raciality" does be more pronounced when PNM in power is all.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2020, 5:08 am

eliteauto wrote:What does the ethnicity of a moderator have to do with the forum and the party in power?

tbh, the ethnicity of a mod is easily shown in his/her comments in certain cheds...they are often biased in some way or the other

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2020, 6:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

tbh, the ethnicity of a mod is easily shown in his/her comments in certain cheds...they are often biased in some way or the other
What's the bias? How does it influence the forum? Show me some examples of you can thanks

Postby Ben_spanna » February 5th, 2020, 7:58 am

cannot believe that our mi of nat security blames the crime situation on the previous gubbment! thats absolutely freaking disgusting and in bad taste.... like our leader supposedly said... you know a party is a failure when they resort to blaming the previous party for the situation in front of them.

what a sack full of ...........................

Postby hydroep » February 5th, 2020, 9:59 am

Is how men suddenly feigning ignorance.

It was circa 2012 when then opposition leader Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley uttered these words: “…if the Gov­ern­ment can’t deal with it (crime) then the gov­ern­ment it­self is part of the prob­lem.”

By that standard his own PNM administration is an abject failure...:|

Postby Dizzy28 » February 5th, 2020, 10:11 am

Stuart Young is an absolute failure in whatever capacity they have placed him in. However in an election year he is doing what is the norm and trying to deflect blame to someone else.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2020, 10:42 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Stuart Young is an absolute failure in whatever capacity they have placed him in. However in an election year he is doing what is the norm and trying to deflect blame to someone else.

bai, this man spoke about some unc person being aligned to an alleged murderer but fail to acknowledge Marlene's relationship with Burkie :?

Postby Gladiator » February 5th, 2020, 2:41 pm

From the forum chatter it seems as though persons are insinuating that there is a correlation between race/political affiliation and the mods, sooo if Govt change, wont we have the same mods? Would Zoom still be banned and Oneye be left to roam or will that change?

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2020, 4:03 pm

Gladiator wrote:

From the forum chatter it seems as though persons are insinuating that there is a correlation between race/political affiliation and the mods, sooo if Govt change, wont we have the same mods? Would Zoom still be banned and Oneye be left to roam or will that change?

Ahhh gotcha, well the moderators aren't appointed by the Gov't nor have they changed with election results, further the ethnicity of mods nor their actual or perceived political beliefs has nothing to do with how the forum rules are enforced, the perception that one user gets banned and another roams free based on any allegiance is the perception of the user and he/she is free to have any perception they feel. I saw the post made by one eye about Hindus, is it that some of you feel Hinduism is a race? Or are Hindus sacrosanct and above the derision meted out to others like "PNM people" "PNM Hindus (SWAHA) or "Jumped Up House Negros", seems many are fine with those. So since I'm strongly labelled a PNM is it ok for me to refer to Jumped Up Bush C0olies? Surely you're cool with that right?
You see perception is a hell of a thing and my perception is many of you are espousing a narrative that I hear and see often but I usually ignore, Zoom makes many posts until someone gets annoyed and bans him and suddenly Spann and others take up a Senior Counsel role to free him but offended by the freedom of one eye that's hypocritical. BTW what is the ethnicity of the majority of mods here? What's the ethnicity of the mod who banned Zoom?

doth protest too much, methinks

Postby bluefete » February 5th, 2020, 4:38 pm

UNC crime link: Stuart names Moonilal, Roberts, Jearlean
FEBRUARY 05, 2020

National Security Minister Stuart Young yesterday blamed the former Kamla Persad-Bissessar led Government for the current spate of crime in the country as he detailed the breakdown of the crime fighting apparatus which he claimed happened during the “dark days” between 2010 and 2015.

The Minister went furher to say that a UNC deputy leader is in contact with Rajaee Ali - the man accused of killing seniour counsel Dana Seetahal.

Young fingered former members of the past Government including former Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal and former HDC managing director Jearlean John as being in bed with criminals as he claimed they gave a contract to an alleged gang leader to build a police station.

Young also named former Sport Minister Anil Roberts as the “big mouth” man behind LifeSport which cost $400 million and bred criminality.

In an immediate response Moonilal issued a release challenging Young to provide evidence to support his statement.

“I challenge the Minister to locate and publish this contract in the public interest!! The HDC is the custodian of all records and contract documents related to the construction of the police post, what he refers to as a police station on Duncan street. The only police facility built by the HDC to protect the people and tenants of HDC and Port of Spain. I challenge Young to publish the contract and name of the company and its directors and identify the “alleged gang leader”!! This propaganda has been spouted by the PNM for over five years to cover their incompetence. Young knows that if he reveals the name of the company and its directors, the population can read English and will expose his lies since there is no Spanish, German or French in that” stated Moonilal.

He added that the same company that built the police post namely Caribbean Facilities Corporation continued working under the PNM government and is owed monies even today.

In his contribution Young said there is an influx of illegal guns in T&T because the People’s Partnership Government dismantled security equipment at the Piarco International airport, “annihilated” assets of the coastguard leaving the borders porous and also spent $400 million in LifeSport programme which resulted in murder and criminality.

Young was speaking during in the Senate at the Red House, Port of Spain, on the debate of Opposition Senator Saddam Hosein’s private motion condemning the Government for its failure to effectively deal with the unacceptable and serious crime situation affecting law-abiding citizens

Referring to LifeSport, Young disclosed Police Commissioner Gary Griffith had a fallout with Roberts in the Cabinet as he (Griffith a former National Security Minister in the former Government) had raised concerns about criminality in the programme.

“Murder came out of LifeSport and it mushroomed criminality in the East West corridor, a particular area, a person is now incarcerated for murder of a senior counsel, he was the programme manager of LifeSport. He was signing on behalf of the Permanent secretary under a UNC Government, the same person who is now in contact with a deputy leader of the UNC. They don‘t want me to say it but I will say it because it is truth,” he said.

Without calling their names, he pointed to former Housing Minister Roodal Moonilal and former HDC managing director “giving” a contract to a person who is an allege gang leader to build a police station.

Young said there were five National Security Ministers under the former regime as he criticised Jack Warner who was also in charge of the crime fighting Ministry.

“I would buy Jack Warner a ticket to go to Miami now first class one way out of my own pocket...he cannot go to the United States because he is wanted by the authorities in the United States, that is their Minister of National Security,” he said.

He condemned the UNC for its motion describing it is “hypocritical” as he outlined how things were done “UNC style” and which led to an influx of illegal weapons into the country.

He also accused the former Government of spending millions on a camera network system via TSTT at exorbitant prices.

The Minister said he did not renew this “corrupt” contract and their were three or four attempts to block the process when an RFP went out for an upgrade to the system.

He said files went missing at he was forced to ask the Police Commissioner to investigate. Young said a new contract has been awarded and it is hoped to be implemented within the next couple of months as he boasted some $310 million was “saved” per annum.

Young said the Special Anti Crime Unit of Trinidad and Tobago (SAUTT) was disbanded under the former Government and equipment left to rot.

Without calling names, he claimed former Ministers utilised SAUTT vehicles.

“ I can say here without fear of contradiction that three Cabinet members of the UNC went up to Cumuto assembled all of the vehicles being used by SAUTT and hand picked which blue-light vehicle they would have, they took away the equipment, the bullet proof vest and all of the other equipment for the operators, put it in a warehouse and we came in as an administration that was the first time the wa4rehouse had re-opened and half of the equipment had rotted and were no longer usable,” he said as he asked repeatedly who stands to benefit from dismantling the security apparatus.

He also said the Special Intelligence Agency (SIA) and the Strategic Services Agency (SSA) were both compromised by the former Government as he reminded of the hiring of telephone operator Reshmi Ramnarine and the dismantling of servers.

Young added that the former Government called a State of Emergency which targeted only Muslims and which the State is still paying for today to the tune of millions.

OPVs

Young criticised the Partnership’s cancellation of the Offshore Patrol Vessels (OPVs) which he said single handedly made the borders much more porous.

He said the vessels were cancelled but the helicopters that were specifically procured for the OPVs were kept.

He added that there were no proper maintenance programmes in place for the sea assets at that time. Young added that the then Government hustled and bought a Chinese vessel which did not arrive until they were out of office. He added that former Government acquired Damen fast patrol vessels which are now subject to international probe.

The Minister said there was a “complete annihilation” of coastguard assets and “this is the reason almost single handedly why we have the number of the illegal arms and ammunition”.

US unit

Young said the then Government disbanded a unit where millions of US dollars were injected in partnership with the United States in the bid to train officers in the tracing of illegal firearms. HE said the former US Ambassador had informed himself and Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley that the US was no longer in a position to provide training with the tracking of illegal firearms because the unit was disbanded. He said the officers who were specifically trained were “sent all over the police service”. Young said the unit has been reconstituted as he disclosed a ballistic expert from Jamaica came to T&T to lend assistance.

TRINIDAD EXPRESS NEWSPAPERS

Postby Dizzy28 » February 5th, 2020, 4:43 pm

The problem with Stuart rationale is the murder rate before UNC in 2010 was very high and actually went down from 2010 to 2015. When Manning took power in 2001 after Robinson's infamous 18/18 deadlock tie breaker murders were 151. Manning's reign saw it grow steadily to 509 in 2009, the last full year of PNM in power till 2016.

If anything SAUTT and them other apparatus were woft money pits.

This is not to take away that Roberts and them is probably in all likelihood crooks but 2010 to 2015 cant be dark days without 2001 to 2009 being the fcuking apocalypse!!!!!

Postby hydroep » February 5th, 2020, 4:49 pm

So...wais Stuarty position on Marlene and Burkie? Dais ah PNM crime link owah?... :|

Postby sMASH » February 5th, 2020, 5:27 pm

hydroep wrote:So...wais Stuarty position on Marlene and Burkie? Dais ah PNM crime link owah?... :|

Postby rspann » February 5th, 2020, 7:09 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Ahhh gotcha, well the moderators aren't appointed by the Gov't nor have they changed with election results, further the ethnicity of mods nor their actual or perceived political beliefs has nothing to do with how the forum rules are enforced, the perception that one user gets banned and another roams free based on any allegiance is the perception of the user and he/she is free to have any perception they feel. I saw the post made by one eye about Hindus, is it that some of you feel Hinduism is a race? Or are Hindus sacrosanct and above the derision meted out to others like "PNM people" "PNM Hindus (SWAHA) or "Jumped Up House Negros", seems many are fine with those. So since I'm strongly labelled a PNM is it ok for me to refer to Jumped Up Bush C0olies? Surely you're cool with that right?
You see perception is a hell of a thing and my perception is many of you are espousing a narrative that I hear and see often but I usually ignore, Zoom makes many posts until someone gets annoyed and bans him and suddenly Spann and others take up a Senior Counsel role to free him but offended by the freedom of one eye that's hypocritical. BTW what is the ethnicity of the majority of mods here? What's the ethnicity of the mod who banned Zoom?

doth protest too much, methinks

Zoom was attacking PNM people ,not afro trinis as far as I saw , that is why I spoke out for him . PNM is a political party and is fair game in my opinion , just like the UNC. Zoom has made comments against me because I admitted I was PNM for most of my voting years , but I don't take him on.

Offending people's religion to me is a no no.
Check any of my posts you will see I never attack anybody based on their race or their religious beliefs. That is why I spoke against one eye and it's not the first time I did so.

Say what ,is up to the mods to ban who they want, but I would like to see the comment he was banned for .

Postby Rovin » February 5th, 2020, 8:11 pm

stewy , fairy & rowdy , all 3 like a stuck record jes repeating d same old , doh blame we blame d last govt .... 4.5yrs now we hearing dat & jes now when is GE we gonna hear even more daily

Postby sMASH » February 5th, 2020, 8:32 pm

for the christmas, them young boys throw they lil fete ting. i kept hearing the same like 7 songs like 5 times an hour, for lke 3 hrs. if red and ready crew dont have nutten else to pull, they will rehash what they have, cause thats what their audience wants to hear.
Last edited by sMASH on February 5th, 2020, 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2020, 8:32 pm

stewy have a point though. UNC have a man on the platform that created Lifesport. Why the UNC bringing back Anil is a damn good question that I cannot answer.

Postby sMASH » February 5th, 2020, 8:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:stewy have a point though. UNC have a man on the platform that created Lifesport. Why the UNC bringing back Anil is a damn good question that I cannot answer.

is anil charged or convicted of any wrong doing?

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2020, 8:36 pm

sMASH wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:stewy have a point though. UNC have a man on the platform that created Lifesport. Why the UNC bringing back Anil is a damn good question that I cannot answer.

is anil charged or convicted of any wrong doing?

Kamla herself shut down lifesport for corruption and giving money to gangs. If you do not put the blame for Lifesport on Anil, who do you put it on?