Purchasing a phone online

alibaboolal

Purchasing a phone online

Postby alibaboolal » November 11th, 2023, 11:44 am

I'm looking to purchase an s23 ultra from amazon but i don't want to purchase one that doesn't work locally. What do i look for when choosing? Unlocked? International version? specific model? or some other keyword

Dohplaydat

Re: Purchasing a phone online

Postby Dohplaydat » November 11th, 2023, 11:49 am

alibaboolal wrote:I'm looking to purchase an s23 ultra from amazon but i don't want to purchase one that doesn't work locally. What do i look for when choosing? Unlocked? International version? specific model? or some other keyword

All work locally once it's unlocked.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 11th, 2023, 11:59 am

You really brave just make sure you tracking that shipment and get full insurance cause them thing does get tief out bad ... but u do the right thing ... only the premium phones make sense buying online mid to low end phones better off buying that stuff locally cause you dont save much.

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2023, 12:40 pm

Model with dual sim option

SM-S918B/DS

Your choice of 8gb ram or 12gb ram depending on your usage and budget

I considering between the pixel 8 pro and the s23 ultra atm... Waiting to see who had a good deal on sale mostly

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 11th, 2023, 12:43 pm

Ent it have tuners that cells phone? What happen to support local bai?

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 11th, 2023, 12:45 pm

I bought an pixel 7 recently good phone but not impressed but I understand the 8 is step up ... Samsung's screen is definitely better I dont think you can realistically compare a Google anything with a Samsung at the highest tier Samsung even has the same support for the Android OS now if not better than Google's own devices.

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2023, 1:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:Ent it have tuners that cells phone? What happen to support local bai?
We doh support 700% profits..

I buy everything online as much as possible...

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2023, 1:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Ent it have tuners that cells phone? What happen to support local bai?
We doh support 700% profits..

I buy everything online as much as possible...
700% profit was long time thing. Now taxes removed the most yuh making on a high end phone is 500

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 11th, 2023, 1:42 pm

Thinking about buying a memory card for my phone from Amazon for 23usd.
Might cost around the same price to clear once it reach here even though its the size of a finger nail...
:agrue:

Postby Dave » November 11th, 2023, 1:50 pm

One person...Phone Surgeon!

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2023, 2:02 pm

Doh mistakenly buy any Verizon or tmobile phone eh. The better bet is eBay and Latin spec internationally unlocked phones

Postby maj. tom » November 11th, 2023, 2:03 pm

bmobile have some prices.
20231111_140241.jpg

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2023, 2:04 pm

How much you seeing the ultra for on amazon? I seeing 900 to 999 usd.

Locally you getting it for 6800 to 7200

The biggest cellphone dealers locally all backed by money launderers so most of the time the price you seeing for samsungs abroad is the same price you paying locally.

Apple doh rly wholesale phone so it doh apply for that.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 11th, 2023, 2:20 pm

Bearing In mind the price the Pixel is value.
I bought a Pixel 7 in April and it cost like 475USD inclusive of sales tax.
A comparable Samsung would be like what double the cost?
timothymcdavid wrote:I bought an pixel 7 recently good phone but not impressed but I understand the 8 is step up ... Samsung's screen is definitely better I dont think you can realistically compare a Google anything with a Samsung at the highest tier Samsung even has the same support for the Android OS now if not better than Google's own devices.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 11th, 2023, 3:03 pm

You could get a S23U 256/12 for 7000 in many places currently

Postby paid_influencer » November 11th, 2023, 3:31 pm

don't buy from third-party sellers on amazon

hth

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2023, 3:41 pm

maj. tom wrote:bmobile have some prices.
20231111_140241.jpg
Howww de forrrkkk ah 491usd phone is 6399ttd from ah mobile company... Stupesssss

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 11th, 2023, 4:46 pm

Dave wrote:One person...Phone Surgeon!

Dat is the man.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 12th, 2023, 2:43 am

S23 ultra is $899.99usd or 6147ttd
Courrier company might charge around $200 ttd to bring it in and deliver to you.
Way less than $7000 bmobile charging.

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2023, 7:22 am

You reach 6400 or 6500 there....

That's way less than 7000?

To walk in a store and buy something with tt cash and get it immediately with local warranty?

matix

Postby matix » November 12th, 2023, 7:39 am

15 PRO MAX 256GB : $10100 15 PRO 128GB : $8500 S23 ULTRA 512GB : $8000 S23 (256) : $5300 +MORE
viewtopic.php?t=525556

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2023, 9:22 am

I buy a 256gb ultra from titan yesterday self for $7200

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 12th, 2023, 11:26 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Bearing In mind the price the Pixel is value.
I bought a Pixel 7 in April and it cost like 475USD inclusive of sales tax.
A comparable Samsung would be like what double the cost?
timothymcdavid wrote:I bought an pixel 7 recently good phone but not impressed but I understand the 8 is step up ... Samsung's screen is definitely better I dont think you can realistically compare a Google anything with a Samsung at the highest tier Samsung even has the same support for the Android OS now if not better than Google's own devices.

Depends on what you look for in a phone .. to my mind I look at the display size, clarity and brightness ... Pixel 7 isnt close unless to an S series Samsung ... It is better than A series phones I have looked at. But I give you bang for buck it is a bargain it is my work phone so I was working within a budget. Also the speakers are disappointing.

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2023, 12:07 pm

2 tincan and a string better than a a series phone.

Postby gastly369 » November 12th, 2023, 5:59 pm

Ngl those AI features with the pixels 8 pro and camera real tempting... But will be a size downgrade idk after using my mate20x 7.2inch screen everything else will feel way smaller.. Not a Samsung person but just because of design and size the s23 ultra im considering

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » November 12th, 2023, 7:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:don't buy from third-party sellers on amazon

hth
Phone was supposed to be delivered in Miami on Nov 8th.
Tracking ain't updated since "picked up by carrier" on Oct 31st.
Amazon associate said if no delivery by Nov 15th, then I would be refunded.
Sad thing is I separately ordered a case that is presently in customs.
Wish me luck on that refund.

Postby Chimera » November 13th, 2023, 2:48 am

Normally refunds is a 100% thing with Amazon but they have a new policy that if it shipped to a freight forwarder then hard luck sometimes.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 13th, 2023, 7:28 am

I remember a few years ago that I ordered a phone with other things, I chat with Amazon that the item hasn't been received by my freight forwarder because I saw no notice of them receiving it via email since Amazon is saying delivered. The chat agent decided to refund me the cost of the phone and when I eventually got the package delivered to me low and behold the phone was in the package. So I ended up getting a refund for the full price of the phone and still got the phone in the end, so in other words I got the phone free. The guy above be mindful of this as you might GT with a free phone if you end up with a refund.

Postby paid_influencer » November 13th, 2023, 7:36 am

well the phone not free... somebody paid for it...maybe not you... guru say you have to be careful of things you ent pay for... law of reincarnation and karma say everything will be paid back.. even if you have to born as a stone, it going to be paid back..

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 13th, 2023, 7:50 am

paid_influencer wrote:well the phone not free... somebody paid for it...maybe not you... guru say you have to be careful of things you ent pay for... law of reincarnation and karma say everything will be paid back.. even if you have to born as a stone, it going to be paid back..

Ofc, karma hit me multiple times with Amazon since then already since some of my items were never delivered and no refund was given as it was a third party seller involved. It is what it is. You gain some you lose some.