All things Presidential thread *now with state housing

Re: All things Presidential thread *now with state housing

Postby hydroep » January 1st, 2020, 9:49 am

2020 is the year Madam President go put pride back in T&T, starting with the brainwashing...ah mean the education of our children. Oh and allyuh ketch allyuh self eh, all doh have to be right with us before we can take pride in our nation.

So says the President...:|

Do not despair
President’s New Year’s Day message to TT
Carol Matroo

“Be at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbours and let every new year find you a better man.” This was the quote by Benjamin Franklin, one of the founding fathers of the United States, that President Paula-Mae Weekes used yesterday in her New Year wishes to the country.

The President said while 2019’s lows seemed to vastly outweigh its highs, citizens must not despair. “Now would be the time to consider how the successes can be replicated and grown, and how declines and missteps can be stemmed or avoided. Just as we take particular pride and ownership in our 2019 accomplishments, we must acknowledge and bear our responsibility, individually and nationally, for the much that has gone wrong.”

She said the challenges we faced such as crime, unemployment, road fatalities and racism, will define us unless every individual, office-holder and agency admitted its role, stopped the blame game, and committed to doing their duty.

“Boundless faith in our destiny means little unless we are prepared to do the necessary works. Whether we hold the office of president, minister of government; minister of religion, clerk, or that most important office of citizen, we each have a responsibility to make a contribution to the healthy development of our nation.”

Weekes described citizenship as a contact sport. She said no one had the luxury of being a casual observer or bystander or member of the audience, and had every right to comment, criticise and complain. However, we did not have the right to do nothing more. She said her duty was to focus on nation-building—national consciousness, national involvement and national pride.

“Many in our population seem to think that all must be right with us before we can take pride in our nation. I venture to suggest that those people are putting the cart before the horse. Perhaps when we identify and treasure our many blessings as a nation, we will do our part to encourage and develop the good, reject the unacceptable, hold our public officials to account, and ensure that there is much of which to be proud.”

The President said in the new year the Office of the President will embark upon a series of visits to schools nationwide in a programme called Inform, Educate, Engage, with the aim of “igniting the fire of national pride in the young people of our nation.”

This, she said, will run concurrently with Citizen True, a four-year youth development programme aimed at creating committed citizens, which was launched in May 2019. Two other initiatives, First Females and Youth-Truth to Power, will also come on-stream this year.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/01/01/do-not-despair/

Postby matr1x » January 1st, 2020, 12:41 pm

Again, the fat turd say a whole bunch of nothing

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 1st, 2020, 1:06 pm

maj. tom wrote:We all know the role of the Queen/Governor and now President in a Republic. You're missing the point that the role in this corrupt country has now become nothing more that a puppet figurehead. The President will pass anything without objection that is put before her. As long as it is passed in both Houses then the President of Republics and the Queen in the UK is not supposed to say boo. That's the will of the people because they voted the Government in power.

But is you alone did Social Studies ent?
Savagery in 2020 I see

Postby Rovin » January 1st, 2020, 2:00 pm

hydroep wrote:2020 is the year Madam President go put pride back in T&T, starting with the brainwashing...ah mean the education of our children. Oh and allyuh ketch allyuh self eh, all doh have to be right with us before we can take pride in our nation.

So says the President...:|

Do not despair
President’s New Year’s Day message to TT
Carol Matroo

“Be at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbours and let every new year find you a better man.” This was the quote by Benjamin Franklin, one of the founding fathers of the United States, that President Paula-Mae Weekes used yesterday in her New Year wishes to the country.

oh boi we cud twist that around to a new meaning & throw words fuh she dey inno ....... :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » January 4th, 2020, 11:22 pm

Breaking Dawn's special investigative report as it pertains to the awarding of contracts to construct the Red House and the President's House.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2020, 2:08 pm

now this.....

siew.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2020, 2:13 pm

^^^ Fake rass why are you supprised?

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2020, 3:32 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Fake rass why are you supprised?

lol who say anything bout surprise danboistarboi....

and yunno i fly my locs two years now right? (hence the name change)...

Postby matr1x » January 5th, 2020, 3:48 pm

Disgusting....absolutely disgusting

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2020, 5:58 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:

You were last spotted wearing a weave

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 5th, 2020, 7:49 pm

I think banzai meant that the goodly gentleman should be expecting litigation

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2020, 9:49 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:

i made a fortune that night.....

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:

i made a fortune that night.....
Villa too

VII

Postby VII » January 6th, 2020, 1:17 am

Damn nature..man locks fall off, Hinds next..

Postby Monk BANzai » January 6th, 2020, 8:23 am

VII wrote:Damn nature..man locks fall off, Hinds next..

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Happy New Year bro....lol

VII

Postby VII » January 6th, 2020, 11:35 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
VII wrote:Damn nature..man locks fall off, Hinds next..

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Happy New Year bro....lol

Doh feel de dougla curls ain acting up too! :) :evil:

Postby The_Honourable » January 9th, 2020, 1:53 am

A PEP SPECIAL investigation featuring Stephan Reis into allegations of corruption with President's house .

Postby The_Honourable » January 10th, 2020, 9:01 pm

Office of the President and Udecott served with a FOIA request.

Postby The_Honourable » January 21st, 2020, 11:53 pm

Another FOIA request

Postby K74T » January 22nd, 2020, 9:53 am

Who de hell is suzie luwie

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2020, 10:17 am

Udecott probably on a paper shredding spree right now just like when they got busted last time under Hart and Rampaul.

Doesn't help that the Chair is part of a bigger PNM inner circle.

Postby hydroep » January 22nd, 2020, 10:31 am

Tit(s) for tat...:|

Postby rspann » January 22nd, 2020, 12:35 pm

Susan is the woman who Growlers loud up for always ponging him and his "men" on facebook.

Postby Rovin » January 22nd, 2020, 12:51 pm

this coming friday : "450" mil of national pride ...

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2020, 1:41 pm

I might wear a rainbow jersey and plastic hot pants to see them reopen the Red House.
All that pride have me feeling funny.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2020, 1:50 pm

Les Bain wrote:I might wear a rainbow jersey and plastic hot pants to see them reopen the Red House.
All that pride have me feeling funny.
MG will approve

Postby hydroep » January 22nd, 2020, 3:33 pm

Frustrated drivers eh have no pride...:|

Surprise Red House marching practice frustrates Port of Spain drivers
Kalifa Sarah Clyne

Every street leading to or away from Independence Square, Port of Spain, Wednesday morning was jammed with frustrated drivers forced into a gridlock by soldiers practising marching.

The marching practice was in preparation for the opening of the Red House on Friday.

While the Parliament had previously announced traffic arrangements for the opening, the actual marching practice came as an unwanted surprise to commuters.

This reporter took two hours to drive from the NP flyover to Pembroke Street, in traffic that crawled or was gridlocked for long periods.

At some intersections, police officers made attempts to direct the traffic.

One driver, expressing his frustration with the situation, said "marching practice" shouldn't take priority over him getting to work.

According to reports, roads near the Hall of Justice were blocked around 9 am and vehicles were stopped from crossing Abercromby Street as soldiers marched in front the Red House.

On Friday, the situation is expected to repeat itself.

The opening will begin at 10.30 am. Traffic will be restricted in and around the Red House as there will be a guard of honour that will gather at Sackville Street, move east onto St Vincent Street then south along St Vincent Street, east on to Hart Street and then finally north on to Abercromby Street.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/01/22/surprise-red-house-marching-practice-frustrates-port-of-spain-drivers/

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2020, 3:50 pm

No patriotism I tell you!!!

Postby eliteauto » January 22nd, 2020, 5:47 pm

Traffic was horrible, spent most of my morning by Immigration on Richmond street and saw the look of frustration on the faces of drivers stuck in traffic