shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Trinis and boycott doesn't go in the same sentence. Still waiting on the
IAM
Ramsarran
Kfc
R. I. K
Boycott
screwbash wrote:Are we ready to boycott American products? American Franchise brands? American Entertainment?
Do we stop buying Coca Cola and Pepsi and buy RC and Classic Cola? Stop going movie town to watch Hollywood movies? switch KFC for Royal castle? Kill the starbucks run an instead drink hongwing or maybe rituals?
But coca cola factory in Trinidad employing TT workers, KFC, pizza hut,starbucks and all the brands employing TT workers. Canadian and UK government can tell its people to boycott American products buy this country does only lick the white man bamsee.
?
st7 wrote:asking other people to boycott something because you have a problem with it is the most self-centered thing.
it's your personal vendetta, not anyone else's.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:So we apply tariffs (duty charges) to goods imported from the USA (and other countries), and when those countries apply tariffs to our goods, we calling for boycotting those countries’ goods? That makes no sense.
Duty free entry into America was their idea btw. It's two acts of congress that gives the Caribbean duty free non reciprocal access to the American market.Rory Phoulorie wrote:So we apply tariffs (duty charges) to goods imported from the USA (and other countries), and when those countries apply tariffs to our goods, we calling for boycotting those countries’ goods? That makes no sense.
screwbash wrote:st7 wrote:asking other people to boycott something because you have a problem with it is the most self-centered thing.
its pride not a personal vandetta. its the balls to say NO to a bully not to be a sheep and take it without lube which i am sure you do. we need to stand up against the white man and all white men from the USA even if they living in TT as a 1%er. for decades they walk over us. you never see a white in a kfc, any bank in TT in a rituals no they order their food using food drop or so and remotely open their gate and tell you 99%ers to leave it on the chair or table outside. Have so dam pride in TT and in your self and stand up to all ah dem the same way allyuh get vex when ramsaran call you all a nlgg@. just a bunch of macomehman yuh is.
i still not understanding screwbash POV. what pride have to do with freedom of choice? and why you feeling bullied? to be honest, the way you talking sounds like you bullying me to support you in your boycott that i have no stake in, and not giving me a choice in the matter.The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:st7 wrote:asking other people to boycott something because you have a problem with it is the most self-centered thing.
its pride not a personal vandetta. its the balls to say NO to a bully not to be a sheep and take it without lube which i am sure you do. we need to stand up against the white man and all white men from the USA even if they living in TT as a 1%er. for decades they walk over us. you never see a white in a kfc, any bank in TT in a rituals no they order their food using food drop or so and remotely open their gate and tell you 99%ers to leave it on the chair or table outside. Have so dam pride in TT and in your self and stand up to all ah dem the same way allyuh get vex when ramsaran call you all a nlgg@. just a bunch of macomehman yuh is.
Screws... what have you done so far in the fight against the US and the white man?
Have you stood up yet?
What about boycotting all local "white man" or "1%" businesses?
Did you spray paint on the nearest flyover your angst?
Tell us
MaxPower wrote:Love my American products.
matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:Love my American products.
Really? After they put your fellow venes in a Nicaraguan prison?
matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:Love my American products.
MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:Love my American products.
And where they putting our Venes in T&T?
How the clothes shed doing? Where u buy your stock?
alfa wrote:matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:Love my American products.
Gotta love it when the slims and Max bounce up to troll in the same thread
zoom rader wrote:Trinis full ah sĥìŧ they will never boycott anything. They have no morals